Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 32
Reviews accepted: 32
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
30
Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Trip of a life time

By harrietolivia on 16 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We traverlled around Sri Lanka for 16 days.

Staying in 6 different places that all gave something compleltly different (National Parks/ Beach resorts/ mountain areas/ City). Learing about the culture of Sri Lanka through day trips out visiting temples/ Siryra Rock/ throiugh our tour guide.
Its one of the most BEAUTIFUL countries I have ever been too, its so green - and just unspoilt and beautiful. The people are so friendly and I felt it just it has everything to give with an added bonus of sunny weather!
Its easy to travel around by car to get to each destination.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Normadic Thoughts were brilliant!
Was everything wewe asked and 10 times more!

The hotels were all extremly beautiful and very different, with a very well thought out trip. Everything to the last detail was organised for us, so we had absoluetlyno stress on our end.
If we had any questions we would easily be able to get hold of somebody and have a detailed answer back staright away. Delt very safe and well looked after throughout the whole process.

Namibia was wonderful

By Steve on 12 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Driving holiday in Namibia from Windhoek, through the Kalahari to Fish River Canyon and back to Sossusvlei

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Has very good contacts in Namibia. Found an excellent guide and worked out a scenic route that took in everything I wanted to see.

Fabulous

By Derry on 20 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

18 days in Mauritius at Le Paradis wonderful as always

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Attention to detail and very helpful

Well organised fantastic 9 days in Oman

By Londontraveller on 10 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Great experience with varied locations and well organised travel between hotels.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Good attention to detail - well put together itinerary.

An introduction to the delights of Oman

By Mrs J R 17 on 1 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Two nights in Muscat, at the Crowne Plaza hotel, a good hotel in an excellent position above the beach. The highlight was a visit to the amazing Grand Mosque; one night in the mountains after a hair-raising drive on narrow un-made up contain "roads"!) and the beautiful Alila Hotel near Nizwa, (should have stayed longer), two nights in the desert at the 1000 Nights Camp, in an Ameer Tent (not a tent at all!). As there was little to do at the camp, Ali showed us other places that weren't on the itinerary, and throughout our trip took us to local restaurants for delicious, cheap lunches.

Rating for tour operator Good

They met us at the airport and we had a driver/guide with us for the trip. Our driver, Ali, was very knowledgeable and adapted the programme to our preferences.

A wonderful way to first experience the Middle East, the development of Oman - and in particular the desert and the life of the Bedouin,

By Still travelling on 28 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our itinerary packed a lot into the 8 nights that flew by far too quickly. The opulence and sophistication of Muscat with its Arabian architecture, the gleaming new motor cars streaming down the highway introduced us to the modern Oman. The Crowne Plaza Hotel multinational in every way was extremely comfortable and friendly, it felt very British with its tennis coaching, and table tennis and others. Our wonderful Beddu guide /driver was with us for the entire journey and an absolute delight. His driving through the mountains to Nizwa was very exciting but never felt dangerous. He was always there for us, he took us to many places that were not on the itinerary and had a huge amount of information at his finger tips. His day was punctuated by his 5 prayer times that never infringed on our day in fact enhanced it.The visits to souqs and markets were busy and we never felt pushed to buy. Without a doubt our two nights in the desert driving up sand dunes and watching the sun rise and go down was an experience that will remain with us for the lives.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Nomadic Thoughts arranged our itinerary with much explanation an consultation and fitted us perfectly.

Excellent trip to Oman. Well constructed. Followed by family holiday in Dubai

By Mr S R 17 on 20 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Flew to Muscat, Oman. 5 nights in Oman - Muscat, desert, mountains. Then flew to stay with our family in Dubai.

Rating for tour operator Good

Have used Nomadic Thoughts a few times. Like the feeling that there's a personal involvement from the proprietor.

First rate

By Matt C on 14 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A very relaxing week in Tenerife.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

First rate service

Winter sunshine and luxury without the jet lag

By HelenM on 9 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We stayed at the Ritz Calton Abama in Tenerife for 6 nights over Autumn half term holiday. Wonderful hotel with excellent service, food and accomodation. Perfect family resort as there was something for everyone: golf, gym, spa, swimming and sunshine. Although a big hotel it is very well spreadout and it had a protected beach as well as several swimming pools for families as well as just for adults. The hotel caters for both families and adults only very well. Had a lovely relaxing time and could not fault the service.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used Nomadic Thoughts before and can highly recommend them. They listen to what you want and come up with options to fit the bill. Have never been disappointed, just delighted when we arrive at our destination! Makes booking holiday easy as we can rely on Nomadic Thoughts in providing great holidays and service from start to finish. Very personal service, highly professional with great knowledge of the world and the best places to go.

The best holiday ever

By JEZ on 31 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

First time in India but it won't be the last. Nomadic Thourghts created a perfect 10 day trip to Kerala which provided an ideal introduction to the culture, people, geography and sights of this beautiful part of the world. They even included an idyllic restful oasis for a few days of R&R. Really simply perfect.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Nomadic thoughts make planning simple and have a wonderful way of helping you create you perfect holiday.