AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 50
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 52
Reviews Accepted: 52
Reviews Rejected: 0
52 reviews
Sort by:
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Sam Norman, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

It was the most remarkable holiday I have ever had. Beautifully, sensitively and imaginatively organised.

I was travelling with a friend to India. I had never been to the country before and wanted to see as much of it as possible in 10 days. Nomadic Thoughts organised the trip which exceeded all my expectations -- and they were high to begin with.

I was travelling with a friend to India. I had never been to the country before and wanted to see as much of it as possible in 10 days. Nomadic Thoughts organised the trip which exceeded all my expectations -- and they were high to begin with.

Rating for tour operator:

They are a remarkable company, unrivalled in my experience. They took a great deal of time and care to organise a package within our budget and time constraints, making sure that the experience was effortless and magical, providing excellent guides and drivers to take us around the various cities we visited

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 Oct 2018:

Great news and thank you for your kind comments. We are obviously thrilled you have had such a great trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by The world is my oyster, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Custom-made, innovative and creative travel itineries that make for the perfect holiday!

I visited Russia in June for the World Cup with Nomadic Thoughts. Even though prices were much higher given that there were so many visitors to Russia, NT found me excellent accomodation, very reasonable flights and even managed to arrange some free train travel within Russia. All round amazing.

I visited Russia in June for the World Cup with Nomadic Thoughts. Even though prices were much higher given that there were so many visitors to Russia, NT found me excellent accomodation, very reasonable flights and even managed to arrange some free train travel within Russia. All round amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

NT listen very attentively to what your travel needs are and how one is looking to shape one's itinerary generally. They then take this blueprint and make it actionable and ultimately deliver the perfect travel solution to you in an easily presented format (both paper and electronic, with the latter enhanced by data delivery via the latest IT apps) and then execute it in an efficient, timely and seamless manner.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 Oct 2018:

Thank you ... only sorry you couldn't bring back the World Cup too.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by John Wilson, 2 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Three week West Canada Self Guided Tour

Three week Canadian trip starting in Calgary and finishing in Vancouver. Self drive with pre-booked accommodation, ferries and car hire. Took in the Rockies from Banff through Lake Victoria to Jasper. On to Whistler with stop offs in Clearwater and Sun Peaks. Horseshoe Bay to Vancouver Island staying in Parksville, Tofino and Victoria. Last days in Vancouver.

Three week Canadian trip starting in Calgary and finishing in Vancouver. Self drive with pre-booked accommodation, ferries and car hire. Took in the Rockies from Banff through Lake Victoria to Jasper. On to Whistler with stop offs in Clearwater and Sun Peaks. Horseshoe Bay to Vancouver Island staying in Parksville, Tofino and Victoria. Last days in Vancouver.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts arranged the itinerary, bookings and local support (happily not required but great to have). Top quality organisation, communication and information provision. Highly recommended.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by mohara, 1 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Family safari

Our Kenyan safari was a trip of a lifetime. 10 days in 3 fabulous locations - Loisaba in Laikipia, Sasaab in Samburu and Naibor in Maasai Mara. A mixture of tented camps and lodges, our accommodation was superb and wonderfully varied. It had crossed our minds whether 10 days might be too much, particularly with 3 older kids, but honestly, we just couldn't get enough. We even managed to squeeze in one last game drive before departing on our ...

Our Kenyan safari was a trip of a lifetime. 10 days in 3 fabulous locations - Loisaba in Laikipia, Sasaab in Samburu and Naibor in Maasai Mara. A mixture of tented camps and lodges, our accommodation was superb and wonderfully varied. It had crossed our minds whether 10 days might be too much, particularly with 3 older kids, but honestly, we just couldn't get enough. We even managed to squeeze in one last game drive before departing on our final morning.

Rating for tour operator:

Our safari was tailored to perfection by Jono of Nomadic Thoughts. He was charming, professional and expert. The range of contrast in the places he selected – from the scenery and landscape, to the wildlife, and the variety of accommodation styles – all surpassed our expectations.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 01 Oct 2018:

Fabulous, thank you. We are so happy to hear the trip surpassed all your expectations, and that you embraced the mix of locations so much. Asante sana, safari ya furaha - from our UK & Africa teams.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Letchmi travel, 22 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

A vibrant, exhilarating adventure combined with extreme comfort and luxury

We travelled mostly by road from Delhi to Udaipur taking in six stops within and beyond the Golden Triangle. We stayed in a variety of hotels/palaces/havelis they all had charm, excellent service, mostly good views, swimming pools and adventurous restaurants on the premises. During the days we visited local sights in the cities and the countryside. We were driven by a superb driver who negotiated the raucous life on India's roads, rickshaws, ...

