Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk reviews

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk reviews

Overall holiday rating

4 99%
Reviews submitted: 24
Reviews accepted: 24
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
23
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Well chosen accommodation, well organised travel arrangements and friendly helpful staff .

By Dolly on 15 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday 5

2 centre holiday . 4 days in Fez with visits to medina and roman site at Volubilis . One week relaxing in Sidi Kaouki in lovely tiad Rebali . Full of praise for Moroccan people and staff at Fleewinter .

Moroccan holiday with English weather

By Johnny boy on 13 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday 4

Short trip to Marrakech and Essouria, terrible weather which affects essouria far more , limited options for sightseeing. Marrakech has more options but many events affected by weather. Bear in mind this was an extremely unusual weather pattern, but we found just enough to enjoy trip.

Fantastic holiday

By jonesa on 7 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday 5

Lovely introduction to Morocco

exceeded our expectations

By Caro on 24 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

Exhilarating, sun, spices, life. Morocco is an interesting country so different from the UK yet only 3 and a half hours away in the same time zone.So much more to it than desert and camels. We enjoyed meeting people, learning about different cultures and watching life go by, it made us think how trivial some of our perceived problems are.

Fabulous!

By lebackley on 24 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

Six days in Morocco, Essaouria and Marrakech

Morocco elopement and honeymoon

By ashintexas on 24 May 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

We went to Dar Ayniwen just outside of Marrakech and also the Rebali Riads just south of Essaouira. We got married in a very private ceremony at Dar Ayniwen which was absolutely beautiful. We were relaxed the entire time and completely pampered. We definitely fell in love with Morocco and the Moroccan culture and can't wait to go back.

Short visit to Morocco including three days each in Marrakech and Essaouira

By Brad on 4 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

Essentially a short undemanding trip aimed at getting a taste of Morocco while also having a little rest and relaxation. Three days in Marrakech staying at a nice and well-positioned riad in the Medina. The time here was spent walking around and seeing the souks and sites and the evenings trying out some of the restaurants and cuisine. A visit and walk in a Berber village a couple of hours outside of Marrakech provided a nice and quiet constrast to the city. The time in Essaouira was spent in a villa in a quite village of Sidi Kaouki and thirty minutes drive from the town of Essaouira. Half-day trip spent exploring the town which has a very different look and feel to Marrakech. This included eating at one of the many seafood restaurants all with very fresh produce. Otherwise we stayed near our riad and explored locally.

Brilliant 2 centre holiday in Morocco organised perfectly by Fleewinter

By Alex on 1 Apr 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

Daughter and I flew independently with EasyJet from Luton to Essaouira and hired car with Europcar for 11 days. Stayed in marvellous Rebaldi Riads owned and operated by Fleewinter. Fabulous site managed by Mohammed and Fatima with great staff. Truly lovely site and only 15 minutes from airport and 30 minutes from the pretty town of Essaouira. After a week we transferred by car to Kasbah Angour in the foothills of the Atlas Mountains outside Marrakech. 4 nights in wonderful setting with individual rooms around splendid gardens and pool with snow covered mountains as backdrop. Stunning! 40 minutes to mountains or Marrakesh. Flew home independently by Ryanair from Marrakech to Stansted. Highly recommend Fleewinter for a great holiday arranger and provider.

Rebali Riads are an excellent beach choice

By Mr A M 16 on 24 Feb 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

Rebali Riads in a village location on the Moroccan Atlantic coast tick all the boxes: great location, top quality and the best service I have received anywhere.

Morocco long weekend

By Iain on 3 Nov 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

Excellent