AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 66
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 68
Reviews Accepted: 68
Reviews Rejected: 0
68 reviews
Sort by:
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by JT, 7 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Christmas in the snow

Mix of skiing and culture coupled with visiting family.

Mix of skiing and culture coupled with visiting family.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service, advice and attention to detail in very difficult situation.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Robert, 15 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Cyprus at Hotel Anassa

10 days in Cyprus staying at the Hotel Anassa

10 days in Cyprus staying at the Hotel Anassa

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was sorted in a clear and quick manner. Good hotel suggestions, everything very easy.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Island Explorer, 5 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful memory-making Mauritius

Le Paradis Beachcomber in Mauritius was an excellent five star hotel recommendation, with a large, smart, and modern 'Ocean Room' providing palm fringed beach views. The breadth of both land and sea activities available, (from golf and tennis, to scuba diving and dolphin watching), was perfect for all family members. Being located on it's own picturesque peninsular, meant a high degree of privacy. The staff were super courteous, and the choice ...

Le Paradis Beachcomber in Mauritius was an excellent five star hotel recommendation, with a large, smart, and modern 'Ocean Room' providing palm fringed beach views. The breadth of both land and sea activities available, (from golf and tennis, to scuba diving and dolphin watching), was perfect for all family members. Being located on it's own picturesque peninsular, meant a high degree of privacy. The staff were super courteous, and the choice of restaurant options within the hotel grounds offering high quality food, was excellent. This is a holiday destination I would highly recommend.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts are an excellent operator, whom I have now trusted and used for years. Highly knowledgeable of local areas, very good at recommendations, and comprehensive in all they do -from detailed written holiday guidance notes prior to departure, to flawless local transfers at your destination. I have recommended them to friends before, and will certainly be using them again myself in the future. Jono Vernon-Powell at Nomadic Thoughts, is a man you can rely on.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 05 Nov 2021:

Thank you for such a kind re-endorsement. We are delighted you have returned from such a successful trip ... it's so exciting to be sending people away again. Long may it last - inshallah.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Debbie S, 21 Aug 2020
Holiday Rating:

Sightseeing plus relaxation in Tuscany

We travelled for 8 days, spending the first half in a hotel just outside Florence and the second half in a hotel in the Tuscan countryside outside Siena. We picked up a car halfway through but just used public transport for the first half. I was travelling with 2 children aged 21 and 17, and we all had a wonderful time, mixing sightseeing, great food and relaxation in beautiful surroundings.

We travelled for 8 days, spending the first half in a hotel just outside Florence and the second half in a hotel in the Tuscan countryside outside Siena. We picked up a car halfway through but just used public transport for the first half. I was travelling with 2 children aged 21 and 17, and we all had a wonderful time, mixing sightseeing, great food and relaxation in beautiful surroundings.

Rating for tour operator:

We got impeccable service - in fact Nomadic Thoughts moved our entire holiday from Spain to Italy after the UK took Spain off the quarantine exemption list. The whole time I was reassured, and was always able to contact them. Particularly in this time of uncertainty, I am very happy that I travelled with them.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 24 Aug 2020:

Thank you - we are delighted you had such a good trip. Thank you also for mentioning how reassured you were travelling with Nomadic Thoughts during these difficult COVID-19 times. We were delighted to re-arrange the trip after your initial booking fell fowl of the changing travel restrictions. Suffice to say, we are keeping all things Spain 'warm & welcoming' for next time!

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by nigelds, 16 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trip

Rich and varied trip covering four 'corners' or Argentina. All Nomadic Thoughts arrangements went like clockwork, and taking their advice on where to visit helped us make the most of a 'short' two-week trip.

Rich and varied trip covering four 'corners' or Argentina. All Nomadic Thoughts arrangements went like clockwork, and taking their advice on where to visit helped us make the most of a 'short' two-week trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional, knowledgable with helpful and clear communications.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 17 Jan 2020:

Great news, thank you .. Tango on.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Perky, 8 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fantastic Cultural Experience

We had a wonderful time exploring India.

