AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 46
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 48
Reviews Accepted: 48
Reviews Rejected: 0
48 reviews
Sort by:
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Letchmi travel, 22 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

A vibrant, exhilarating adventure combined with extreme comfort and luxury

We travelled mostly by road from Delhi to Udaipur taking in six stops within and beyond the Golden Triangle. We stayed in a variety of hotels/palaces/havelis they all had charm, excellent service, mostly good views, swimming pools and adventurous restaurants on the premises. During the days we visited local sights in the cities and the countryside. We were driven by a superb driver who negotiated the raucous life on India's roads, rickshaws, ...

We travelled mostly by road from Delhi to Udaipur taking in six stops within and beyond the Golden Triangle. We stayed in a variety of hotels/palaces/havelis they all had charm, excellent service, mostly good views, swimming pools and adventurous restaurants on the premises. During the days we visited local sights in the cities and the countryside. We were driven by a superb driver who negotiated the raucous life on India's roads, rickshaws, lorries, cows, camels, pigs, pedestrians, with extreme calm and good humour. We were joined by guides for each tour who contributed to the experience of old and modern with great enthusiasm and insight answering the flow of questions that arise from palaces to poverty in this extraordinary country. In between elephant rides, wildlife tours, temple admiration, we were hassled and haggled and sold to, when this became overwhelming we were taken to a quiet, (comparatively) place for masala chai. A truly memorable holiday, not for a lifetime because we shall be back for more!

Rating for tour operator:

Well planned tour, tailored to our particular requests ,( i.e. love of ornithology). We always received rapid and helpful response to our queries, for example a change of plan, the changeover of guides and places happened quickly and efficiently, and the car was always waiting at the point of exhaustion to pick us up! App. Vamos was very useful, which reflects the care given by Nomadic Thoughts. This adventure was created with imagination and sensitivity.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 22 Sep 2018:

Great to hear how much you have embraced all things India. We are obviously delighted you have had such a good trip. Thank you.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Ben, 16 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam and cambodia

We did hanoi, halong bay, hue, hoi an, ho chi minh and Sean reap. It was an amazing experience and flowed very easily with being picked up by our guides so it was very hassle free. On times when we didn't have a guide the booklet became very useful as for any extra activities we could do whilst the app vaamos was essential for getting us round using the map and proved irreplaceable.

We did hanoi, halong bay, hue, hoi an, ho chi minh and Sean reap. It was an amazing experience and flowed very easily with being picked up by our guides so it was very hassle free. On times when we didn't have a guide the booklet became very useful as for any extra activities we could do whilst the app vaamos was essential for getting us round using the map and proved irreplaceable.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good and informative. Punctual and always waiting for us for the time they had set for our pick up

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Ray, London, 28 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding knowledge, advice and organisation

We traveled through Ecuador (including Galapagos), Peru, Bolivia and Chile. History/culture, landscapes and wildlife were all stunning and the people friendly and welcoming throughout.

We traveled through Ecuador (including Galapagos), Peru, Bolivia and Chile. History/culture, landscapes and wildlife were all stunning and the people friendly and welcoming throughout.

Rating for tour operator:

We had an amazing trip and are extremely grateful to Nomadic Thoughts for making it possible. Their knowledge, advice and organisation skills were invaluable and they documented the entire trip in a clear and engaging way. No details were omitted.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 29 Aug 2018:

Welcome home .. we are thrilled you have had such a good trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Lucymarianne, 7 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional personal service

Honeymoon touring the Yucatan Peninsula in Mexico

Honeymoon touring the Yucatan Peninsula in Mexico

Rating for tour operator:

Absolutely exceptional personal, caring service. Patient and responsive. Everything went smoothly in a country where we expected a few hiccups. Thank you!

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 08 Aug 2018:

Thank you .. hoping you have many happy memories from one of our favourite destinations.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Ant, 29 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Mauritius and Dubai dream honeymoon

It was amazing from start to finish, so well organised and the recommendations made by Nomadic Thoughts were excellent. We can’t fault any of the destinations, accommodation or activities. The travel arrangements went to plan and there was always help when we needed it, although the need for help was rare.

It was amazing from start to finish, so well organised and the recommendations made by Nomadic Thoughts were excellent. We can’t fault any of the destinations, accommodation or activities. The travel arrangements went to plan and there was always help when we needed it, although the need for help was rare.

