AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 42
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 44
Reviews Accepted: 44
Reviews Rejected: 0
44 reviews
Sort by:
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Ant, 29 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Mauritius and Dubai dream honeymoon

It was amazing from start to finish, so well organised and the recommendations made by Nomadic Thoughts were excellent. We can’t fault any of the destinations, accommodation or activities. The travel arrangements went to plan and there was always help when we needed it, although the need for help was rare.

It was amazing from start to finish, so well organised and the recommendations made by Nomadic Thoughts were excellent. We can’t fault any of the destinations, accommodation or activities. The travel arrangements went to plan and there was always help when we needed it, although the need for help was rare.

Rating for tour operator:

Jono and the team at Nomadic Thoughts were fantastic from start to finish. So much thought and planning had gone into it we didn’t need to do a thing. Excellent service, we will use them again in the future for our next holiday 😃

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 29 May 2018:

Thank you. Great to hear you enjoyed both destinations so much.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Magicmarsh, 14 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Nomadic thoughts- professional, personalized and knowledgeable- A pleasure to deal with

2 weeks in Mauritius for our honeymoon

2 weeks in Mauritius for our honeymoon

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts were an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout our booking and planning, and were very easy to contact. The team catered for our every request and need whilst providing plenty of local knowledge and information on the areas that we were exploring to travel to. When we had to rearrange the trip due to a ski injury, Nomadic Thoughts handled all the arrangements with the hotel and guided us with the process and paperwork required for our insurance company. We used Nomadic Thoughts to help build our honeymoon trip based on a family recommendation, and now I would highly recommend their personalized, creative and high quality service. Having had a lengthy discussion about our interests, time constraints, budget and also travel experiences to date, Jono and the team provided a wealth of knowledge and options around planning our trip. Thank you

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 14 May 2018:

Thank you. We very appreciate your kind words of thanks.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by BB, 9 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience made easy and enjoyable by excellent support and service from Nomadic Thoughts

A 10 day trip to Hong Kong and Vietnam

A 10 day trip to Hong Kong and Vietnam

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent bespoke service - Flawless and very personal

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 May 2018:

Thank you, we are delighted that you have had such a good trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Gremlin, 23 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

A good and restful break

2 weeks half board at an hotel Plenty of R&R Tours and local buses used

2 weeks half board at an hotel Plenty of R&R Tours and local buses used

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient informed and helpful Tailor trip to our needs and wishes

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by MrsPym, 18 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Marrakech

We spent a week in March at Tigmiza Suites Hotel, 15 minutes outside the Medina. We flew with Air Arabia. The holiday was booked trough Nomadic Thoughts, a wonderful bespoke travel company. We can't fault the holiday organised for us by them as it was so much fun and in the most lovely hotel. From start to finish it was absolutely terrific.

We spent a week in March at Tigmiza Suites Hotel, 15 minutes outside the Medina. We flew with Air Arabia. The holiday was booked trough Nomadic Thoughts, a wonderful bespoke travel company. We can't fault the holiday organised for us by them as it was so much fun and in the most lovely hotel. From start to finish it was absolutely terrific.

Rating for tour operator:

Jono Vernon Powell of Nomadic Thoughts. They are the best travel company we have ever used. Absolutely first class and so knowledgeable. Jono really does know everywhere and every hotel that he recommends.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 18 Apr 2018:

Golly gosh ... very kind words, shukran bezzef. Thrilled you have had such a good trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Smuggler, 17 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent 12 day tour of Southern India, Kerala and Madurai in Tamil Nadu

We spent two days in six different places. We started in Cochin where we stayed in a very nice room in the delightful Eighth Bastion Hotel. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff were delightful. We had an excellent driver who stayed with us for eight day and wonderful guides in each place. We did an evening lake trip and a fascinating day trip of Cochin. Driving is quite scary with lots of overtaking on hairpin bends but ...

We spent two days in six different places. We started in Cochin where we stayed in a very nice room in the delightful Eighth Bastion Hotel. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff were delightful. We had an excellent driver who stayed with us for eight day and wonderful guides in each place. We did an evening lake trip and a fascinating day trip of Cochin. Driving is quite scary with lots of overtaking on hairpin bends but our driver was excellent and there seemed to be a system that worked so you just have to keep calm! The Spice Tree boutique Hotel was a real highlight of the trip. We had the most beautiful room with a stunning view and wonderful food, hike through the spice plantation an great massage, Madurai was probably the highlight with a long full day tour of the Madurai Temple in the morning and again at night. Flower Market and Ghandi museum. Stayed in the Heritage, most attractive 'Colonial Club' style hotel. In Periyar we stayed in the Pepper County Homestay which was rather more a hostel than a true homestay. Lovely guided walk in the National Park where we saw lots of birds and game and an elephant. Late afternoon boat trip was fun. Hour two day trip on a Houseboat on the Backwaters was another wonderful experience and definitely worth doing two nights. A real insight into a lifestyle which has been continuing for many years. We ended with two days at the beautiful Xandari Beach Hotel.

