AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 56
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 58
Reviews Accepted: 58
Reviews Rejected: 0
58 reviews
Sort by:
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Mimi, 3 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

A life changing experience

It was magnificent in every way. The hotels were all A1. As were the guides. All very knowledgeable ,polite and on time. There are not enough superlatives to describe this wonderful holiday

It was magnificent in every way. The hotels were all A1. As were the guides. All very knowledgeable ,polite and on time. There are not enough superlatives to describe this wonderful holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and personable He went out of his way for me and any questions I may have had were answered immediately even with a time lap between the UK and USA I am unable to speak highly enough about him

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Kennedy Family, 12 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Family adventure to Central America

After a number of years taking Mediteranean Villa holidays with our children (12 & 14) we all decided that it was time for a bigger adventure. We had used Nomadic Thoughts around 15 years ago for a very successful trip to Egypt so they were our first port of call. After several calls and emails with the Nomadic Thoughts team to find the perfect destination we decided on a trip to Guatemala and Belize. We wanted a mixture of culture, activities, ...

After a number of years taking Mediteranean Villa holidays with our children (12 & 14) we all decided that it was time for a bigger adventure. We had used Nomadic Thoughts around 15 years ago for a very successful trip to Egypt so they were our first port of call. After several calls and emails with the Nomadic Thoughts team to find the perfect destination we decided on a trip to Guatemala and Belize. We wanted a mixture of culture, activities, adventure and relaxation. The itinerary promised it all. We have just returned from our two week trip and it delivered on all the promises, and much more. All the logistics were perfectly planned leaving us to just enjoy the trip. We saw erupting volcanoes; learnt from expert guides wherever we travelled; explored Mayan cities deep in the jungle; saw amazing wildlife; stayed in world-class hotels. We have come home having had the adventure that we wanted, but without the hassle.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts were first class from our initial enquiry right through to the end of the trip. They took the time to create a bespoke intinerary which exactly matched our needs. We saw other travellers embark on exhausting 14 hour bus journeys, only to meet up with them again the following day after we had taken a short, and very affordable, flight organised by our Tour Operator. This highlighted the value of the service that our Tour Operator had delivered. We will defintely use Nomadic Thoughts again.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 12 Aug 2019:

Thank you .. we are so pleased you have had a such a great trip to one of our favourite destinations. Welcome back and we look forward to planning many more family escapes in the future.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Two old friends in Japan, 9 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

An intense tour of Japan full of a wide variety of incredible experiences

We covered not only the main attractions of Japan - Tokyo, Kyoto, Hiroshima - but also more off the beaten track activities like cycling the Shimanami Kaido. The highlight for me was the art islands of Naoshima and Teshima. Ever day of our trip introduced us to a new aspect of Japanes culture. It was totally fantastic and I know I want to return one day

We covered not only the main attractions of Japan - Tokyo, Kyoto, Hiroshima - but also more off the beaten track activities like cycling the Shimanami Kaido. The highlight for me was the art islands of Naoshima and Teshima. Ever day of our trip introduced us to a new aspect of Japanes culture. It was totally fantastic and I know I want to return one day

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts was excellent in every single way. Very informative, helpful and patient at the planning stage; totally efficient in the organisation of our complicated travel plans; very supportive and attentive to any questions we had while we were there. We often commented on how smoothly everything ran and how relaxing that made it for us. The material provided became like a bible to us and enabled us to relax within the busy schedule of adventures. 100% satisfied and grateful.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 Apr 2019:

Arigatou gozaimasu.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Cheska, 6 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

18 day trip around central Japan

We visited old cities, the Art Islands, we cycled over 100km across seven islands in the Seto Inland Sea, the Japanese Alps, and Tokyo. We walked and cycled through the countryside and explored huge conurbations, visiting museums, art galleries and traditional homes. We ate in little traditional restaurants, family Ryokans and Japanese pubs.

We visited old cities, the Art Islands, we cycled over 100km across seven islands in the Seto Inland Sea, the Japanese Alps, and Tokyo. We walked and cycled through the countryside and explored huge conurbations, visiting museums, art galleries and traditional homes. We ate in little traditional restaurants, family Ryokans and Japanese pubs.

Rating for tour operator:

Two of us travelling together gave Nomadic Thoughts a list each of what we were interested in, having read about or heard about sites and experiences. We gave them possible dates, and sat back and let them plan the whole trip. The logistics were complicated, but everything worked like clockwork and slotted together to make for an effortless itinerary to follow. The level of hotels chosen was above expectations and very welcome given our exhaustion.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 08 Apr 2019:

Welcome back. We are thrilled you have had such a good trip, with no doubt long term memories to make you smile well into the future.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Mr R b 18, 7 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kerala.. amazing food experiences

Cochin, Back waters , Sugati and Mirari beach

Cochin, Back waters , Sugati and Mirari beach

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts; always deliver what they promise

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Waretours18, 12 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

India - our first experience

We wanted to dip our toes into India and experience as many different experiences as possible in 3 weeks. We took in Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Mumbai, Amritsar, Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. We travelled by plane, train and car.

