Mickledore Travel

Reviews of Mickledore Travel

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 331
Reviews accepted: 331
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
318
Good
13
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

West Highland Way

By West Highland Way with Mickledore on 18 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about West Highland Way >

All of the arrangements made by Mickledore for our hike along the West Highland Way were excellent. The selected lodgings and accommodations were perfect and the luggage transfer service worked flawlessly. Also, all of the lodges and inns correctly recorded our request for a packed trail lunch each day. The entire trip was hassle-free and well-organized.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mickledore was prompt, responsive and helpful every step of the way in arranging our trip. I truly felt as if they had our best interest at heart through each portion of the planning and booking process.

Excellent Cotswold Way Walk (self- tour)

By Ann and Mitch, Lansing, Michigan on 13 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Cotswold Way >

We just returned from a Cotswold Way Walk organized by Mickledore Travel as a self tour. We had an excellent time hiking the entire 103 miles of trail from Chipping Campden to Bath. We chose the 9 day tour which averaged 10-15 miles a day. Mickeldore booked us into B&B's and Inns along the trail. The accommodations were first-rate and we had no problems at all with any of the accommodation, or the transfer of our luggage. Most accommodations were right off the trail, or only a short distance away. Every day was a fantastic journey, ending with luggage in the room, a hot shower, and a comfy bed.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This self guided walk, organized by Mickeldore Travel was excellent. The information we received such as maps, trail guides, services, and accommodations were well organized and extremely useful. They left nothing to chance. No complaints at all regarding any of the B&B's or inns. We enjoyed each one and its uniqueness to the community. I would definitely book another tour with Mickeldore. Thank you, Mickeldore for organizing a great walk (thanks for the great weather you provided also!). We could not have planned a more complete walking vacation without your wonderful service.

A brilliant time!

By Mel on 12 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about West Highland Way >

What a great experience. This is my first experience of a self-guided walking holiday with luggage transfer. What a revelation. No struggling over hills with a heavy backpack. Clean dry clothes every night.Bliss!

I liked that Mickledore offered a variety of itineraries for the West Highland Way, from long days down to the more leisurely 9 days walking variant. The accommodation arranged was all comfortable and welcoming.

The West Highland Way is a beautiful trail, with some challenging parts, but is achievable by most people with moderate fitness if you pick the correct itinerery.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Brilliant support. Simple booking process even though I booked quite late. Really comprehensive information pack including
- a map
- a guidebook
- a list of restaurants and services near the trail
- detailed information about how to find your accommodation each night.

Stunning Lake District

By geoff on 9 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The Inn Way to the Lake District >

well organised itinerary, Stunning views and good walking. Helpful staff at Mickledore to answer our queries

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Always available either by e-mail, telephone or face to face. Helpful. Always quick to follow up with e-mail or telephone to queries.

Great cycling holiday!

By Bart on 7 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I had a last minute opportunity for a 1week cycling holiday in my agenda but no time left to organise it all.
Mickledore took all this on and did an excellent job!
I choose to combine the C2C and Hadrian Cycleway routes to make it into a C2C2C. Mickledore had all accomdation booked in no time and my documentation pack was waiting for me at the first B&B.
At each of the following B&B's I found a warm welcome, a comfortable bed and good food.
They even had addresses for cycle repair ! (which I also "tested" during my trip)
Great service!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I had a last minute opportunity for a 1week cycling holiday in my agenda but no time left to organise it all.
Mickledore took all this on and did an excellent job!
I choose to combine the C2C and Hadrian Cycleway routes to make it into a C2C2C. Mickledore had all accomdation booked in no time and my documentation pack was waiting for me at the first B&B.
At each of the following B&B's I found a warm welcome, a comfortable bed and good food.
They even had addresses for cycle repair ! (which I also "tested" during my trip)
Great service!

Fantastic trip--easy planning!

By Anne T on 6 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about West Highland Way >

I walked the West Highland Way using Mickledore to arrange accommodation and baggage transfer. Everything was very smooth, and all information accurate. They were always quick to respond to questions. The holiday could not have been better!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Quick to respond with questions, easy to work with, everything went well as planned. Price seemed very fair! I have recommended them to friends and will use them again.

Well organised hiking holiday

By Sassystitcher on 4 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about West Highland Way >

Together with two friends I booked a hiking holiday to walk the West Highland Way in Scotland with Mickledore Travel. They provided us with all the information required to complete the walk safely. All our accommodation was pre booked, our luggage forwarded, and transfers organised where required. All we had to do was enjoy the hiking. Bed and Breakfast accommodation was of a high standard at 90% of locations, bearing in mind the remoteness of some locations where only one hotel was available, it was obvious where more choice was available, we got the best. This was the second holiday we had booked with Mickledore travel, and would not hesitate in using them again in the future.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very friendly, efficient, helpful.

Exciting/ challenging

By Westly on 4 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Hadrian's Wall >

A wonderful walking holiday on Hadrians Wall with 3 friends over 8days.
Loved every minute of it.
Accommodation variable and faultless.
Great weather.
Good information regarding the walk/trail .

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Pleasant, organised and very helpful

Honestly, the organisation is perfect!

By CAT on 2 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Pembrokeshire Coast Path >

We walked along the Pembrokeshire Coast Path for 5 days. What a beautiful area Gorgeous scenery, path well indicated, we were immersed in nature, between countryside and cliffs for the whiole time. The best way to relax! What a pleasure to find kind hosts and clean rooms and bathrooms at our arrival!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mickledore is efficient, the planning is excellent. The information is perfect, they answer questions immediately. It is the third time we travel with them and we are planning to do so next summer. I absolutely recommend them.

Fabulous holiday walking the Hadrian's Wall Way

By Hadrian's Hikers on 31 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Hadrian's Wall >

Just back from 9 days of walking, with 2 relaxing rest days, along the Hadrian's Wall Way. Splendid views, great accommodation, delicious food, fascinating history and, as an added bonus, we managed to avoid the rain!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mickledore did an excellent job of organising top class accommodation which provided welcoming hosts, very good rooms and tasty breakfasts. The maps and information provided were great and the luggage transfers worked seamlessly. They provided a great itinerary based on our wish for time to take in the scenery and the historical sights and also sorted parking and transport back to the start. Would highly recommend them.