AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McKinlay Kidd

McKinlay Kidd Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McKinlay Kidd

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 714
Good 8
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 723
Reviews Accepted: 722
Reviews Rejected: 1
722 reviews
Sort by:
Orkney & Shetland Self-drive by Mickey, 1 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

visited Orkney and Shetland . Accomodation on both islands was good .Suggestions for places to see was extremely helpful . We had such a good experience that we would have no hesitation on using this company again

visited Orkney and Shetland . Accomodation on both islands was good .Suggestions for places to see was extremely helpful . We had such a good experience that we would have no hesitation on using this company again

Rating for tour operator:

McKinlay Kidd were so easy to work with .We were sent an app with a summary of our holiday ,hotels, ferry times and even suggestions of places to see which was really useful and informative . They have kept in touch throughout which made this holiday experience so enjoyable .

McKinlay Kidd by Nina , 17 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful honeymoon in Scotland

We had a wonderful holiday organised by McKinlay Kidd. It was our honeymoon travelling around the Highlands and Inner Hebrides, and Caiomhe from McKinlay Kidd was incredibly helpful in helping to plan the trip and organise special experiences for us during our stay in Scotland.

We had a wonderful holiday organised by McKinlay Kidd. It was our honeymoon travelling around the Highlands and Inner Hebrides, and Caiomhe from McKinlay Kidd was incredibly helpful in helping to plan the trip and organise special experiences for us during our stay in Scotland.

Rating for tour operator:

Caoimhe from McKinlay Kidd was really helpful to us throughout the process of planning our holiday, especially considering there was a lot of uncertainty around travelling with COVID. She took the time to speak to us on the phone and was really enthusiastic about all our destinations, which made us really excited about our trip. We would highly recommend McKinlay Kidd to anyone looking to organise a special trip to Scotland.

North Coast 500 by Clare, 16 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Amazing trip to the Highlands

McKinlay Kidd booked us an amazing trip to the Scottish Highlands, driving the North Coast 500 route, staying in fabulous accomodation with delicious food and providing such a personal service with recommendations of sights to see or places to eat throughout our trip. We had the best time and would highly recommend McKinlay Kidd.

McKinlay Kidd booked us an amazing trip to the Scottish Highlands, driving the North Coast 500 route, staying in fabulous accomodation with delicious food and providing such a personal service with recommendations of sights to see or places to eat throughout our trip. We had the best time and would highly recommend McKinlay Kidd.

Rating for tour operator:

Service, attention to detail, local knowledge, support and advice is outstanding.

McKinlay Kidd by Macwhisky, 5 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Inner Hebrides

We visited 6 Islands in 14 days and all links with ferries were excellent

We visited 6 Islands in 14 days and all links with ferries were excellent

Rating for tour operator:

Having been given our outline ie 6 Islands and the dates and timescales MK put together a comprehensive schedule which met all our needs.

McKinlay Kidd by Global travellers, 1 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Orkneys & Shetland

Organisation was top notch. Professional never questionable. Friendly guides. Excellent drivers. Nothing was too much trouble for our guide, Cairan, went out of his way to ensure all guests (12) were looked after with a personal touch. His good humour was tested but he came out smiling. All in all we were very satisfied with our holiday and thoroughly recommend this company. As previous tourist professionals we actually know what we are ...

Organisation was top notch. Professional never questionable. Friendly guides. Excellent drivers. Nothing was too much trouble for our guide, Cairan, went out of his way to ensure all guests (12) were looked after with a personal touch. His good humour was tested but he came out smiling. All in all we were very satisfied with our holiday and thoroughly recommend this company. As previous tourist professionals we actually know what we are talking about.

Rating for tour operator:

See above

North Coast 500 by P&J B, 1 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Highlands

What a Place to explore the Scottish highlands and The NC500.Great scenery ,great hospitality.

What a Place to explore the Scottish highlands and The NC500.Great scenery ,great hospitality.

Rating for tour operator:

Very Helpful, perfect advice and detailed itinerary that made the holiday special.

McKinlay Kidd by Mike, 28 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

Possibly one of the best holidays I've taken in my lifetime (and I'm 83 !) Made by the weather and the Scottish counytside and cuisine

Possibly one of the best holidays I've taken in my lifetime (and I'm 83 !) Made by the weather and the Scottish counytside and cuisine

Rating for tour operator:

Almost everything went to plan and alternative was offered when it didn't. Always felt confident about the plan and arrangements

McKinlay Kidd by Island Hopper, 28 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

An Island Odyssey around the Sea of the Hebrides

We visited Tiree and Coll for the first time and re-visited Mull and enjoyed some wonderful accommodation with marvellous scenery and wildlife. A wonderful experience, dampened, literally, a bit by the weather.

We visited Tiree and Coll for the first time and re-visited Mull and enjoyed some wonderful accommodation with marvellous scenery and wildlife. A wonderful experience, dampened, literally, a bit by the weather.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and efficient, as we had found with two previous experiences as well. Very good at helping to tailor the holiday to your requirements.

McKinlay Kidd by Dennis, 22 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful !!

It would take too long !! Everything was well organised and we had a fantastic time

It would take too long !! Everything was well organised and we had a fantastic time

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was too much trouble and if there a hiccup they were at the end of the phone

North Coast 500 by Touring in Style, 21 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

NC500 in style

We had a fantastic time, amazing hotels, beautiful location and even good weather. We ate at some fantastic restaurants and tour some distilleries. The wildlife was great, seeing a red kite, two dolphin sitings, deer and buzzards.

We had a fantastic time, amazing hotels, beautiful location and even good weather. We ate at some fantastic restaurants and tour some distilleries. The wildlife was great, seeing a red kite, two dolphin sitings, deer and buzzards.

Rating for tour operator:

Mackinly Kidd coordinated our trip beautifully, ensuring we had enough time at each hotel to take in the local sites. It was lovely not having to worry about ferries etc.