AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Mickledore Travel

Mickledore Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Mickledore Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 697
Good 22
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 719
Reviews Accepted: 719
Reviews Rejected: 0
719 reviews
Sort by:
West Highland Way by James, 17 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way walking holiday

Well organised walking holiday with interesting accommodation and efficient luggage transport arranged by Mickledore

Well organised walking holiday with interesting accommodation and efficient luggage transport arranged by Mickledore

Rating for tour operator:

Always friendly and happy to talk. efficient holiday planned and tailored to us with no fuss or pressure.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 17 Nov 2021:

Thank you for your great feedback and kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your walk.
Sue

Dales Way by Pebbles, 17 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful variety!

Walking the Dales Way at the end of October could have been a bit risky, weather-wise! Yes, we had some rain but we also had sunshine, fabulous colours, superb views and free from crowds of people. It was well organised by Mickledore and the accommodation provided even more variety with B & Bs, a farmhouse and small country pubs.

Walking the Dales Way at the end of October could have been a bit risky, weather-wise! Yes, we had some rain but we also had sunshine, fabulous colours, superb views and free from crowds of people. It was well organised by Mickledore and the accommodation provided even more variety with B & Bs, a farmhouse and small country pubs.

Rating for tour operator:

This was my fourth walk organised by Mickledore and right from the first contact everyone I spoke to or communicated with was helpful and knowledgeable.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 17 Nov 2021:

Thanks for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your autumnal walk and enjoyed your stays at the accommodations that we chose for you.
Sue

West Highland Way by Taffy, 17 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Superb attention to detail by Mickeldore led to a flawless and very enjoyable walking holiday along the West Highland Way.

96 miles trek the length of the West Highland Way, followed by a challenging climb to the top of a freezing cold, windy and rain-driven Ben Nevis. Rained for 5 out of the 8 day trek, so having superb overnight stays in hotels and BnBs was critical. Drying facilities were great, as was the hospitality and food along the way.

96 miles trek the length of the West Highland Way, followed by a challenging climb to the top of a freezing cold, windy and rain-driven Ben Nevis. Rained for 5 out of the 8 day trek, so having superb overnight stays in hotels and BnBs was critical. Drying facilities were great, as was the hospitality and food along the way.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickeldore's staff delivered a flawless service throughout, including a "last minute" change of hotel in Kinglochleven due to a C-19 outbreak. All the changes were actioned seamlessly, including the movement of my overnight bag. An email and phone call confirming all had been actioned meant I was not in the least distracted or inconvenienced by the change.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 17 Nov 2021:

Thanks for your great feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your walk despite the rainy days. It is a fantastic route. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stays in the accommodations that we chose for you.
Sue

Mickledore Travel by Jen REID, 15 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Professional and reliable

SW COAST PATH ST IVES TO PLYMOUTH

SW COAST PATH ST IVES TO PLYMOUTH

Rating for tour operator:

We have used this operator on at least four walking trips. Very thorough and very few disappointments.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 15 Nov 2021:

Thanks for your feedback. I am happy to hear that our service has been professional and reliable and that you have generally enjoyed your holidays. We do try to make holidays the best that they can be.
Sue

Lady Annes Way by Mac H, 7 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Excellent customer service

A 100 mile holiday walking the 'Lady Anne Way' in northern England

A 100 mile holiday walking the 'Lady Anne Way' in northern England

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communications from start to finish. Including pre-holiday information, maps, accommodation etc. Everything was as described in their literature. Very good response to a minor refund by one of the accommodations.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 09 Nov 2021:

Thanks for your great feedback and kind comments about our customer service. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your walk.
Sue

West Highland Way by Carol B, 25 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Walking the West Highland Way

One of most enjoyable walking holidays, ad we have done a lot of them. Very good choice of accommodations booked for us and very helpful list of places to each at every location. Good information and service overall.

