AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 54
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 56
Reviews Accepted: 56
Reviews Rejected: 0
56 reviews
Sort by:
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Two old friends in Japan, 9 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

An intense tour of Japan full of a wide variety of incredible experiences

We covered not only the main attractions of Japan - Tokyo, Kyoto, Hiroshima - but also more off the beaten track activities like cycling the Shimanami Kaido. The highlight for me was the art islands of Naoshima and Teshima. Ever day of our trip introduced us to a new aspect of Japanes culture. It was totally fantastic and I know I want to return one day

We covered not only the main attractions of Japan - Tokyo, Kyoto, Hiroshima - but also more off the beaten track activities like cycling the Shimanami Kaido. The highlight for me was the art islands of Naoshima and Teshima. Ever day of our trip introduced us to a new aspect of Japanes culture. It was totally fantastic and I know I want to return one day

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts was excellent in every single way. Very informative, helpful and patient at the planning stage; totally efficient in the organisation of our complicated travel plans; very supportive and attentive to any questions we had while we were there. We often commented on how smoothly everything ran and how relaxing that made it for us. The material provided became like a bible to us and enabled us to relax within the busy schedule of adventures. 100% satisfied and grateful.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 Apr 2019:

Arigatou gozaimasu.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Cheska, 6 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

18 day trip around central Japan

We visited old cities, the Art Islands, we cycled over 100km across seven islands in the Seto Inland Sea, the Japanese Alps, and Tokyo. We walked and cycled through the countryside and explored huge conurbations, visiting museums, art galleries and traditional homes. We ate in little traditional restaurants, family Ryokans and Japanese pubs.

We visited old cities, the Art Islands, we cycled over 100km across seven islands in the Seto Inland Sea, the Japanese Alps, and Tokyo. We walked and cycled through the countryside and explored huge conurbations, visiting museums, art galleries and traditional homes. We ate in little traditional restaurants, family Ryokans and Japanese pubs.

Rating for tour operator:

Two of us travelling together gave Nomadic Thoughts a list each of what we were interested in, having read about or heard about sites and experiences. We gave them possible dates, and sat back and let them plan the whole trip. The logistics were complicated, but everything worked like clockwork and slotted together to make for an effortless itinerary to follow. The level of hotels chosen was above expectations and very welcome given our exhaustion.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 08 Apr 2019:

Welcome back. We are thrilled you have had such a good trip, with no doubt long term memories to make you smile well into the future.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Mr R b 18, 7 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kerala.. amazing food experiences

Cochin, Back waters , Sugati and Mirari beach

Cochin, Back waters , Sugati and Mirari beach

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts; always deliver what they promise

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Waretours18, 12 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

India - our first experience

We wanted to dip our toes into India and experience as many different experiences as possible in 3 weeks. We took in Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Mumbai, Amritsar, Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. We travelled by plane, train and car.

We wanted to dip our toes into India and experience as many different experiences as possible in 3 weeks. We took in Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Mumbai, Amritsar, Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. We travelled by plane, train and car.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic thoughts helped us to plan our itinerary based on time, cost and diversity. They were extremely helpful and proactive throughout the whole process. We felt very confident that our holiday was well planned and that any potential problems were either covered or that we had the tools at hand to deal with them.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Sam Norman, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

It was the most remarkable holiday I have ever had. Beautifully, sensitively and imaginatively organised.

I was travelling with a friend to India. I had never been to the country before and wanted to see as much of it as possible in 10 days. Nomadic Thoughts organised the trip which exceeded all my expectations -- and they were high to begin with.

I was travelling with a friend to India. I had never been to the country before and wanted to see as much of it as possible in 10 days. Nomadic Thoughts organised the trip which exceeded all my expectations -- and they were high to begin with.

Rating for tour operator:

They are a remarkable company, unrivalled in my experience. They took a great deal of time and care to organise a package within our budget and time constraints, making sure that the experience was effortless and magical, providing excellent guides and drivers to take us around the various cities we visited

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 Oct 2018:

Great news and thank you for your kind comments. We are obviously thrilled you have had such a great trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by The world is my oyster, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Custom-made, innovative and creative travel itineries that make for the perfect holiday!

I visited Russia in June for the World Cup with Nomadic Thoughts. Even though prices were much higher given that there were so many visitors to Russia, NT found me excellent accomodation, very reasonable flights and even managed to arrange some free train travel within Russia. All round amazing.

I visited Russia in June for the World Cup with Nomadic Thoughts. Even though prices were much higher given that there were so many visitors to Russia, NT found me excellent accomodation, very reasonable flights and even managed to arrange some free train travel within Russia. All round amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

NT listen very attentively to what your travel needs are and how one is looking to shape one's itinerary generally. They then take this blueprint and make it actionable and ultimately deliver the perfect travel solution to you in an easily presented format (both paper and electronic, with the latter enhanced by data delivery via the latest IT apps) and then execute it in an efficient, timely and seamless manner.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 Oct 2018:

Thank you ... only sorry you couldn't bring back the World Cup too.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by John Wilson, 2 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Three week West Canada Self Guided Tour

Three week Canadian trip starting in Calgary and finishing in Vancouver. Self drive with pre-booked accommodation, ferries and car hire. Took in the Rockies from Banff through Lake Victoria to Jasper. On to Whistler with stop offs in Clearwater and Sun Peaks. Horseshoe Bay to Vancouver Island staying in Parksville, Tofino and Victoria. Last days in Vancouver.

