AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel)

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 97
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 101
Reviews Accepted: 101
Reviews Rejected: 0
101 reviews
Sort by:
Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Terriers, 28 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

exceeded expectations

Riding Safari, two locations in Kenya. Fabulous horses and very competent guides. Excellent mix of two very different types of safaris. Excellent food and transport arrangements worked very well.

Riding Safari, two locations in Kenya. Fabulous horses and very competent guides. Excellent mix of two very different types of safaris. Excellent food and transport arrangements worked very well.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts we have used for over 10 years. Each time we use them they create memories for us and our children. They have made us much braver at trying activities and countries we would not have considered ourselves.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 28 Oct 2019:

Thank you. Great to hear you have had such a good trip .. with more additions to that Memory Bank. Here's to the next 10 years.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by James and Julia , 3 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

4.5 week overland Peru, Bolivia and Chile including MachuPichu, Amazon, Bolivian Salt Flats and Atacama Desert

Fabulous bucket list trip with great itinerary managing culture and activity including three day alternative Inca Trek upto 4500m. No altitude sickness throughout trip thanks to good stepwise programme. Amazing landscapes, scenery, flora and fauna ranging from high altiplano mountains, deserts, lagoons and volcanoes through to Amazon jungle, with super rare giant otters, all the way through pelicans and sea lions on Chilean coast !

Fabulous bucket list trip with great itinerary managing culture and activity including three day alternative Inca Trek upto 4500m. No altitude sickness throughout trip thanks to good stepwise programme. Amazing landscapes, scenery, flora and fauna ranging from high altiplano mountains, deserts, lagoons and volcanoes through to Amazon jungle, with super rare giant otters, all the way through pelicans and sea lions on Chilean coast !

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable with expert S American advice. Great tailor made itinerary with good mix of activity and chilling in range of hotels suitable for situation from basic standard through to lux all inclusive. Have used Nomadic Thoughts many times before and would highly recommend this trip and using them again for future travel plans

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 04 Oct 2019:

Thank you. We are delighted you have had such a good trip and, as always, very much appreciate all your additional feedback with excellent photos.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by RobG, 19 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sabbatical to remember forever

A 7 week trip to Cuba Mexico and Peru, with about 29 hotels, flights etc. Lots of excursions organised and internal travel of different types. So complicated but it worked like clockwork

A 7 week trip to Cuba Mexico and Peru, with about 29 hotels, flights etc. Lots of excursions organised and internal travel of different types. So complicated but it worked like clockwork

Rating for tour operator:

A small independent agency we have used several times over the last 20 years. They emphasise the pace of the trip being important, which on a long trip is key

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 19 Sep 2019:

We enjoyed following you as you went along, and are thrilled you have had such a successful trip.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Mimi, 3 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

A life changing experience

It was magnificent in every way. The hotels were all A1. As were the guides. All very knowledgeable ,polite and on time. There are not enough superlatives to describe this wonderful holiday

It was magnificent in every way. The hotels were all A1. As were the guides. All very knowledgeable ,polite and on time. There are not enough superlatives to describe this wonderful holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and personable He went out of his way for me and any questions I may have had were answered immediately even with a time lap between the UK and USA I am unable to speak highly enough about him

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Kennedy Family, 12 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Family adventure to Central America

After a number of years taking Mediteranean Villa holidays with our children (12 & 14) we all decided that it was time for a bigger adventure. We had used Nomadic Thoughts around 15 years ago for a very successful trip to Egypt so they were our first port of call. After several calls and emails with the Nomadic Thoughts team to find the perfect destination we decided on a trip to Guatemala and Belize. We wanted a mixture of culture, activities, ...

After a number of years taking Mediteranean Villa holidays with our children (12 & 14) we all decided that it was time for a bigger adventure. We had used Nomadic Thoughts around 15 years ago for a very successful trip to Egypt so they were our first port of call. After several calls and emails with the Nomadic Thoughts team to find the perfect destination we decided on a trip to Guatemala and Belize. We wanted a mixture of culture, activities, adventure and relaxation. The itinerary promised it all. We have just returned from our two week trip and it delivered on all the promises, and much more. All the logistics were perfectly planned leaving us to just enjoy the trip. We saw erupting volcanoes; learnt from expert guides wherever we travelled; explored Mayan cities deep in the jungle; saw amazing wildlife; stayed in world-class hotels. We have come home having had the adventure that we wanted, but without the hassle.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts were first class from our initial enquiry right through to the end of the trip. They took the time to create a bespoke intinerary which exactly matched our needs. We saw other travellers embark on exhausting 14 hour bus journeys, only to meet up with them again the following day after we had taken a short, and very affordable, flight organised by our Tour Operator. This highlighted the value of the service that our Tour Operator had delivered. We will defintely use Nomadic Thoughts again.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 12 Aug 2019:

