McKinlay Kidd

Reviews of McKinlay Kidd

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 315
Reviews accepted: 315
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
312
Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Excellent holiday pack given. We kept referring to it as it was most informative

By Cymraes on 4 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about West Highland Line to Skye >

From the moment we left Glasgow this was a stressfree holiday enabling us to enjoy the spectacular views. A very warm welcome at The Old Pines, Spean Bridge with scones and tea served by Mali at Old Pines. Greatly appreciated. Delicious evening meal. The dining room was overlooking Ben Nevis, such a romantic setting

We toured Skye with Peggy Nicolson - her local knowledge and her excellent driving made it all so special. We travelled to the remotest parts of Skye and this was a day to remember

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent holiday pack given. We kept referring to it as it was most informative

McKinlay Kidd worked hard to match our requirements and timings for a great holiday. We recommend them.

By James on 1 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

McKinlay Kidd were really helpful in arranging the holiday we wanted with great accommodation. The standard of service was high and the documentation informative and spot on. McKinlay Kidd booked a range of high standard accommodation exactly to our requests and we had a truly memorable time. We would certainly recommend them to family and friends and use them again.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Helpful and informative - recommended

Edinburgh and the Scottish Highlands

By Norma on 28 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My husband and I did a driving tour of Edinburgh and the Highlands with McKinlay Kidd. We had a lovely experience! The driving directions were clear, our accommodations were wonderful, and transports all happened to plan. We will absolutely use McKinlay Kidd for our future trips to England, Scotland, and Ireland.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent

Great way to see Scotland! Via train!

By LoveToTravel on 27 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Huge breakfasts and great train rides through the highlands meant we didn't have to drive and never got hungry! We especially enjoyed the tours of Culloden battlefield, Cawdor Castle, Blair Atholl Castle and St George's fort and all the history we learnt. We started off in Edinburgh and ended up in Glasgow, two very different but terrific cities. We took Hop On Hop Off rides in both cities to get an overview first and then went to specific places of interest such as the National Art gallery in Edinburgh and the Kelvingrove Museum in Glasgow. Awesome!

Rating for tour operator Good

Everyone was very friendly!

Wonderful holidays

By Australians touring Scotland on 26 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had a week fly drive through western isles and then flew to Orkney , a few days there and then flew to Shetland for a few days there before finally returning to Glasgow.
The Western Isles was amazing. We saw so many of the sights and beaches. Indeed we came from there thinking it lcounld not be much better.
Onto Orkney and Shetland, and this was at a new level again. We loved the wonderful farming country in Orkney.
Really enjoyed a day trip around Noss and everything that came our way.
The accomodation and organisation was all done with McKinlay Kidd and they made our two holidays there a very memorable experience

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Friendly, reliable and and everything else. Will recommend them wholeheartedly to our friends

Excellent from first contact to the end of the trip

By David R on 25 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

3 of us travelled by sleeper train from London to Fort William. Onwards to Mallaig and then a ferry to Skye.
Return via an overnight stop in Glasgow.

Lots of trains, 3 different hotels, various pick-ups and drop-offs in between.

All went like clockwork! It felt like we had our own personal tour operator.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All went like clockwork! It felt like we had our own personal tour operator.

Car-free holiday to Arran and Mull

By Jo on 25 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Very enjoyable holiday with all arrangements working out as planned on the very detailed itinerary supplied. Excellent accommodation with lovely views. We particularly enjoyed the converted barge in Tarbert where we stayed for a night. Bus/ ferry interchange is well co-ordinated and we were pleased with how much of the islands we could see using public transport.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

MKK were very helpful in planning this tailor-made holiday and we would certainly recommend them.

West (Spean Bridge) to east Scotland (Dornoch & Banchory) delight!

By Barry & Jen on 24 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Three fabulous hotels with great staff, hospitality and food. Three very different experiences but each one wonderful and rewarding in its own way. Distilleries to visit, walks up mountains,along beaches and through forests and all in fantastic Scottish scenery. Eight very restful, peaceful days- we can't wait to return!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything was organised very efficiently and with obvious care. They are clearly respected by the hotels in which we stayed. All that we were told about the routes and hotels in our holiday pack was accurate and up to date. We are very happy to recommend them.

Whale watching experience on the Isle of Mull

By BAB on 23 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Mull Wildlife Experience >

Ferry from Oban to the Isle of Mull next day whale watching, next day at leisure in Mull and then return to Oban. The whale watching was a real experience sea was a little rough but worth it when a minke whale came alongside the boat. We saw porpoise, seals a white tailed eagle and lots of sea birds. The crew were very knowledgeable . The day at leisure was very wet but visited the aquarium and of course the chocolate shop in Tobermory. The hotel Tobermory was an excellent place to stay.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McKinley Kidd were excellent from the first enquiry to the providing of the app with everything we needed to know and lots of tips as to what to do on the Isle of Mull on the day of leisure, cannot fault them.

Outer Hebrides adventure,

By Macduff on 23 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Journey through Western Isles >

My wife and I with two female friends decided to explore a part of Scotland we had not been before. We would be traveling by car which meant we would be using ferries. It was early September so the weather was an issue but as we were all ex scouts and guides we were prepared. We were not disappointed, the scenery and the friendliness of the people was excellent. We walked, did the usual tourist sites shops and pubs. We had a great holiday, great food, great folk and off course the Harris Gin!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

It is a pleasure to praise and recommend McKinlay Kidd for organising our holiday to the Outer Hebrides. The organisation of our travel and accommodation was outstanding. The standard off our accommodation was excellent.