AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 73
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 77
Reviews Accepted: 77
Reviews Rejected: 0
77 reviews
Sort by:
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Love Bus, 23 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

A perfect balance of relaxing and sightseeing.

We are a large family travelling with young adults. We had a great time in Miami, LA, San Francisco visiting all that the cities have to offer.

We are a large family travelling with young adults. We had a great time in Miami, LA, San Francisco visiting all that the cities have to offer.

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Alice , 18 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

8 day trip to the Baltic States focusing on the three capitals

We were looking to visit the Baltics and get a feel of all three countries. We travelled to Vilnius and then to Riga and back from Tallinn . In addition to spending time in all three capitals travel between them allowed us to experience the countryside in-between including a Latvian Beach, the hill of Crosses and the Rundale Castle.

We were looking to visit the Baltics and get a feel of all three countries. We travelled to Vilnius and then to Riga and back from Tallinn . In addition to spending time in all three capitals travel between them allowed us to experience the countryside in-between including a Latvian Beach, the hill of Crosses and the Rundale Castle.

Rating for tour operator:

All the arrangements worked perfectly. The transfers between hotels and travel to and from the airport were punctual and efficient. Nomadic Thoughts had arranged a walking tour of each of the cities and the guides were all knowledgeable and interesting. The choice of hotels was great and we found the hotels to be characterful and comfortable.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Dr D C 22, 28 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Family trip across Costa Rica

A whole family adventure exploring Costa Rica and its varied landscapes fauna and flora.

A whole family adventure exploring Costa Rica and its varied landscapes fauna and flora.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Caro, 12 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

An Exciting Adventure Holiday in Iceland

A wonderful trip to Iceland, hired a car and drove round the island spending 1 or 2 nights in different guest houses/hotels. Extraordinary scenery lots to see and explore.

A wonderful trip to Iceland, hired a car and drove round the island spending 1 or 2 nights in different guest houses/hotels. Extraordinary scenery lots to see and explore.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts put together a great trip to Iceland, with not much notice so accommodations were hard to confirm but everything went smoothly and we had a great trip. We have been on other Nomadic Thoughts holidays so we know their care and detail to putting a trip together is extremely good.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 12 Jul 2022:

Thank you. We are delighted you’ve had such a good trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Mr. A H 22, 10 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Unsuitable holiday, cancelled

No choice of resort or hotel

No choice of resort or hotel

Rating for tour operator:

A disappointing experience. I would urge caution.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 10 Jul 2022:

We are very disappointed to receive your review, especially as we put considerable time and effort into addressing your specific requirements. Furthermore, you cancelled the trip, thereby never actually travelling with us.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Smudge, 8 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fly & flop

It provided a hassle-free, very relaxing 'chill-out' holiday in the sun, following a very long wait due to Covid restrictions.

It provided a hassle-free, very relaxing 'chill-out' holiday in the sun, following a very long wait due to Covid restrictions.

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable. Well-connected with local operators. Especially helpful in more 'out of the way' destinations.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Francie, 16 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

2 week visit to Egypt

A fabulous visit to the cultural sites of Cairo followed by a Nile cruise from Luxor to Aswan on Hadeel Nile Dahabyia followed by 4 nights in Sahl Hasheesh

A fabulous visit to the cultural sites of Cairo followed by a Nile cruise from Luxor to Aswan on Hadeel Nile Dahabyia followed by 4 nights in Sahl Hasheesh

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Muzzah, 1 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing and invigorating sunshine and beach holiday

We were looking for winter sun in a quality resort where we could relax and escape the darkness and cold of mid winter Scotland. The resort chosen for us fitted the brief perfectly.

We were looking for winter sun in a quality resort where we could relax and escape the darkness and cold of mid winter Scotland. The resort chosen for us fitted the brief perfectly.

Rating for tour operator:

Having explained what type of holiday we were looking for (see above), Nomadic Thoughts pulled together an itinerary that not only fitted our brief but displayed their comprehensive knowledge of the destination and the resort they recommended. This was the perfect combination and meant the stress of arranging a holiday in these strange times was greatly reduced.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Curly, 14 Feb 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous from start to finish thanks to Nomadic Thoughts

2 weeks touring round Sri Lanka

2 weeks touring round Sri Lanka

Rating for tour operator:

From the moment I made the first phone call to the end of our holiday I never had a moments worry. They listened to what we wanted and our concerns and made the whole process fun and easy.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 14 Feb 2022:

Thank you - we are thrilled you had such a good trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by JT, 7 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Christmas in the snow

Mix of skiing and culture coupled with visiting family.

Mix of skiing and culture coupled with visiting family.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service, advice and attention to detail in very difficult situation.