AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 94
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 98
Reviews Accepted: 98
Reviews Rejected: 0
98 reviews
Sort by:
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by HAPPY TRAVELLER, 21 Jan 2024
Holiday Rating:

They booked Dubai - Mauritius - Dubai

We stayed at the Dinarobin Hotel in Mauritius on their advice and we loved it. We had a lovely room, the staff who were all Mauritian were absolutely delightful and they laid on the most amazing New Years Eve diner with spectacular food and entertainment.

We stayed at the Dinarobin Hotel in Mauritius on their advice and we loved it. We had a lovely room, the staff who were all Mauritian were absolutely delightful and they laid on the most amazing New Years Eve diner with spectacular food and entertainment.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Nomadic Thoughts many times for lots of very different holidays, beach like this, safaris, India and Cuba. We always deal with the same person and he always has personal knowledge of our destinations and and is able to give us excellent advice and work to whatever budget we set. They always have very good agents on the ground. They are a pleasure to deal with.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Megan, 8 Jan 2024
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip to Kerala

Family holiday to Kerala over New Year with 5 adults. Kochi, Munnar, Backwaters, Marari Beach.

Family holiday to Kerala over New Year with 5 adults. Kochi, Munnar, Backwaters, Marari Beach.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Nomadic Thoughts for years to organise our family holidays. They are consistently excellent. Immensely knowledgeable on destinations, meticulously organised holidays.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Fred, 8 Jan 2024
Holiday Rating:

Honeymoon bliss

We had a fantastic two-and-a-half weeks trip around the Yucatán peninsular. We received excellent support in choosing the holiday and loved the itinerary that had been put together - we would highly recommend Nomadic Thoughts.

We had a fantastic two-and-a-half weeks trip around the Yucatán peninsular. We received excellent support in choosing the holiday and loved the itinerary that had been put together - we would highly recommend Nomadic Thoughts.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent and experienced travel consultant with well chosen places to stay, sights to see and with all the planning involved before and during the stay. Would highly recommend the Nomadic Thoughts team.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Boomer, 17 Dec 2023
Holiday Rating:

Superbly Organised

Action packed and super accommodation everywhere. The airlines chosen were excellent

Action packed and super accommodation everywhere. The airlines chosen were excellent

Rating for tour operator:

Completely understood and delivered they type of hotel, standard, facilities and location. The flights were coordinated and the choices of airline fantastic

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 17 Dec 2023:

Thank you. we are delighted you have had such a good trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Sus, 4 Dec 2023
Holiday Rating:

Magical

The holiday of a lifetime - we flew to Male in the Maldives and then took a seaplane to Laamu where we stayed in the Six Senses. We were very impressed at the design of the lodges we stayed in, everything was wooden and seemed to fit in with the natural landscape. We were incredibly well looked after by local hosts who were friendly and fun and enthused about our diving and snorkelling and fishing trips. They enthused about the Maldives and ...

The holiday of a lifetime - we flew to Male in the Maldives and then took a seaplane to Laamu where we stayed in the Six Senses. We were very impressed at the design of the lodges we stayed in, everything was wooden and seemed to fit in with the natural landscape. We were incredibly well looked after by local hosts who were friendly and fun and enthused about our diving and snorkelling and fishing trips. They enthused about the Maldives and welcomed us to the atoll experience which they were keen to share with us in terms of explaining the economy, the threats in terms of climate change and the importance of careful guardianship of the coral reefs and rich sealife there.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Nomadic Thoughts several times over the years and they have always been faultless. A lot of information and guidance at the decision making stage of where to go but then they let you rely on a very efficient app (although they are always available to answer any questions) but in terms of busy lives we didn't feel that we were being bombarded with emails and information in the weeks and months prior to the trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by AMacSnow, 27 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Glorious Greece

We divided our holiday between Hydra and Nafplia and loved both locations. Car-less Hydra was a quiet delight and Nafplia gave us the chance to explore nearby ancient wonders like Epidaurus, Mycenae, Corinth and Tiryns.

We divided our holiday between Hydra and Nafplia and loved both locations. Car-less Hydra was a quiet delight and Nafplia gave us the chance to explore nearby ancient wonders like Epidaurus, Mycenae, Corinth and Tiryns.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts never fails to provide the best holiday imaginable. It has organised trips for us in South Africa, Peru, Ecuador, Australia, and now Greece. All were perfect in every way.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 30 Oct 2023:

Thank you for your kind words.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by ROM , 17 Aug 2023
Holiday Rating:

Family trip to S Africa

Starting in Cape Town, enjoyed Netball World Cup and Cape Town sights and sounds. Onwards to Hermanus, amazing whale watching. Then Plettenburg Bay area and finally Kwandwe Ecca Lodge for an exceptional safari experience.

Starting in Cape Town, enjoyed Netball World Cup and Cape Town sights and sounds. Onwards to Hermanus, amazing whale watching. Then Plettenburg Bay area and finally Kwandwe Ecca Lodge for an exceptional safari experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful, flexible and proactive, Jono was always available during the weeks of planning. We were not very 'in advance' in planning the trip but that was not a problem. We had one small hiccup re car hire and Jono was immediately on hand to resolve it super quickly.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Diana, 16 Aug 2023
Holiday Rating:

Family Trip to Kenya

We spent 2 weeks in Kenya - 1st week on safari at 2 different camps - Mugie Ekorians and Karen Blixen. Our family group was x2 grandparents, x3 children and in laws, x4 grandchildren boys - 8 and and girls 12 and 14. Both camps were wonderful and perfect for children too. Mugie was smaller, 6 really comfortable tents, swimming pool, trampoline, wonderful food and very personal. The guides were so knowledgeable and kind. We could sit on ...