Three week Canadian trip starting in Calgary and finishing in Vancouver. Self drive with pre-booked accommodation, ferries and car hire. Took in the Rockies from Banff through Lake Victoria to Jasper. On to Whistler with stop offs in Clearwater and Sun Peaks. Horseshoe Bay to Vancouver Island staying in Parksville, Tofino and Victoria. Last days in Vancouver.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts arranged the itinerary, bookings and local support (happily not required but great to have). Top quality organisation, communication and information provision. Highly recommended.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by mohara, 1 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Family safari

Our Kenyan safari was a trip of a lifetime. 10 days in 3 fabulous locations - Loisaba in Laikipia, Sasaab in Samburu and Naibor in Maasai Mara. A mixture of tented camps and lodges, our accommodation was superb and wonderfully varied. It had crossed our minds whether 10 days might be too much, particularly with 3 older kids, but honestly, we just couldn't get enough. We even managed to squeeze in one last game drive before departing on our ...

Our Kenyan safari was a trip of a lifetime. 10 days in 3 fabulous locations - Loisaba in Laikipia, Sasaab in Samburu and Naibor in Maasai Mara. A mixture of tented camps and lodges, our accommodation was superb and wonderfully varied. It had crossed our minds whether 10 days might be too much, particularly with 3 older kids, but honestly, we just couldn't get enough. We even managed to squeeze in one last game drive before departing on our final morning.

Rating for tour operator:

Our safari was tailored to perfection by Jono of Nomadic Thoughts. He was charming, professional and expert. The range of contrast in the places he selected – from the scenery and landscape, to the wildlife, and the variety of accommodation styles – all surpassed our expectations.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 01 Oct 2018:

Fabulous, thank you. We are so happy to hear the trip surpassed all your expectations, and that you embraced the mix of locations so much. Asante sana, safari ya furaha - from our UK & Africa teams.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Letchmi travel, 22 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

A vibrant, exhilarating adventure combined with extreme comfort and luxury

We travelled mostly by road from Delhi to Udaipur taking in six stops within and beyond the Golden Triangle. We stayed in a variety of hotels/palaces/havelis they all had charm, excellent service, mostly good views, swimming pools and adventurous restaurants on the premises. During the days we visited local sights in the cities and the countryside. We were driven by a superb driver who negotiated the raucous life on India's roads, rickshaws, ...

We travelled mostly by road from Delhi to Udaipur taking in six stops within and beyond the Golden Triangle. We stayed in a variety of hotels/palaces/havelis they all had charm, excellent service, mostly good views, swimming pools and adventurous restaurants on the premises. During the days we visited local sights in the cities and the countryside. We were driven by a superb driver who negotiated the raucous life on India's roads, rickshaws, lorries, cows, camels, pigs, pedestrians, with extreme calm and good humour. We were joined by guides for each tour who contributed to the experience of old and modern with great enthusiasm and insight answering the flow of questions that arise from palaces to poverty in this extraordinary country. In between elephant rides, wildlife tours, temple admiration, we were hassled and haggled and sold to, when this became overwhelming we were taken to a quiet, (comparatively) place for masala chai. A truly memorable holiday, not for a lifetime because we shall be back for more!

Rating for tour operator:

Well planned tour, tailored to our particular requests ,( i.e. love of ornithology). We always received rapid and helpful response to our queries, for example a change of plan, the changeover of guides and places happened quickly and efficiently, and the car was always waiting at the point of exhaustion to pick us up! App. Vamos was very useful, which reflects the care given by Nomadic Thoughts. This adventure was created with imagination and sensitivity.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 22 Sep 2018:

Great to hear how much you have embraced all things India. We are obviously delighted you have had such a good trip. Thank you.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Ben, 16 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam and cambodia

We did hanoi, halong bay, hue, hoi an, ho chi minh and Sean reap. It was an amazing experience and flowed very easily with being picked up by our guides so it was very hassle free. On times when we didn't have a guide the booklet became very useful as for any extra activities we could do whilst the app vaamos was essential for getting us round using the map and proved irreplaceable.

We did hanoi, halong bay, hue, hoi an, ho chi minh and Sean reap. It was an amazing experience and flowed very easily with being picked up by our guides so it was very hassle free. On times when we didn't have a guide the booklet became very useful as for any extra activities we could do whilst the app vaamos was essential for getting us round using the map and proved irreplaceable.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good and informative. Punctual and always waiting for us for the time they had set for our pick up