We travelled mostly by road from Delhi to Udaipur taking in six stops within and beyond the Golden Triangle. We stayed in a variety of hotels/palaces/havelis they all had charm, excellent service, mostly good views, swimming pools and adventurous restaurants on the premises. During the days we visited local sights in the cities and the countryside. We were driven by a superb driver who negotiated the raucous life on India's roads, rickshaws, lorries, cows, camels, pigs, pedestrians, with extreme calm and good humour. We were joined by guides for each tour who contributed to the experience of old and modern with great enthusiasm and insight answering the flow of questions that arise from palaces to poverty in this extraordinary country. In between elephant rides, wildlife tours, temple admiration, we were hassled and haggled and sold to, when this became overwhelming we were taken to a quiet, (comparatively) place for masala chai. A truly memorable holiday, not for a lifetime because we shall be back for more!

Rating for tour operator:

Well planned tour, tailored to our particular requests ,( i.e. love of ornithology). We always received rapid and helpful response to our queries, for example a change of plan, the changeover of guides and places happened quickly and efficiently, and the car was always waiting at the point of exhaustion to pick us up! App. Vamos was very useful, which reflects the care given by Nomadic Thoughts. This adventure was created with imagination and sensitivity.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 22 Sep 2018:

Great to hear how much you have embraced all things India. We are obviously delighted you have had such a good trip. Thank you.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Ben, 16 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam and cambodia

We did hanoi, halong bay, hue, hoi an, ho chi minh and Sean reap. It was an amazing experience and flowed very easily with being picked up by our guides so it was very hassle free. On times when we didn't have a guide the booklet became very useful as for any extra activities we could do whilst the app vaamos was essential for getting us round using the map and proved irreplaceable.

We did hanoi, halong bay, hue, hoi an, ho chi minh and Sean reap. It was an amazing experience and flowed very easily with being picked up by our guides so it was very hassle free. On times when we didn't have a guide the booklet became very useful as for any extra activities we could do whilst the app vaamos was essential for getting us round using the map and proved irreplaceable.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good and informative. Punctual and always waiting for us for the time they had set for our pick up

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Ray, London, 28 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding knowledge, advice and organisation

We traveled through Ecuador (including Galapagos), Peru, Bolivia and Chile. History/culture, landscapes and wildlife were all stunning and the people friendly and welcoming throughout.

We traveled through Ecuador (including Galapagos), Peru, Bolivia and Chile. History/culture, landscapes and wildlife were all stunning and the people friendly and welcoming throughout.

Rating for tour operator:

We had an amazing trip and are extremely grateful to Nomadic Thoughts for making it possible. Their knowledge, advice and organisation skills were invaluable and they documented the entire trip in a clear and engaging way. No details were omitted.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 29 Aug 2018:

Welcome home .. we are thrilled you have had such a good trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Lucymarianne, 7 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional personal service

Honeymoon touring the Yucatan Peninsula in Mexico

Honeymoon touring the Yucatan Peninsula in Mexico

Rating for tour operator:

Absolutely exceptional personal, caring service. Patient and responsive. Everything went smoothly in a country where we expected a few hiccups. Thank you!

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 08 Aug 2018:

Thank you .. hoping you have many happy memories from one of our favourite destinations.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Ant, 29 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Mauritius and Dubai dream honeymoon

It was amazing from start to finish, so well organised and the recommendations made by Nomadic Thoughts were excellent. We can’t fault any of the destinations, accommodation or activities. The travel arrangements went to plan and there was always help when we needed it, although the need for help was rare.

It was amazing from start to finish, so well organised and the recommendations made by Nomadic Thoughts were excellent. We can’t fault any of the destinations, accommodation or activities. The travel arrangements went to plan and there was always help when we needed it, although the need for help was rare.

Rating for tour operator:

Jono and the team at Nomadic Thoughts were fantastic from start to finish. So much thought and planning had gone into it we didn’t need to do a thing. Excellent service, we will use them again in the future for our next holiday 😃

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 29 May 2018:

Thank you. Great to hear you enjoyed both destinations so much.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Magicmarsh, 14 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Nomadic thoughts- professional, personalized and knowledgeable- A pleasure to deal with

2 weeks in Mauritius for our honeymoon

2 weeks in Mauritius for our honeymoon

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts were an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout our booking and planning, and were very easy to contact. The team catered for our every request and need whilst providing plenty of local knowledge and information on the areas that we were exploring to travel to. When we had to rearrange the trip due to a ski injury, Nomadic Thoughts handled all the arrangements with the hotel and guided us with the process and paperwork required for our insurance company. We used Nomadic Thoughts to help build our honeymoon trip based on a family recommendation, and now I would highly recommend their personalized, creative and high quality service. Having had a lengthy discussion about our interests, time constraints, budget and also travel experiences to date, Jono and the team provided a wealth of knowledge and options around planning our trip. Thank you

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 14 May 2018:

Thank you. We very appreciate your kind words of thanks.