Rating for tour operator:

Jono and the team at Nomadic Thoughts were fantastic from start to finish. So much thought and planning had gone into it we didn’t need to do a thing. Excellent service, we will use them again in the future for our next holiday 😃

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 29 May 2018:

Thank you. Great to hear you enjoyed both destinations so much.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Magicmarsh, 14 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Nomadic thoughts- professional, personalized and knowledgeable- A pleasure to deal with

2 weeks in Mauritius for our honeymoon

2 weeks in Mauritius for our honeymoon

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts were an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout our booking and planning, and were very easy to contact. The team catered for our every request and need whilst providing plenty of local knowledge and information on the areas that we were exploring to travel to. When we had to rearrange the trip due to a ski injury, Nomadic Thoughts handled all the arrangements with the hotel and guided us with the process and paperwork required for our insurance company. We used Nomadic Thoughts to help build our honeymoon trip based on a family recommendation, and now I would highly recommend their personalized, creative and high quality service. Having had a lengthy discussion about our interests, time constraints, budget and also travel experiences to date, Jono and the team provided a wealth of knowledge and options around planning our trip. Thank you

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 14 May 2018:

Thank you. We very appreciate your kind words of thanks.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by BB, 9 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience made easy and enjoyable by excellent support and service from Nomadic Thoughts

A 10 day trip to Hong Kong and Vietnam

A 10 day trip to Hong Kong and Vietnam

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent bespoke service - Flawless and very personal

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 May 2018:

Thank you, we are delighted that you have had such a good trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Gremlin, 23 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

A good and restful break

2 weeks half board at an hotel Plenty of R&R Tours and local buses used

2 weeks half board at an hotel Plenty of R&R Tours and local buses used

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient informed and helpful Tailor trip to our needs and wishes

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by MrsPym, 18 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Marrakech

We spent a week in March at Tigmiza Suites Hotel, 15 minutes outside the Medina. We flew with Air Arabia. The holiday was booked trough Nomadic Thoughts, a wonderful bespoke travel company. We can't fault the holiday organised for us by them as it was so much fun and in the most lovely hotel. From start to finish it was absolutely terrific.

We spent a week in March at Tigmiza Suites Hotel, 15 minutes outside the Medina. We flew with Air Arabia. The holiday was booked trough Nomadic Thoughts, a wonderful bespoke travel company. We can't fault the holiday organised for us by them as it was so much fun and in the most lovely hotel. From start to finish it was absolutely terrific.

Rating for tour operator:

Jono Vernon Powell of Nomadic Thoughts. They are the best travel company we have ever used. Absolutely first class and so knowledgeable. Jono really does know everywhere and every hotel that he recommends.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 18 Apr 2018:

Golly gosh ... very kind words, shukran bezzef. Thrilled you have had such a good trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Smuggler, 17 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent 12 day tour of Southern India, Kerala and Madurai in Tamil Nadu

We spent two days in six different places. We started in Cochin where we stayed in a very nice room in the delightful Eighth Bastion Hotel. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff were delightful. We had an excellent driver who stayed with us for eight day and wonderful guides in each place. We did an evening lake trip and a fascinating day trip of Cochin. Driving is quite scary with lots of overtaking on hairpin bends but ...

We spent two days in six different places. We started in Cochin where we stayed in a very nice room in the delightful Eighth Bastion Hotel. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff were delightful. We had an excellent driver who stayed with us for eight day and wonderful guides in each place. We did an evening lake trip and a fascinating day trip of Cochin. Driving is quite scary with lots of overtaking on hairpin bends but our driver was excellent and there seemed to be a system that worked so you just have to keep calm! The Spice Tree boutique Hotel was a real highlight of the trip. We had the most beautiful room with a stunning view and wonderful food, hike through the spice plantation an great massage, Madurai was probably the highlight with a long full day tour of the Madurai Temple in the morning and again at night. Flower Market and Ghandi museum. Stayed in the Heritage, most attractive 'Colonial Club' style hotel. In Periyar we stayed in the Pepper County Homestay which was rather more a hostel than a true homestay. Lovely guided walk in the National Park where we saw lots of birds and game and an elephant. Late afternoon boat trip was fun. Hour two day trip on a Houseboat on the Backwaters was another wonderful experience and definitely worth doing two nights. A real insight into a lifestyle which has been continuing for many years. We ended with two days at the beautiful Xandari Beach Hotel.

Rating for tour operator:

This is my fourth holiday with Nomadic Thoughts. They are a small company and give a totally personal service. Every holiday has been exceptionally well organised within the budget. I have never had a disappointing guide or driver. All the holidays have been everything I could have wished for and I love the fact that you always speak t the same person and they always want lots of feedback when you return.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 17 Apr 2018:

Thank you. We have loved following you on each trip too. On this occasion, we are particularly delighted to hear how much you enjoyed all things, especially Madurai. Here's hoping you can also 'keeping thinking Spice Tree' for a while longer.