AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 70
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 72
Reviews Accepted: 72
Reviews Rejected: 0
72 reviews
Sort by:
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Smudge, 8 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fly & flop

It provided a hassle-free, very relaxing 'chill-out' holiday in the sun, following a very long wait due to Covid restrictions.

It provided a hassle-free, very relaxing 'chill-out' holiday in the sun, following a very long wait due to Covid restrictions.

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable. Well-connected with local operators. Especially helpful in more 'out of the way' destinations.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Francie, 16 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

2 week visit to Egypt

A fabulous visit to the cultural sites of Cairo followed by a Nile cruise from Luxor to Aswan on Hadeel Nile Dahabyia followed by 4 nights in Sahl Hasheesh

A fabulous visit to the cultural sites of Cairo followed by a Nile cruise from Luxor to Aswan on Hadeel Nile Dahabyia followed by 4 nights in Sahl Hasheesh

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Muzzah, 1 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing and invigorating sunshine and beach holiday

We were looking for winter sun in a quality resort where we could relax and escape the darkness and cold of mid winter Scotland. The resort chosen for us fitted the brief perfectly.

We were looking for winter sun in a quality resort where we could relax and escape the darkness and cold of mid winter Scotland. The resort chosen for us fitted the brief perfectly.

Rating for tour operator:

Having explained what type of holiday we were looking for (see above), Nomadic Thoughts pulled together an itinerary that not only fitted our brief but displayed their comprehensive knowledge of the destination and the resort they recommended. This was the perfect combination and meant the stress of arranging a holiday in these strange times was greatly reduced.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Curly, 14 Feb 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous from start to finish thanks to Nomadic Thoughts

2 weeks touring round Sri Lanka

2 weeks touring round Sri Lanka

Rating for tour operator:

From the moment I made the first phone call to the end of our holiday I never had a moments worry. They listened to what we wanted and our concerns and made the whole process fun and easy.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 14 Feb 2022:

Thank you - we are thrilled you had such a good trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by JT, 7 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Christmas in the snow

Mix of skiing and culture coupled with visiting family.

Mix of skiing and culture coupled with visiting family.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service, advice and attention to detail in very difficult situation.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Robert, 15 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Cyprus at Hotel Anassa

10 days in Cyprus staying at the Hotel Anassa

10 days in Cyprus staying at the Hotel Anassa

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was sorted in a clear and quick manner. Good hotel suggestions, everything very easy.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Island Explorer, 5 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful memory-making Mauritius

Le Paradis Beachcomber in Mauritius was an excellent five star hotel recommendation, with a large, smart, and modern 'Ocean Room' providing palm fringed beach views. The breadth of both land and sea activities available, (from golf and tennis, to scuba diving and dolphin watching), was perfect for all family members. Being located on it's own picturesque peninsular, meant a high degree of privacy. The staff were super courteous, and the choice ...

Le Paradis Beachcomber in Mauritius was an excellent five star hotel recommendation, with a large, smart, and modern 'Ocean Room' providing palm fringed beach views. The breadth of both land and sea activities available, (from golf and tennis, to scuba diving and dolphin watching), was perfect for all family members. Being located on it's own picturesque peninsular, meant a high degree of privacy. The staff were super courteous, and the choice of restaurant options within the hotel grounds offering high quality food, was excellent. This is a holiday destination I would highly recommend.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts are an excellent operator, whom I have now trusted and used for years. Highly knowledgeable of local areas, very good at recommendations, and comprehensive in all they do -from detailed written holiday guidance notes prior to departure, to flawless local transfers at your destination. I have recommended them to friends before, and will certainly be using them again myself in the future. Jono Vernon-Powell at Nomadic Thoughts, is a man you can rely on.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 05 Nov 2021:

Thank you for such a kind re-endorsement. We are delighted you have returned from such a successful trip ... it's so exciting to be sending people away again. Long may it last - inshallah.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Debbie S, 21 Aug 2020
Holiday Rating:

Sightseeing plus relaxation in Tuscany

We travelled for 8 days, spending the first half in a hotel just outside Florence and the second half in a hotel in the Tuscan countryside outside Siena. We picked up a car halfway through but just used public transport for the first half. I was travelling with 2 children aged 21 and 17, and we all had a wonderful time, mixing sightseeing, great food and relaxation in beautiful surroundings.

We travelled for 8 days, spending the first half in a hotel just outside Florence and the second half in a hotel in the Tuscan countryside outside Siena. We picked up a car halfway through but just used public transport for the first half. I was travelling with 2 children aged 21 and 17, and we all had a wonderful time, mixing sightseeing, great food and relaxation in beautiful surroundings.

Rating for tour operator:

We got impeccable service - in fact Nomadic Thoughts moved our entire holiday from Spain to Italy after the UK took Spain off the quarantine exemption list. The whole time I was reassured, and was always able to contact them. Particularly in this time of uncertainty, I am very happy that I travelled with them.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 24 Aug 2020:

Thank you - we are delighted you had such a good trip. Thank you also for mentioning how reassured you were travelling with Nomadic Thoughts during these difficult COVID-19 times. We were delighted to re-arrange the trip after your initial booking fell fowl of the changing travel restrictions. Suffice to say, we are keeping all things Spain 'warm & welcoming' for next time!

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by nigelds, 16 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trip

Rich and varied trip covering four 'corners' or Argentina. All Nomadic Thoughts arrangements went like clockwork, and taking their advice on where to visit helped us make the most of a 'short' two-week trip.

Rich and varied trip covering four 'corners' or Argentina. All Nomadic Thoughts arrangements went like clockwork, and taking their advice on where to visit helped us make the most of a 'short' two-week trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional, knowledgable with helpful and clear communications.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 17 Jan 2020:

Great news, thank you .. Tango on.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Perky, 8 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fantastic Cultural Experience

We had a wonderful time exploring India.

We had a wonderful time exploring India.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and knowledgeable. First Class service.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 08 Nov 2019:

So pleased you have had a fantastic trip. Thank you for your feedback.