AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Fleewinter

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 34
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 35
Reviews Accepted: 35
Reviews Rejected: 0
35 reviews
Sort by:
Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by Ronnie, 14 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Enjoyable first time in Morocco

Well organised, every thing went to plan.

Well organised, every thing went to plan.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful from the word go. Would recommend Fleewinter.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 15 Nov 2019:

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your first trip to Morocco.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 15 Nov 2019:

It was a pleasure to help plan the trip, thank you for recommending us.

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by ceemea, 9 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great Moroccan holiday

We had wanted to visit Morocco for a long time. Combining beach time near Essaouira with the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh was an excellent program. People were almost universally nice, the food is great and it's a fraction of the price and flight time needed to go to Oman or Dubai, so Morocco really stood out as our new favourite winter sun destination.

We had wanted to visit Morocco for a long time. Combining beach time near Essaouira with the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh was an excellent program. People were almost universally nice, the food is great and it's a fraction of the price and flight time needed to go to Oman or Dubai, so Morocco really stood out as our new favourite winter sun destination.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter's agent Barbara put together a great package for us, suggesting smaller, more intimate hotels which proved to be superb.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 11 Nov 2019:

It was a pleasure to help you organise your trip and we hope you will be back :)

Fleewinter responded to this review on 11 Nov 2019:

Fantastic, thank you

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by JuliaSP, 7 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fab Fleewinter trip to Morocco

Excellent tour operator, Anna arranged everything brilliantly

Excellent tour operator, Anna arranged everything brilliantly

Rating for tour operator:

Anna and Fleewinter were fabulous, their choice of accommodation, and advice etc...all spot on. Glad we did 6 days in Essaouira as Children found Marrakesh a bit overwhelming...

Fleewinter responded to this review on 07 Nov 2019:

Thank you so much for traveling with us and we are really glad you have enjoyed your time in Morocco. Hopefully we can take you for another adventure soon!

Anna

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by CuriousTraveller, 28 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Moroccan Magic

I was besotted by Morocco, it's people, food, colours and charm.

I was besotted by Morocco, it's people, food, colours and charm.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter was fantastic. Professional, friendly and they gave me the peace of mind to enjoy the holidays without having to worry about any of the organising.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 29 Oct 2019:

We are so pleased you love Morocco!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 29 Oct 2019:

It was a pleasure to help with the arrangements.

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by SimonM, 21 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

A very memorabel experience

Fantastic holiday to Morocco booked with Fleewinter. As the holiday was quite short and involved two locations, it was great that all aspects were taken care of, including private transfers. Accommodation was beautiful and unique, the standard of service by the staff outstanding.

Fantastic holiday to Morocco booked with Fleewinter. As the holiday was quite short and involved two locations, it was great that all aspects were taken care of, including private transfers. Accommodation was beautiful and unique, the standard of service by the staff outstanding.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter. Very helpful, very knowledgeable, took care of everything. We would recommend and hope to book with them again.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 22 Jan 2019:

It was my pleasure to assist you and I hope to hear from you again soon :)

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by Sarita, 5 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Going back in time to the mystique

Eye opener to a world that has the mystique of the past as they embrace the modern era

Eye opener to a world that has the mystique of the past as they embrace the modern era

Rating for tour operator:

Very very helpful

Fleewinter responded to this review on 06 Dec 2018:

Beautiful words describing wonderful country

Fleewinter responded to this review on 06 Dec 2018:

Thank you, it was a pleasure

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by Cbabs , 28 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

The perfect escape from wintertime if you do not wish to ski!

We stayed at Rebali Riads in Sidi Kaouki which is a fantastic place for families to stay. We like avoiding crowds and this place is perfect. We had our own private villa and had our breakfast and dinners made by our hosts and they would bring them to our villa to eat as a family. We would jump back and forth from our private pool to the less than 5 minute walk down to the public beach. They had plenty of games and activities to do on site however, ...

We stayed at Rebali Riads in Sidi Kaouki which is a fantastic place for families to stay. We like avoiding crowds and this place is perfect. We had our own private villa and had our breakfast and dinners made by our hosts and they would bring them to our villa to eat as a family. We would jump back and forth from our private pool to the less than 5 minute walk down to the public beach. They had plenty of games and activities to do on site however, if you wanted to explore elsewhere, our host, Mohamed would set it all up for you. It is a stress free place where you can unplug and truly enjoy a beautiful, fun, and relaxing vacation away from the winter cold.

Rating for tour operator:

Jenna was super quick to respond to all my questions, needs, and/or concerns while setting up our winter vacation to Morocco. She made this stressful process so peaceful for me and I had all confidence that we were in good hands. Our trip was perfect for our family and our needs.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Apr 2018:

We are so pleased that Rebali offered a welcome break from the cold winter and had all you were after for a family holiday. It is a great destination for all ages and very relaxing as well as a lot of fun!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Apr 2018:

Thank you - it was a pleasure to help plan your trip and make sure the experience was stress free for you so you could enjoy your holiday.

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by MGFlower, 2 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great advise, Great Locations, Great Service

Morocco for 1 week splitting between sea and town and a trip to the mountains all transfers and accommodation arranged

Morocco for 1 week splitting between sea and town and a trip to the mountains all transfers and accommodation arranged

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter, did a great job of finding just the right trip for me.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Apr 2018:

Thank you and we hope to organise yet another trip for you

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Apr 2018:

Thank you and we hope to see you again

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by J Smith, 1 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent holiday arranged by Fleewinter

Wonderful week in Marrakech and Essaouira, beautiful hotels, efficient taxi transfers, all excellently arranged by Barabara at Fleewinter.

Wonderful week in Marrakech and Essaouira, beautiful hotels, efficient taxi transfers, all excellently arranged by Barabara at Fleewinter.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, well arranged, great suggestions for places to stay and things to do.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Apr 2018:

Thank you and we hope to organise yet another trip for you

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Apr 2018:

Thank you

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by seaseeker, 24 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Marvelous Moroccan magic

A short break to Morocco in February was all we wanted it to be - interesting , a total get away , easy to travel around and gave us a real break. We visited Marrakesh and stayed in small Riad in the medina which is the perfect place to stay - so different . Incredibly welcoming hosts and interesting historic riad added to the magic . Second place was Essaouira - 25 degrees and sunny and not too crowded made it a winner - again staying in ...

A short break to Morocco in February was all we wanted it to be - interesting , a total get away , easy to travel around and gave us a real break. We visited Marrakesh and stayed in small Riad in the medina which is the perfect place to stay - so different . Incredibly welcoming hosts and interesting historic riad added to the magic . Second place was Essaouira - 25 degrees and sunny and not too crowded made it a winner - again staying in a Riad with rooftop terrace where you could hear the sea and eat breakfast . Such an interesting place where Africa meets Europe . I recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from it all !

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful , listened to what we wanted and organised everything .

Fleewinter responded to this review on 26 Mar 2018:

Thank you we hope to be at your service in the future :)

Fleewinter responded to this review on 26 Mar 2018:

It was a pleasure to organise your trip