AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Mickledore Travel

Mickledore Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Mickledore Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 975
Good 24
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 999
Reviews Accepted: 999
Reviews Rejected: 0
999 reviews
Sort by:
South West Coast Path by Woody, 17 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

An nice but tough walking week

I walked from st Ives to Penzance. The first day was tough and the last day i was tired. But neverthelles i had a good holiday. The lodings were great or good. The organisation was very well done.

I walked from st Ives to Penzance. The first day was tough and the last day i was tired. But neverthelles i had a good holiday. The lodings were great or good. The organisation was very well done.

Rating for tour operator:

My touroperator was Mickledore This was the third time i was traveling with this organisation and i have no complaints

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 18 Jun 2024:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed another holiday with us and we hope we can book again for you soon. Hayley

Dales Way by Mr R P 24, 17 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Excellent

Excellent

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 18 Jun 2024:

Thanks for your review. I hope we can book for you again soon. Hayley

Great Glen Way by LK, 14 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Walking the Great Glen Way

This was our first trip to Scotland and our first walk using a tour operator.

This was our first trip to Scotland and our first walk using a tour operator.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore Travel provided clear options during the planning process and useful, detailed information about each day and location. Selected accommodations met our expectations and needs.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 17 Jun 2024:

We are glad to read you enjoyed your holiday and everything met your expectations. We hope to book you another holiday soon. Hayley

Isle of Wight by Molly, 13 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Isle of Wight Coastal Path

Eight days, seven walking and one rest day in Shanklin. Good weather, beautiful island and friendly people. Julia Margaret Cameron house was a pleasant surprise

Eight days, seven walking and one rest day in Shanklin. Good weather, beautiful island and friendly people. Julia Margaret Cameron house was a pleasant surprise

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore always provides a good experience, plenty of information prior to departure, taxi when needed, responsive when contacted. Thoughtful selection of inns, B&Bs, etc

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 Jun 2024:

We appreciate your review and are thrilled that you had a great time on your walking holiday. Your feedback helps us continue to improve our services. Hayley

Dingle Way by Human, 13 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Great walking

We would recommend walking the Dingle Way. Good way marking, great views and a warm welcome. Easy to get to the start from Kerry airport.

We would recommend walking the Dingle Way. Good way marking, great views and a warm welcome. Easy to get to the start from Kerry airport.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Mickledore before and yet again they didn’t disappoint. All the travel information is clear, itinerary and maps are provided and they are always on hand to help if needed.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 Jun 2024:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your walking holiday. It means a lot to us to know that our efforts contributed to your positive experience. Hayley

Thames Path by Mountaingoat, 12 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

I have used Mickledore many times and will continue to do so. They are always reliable, thorough, well planned and easy to communicate with..

I have done many walks with Mickledore (West Highland Way, Great Glen Way, SW Coastal Path, Coast to Coast, Cotswolds Round, Thames Path) and I plan to do many more (Northumberland Coast next on the list). All have been seamlessly organised with a high standard of accommodation, reliable luggage transfer and useful trail information. The staff are responsive and knowledgeable. I recommend them without hesitation. They are my walking company ...

I have done many walks with Mickledore (West Highland Way, Great Glen Way, SW Coastal Path, Coast to Coast, Cotswolds Round, Thames Path) and I plan to do many more (Northumberland Coast next on the list). All have been seamlessly organised with a high standard of accommodation, reliable luggage transfer and useful trail information. The staff are responsive and knowledgeable. I recommend them without hesitation. They are my walking company of choice. Five stars from me.

Rating for tour operator:

Responsive staff, Always courteous and helpful.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 Jun 2024:

Thanks for sharing your experience. We're happy you had an enjoyable walking holiday and hope to welcome you on another adventure soon. Hayley

Rob Roy Way by Lilypad, 12 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Awesome

This is my 2nd walking holiday and everything is perfectly arranged and I enjoy every day.

This is my 2nd walking holiday and everything is perfectly arranged and I enjoy every day.

Rating for tour operator:

They respond quickly, are clear and I always receive good and correct help.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 Jun 2024:

We're grateful for your review. It's great to hear you had a positive experience on your walking holiday, and we hope to see you again in the future. Hayley

Great Glen Way by Uil, 11 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Walking holiday in Scotland

We walked The Glen Way in Scotland end may - start june. This was an individual walk organised for us by Mickledore Travel. We were very happy with the booked accomodations . Lucky for us the wheather was fine and we could enjoy the walk and the views.

We walked The Glen Way in Scotland end may - start june. This was an individual walk organised for us by Mickledore Travel. We were very happy with the booked accomodations . Lucky for us the wheather was fine and we could enjoy the walk and the views.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our 7th walking holiday booked withMickledore Travel. They never let us down and we are content with every trip. Easy contact, good information in writing and app. Beatyfull routes and excellent accomodations.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 Jun 2024:

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your walking holiday and appreciate your kind words about our service. Hayley

Hadrian's Wall by Drusilla Hadriana!, 11 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Well planned, achievable walk with wonderful food and accommodation

Mickledore gave our complex booking (which involved an older party and quite a lot of vacillation!) a lot of patient attention and gave excellent advice. The route was good, with great views and lots of help from the maps supplied. A highlight however was the accommodation which was much appreciated at the end of a long day. All the hotels and guest houses had comfortable, high quality and sometimes very stylishly designed accommodation with ...

Mickledore gave our complex booking (which involved an older party and quite a lot of vacillation!) a lot of patient attention and gave excellent advice. The route was good, with great views and lots of help from the maps supplied. A highlight however was the accommodation which was much appreciated at the end of a long day. All the hotels and guest houses had comfortable, high quality and sometimes very stylishly designed accommodation with friendly staff who literally couldn't have done more to help, and the food available on site and for packed lunches was absolutely excellent. The taxi transfers where we had them were done by cheerful, charming and timely locals who really added to the experience! We had to book in one extra independent traveller at the last minute and they were also helpful with advice for this which made it possible for her to add herself to the party and travel alongside us.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore are based in Keswick and seem to have excellent relationships with all their suppliers. The suppliers are evidently keen to impress them and feel they need to keep up high standards. The whole booking system is very efficient with great online payment facilities and excellent access to the guides and booking details online.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 Jun 2024:

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled you had a memorable walking holiday and that our team could help make it special for you. Hayley

Dales Way by Wrayman , 7 Jun 2024
Holiday Rating:

Dales Way - long distance walk

A seven day walking holiday with accommodation and luggage transfer.

A seven day walking holiday with accommodation and luggage transfer.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Mickledore several times. We have always been impressed in their attention to detail. They have always carefully chosen our accommodation along the route according to our request. If we contact them, they are always attentive and professional.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 11 Jun 2024:

It's great to hear everything went smoothly and you enjoyed your holiday. We hope we can book another walking trip for you again soon. Hayley