Thank you .. we are so pleased you have had a such a great trip to one of our favourite destinations. Welcome back and we look forward to planning many more family escapes in the future.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Two old friends in Japan, 9 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

An intense tour of Japan full of a wide variety of incredible experiences

We covered not only the main attractions of Japan - Tokyo, Kyoto, Hiroshima - but also more off the beaten track activities like cycling the Shimanami Kaido. The highlight for me was the art islands of Naoshima and Teshima. Ever day of our trip introduced us to a new aspect of Japanes culture. It was totally fantastic and I know I want to return one day

We covered not only the main attractions of Japan - Tokyo, Kyoto, Hiroshima - but also more off the beaten track activities like cycling the Shimanami Kaido. The highlight for me was the art islands of Naoshima and Teshima. Ever day of our trip introduced us to a new aspect of Japanes culture. It was totally fantastic and I know I want to return one day

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts was excellent in every single way. Very informative, helpful and patient at the planning stage; totally efficient in the organisation of our complicated travel plans; very supportive and attentive to any questions we had while we were there. We often commented on how smoothly everything ran and how relaxing that made it for us. The material provided became like a bible to us and enabled us to relax within the busy schedule of adventures. 100% satisfied and grateful.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 Apr 2019:

Arigatou gozaimasu.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Cheska, 6 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

18 day trip around central Japan

We visited old cities, the Art Islands, we cycled over 100km across seven islands in the Seto Inland Sea, the Japanese Alps, and Tokyo. We walked and cycled through the countryside and explored huge conurbations, visiting museums, art galleries and traditional homes. We ate in little traditional restaurants, family Ryokans and Japanese pubs.

We visited old cities, the Art Islands, we cycled over 100km across seven islands in the Seto Inland Sea, the Japanese Alps, and Tokyo. We walked and cycled through the countryside and explored huge conurbations, visiting museums, art galleries and traditional homes. We ate in little traditional restaurants, family Ryokans and Japanese pubs.

Rating for tour operator:

Two of us travelling together gave Nomadic Thoughts a list each of what we were interested in, having read about or heard about sites and experiences. We gave them possible dates, and sat back and let them plan the whole trip. The logistics were complicated, but everything worked like clockwork and slotted together to make for an effortless itinerary to follow. The level of hotels chosen was above expectations and very welcome given our exhaustion.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 08 Apr 2019:

Welcome back. We are thrilled you have had such a good trip, with no doubt long term memories to make you smile well into the future.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Mr R b 18, 7 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kerala.. amazing food experiences

Cochin, Back waters , Sugati and Mirari beach

Cochin, Back waters , Sugati and Mirari beach

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic Thoughts; always deliver what they promise

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Waretours18, 12 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

India - our first experience

We wanted to dip our toes into India and experience as many different experiences as possible in 3 weeks. We took in Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Mumbai, Amritsar, Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. We travelled by plane, train and car.

We wanted to dip our toes into India and experience as many different experiences as possible in 3 weeks. We took in Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Mumbai, Amritsar, Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. We travelled by plane, train and car.

Rating for tour operator:

Nomadic thoughts helped us to plan our itinerary based on time, cost and diversity. They were extremely helpful and proactive throughout the whole process. We felt very confident that our holiday was well planned and that any potential problems were either covered or that we had the tools at hand to deal with them.

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) by Sam Norman, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

It was the most remarkable holiday I have ever had. Beautifully, sensitively and imaginatively organised.

I was travelling with a friend to India. I had never been to the country before and wanted to see as much of it as possible in 10 days. Nomadic Thoughts organised the trip which exceeded all my expectations -- and they were high to begin with.

I was travelling with a friend to India. I had never been to the country before and wanted to see as much of it as possible in 10 days. Nomadic Thoughts organised the trip which exceeded all my expectations -- and they were high to begin with.

Rating for tour operator:

They are a remarkable company, unrivalled in my experience. They took a great deal of time and care to organise a package within our budget and time constraints, making sure that the experience was effortless and magical, providing excellent guides and drivers to take us around the various cities we visited

Nomadic Thoughts (Worldwide Travel) responded to this review on 09 Oct 2018:

Great news and thank you for your kind comments. We are obviously thrilled you have had such a great trip.