AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Fleewinter

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 28
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 29
Reviews Accepted: 29
Reviews Rejected: 0
29 reviews
Sort by:
Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by Cbabs , 28 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

The perfect escape from wintertime if you do not wish to ski!

We stayed at Rebali Riads in Sidi Kaouki which is a fantastic place for families to stay. We like avoiding crowds and this place is perfect. We had our own private villa and had our breakfast and dinners made by our hosts and they would bring them to our villa to eat as a family. We would jump back and forth from our private pool to the less than 5 minute walk down to the public beach. They had plenty of games and activities to do on site however, ...

We stayed at Rebali Riads in Sidi Kaouki which is a fantastic place for families to stay. We like avoiding crowds and this place is perfect. We had our own private villa and had our breakfast and dinners made by our hosts and they would bring them to our villa to eat as a family. We would jump back and forth from our private pool to the less than 5 minute walk down to the public beach. They had plenty of games and activities to do on site however, if you wanted to explore elsewhere, our host, Mohamed would set it all up for you. It is a stress free place where you can unplug and truly enjoy a beautiful, fun, and relaxing vacation away from the winter cold.

Rating for tour operator:

Jenna was super quick to respond to all my questions, needs, and/or concerns while setting up our winter vacation to Morocco. She made this stressful process so peaceful for me and I had all confidence that we were in good hands. Our trip was perfect for our family and our needs.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Apr 2018:

We are so pleased that Rebali offered a welcome break from the cold winter and had all you were after for a family holiday. It is a great destination for all ages and very relaxing as well as a lot of fun!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 28 Apr 2018:

Thank you - it was a pleasure to help plan your trip and make sure the experience was stress free for you so you could enjoy your holiday.

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by MGFlower, 2 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great advise, Great Locations, Great Service

Morocco for 1 week splitting between sea and town and a trip to the mountains all transfers and accommodation arranged

Morocco for 1 week splitting between sea and town and a trip to the mountains all transfers and accommodation arranged

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter, did a great job of finding just the right trip for me.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Apr 2018:

Thank you and we hope to organise yet another trip for you

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Apr 2018:

Thank you and we hope to see you again

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by J Smith, 1 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent holiday arranged by Fleewinter

Wonderful week in Marrakech and Essaouira, beautiful hotels, efficient taxi transfers, all excellently arranged by Barabara at Fleewinter.

Wonderful week in Marrakech and Essaouira, beautiful hotels, efficient taxi transfers, all excellently arranged by Barabara at Fleewinter.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, well arranged, great suggestions for places to stay and things to do.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Apr 2018:

Thank you and we hope to organise yet another trip for you

Fleewinter responded to this review on 03 Apr 2018:

Thank you

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by seaseeker, 24 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Marvelous Moroccan magic

A short break to Morocco in February was all we wanted it to be - interesting , a total get away , easy to travel around and gave us a real break. We visited Marrakesh and stayed in small Riad in the medina which is the perfect place to stay - so different . Incredibly welcoming hosts and interesting historic riad added to the magic . Second place was Essaouira - 25 degrees and sunny and not too crowded made it a winner - again staying in ...

A short break to Morocco in February was all we wanted it to be - interesting , a total get away , easy to travel around and gave us a real break. We visited Marrakesh and stayed in small Riad in the medina which is the perfect place to stay - so different . Incredibly welcoming hosts and interesting historic riad added to the magic . Second place was Essaouira - 25 degrees and sunny and not too crowded made it a winner - again staying in a Riad with rooftop terrace where you could hear the sea and eat breakfast . Such an interesting place where Africa meets Europe . I recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from it all !

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful , listened to what we wanted and organised everything .

Fleewinter responded to this review on 26 Mar 2018:

Thank you we hope to be at your service in the future :)

Fleewinter responded to this review on 26 Mar 2018:

It was a pleasure to organise your trip

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by Celtic chick, 19 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

A great introduction to Morocco- lovely Winter Sunshine

We booked it at short notice and Barbara at Fleewinter was very helpful in arranging details . Just the right amount of time in Marrakech, taking in the sights, sounds, souks and smells of this busy amazing city. A trip to the Atlas Mountains was wonderful and some relaxing days in Essaouira was a wonderful antidote to grey wet cold England.