Rating for tour operator:

This is my fourth holiday with Nomadic Thoughts. They are a small company and give a totally personal service. Every holiday has been exceptionally well organised within the budget. I have never had a disappointing guide or driver. All the holidays have been everything I could have wished for and I love the fact that you always speak t the same person and they always want lots of feedback when you return.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 17 Apr 2018:

Thank you. We have loved following you on each trip too. On this occasion, we are particularly delighted to hear how much you enjoyed all things, especially Madurai. Here's hoping you can also 'keeping thinking Spice Tree' for a while longer.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Happy Travellers, 30 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Smooth as silk

Sixteen days overall, two separate areas for Game Safaris in Kenya, followed by a week in Zanzibar for a bit of R&R.

Sixteen days overall, two separate areas for Game Safaris in Kenya, followed by a week in Zanzibar for a bit of R&R.

Rating for tour operator:

After an extensive consultation with us regarding a particularly special trip for our 30th wedding anniversary, Nomadic Thoughts put together a programme which perfectly addressed everything we had asked for. Their local knowledge was outstanding, we were well advised, and everything worked like clockwork. They simply didn't put a foot wrong. The paperwork and local information we received before leaving was faultless - we loved the Vamoos app in particular - and we felt hand-held every step of the way from our first meeting with them until our safe return. Their choice of ground operators is smart - they were efficient, charming, always on time, it was the most relaxed we've ever felt on a trip, and we're seasoned travellers. I cannot recommend Nomadic Thoughts highly enough

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 31 Mar 2018:

“Smooth as silk” ... FAB, thank you. We are obviously thrilled you have had such a good trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Blackstar111, 19 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent holiday in South India organised by Nomadic Thoughts. Hugely efficient and really know their stuff

14 days travelling in South India. Few days in Cochin then Rice Boat (particular highlight) before going to Madurai and then to the coast. Good mixture of sight seeing and relaxation. Great hotels and travel arrangements worked seamlessly.

14 days travelling in South India. Few days in Cochin then Rice Boat (particular highlight) before going to Madurai and then to the coast. Good mixture of sight seeing and relaxation. Great hotels and travel arrangements worked seamlessly.

Rating for tour operator:

Hugely knowledgeable, with decades of experience. They tell it how it is. Longstanding relationships with local staff and scheduled travel schedule, including transfers, drivers and tour guides, worked like clockwork. Strongly recommend them.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 20 Mar 2018:

Patrick - many thanks for your message. Excellent to hear you have had such a good trip and that everything went seamlessly. Shame you couldn't bring the weather back with you.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by elizabeth, 12 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

We flew via Dubai to Yangon spending 2 nights in a charming hotel,then flew on to Mandalay where we boarded a cruiser for a 3 night trip down the Irrawady river to Bangon Bangon is home to probably over 2 thousand pagodas so there is much to see. From there we flew to Heho and spent a few days staying on Inle Lake - in all the holiday took 2 weeks and every moment was interesting.

We flew via Dubai to Yangon spending 2 nights in a charming hotel,then flew on to Mandalay where we boarded a cruiser for a 3 night trip down the Irrawady river to Bangon Bangon is home to probably over 2 thousand pagodas so there is much to see. From there we flew to Heho and spent a few days staying on Inle Lake - in all the holiday took 2 weeks and every moment was interesting.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts provided an excellent itinerary which worked perfectly - vg hotels and tour guides throughout (though our guide for Inle Lake did not have good English). The tour operator provided comprehensive planning details and good information on our destination.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Dee Dee, 7 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sheer luxury, every comfort, excelent food, and perfect service

With my daughter who was recovering from pneumonia , we left the cold of England to immerse ourselves in the comfort and luxury of Al Maha. The Spa is also superb. The staff throughout are very professional .Dinner was always something to look forward to, and never disappointed Exceptionally delicious.This was my second stay, and I look forward to returning

With my daughter who was recovering from pneumonia , we left the cold of England to immerse ourselves in the comfort and luxury of Al Maha. The Spa is also superb. The staff throughout are very professional .Dinner was always something to look forward to, and never disappointed Exceptionally delicious.This was my second stay, and I look forward to returning

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts with Caroline Findlay da Concha, were fantastic throughout our planning So efficient and prompt, which was so reassuring , and made a memorable holiday come true. We always had the confidence we were 'in good hands' which we were. Thank you Nomadic Thoughts