We spent 2 weeks in Kenya - 1st week on safari at 2 different camps - Mugie Ekorians and Karen Blixen. Our family group was x2 grandparents, x3 children and in laws, x4 grandchildren boys - 8 and and girls 12 and 14. Both camps were wonderful and perfect for children too. Mugie was smaller, 6 really comfortable tents, swimming pool, trampoline, wonderful food and very personal. The guides were so knowledgeable and kind. We could sit on the rooves of the 2 Landcruisers which gave a wonderful view. We kayaked in a lake; saw how Bloodhounds were trained to catch poachers had bush breakfast followed by a camel ride back to the camp, bush lunch and bush sundowners! The food was all freshly cooked and delicious. There were fires lit outside and inside which were wonderful; for the slightly chilly evenings - also hot water bottles in the bed. We also visited the local school on our way back to the airstrip (where several men have to keep the runway clear of Zebra and gazelle) We were made very elcome and the children had an improptu game of soccer as it was break time. The football was something bound up in what looked like a sock. Lovely children and all learning English - the ones that lived further away boarded at quite a young age. The staff at Mugie had all worked there for a long time and were incredibly professional - 6am wake up call for dawn safaris came with a thermos of tea, coffee or hot chocolate left outside your tent. The owners, Donna and Josh were extremely helpful We loved the relaxed family atmosphere in a wonderful setting - weavers nests, hammerkop nest, and endless bird- song. Giraffes by the beehives, Elephants looking at the swimming pool - from a distance. Karen Blixen camp was slightly larger but still very welcoming, comfortable (amazing outdoor showers!) and great food. It is situated on the Mara River and a hippo pool. Seats are on a bank overlooking the pool and it was wonderful to watch the hippos either sleeping in the sun and then plopping into the water to cool off. Elephants, Giraffes. buffalo would also visit the hole. The guides were again wonderful and kept us constantly informed andn took great pains to ensure that we saw leopards as well as Cheetahs. We did a day trip into the `Mara Conservancy and saw the thousands and thousands of Wildebeest that were making the annual migration - we went right up to the Tanzania border and there were animals as far as the eye could see! We also visited a Masai village which was fascinating, just disappointing to be expected to buy beads etc at rather exorbitant prices, but we were very unprepared for haggling! The whole area is more developed and the vehicles were not made for roof-sitting - still really comfortable and we were traveling further and at at higher speeds than at Mugie. Our second week was spent at Diani Beach at The Sands at Nomad Hotel. The Hotel is right by the white sandy beach with lovely blue Indian Ocean , set in a tropical garden with palm trees and lush vegetation Our rooms were very comfortable and the service in the. hotel was excellent. The Beach Bar had a huge breakfast and also a superb choice of food for Dinner. included in our half board rate. We also ate at the Teppenyaki and Grill restaurants, both excellent. Meals were made more interesting by the monkeys who would steal food from your plate if given. half a chance- a waiter usually stood guard during the day with a catapult to keep them away The swimming pool was a great hit with the grandchildren. They all tried Scuba Diving in the pool which has a 5m deep area. 4 of the family went on very enjoyable dives. There were great waves for boogie boarding and gentle surfing. One could take a Kayak or a glass bottom boat out to a sandbank at low tide for snorkelling, - or enjoy the sun and just walk on the beach - baby turtles hatched while we were there and everyone is encouraged to beachcomb for plastic waste. Plastics bags are forbidden in Kenya and the hotels all used refillable glass bottles in the bedrooms. We did 4 internal flights which were all very interesting and efficient. We can only give praise for every aspect of our family trip of a lifetime

Rating for tour operator:

We were very well advised on our itinerary, taking into consideration the varied ages of our party. Nothing ever seemed to be trouble, even when we had to change all the original planned dates and re-arrange whee we stayed. All bookings were taken care of. The meeting and greetings at all the different airports were faultless. Cannot think of anything that could be improved!

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 16 Aug 2023:

Thank you for detailed feedback. We loved following your progress and were with you in spirt.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by vbb, 15 Aug 2023
Holiday Rating:

Kenya safari/beach holiday

Fantastic! Ekorian camp was small, friendly, great food and a very relaxing place to be, can't ask anymore Plenty of birds as well as game. Guides and staff extremely knowledgeable and lovely to be around. Karen Blixen Camp -great location, very comfortable tents, nice pool, plenty of wildlife. Food ok. Sands at Nomad , Diana Beach- beautiful beach, lovely hotel with good food. All put together brilliantly by Jono at Nomadic Thoughts ...

Fantastic! Ekorian camp was small, friendly, great food and a very relaxing place to be, can't ask anymore Plenty of birds as well as game. Guides and staff extremely knowledgeable and lovely to be around. Karen Blixen Camp -great location, very comfortable tents, nice pool, plenty of wildlife. Food ok. Sands at Nomad , Diana Beach- beautiful beach, lovely hotel with good food. All put together brilliantly by Jono at Nomadic Thoughts - all transfers etc seamless without any problems, really well organised and balanced trip

Rating for tour operator:

Jono listened to families requests and all put together really well. Great advice and balance/variety of places which were recommended. All transfers/hotel booking were extremely well organised without any problems whatsoever ever. Great attention to detail.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 15 Aug 2023:

Thank you - we are thrilled you have had such a successful multi-generational trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by JT, 13 Jul 2023
Holiday Rating:

Amazing tour of Georgia

Mix of mountains and culture

Mix of mountains and culture

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable Responsive Value for money Good advice