We had a wonderful time exploring India.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and knowledgeable. First Class service.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 08 Nov 2019:

So pleased you have had a fantastic trip. Thank you for your feedback.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Tess, 6 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

A holiday which ticked all the boxes allowing us to learn a lot more about a fascinating part of the world as well as enjoying lots of relaxation.

We spent the first 2 weeks of our holiday visiting Israel and Jordan and then the last week we went to the Seychelles. The holiday was therefore a fantastic mixture of culture, history and rest and relaxation. We found the historical and political history of Israel so fascinating and we had the most fantastic guides. Jerusalem itself is a beautiful city with so much character and a story to be told around every corner. In Jordan we visited all ...

We spent the first 2 weeks of our holiday visiting Israel and Jordan and then the last week we went to the Seychelles. The holiday was therefore a fantastic mixture of culture, history and rest and relaxation. We found the historical and political history of Israel so fascinating and we had the most fantastic guides. Jerusalem itself is a beautiful city with so much character and a story to be told around every corner. In Jordan we visited all the famous sites, Jaresh, the Dead Sea, Petra and Wadi Rum. Again it was great to combine archaelogy and history with just enjoying the natural wonders of this beautiful country. Finally we flew to the Seychelles where we did some incredible diving and played golf. A great end to a great holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic thoughts took the time to describe everything we could expect from every part of our holiday. This helped with our expectations and took the stress away from doing our own resesarch. They also suggested parts of the itinerary we hadn't thought of ourselves. We felt very well informed at every point and they organised the best guides and drivers through their contacts in each of the countries we visited.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 06 Nov 2019:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed the mix of destinations. Memories forever we trust.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Terriers, 28 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

exceeded expectations

Riding Safari, two locations in Kenya. Fabulous horses and very competent guides. Excellent mix of two very different types of safaris. Excellent food and transport arrangements worked very well.

Riding Safari, two locations in Kenya. Fabulous horses and very competent guides. Excellent mix of two very different types of safaris. Excellent food and transport arrangements worked very well.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts we have used for over 10 years. Each time we use them they create memories for us and our children. They have made us much braver at trying activities and countries we would not have considered ourselves.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 28 Oct 2019:

Thank you. Great to hear you have had such a good trip .. with more additions to that Memory Bank. Here's to the next 10 years.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by James and Julia , 3 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

4.5 week overland Peru, Bolivia and Chile including MachuPichu, Amazon, Bolivian Salt Flats and Atacama Desert

Fabulous bucket list trip with great itinerary managing culture and activity including three day alternative Inca Trek upto 4500m. No altitude sickness throughout trip thanks to good stepwise programme. Amazing landscapes, scenery, flora and fauna ranging from high altiplano mountains, deserts, lagoons and volcanoes through to Amazon jungle, with super rare giant otters, all the way through pelicans and sea lions on Chilean coast !

Fabulous bucket list trip with great itinerary managing culture and activity including three day alternative Inca Trek upto 4500m. No altitude sickness throughout trip thanks to good stepwise programme. Amazing landscapes, scenery, flora and fauna ranging from high altiplano mountains, deserts, lagoons and volcanoes through to Amazon jungle, with super rare giant otters, all the way through pelicans and sea lions on Chilean coast !

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable with expert S American advice. Great tailor made itinerary with good mix of activity and chilling in range of hotels suitable for situation from basic standard through to lux all inclusive. Have used Nomadic Thoughts many times before and would highly recommend this trip and using them again for future travel plans

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 04 Oct 2019:

Thank you. We are delighted you have had such a good trip and, as always, very much appreciate all your additional feedback with excellent photos.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by RobG, 19 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sabbatical to remember forever

A 7 week trip to Cuba Mexico and Peru, with about 29 hotels, flights etc. Lots of excursions organised and internal travel of different types. So complicated but it worked like clockwork

A 7 week trip to Cuba Mexico and Peru, with about 29 hotels, flights etc. Lots of excursions organised and internal travel of different types. So complicated but it worked like clockwork

Rating for tour operator:

A small independent agency we have used several times over the last 20 years. They emphasise the pace of the trip being important, which on a long trip is key

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 19 Sep 2019:

We enjoyed following you as you went along, and are thrilled you have had such a successful trip.