We booked it at short notice and Barbara at Fleewinter was very helpful in arranging details . Just the right amount of time in Marrakech, taking in the sights, sounds, souks and smells of this busy amazing city. A trip to the Atlas Mountains was wonderful and some relaxing days in Essaouira was a wonderful antidote to grey wet cold England.

Rating for tour operator:

Would really recommend Fleewinter, very good company to deal with. Well informed, professional. Service provided and delivered.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 20 Feb 2018:

Thank you Cynthia we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to be at your service in the future

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by Dolly , 15 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Well chosen accommodation, well organised travel arrangements and friendly helpful staff .

2 centre holiday . 4 days in Fez with visits to medina and roman site at Volubilis . One week relaxing in Sidi Kaouki in lovely tiad Rebali . Full of praise for Moroccan people and staff at Fleewinter .

2 centre holiday . 4 days in Fez with visits to medina and roman site at Volubilis . One week relaxing in Sidi Kaouki in lovely tiad Rebali . Full of praise for Moroccan people and staff at Fleewinter .

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient , helpful and very knowledgeable .

Fleewinter responded to this review on 16 Feb 2018:

I am so pleased you had a lovely time in both Fez and Sidi Kaouki and that you enjoyed Rebali again! It was a pleasure to help with your arrangements to Morocco

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by Johnny boy, 13 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Moroccan holiday with English weather

Short trip to Marrakech and Essouria, terrible weather which affects essouria far more , limited options for sightseeing. Marrakech has more options but many events affected by weather. Bear in mind this was an extremely unusual weather pattern, but we found just enough to enjoy trip.

Short trip to Marrakech and Essouria, terrible weather which affects essouria far more , limited options for sightseeing. Marrakech has more options but many events affected by weather. Bear in mind this was an extremely unusual weather pattern, but we found just enough to enjoy trip.

Rating for tour operator:

All arrrangements fulfilled and accommodation right on the level we expected and paid for.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 13 Feb 2018:

Thank you for your feedback John, what a pain about the weather - it is very unusual for this to happen in Morocco!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 13 Feb 2018:

I am very pleased you enjoyed the accommodation - thanks

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by jonesa, 7 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic holiday

Lovely introduction to Morocco

Lovely introduction to Morocco

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful & insightful

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by Caro, 24 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

exceeded our expectations

Exhilarating, sun, spices, life. Morocco is an interesting country so different from the UK yet only 3 and a half hours away in the same time zone.So much more to it than desert and camels. We enjoyed meeting people, learning about different cultures and watching life go by, it made us think how trivial some of our perceived problems are.

Exhilarating, sun, spices, life. Morocco is an interesting country so different from the UK yet only 3 and a half hours away in the same time zone.So much more to it than desert and camels. We enjoyed meeting people, learning about different cultures and watching life go by, it made us think how trivial some of our perceived problems are.

Rating for tour operator:

I had never heard of Fleewinter before researching holidays to Morocco. I was a little hesitant about using a company I'd never heard of before - how wrong could I be? Anna was helpful, quick to answer emails and, when we changed our minds, she rearranged all that she had previously arranged until we were completely happy with our itinerary. It was great knowing that there was someone in the background while we were actually on holiday too. Anna was able to adjust a taxi transfer at the last minute for us. She made us feel very relaxed about our holiday. The moment we returned home I was busy exploring the Fleewinter website to see where we could go next!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 24 Oct 2017:

Thank you so much Carolyn, that was a real pleasure to plan holiday for you!

Marrakech/Essaouira - Sea & Souk by lebackley, 24 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous!

Six days in Morocco, Essaouria and Marrakech

Six days in Morocco, Essaouria and Marrakech

Rating for tour operator:

My friend and I just returned from a magical 6 days in Morocco which had been beautifully curated by Jenna from FleeWinter. Everything was perfect, with all the transfers and arrangements very well thought through. Her hotel recommendations were impeccable. Always helpful and informative, our booking experience with FleeWinter was effortless. Highly reccomend!

Fleewinter responded to this review on 25 Sep 2017:

Thank you for your lovely feedback Lucy, I am so pleased you both enjoyed Morocco. It was an absolute pleasure to help with the arrangements and ensure the trip was right for the both of you. All the best, Jenna