AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 97
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 101
Reviews Accepted: 101
Reviews Rejected: 0
101 reviews
Sort by:
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Potty, 14 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Educational, relaxing and fun

I went to Kerala, all hotels were of a very hight standard with very friendly staff and excellent food. We travelled down the waterways on a beautiful houseboat with a lovely crew and felt very close to birdlife and river plantlife and the lovely people who live alongside the river, who waved all the time. All our guides were excellent and incredibly interesting and spoke excellent english. I honestly could not fault the trip. My only anxiety ...

I went to Kerala, all hotels were of a very hight standard with very friendly staff and excellent food. We travelled down the waterways on a beautiful houseboat with a lovely crew and felt very close to birdlife and river plantlife and the lovely people who live alongside the river, who waved all the time. All our guides were excellent and incredibly interesting and spoke excellent english. I honestly could not fault the trip. My only anxiety was the amount of plastic bottles we went through, I felt there should be a way of limiting this,

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator, Nomadic Thoughts, was top notch. They had extensive knowledge of the area that we were going to and the hotels that we used. We were not just supported at the initial stages of organizing our trip, we were supported the whole way through the initial booking until the day we returned from our trip. Visa information, injection information, our continual questions about climate and suitability - were all met with enthusiasm and support.Our local agent continually checked that we were happy with everything, and was delighted that we were!

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 14 Feb 2017:

Hi Sarah,

We are delighted youb have had such a good holdiay. We will also pass on your essential plastic water bottle comments to our suppliers. Thank you.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Sandy, 11 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Excellent holiday touring Costa Rica. Wonderful fauna & flora & friendly welcoming people.

Excellent holiday touring Costa Rica. Wonderful fauna & flora & friendly welcoming people.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Jimmy, 13 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

Activity holiday.

The treking and kayaking near Bariloche was wonderfully well organised with modern and hi spec kit. The Perito Moreno glacier trek was majestic! People wonderful, hotels and transfer very efficient.

The treking and kayaking near Bariloche was wonderfully well organised with modern and hi spec kit. The Perito Moreno glacier trek was majestic! People wonderful, hotels and transfer very efficient.

Rating for tour operator:

very thoughtful, knowledgeable, very good local contacts.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Mr T R 16, 5 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) review

GREAT SERVICE - NO PROBLEMS

GREAT SERVICE - NO PROBLEMS

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Pete, 20 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Touring culurla and rural aspects of Japan

An excellent holiday walking the Kumano Kodo traills, and visiting Kobe, Kyoto, Koya San, Ise, Nara and Osaka.

An excellent holiday walking the Kumano Kodo traills, and visiting Kobe, Kyoto, Koya San, Ise, Nara and Osaka.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts did an excellent job of helping to plan the itinerary. The arrangements they made all worked like clockwork, the quality of service provided throughout ewas excellent and the travel documentation and information provided was of a very high standard. We plan to use Nomadic Thoughts for our next trip (to China)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 20 Nov 2016:

Hi Peter and Janet,

Thank you for your kind comments. We thrilled you have enjoyed yourself so much ... and delighted you still have itchy feet.

We look forward to chatting soon and planning your next escape!

Kind regards - from all at Nomadic Thoughts.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Martin, 15 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Llan y Fron

Excellent house in wonderful location with stunning views

Excellent house in wonderful location with stunning views

Rating for tour operator:

Great from start to end, did what they said they were going to do when they said they were going to do it - highly recommended

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Martin, 15 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Mauritius

Fab hotel, location, well organised by Nomadic Thoughts - recommended :-)

Fab hotel, location, well organised by Nomadic Thoughts - recommended :-)

Rating for tour operator:

Great from start to end, did what they said they were going to do when they said they were going to do it - highly recommended

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Ann, 7 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

All we wished for

My daughter and I wanted(needed !)a relaxing break in the sun. Snorkelling for my (pregnant)daughter was a 'must' .The holiday was perfect in all respects. My daughter communed with the fishes to her heart's content.We stayed at a really good hotel(Savoy at Sharm el Sheikh)where the staff could not have been more helpful, pleasant and professional. The food and services were of the perfect standard for us.

My daughter and I wanted(needed !)a relaxing break in the sun. Snorkelling for my (pregnant)daughter was a 'must' .The holiday was perfect in all respects. My daughter communed with the fishes to her heart's content.We stayed at a really good hotel(Savoy at Sharm el Sheikh)where the staff could not have been more helpful, pleasant and professional. The food and services were of the perfect standard for us.

Rating for tour operator:

I have travelled via Nomadic Thoughts in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Jono and his team are unfailingly thoughtful, courteous and professional. Their advice during the planning process is invaluable. We had total peace of mind about all the (very efficient)travel arrangements. It is a traveller's joy to be met at all points during the journeys and helped through Visas, immigration processes etc. We were passing on their name to other holiday makers we met.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 07 Nov 2016:

Hi Ann,

We are thrilled you have had such a good trip. Thank you also for your kind comments and local PR endevours.

Kind regards from all at Nomadic Thoughts.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by K, 6 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

volcanos, wildlife and culture in indonesia

interesting, varied with wildlife and diving, different cultures and religions in different areas and amazing scenery

interesting, varied with wildlife and diving, different cultures and religions in different areas and amazing scenery

Rating for tour operator:

very well organised, knowledgable

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by MacMillla, 21 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Best holiday yet

Nomadic Thoughts organized a perfect holiday in Peru and Ecuador. We visited Cuzco, the Sacred Valley, Machupicchu and The Galapagos Islands. Each flight, airport pickup, driver, guide, hotel was ideal. The advice and suggestions provided by Nomadic Thoughts was very informative and made our travels educational as well as enjoyable.

Nomadic Thoughts organized a perfect holiday in Peru and Ecuador. We visited Cuzco, the Sacred Valley, Machupicchu and The Galapagos Islands. Each flight, airport pickup, driver, guide, hotel was ideal. The advice and suggestions provided by Nomadic Thoughts was very informative and made our travels educational as well as enjoyable.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Nomadic Thoughts for several far-flung holidays and never have we been disappointed. Jono Vernon Powell, the boss, is knowledgeable, enthusiastic and full of ideas but always open to our suggestions. The service is very personal and we have great fun planning our trips with Jono. There is something about arriving in a strange place, knowing that there will be a sign with our name on it as we exit the airport and that our adventure will be safe,comfortable and fascinating.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 21 Mar 2016:

Hi Ann,

Thank you for your kind words. We are obviously really excited to hear that you have had such a good trip in South America. Certainly you have covered some ground. Memories for ever I hope.

Kind regards - Jono & the Nomadic Thoughts team.