Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 37
Reviews accepted: 37
Reviews rejected: 0

Excellent holiday in South India organised by Nomadic Thoughts. Hugely efficient and really know their stuff

By Blackstar111 on 19 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

14 days travelling in South India. Few days in Cochin then Rice Boat (particular highlight) before going to Madurai and then to the coast. Good mixture of sight seeing and relaxation. Great hotels and travel arrangements worked seamlessly.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Hugely knowledgeable, with decades of experience. They tell it how it is. Longstanding relationships with local staff and scheduled travel schedule, including transfers, drivers and tour guides, worked like clockwork. Strongly recommend them.

By elizabeth on 12 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We flew via Dubai to Yangon spending 2 nights in a charming hotel,then flew on to Mandalay where we boarded a cruiser for a 3 night trip down the Irrawady river to Bangon
Bangon is home to probably over 2 thousand pagodas so there is much to see. From there we flew to Heho and spent a few days staying on Inle Lake - in all the holiday took 2 weeks and every moment was interesting.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Nomadic Thoughts provided an excellent itinerary which worked perfectly - vg hotels
and tour guides throughout (though our guide for Inle Lake did not have good English).
The tour operator provided comprehensive planning details and good information on our destination.

Sheer luxury, every comfort, excelent food, and perfect service

By Dee Dee on 7 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

With my daughter who was recovering from pneumonia , we left the cold of England to immerse ourselves in the comfort and luxury of Al Maha. The Spa is also superb. The staff throughout are very professional .Dinner was always something to look forward to, and never disappointed Exceptionally delicious.This was my second stay, and I look forward to returning

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Nomadic Thoughts with Caroline Findlay da Concha, were fantastic throughout our planning So efficient and prompt, which was so reassuring , and made a memorable holiday come true. We always had the confidence we were 'in good hands' which we were. Thank you Nomadic Thoughts

One of our best holiday's yet

By Ms MacSnow on 1 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Nomadic Thoughts arranged our 3 week holiday in Central America. We started in Mexico City which proved an unexpected delight. Excellent hotel, brilliant guide, delicious food, brilliant sightseeing full of history and art and excellent service from the travel company organised by Nomadic Thoughts. We traveled on to Guatemala which proved an equal delight to Mexico City. Perfect travel arrangements, guide, interesting sidetrips and sightseeing. Final stop was Costa Rica which was the perfect climax. What a beautiful country with well and sensitively managed forests, wildlife, beaches.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have traveled extensively with Nomadic Thoughts and, once again, Jono Vernon Powell did a wonderful job, choosing ideal hotels, arranging excellent transport and guides, and finding the perfect balance between travelling, sightseeing and relaxation.

Brilliant Holliday in Ecuador

By Francie on 5 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We travelled to Quito, then Sacha Lodge in Amazon basin for 3 days of exploring the wildlife of the rainforest, then onto the Galapagos Islands for a 6 day cruise on La Pinta, then back to Quito for a day of sightseeing before flying home

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Nomadic Thoughts organised our trip. Every detail was thought through and tailored to our specific requirements. I would highly recommend this company.

Trip of a life time

By harrietolivia on 16 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We traverlled around Sri Lanka for 16 days.

Staying in 6 different places that all gave something compleltly different (National Parks/ Beach resorts/ mountain areas/ City). Learing about the culture of Sri Lanka through day trips out visiting temples/ Siryra Rock/ throiugh our tour guide.
Its one of the most BEAUTIFUL countries I have ever been too, its so green - and just unspoilt and beautiful. The people are so friendly and I felt it just it has everything to give with an added bonus of sunny weather!
Its easy to travel around by car to get to each destination.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Normadic Thoughts were brilliant!
Was everything wewe asked and 10 times more!

The hotels were all extremly beautiful and very different, with a very well thought out trip. Everything to the last detail was organised for us, so we had absoluetlyno stress on our end.
If we had any questions we would easily be able to get hold of somebody and have a detailed answer back staright away. Delt very safe and well looked after throughout the whole process.

Namibia was wonderful

By Steve on 12 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Driving holiday in Namibia from Windhoek, through the Kalahari to Fish River Canyon and back to Sossusvlei

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Has very good contacts in Namibia. Found an excellent guide and worked out a scenic route that took in everything I wanted to see.


By Derry on 20 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

18 days in Mauritius at Le Paradis wonderful as always

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Attention to detail and very helpful

Well organised fantastic 9 days in Oman

By Londontraveller on 10 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Great experience with varied locations and well organised travel between hotels.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Good attention to detail - well put together itinerary.

An introduction to the delights of Oman

By Mrs J R 17 on 1 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Two nights in Muscat, at the Crowne Plaza hotel, a good hotel in an excellent position above the beach. The highlight was a visit to the amazing Grand Mosque; one night in the mountains after a hair-raising drive on narrow un-made up contain "roads"!) and the beautiful Alila Hotel near Nizwa, (should have stayed longer), two nights in the desert at the 1000 Nights Camp, in an Ameer Tent (not a tent at all!). As there was little to do at the camp, Ali showed us other places that weren't on the itinerary, and throughout our trip took us to local restaurants for delicious, cheap lunches.

Rating for tour operator Good

They met us at the airport and we had a driver/guide with us for the trip. Our driver, Ali, was very knowledgeable and adapted the programme to our preferences.