We wanted to dip our toes into India and experience as many different experiences as possible in 3 weeks. We took in Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Mumbai, Amritsar, Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. We travelled by plane, train and car.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic thoughts helped us to plan our itinerary based on time, cost and diversity. They were extremely helpful and proactive throughout the whole process. We felt very confident that our holiday was well planned and that any potential problems were either covered or that we had the tools at hand to deal with them.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Sam Norman, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

It was the most remarkable holiday I have ever had. Beautifully, sensitively and imaginatively organised.

I was travelling with a friend to India. I had never been to the country before and wanted to see as much of it as possible in 10 days. Nomadic Thoughts organised the trip which exceeded all my expectations -- and they were high to begin with.

I was travelling with a friend to India. I had never been to the country before and wanted to see as much of it as possible in 10 days. Nomadic Thoughts organised the trip which exceeded all my expectations -- and they were high to begin with.

Rating for tour operator:

They are a remarkable company, unrivalled in my experience. They took a great deal of time and care to organise a package within our budget and time constraints, making sure that the experience was effortless and magical, providing excellent guides and drivers to take us around the various cities we visited

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 Oct 2018:

Great news and thank you for your kind comments. We are obviously thrilled you have had such a great trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by The world is my oyster, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Custom-made, innovative and creative travel itineries that make for the perfect holiday!

I visited Russia in June for the World Cup with Nomadic Thoughts. Even though prices were much higher given that there were so many visitors to Russia, NT found me excellent accomodation, very reasonable flights and even managed to arrange some free train travel within Russia. All round amazing.

I visited Russia in June for the World Cup with Nomadic Thoughts. Even though prices were much higher given that there were so many visitors to Russia, NT found me excellent accomodation, very reasonable flights and even managed to arrange some free train travel within Russia. All round amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

NT listen very attentively to what your travel needs are and how one is looking to shape one's itinerary generally. They then take this blueprint and make it actionable and ultimately deliver the perfect travel solution to you in an easily presented format (both paper and electronic, with the latter enhanced by data delivery via the latest IT apps) and then execute it in an efficient, timely and seamless manner.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 Oct 2018:

Thank you ... only sorry you couldn't bring back the World Cup too.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by John Wilson, 2 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Three week West Canada Self Guided Tour

Three week Canadian trip starting in Calgary and finishing in Vancouver. Self drive with pre-booked accommodation, ferries and car hire. Took in the Rockies from Banff through Lake Victoria to Jasper. On to Whistler with stop offs in Clearwater and Sun Peaks. Horseshoe Bay to Vancouver Island staying in Parksville, Tofino and Victoria. Last days in Vancouver.

Three week Canadian trip starting in Calgary and finishing in Vancouver. Self drive with pre-booked accommodation, ferries and car hire. Took in the Rockies from Banff through Lake Victoria to Jasper. On to Whistler with stop offs in Clearwater and Sun Peaks. Horseshoe Bay to Vancouver Island staying in Parksville, Tofino and Victoria. Last days in Vancouver.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts arranged the itinerary, bookings and local support (happily not required but great to have). Top quality organisation, communication and information provision. Highly recommended.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by mohara, 1 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Family safari

Our Kenyan safari was a trip of a lifetime. 10 days in 3 fabulous locations - Loisaba in Laikipia, Sasaab in Samburu and Naibor in Maasai Mara. A mixture of tented camps and lodges, our accommodation was superb and wonderfully varied. It had crossed our minds whether 10 days might be too much, particularly with 3 older kids, but honestly, we just couldn't get enough. We even managed to squeeze in one last game drive before departing on our ...

Our Kenyan safari was a trip of a lifetime. 10 days in 3 fabulous locations - Loisaba in Laikipia, Sasaab in Samburu and Naibor in Maasai Mara. A mixture of tented camps and lodges, our accommodation was superb and wonderfully varied. It had crossed our minds whether 10 days might be too much, particularly with 3 older kids, but honestly, we just couldn't get enough. We even managed to squeeze in one last game drive before departing on our final morning.

Rating for tour operator:

Our safari was tailored to perfection by Jono of Nomadic Thoughts. He was charming, professional and expert. The range of contrast in the places he selected – from the scenery and landscape, to the wildlife, and the variety of accommodation styles – all surpassed our expectations.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 01 Oct 2018:

Fabulous, thank you. We are so happy to hear the trip surpassed all your expectations, and that you embraced the mix of locations so much. Asante sana, safari ya furaha - from our UK & Africa teams.