Mickledore Travel

Reviews of Mickledore Travel

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 355
Reviews accepted: 355
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
342
Good
13
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Experiencing Roman History

By Ivygreen on 23 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Hadrian's Wall >

We thoroughly enjoyed our Hadrian's Wall walking experience. The views were amazing, so much space and fresh air. An amazing opportunity to stop off at Vindolanda and explore and experience history. Each evening we came off the track to a different B&B and our bgas were there so we didn't have to carry more than a day pack. We had great maps and directions so the path was easy to follow if not always easy walking!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We were supplied with great maps and directions and the pick up and delivery of our bags from each stoppoff point worked perfectly. The B&Bs we stayed in were all very good and quite different.

A perfect Coast to Coast walk arranged by Mickledore Travel

By Traveling Alaskans on 3 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Coast to Coast Walk >

My husband & I had a lovely 15 day walk across England on the Coast to Coast route. Lodging, bag transport, and lunches were expertly arranged by Mickledore Travel. After a "full English" breakfast provided by our lovely B&B hosts, we set out across England. We traversing three stunning National Parks (Lake District, Yorkshire Dale and the North York Moors). The diversity of the scenery and villages was wonderful. We have done many long walks and the Coast to Coast is one of our favorites.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mickledore Travel expertly arranged our lodging, bag transport, and lunches on the Coast to Coast walk in England. Their pre-trip package contained everything we need to know before and during our adventure. The quality of the B&B and inns booked were outstanding! Each one unique, friendly, clean, convenient and thoroughly enjoyable at the end of a long day of walking.

On our flight to England one bag was misplaced by the airlines. Mickledore handled the logistics with the airlines and made sure our bag was delivered en route to us.

Excellent

By Tigers on 24 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Hadrian's Wall >

Mickledore organised our Hadrian's Wall walk for us in early October. This included details such as a list of all cash points on the route to booking lovely B & B's and transporting our luggage. We had nothing to do except enjoy ourselves; which we did!

One of us has a severe gluten allergy but all the B & B's were informed in advance, which really helped us enjoy our holiday.

We will definitely book with Mickledore again.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mickledore Walking Holidays were friendly, helpful and efficient

Wonderful West Highland Way Adventure

By Mr and Mrs Tortoise on 16 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about West Highland Way >

My wife and I spent 9 days walking from Milngavie to Ft. William, Scotland. It was challenging but very rewarding. The scenery and little villages along the way were delightful and we met people from all around the world doing the same walk. We are already planning our next walking adventure.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was our second walking tour with Mickledore and once again they set everything up perfectly. My wife and I are in our late 60's and love having our luggage transported from B & B to B & B so we can walk with just a day pack. We know we can count on Mickledore to set up all the accommodations and provide excellent maps and guide books.

We loved our Coast to Coast holiday organized by Mickledore!

By Mr S R 17 on 10 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Coast to Coast Walk >

Our Coast to Coast hiking holiday, completed Sept. 28, 2017, was an adventure of a lifetime! We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our vacation. The scenery was spectacular, the accommodations fabulous, the weather was nearly perfect, the beer and meals delicious, and every detail was perfectly prearranged through Mickledore. We would highly recommend this hike to anyone and certainly strongly encourage those thinking of tackling this hike to work with Mickledore to take care of all of the details so you can simply concentrate on enjoying the trail each day.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We recently completed our second Coast to Coast adventure utilizing Mickledore to make all the arrangements for luggage transport, lodging and pack lunches for our entire holiday. Every detail of our 17 days trekking across England was meticulously arranged for through Mickledore. We found the B&B’s to be convenient, first-class establishments, hosted by friendly, caring owners who catered to our every need. We will certainly be returning to complete other hikes in England and will most assuredly be working with Mickledore to make sure our holiday is as successful as this one was.

Stunning

By Strolling70 on 9 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Great Glen Way >

Self guided walk of Great Glen Way.6 Days in September.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mickledoor Travel - Excellent service.

Fantastic holiday experience

By Tracey H on 8 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Hadrian's Wall >

Myself and a friend walked Hadrian's Wall in September 2017 over a period of 7 days walking. The experience was amazing; the weather was kind to us and the views, the history, the people we met and the hospitality of the B&B's throughout our trip was all fantastic.
It was literally the trip of a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Myself and a friend booked a walking trip of Hadrian's Wall through Mickledore and from start to finish the experience of using this company was superb. Their communications were efficient and timely, the guidebooks, maps and additional information supplied for the trip was exceptional and the price was extremely reasonable.
We heard from both other walkers and from B&B owners that Mickledore are a great company to deal with and that the level of service they provide is one of the best, if not the best. We would certainly agree with that and would have no hesitation in recommending them and using them again ourselves.

Well arranged West Highland Way

By MacGielsen on 8 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about West Highland Way >

Varied Highland hike with some easy going and some more challenging legs.
Gradually building up to typical Scottish Highland scenery.
Friendly Scots with good food and drinks along the way.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mickledore fully took care of all necessary arrangements and properly and swiftly communicated throughout the whole process.
Mickledore arranged high quality and cosy guest houses (B&B, Inn, Hotel) with hospitable owners.

Great scenic walk

By Chopper on 6 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Pembrokeshire Coast Path >

This was a walking holiday along the Pembroke coast path, our luggage was transported to each of our over night stops all we had to carry for our walk was our rucksacks , Apart from one b&b the rest were excellent and the transport when needed was always to hand, We are looking to book with this company again next year so as to complete the northern part of the walk. You are given all the maps and instructions for your walk and how to find your b&b , if needed transport was provided at the end of your walk and again to start your walk the next day.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything went to plan no problems very well organised, the packed lunches however left a lot to be desired so would organise our own on the next walk. Maps and instructions booklets all provided in simple format very easy to follow and understand.

Northumbria Coastal Path

By Cheshire Knight. on 6 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Northumberland Coast Path >

I walked 102 miles from Cresswell to Berwick uoon Tweed in 6 days in mid-September 2017.
The beaches and coastal scenery were fabulous, almost deserted at times, and the weather although not warm was sunny, dry and windy for most of the time.
The highlights were the walks were: to and around Holy Island, and walking the beaches near Dunstanburgh and Bamburgh castles.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mickledore are well organised and responsive, and they supply good quality guides and maps of the trail before the holiday.
The accommodation was all of a very high standard, in terms of the rooms, facilities, food provided and the hosts. I also had the impression I was allocated the superior room purely because I was a Mickledore customer, even though I was a solo traveler.