AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Mickledore Travel

Mickledore Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Mickledore Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 957
Good 24
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 981
Reviews Accepted: 981
Reviews Rejected: 0
981 reviews
Sort by:
Cumbria Way by Moggy, 22 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

A fabulous Cumbrian walk

We booked a dog friendly holiday through Mickledore and discussed our individual needs. They came back to us with an excellent package including great accommodation and luggage transfer. The staff were very professional, polite and efficient. We would definitely travel with them again

We booked a dog friendly holiday through Mickledore and discussed our individual needs. They came back to us with an excellent package including great accommodation and luggage transfer. The staff were very professional, polite and efficient. We would definitely travel with them again

Rating for tour operator:

Highly efficient and responsive to our needs. We called in the office to question a charge that we hadn’t expected and this was quickly resolved and we were refunded

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 23 May 2024:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you on another trip. hayley

Hadrian's Wall by Famous Five, 22 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

Everything we had hoped for

Hadrians Wall walking holiday

Hadrians Wall walking holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore Travel Ltd

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 23 May 2024:

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the walking holiday and hope to see you again soon. Hayley

Pembrokeshire Coast Path by Ms J S 24, 21 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

Perfect Pembrokeshire

Great walking holiday 100 miles along the coast. We only have to do the walking as Mickledores organises everything else

Great walking holiday 100 miles along the coast. We only have to do the walking as Mickledores organises everything else

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore are always there at the end of a phone Very friendly staff

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 21 May 2024:

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your walking holiday and look forward to your next adventure with us. Hayley

South Downs Way by David Sims, 16 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

Mickledore made 100 miles enjoyable on the South Downs Way.

Walked the South Downs Way in May 2024

Walked the South Downs Way in May 2024

Rating for tour operator:

We used another UK Walking Tour company last year when we walked The Cotswold Way. A friend suggested that we use Mickledore for our South Downs Walk this year as they were impressed with the service they received. Making the switch was the right decision for us. Mickledore was easy and efficient to work with from Canada. They provided a comprehensive holiday pack that included a booklet detailing each section of the walk to the inn, distance, telephone numbers, location maps with trails to get to the inn of the night and establishments for evening meals. Their communication is excellent and their varied choices in accommodations is delightful. I especially enjoyed the family run inns/b&b. I also liked using the Mickledore App since all the documentation is on my phone just in case my paper copies got wet or lost. We’ll definitely use them for our future UK Walking trips.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 21 May 2024:

Thank you for the glowing review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your walking holiday. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we're glad we could contribute to a memorable trip. We can't wait to have you back for another exciting adventure! Hayley

Cumbria Way by Natalie, 13 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

Ran like clock work

We walked the Cumbria way with Mickledore and found everything planned wonderfully.

We walked the Cumbria way with Mickledore and found everything planned wonderfully.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore was brilliant from start to finish, communication was spot on. The information pack provided was invaluable and the accommodation was lovely. We will definitely be booking again!

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 14 May 2024:

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so pleaed you enjoyed your holiday. Hayley

Great Glen Way by Kath, 13 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

Well organised and great experience!

Walked the Great Glen Way 29 April to 5 May. Managed ably by Mickledore

Walked the Great Glen Way 29 April to 5 May. Managed ably by Mickledore

Rating for tour operator:

Responsive, experienced and very capable

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 14 May 2024:

Thank you for your reivew. We hope we can book something for you again soon. Hayley

St Cuthberts Way by Wim, 11 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

St. Cuthbert's Way 2024

We have an annual family hike on the British isles and this year we had decided on the St. Cuthbert's Way. Great walk, weather was fair to nice.

We have an annual family hike on the British isles and this year we had decided on the St. Cuthbert's Way. Great walk, weather was fair to nice.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore (I have booked holidays with them for years now)is very reliable, very accommodating, very communicative, the holiday packages and information are top-notch, very responsive and they offer excellent value for money. The B&B's they book are always first class.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 May 2024:

Thanks for your lovely review. We are always so pleased to have clients return to us again and again. We look forward to booking another for you soon. Hayley

West Highland Way by Firebird, 10 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

A Great Walking Holiday

We walked the West Highland Way - 96 miles over 10 days, with 9 days walking. The walk goes from Milngavie just north of Glasgow, to Fort William and passes through stunning Scottish Scenery. We were blessed with good weather 8 days out of 9.

We walked the West Highland Way - 96 miles over 10 days, with 9 days walking. The walk goes from Milngavie just north of Glasgow, to Fort William and passes through stunning Scottish Scenery. We were blessed with good weather 8 days out of 9.

Rating for tour operator:

We had used Mickledore previously and their service had been excellent. We had no hesitation in choosing them again. Mickledore arrange the accommodation and baggage transfer. All the overnight stops were lovely. We trust Mickledore to choose as we would. Mickledore cover walking and cycling holidays in the UK and Europe. I will use them again!!

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 May 2024:

Thank you for this review, it's great to read and we are very happy everything went well for you and you enjoyed the WHW. We look forward to booking another holiday for you soon. Hayley

Hadrian's Wall by Kent, 9 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

Four day walk along Hadrian’s Wall

Excellent in every respect.

Excellent in every respect.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional, responsive and a very well-organised self-guided tour. This was particularly important as I was traveling from abroad and traveling alone. Realistically, I could never have made the arrangements as seamless as Mickledore did.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 May 2024:

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased everything went smoothly for you. We hope we can book something again for you soon. Hayley

Great Glen Way by Julie C, 30 Apr 2024
Holiday Rating:

Great Glen Way

Lovely walking holiday, fabulous organisation by Mickledore, great B&B's, yummy food, glorious weather, definitely recommended.

Lovely walking holiday, fabulous organisation by Mickledore, great B&B's, yummy food, glorious weather, definitely recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to deal with, fabulous organisation and attention to detail

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 02 May 2024:

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent walking holiday with us. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. Hayley

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 02 May 2024:

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent walking holiday with us. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. Hayley