One of most enjoyable walking holidays, ad we have done a lot of them. Very good choice of accommodations booked for us and very helpful list of places to each at every location. Good information and service overall.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly and helpful, very efficient.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 01 Nov 2021:

It is fantastic to hear that your walk was so enjoyable. Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We would love to arrange another walking adventure for you soon.
Sue

Great Glen Way by AJL, 22 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

No pressure walk

We wanted to walk tge Great Glen Way in a relaxed way and Mickledore allowed us to do this by arranging all accommodation, bag transfers and providing good information about the walk and local services.

We wanted to walk tge Great Glen Way in a relaxed way and Mickledore allowed us to do this by arranging all accommodation, bag transfers and providing good information about the walk and local services.

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional, provides all the information we needed. Good level of accommodation is provided by them and good follow up to ensure all our needs have been met.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 01 Nov 2021:

I am delighted that you enjoyed your walk on the Great Glen Way. It is lovely to hear that the work of our team helped you to have a great time. Thanks for your feedback.
Sue

Lady Annes Way by Northern Walker, 20 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Walking in the Yorkshire Dales & Cumbria

A 9 day holiday walking the Lady Anne’s Way from Skipton to Penrith. Lovely scenery, good weather and few other people.

A 9 day holiday walking the Lady Anne’s Way from Skipton to Penrith. Lovely scenery, good weather and few other people.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore proved to be a good and efficient company to do business with.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 01 Nov 2021:

Thanks for your feedback. We work hard to make your holiday the best it can be and it is good to hear that our customer service was helpful for you.
Sue

Coast to Coast by FAIRY, 19 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

EXCELLENT HOLIDAY EXPERIENCE

I ARRANGED THE COAST TO COAST WALK WITH MICKLEDORE THE INFORMATION BEFORE DURING AND AFTER WAS EXTREMELY INFORMATIVE AND WELL PLANNED. THE ACCOMMODATION PROVIDED WAS OF A HIGH STANDARD AND THE BAG TRANSPORT SERVICE I COULD NOT FAULT. THE HOLIDAY WAS EXCELLENT AND WILL DEFINITELY BE USING THEIR SERVICE AGAIN. 👍

I ARRANGED THE COAST TO COAST WALK WITH MICKLEDORE THE INFORMATION BEFORE DURING AND AFTER WAS EXTREMELY INFORMATIVE AND WELL PLANNED. THE ACCOMMODATION PROVIDED WAS OF A HIGH STANDARD AND THE BAG TRANSPORT SERVICE I COULD NOT FAULT. THE HOLIDAY WAS EXCELLENT AND WILL DEFINITELY BE USING THEIR SERVICE AGAIN. 👍

Rating for tour operator:

MICKLEDORE WERE VERY GOOD TO DEAL WITH AND I COULD NOT FAULT THE DERVICE AND INFORATION PROVIDED THE WELCOME PACKAGE WITH ALL THE HOLIDAY DETAILS AND NUMBERS AND MAPS ETC.. WAS OF HIGH QUALITY AND STANDARD

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 01 Nov 2021:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your great feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your walk and that our customer service helped you to have an excellent holiday.
Sue

Coast to Coast by Ian, 18 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Coast to Coast Brilliance

We walked the Coast to Coast route with Mickledore in September/October 2021. The logistics, accommodation & service provided by Mickledore were brilliant, leaving us with "just" the task of walking the 190 miles. We would highly recommend Mickledore for UK walking holidays having also previously used them for Hadrian's Wall.

We walked the Coast to Coast route with Mickledore in September/October 2021. The logistics, accommodation & service provided by Mickledore were brilliant, leaving us with "just" the task of walking the 190 miles. We would highly recommend Mickledore for UK walking holidays having also previously used them for Hadrian's Wall.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore are an independent, friendly & brilliant operator who understand what it is to walk long distance routes & set everything to give you the opportunity to simply enjoy your holiday.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 01 Nov 2021:

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent adventure. Thanks for your kind words and great feedback.
Sue