AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McKinlay Kidd

McKinlay Kidd Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McKinlay Kidd

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 423
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 427
Reviews Accepted: 427
Reviews Rejected: 0
427 reviews
Sort by:
McKinlay Kidd by Ellie, 6 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great trip!

A great trip to Arran, Islay, Mull & Skye - wonderful places with very good accommodation & food, & fortunately for us the weather was warm & sunny.

A great trip to Arran, Islay, Mull & Skye - wonderful places with very good accommodation & food, & fortunately for us the weather was warm & sunny.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was very well organised, the accommodation & recommendations were all good. This is the second holiday we’ve had with McKinlay Kidd and we’ve found their service to be excellent.

Grand Tour of Scotland by Train by Diana Me, 6 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Grand Tour of Scotland Indeed!

Having never been to Scotland, McKinley Kidd put together a wonderful seamless trip for me. Great coordination and communication. Highlights were Inverness, Kingussie, Orkneys...everything.

Having never been to Scotland, McKinley Kidd put together a wonderful seamless trip for me. Great coordination and communication. Highlights were Inverness, Kingussie, Orkneys...everything.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service and communication. Great coordination of trains, taxis, and inns. Seamless transfers. I recommend them highly.

McKinlay Kidd by Sandwich, 4 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Tailor-made week in Orkney

A visit to three islands, with accommodation, inter island trade and local tour guides.

A visit to three islands, with accommodation, inter island trade and local tour guides.

Rating for tour operator:

I have used McKinley Kidd twice and on each occasion found their planning and attention to detail exceptional. Maps, guide books, and helpful local information are all included in their holiday pack. I would certainly recommend them to anyone wishing to visit remoter parts of Scotland where local knowledge is so important.

McKinlay Kidd by Ant, 3 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Touring the Wild Atlantic Way from Galway to Donegal

A 10 night tour staying in 5 locations in Counties Galway, Sligo, Mayo and two in County Donegal. The coastal route was followed as much as possible, giving us superb beaches and cliffs. The hotels varied from 17th Century country houses and boutique B & B.

A 10 night tour staying in 5 locations in Counties Galway, Sligo, Mayo and two in County Donegal. The coastal route was followed as much as possible, giving us superb beaches and cliffs. The hotels varied from 17th Century country houses and boutique B & B.

Rating for tour operator:

McKinlay Kidd provided us with a bespoke holiday, suiting our needs exactly. We have used them a number of times for vacations in Scotland.

McKinlay Kidd by Dee, 2 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Orkney and Shetland Dream Holiday

Having waited too many years to go to Orkney and Shetland, the wait was well worth it. McKinlay Kidd tailor made the holiday of a lifetime that surpassed our expectations. They understood what we wanted to achieve and made sure we saw as much as possible in a ten day time frame.

Having waited too many years to go to Orkney and Shetland, the wait was well worth it. McKinlay Kidd tailor made the holiday of a lifetime that surpassed our expectations. They understood what we wanted to achieve and made sure we saw as much as possible in a ten day time frame.

Rating for tour operator:

Attention to detail made the holiday everything we hoped for and more.

Outer Hebrides Fly-drive by Gaelic Australians, 29 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Lost in the breathtaking remoteness

We spent 15 days living out a trip of a lifetime in some of the most remote , interesting and breathtaking islands of Scotland .Where none of our friends or relatives had even heard of just the sort of holiday we love and enjoy .Off the grid .

We spent 15 days living out a trip of a lifetime in some of the most remote , interesting and breathtaking islands of Scotland .Where none of our friends or relatives had even heard of just the sort of holiday we love and enjoy .Off the grid .

Rating for tour operator:

From our first contact to our arrival in the Outer Hebrides ,they were terrific .Everything they said they would organize was, everything ran to plan and there were unexpected extras that outstanding. Our Australian tour operators would learn a great deal from this organization.

Classic Round Scotland by Train by Elaine, 25 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Explore Scotland by Train

Eight days from Edinburgh to Glasgow by train, with two nights each in Pitlochery, Inverness, Portree, and one night in Spean Bridge.

Eight days from Edinburgh to Glasgow by train, with two nights each in Pitlochery, Inverness, Portree, and one night in Spean Bridge.

Rating for tour operator:

McKinlay-Kidd did all the bookings and arranged for drivers. We also booked a wonderful day tour of Skye through them. Accommodations were excellent, and we managed to do everything on our wish list during our short stays. We added several days on our own in Edinburgh and Glasgow. Loved it all. No bad experiences.

Grand Tour of Scotland by Train by simbabimba, 25 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

so enjoyable

superb organising of holiday. first class in every respect and the fact that we were on our own suited us but knew when and where we would be picked up and taken any problems were dealt with quickly and satisfactory. accommodation was first class. we have told friends about it and they are going to book

superb organising of holiday. first class in every respect and the fact that we were on our own suited us but knew when and where we would be picked up and taken any problems were dealt with quickly and satisfactory. accommodation was first class. we have told friends about it and they are going to book

Rating for tour operator:

McKinlay Kidd

Wild Atlantic Islands by Pasha, 25 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exploring the beautiful islands of the west of Ireland

Each of the four islands we visited had its own charm and provided an opportunity to experience the culture and wildlife of the different terrains. The laid back and friendly approach of the islanders, welcoming you as a friend rather than a tourist, was heartwarming.

Each of the four islands we visited had its own charm and provided an opportunity to experience the culture and wildlife of the different terrains. The laid back and friendly approach of the islanders, welcoming you as a friend rather than a tourist, was heartwarming.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful and responsive. Provides full and detailed itinerary and additional travel information- paper based and/or online.

Mull Wildlife Experience by MaLancs, 24 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful wildlife on Mull

The Mull wildlife experience was relaxing and well organised. My daughter and I were looked after very well by McKinlay Kidd the tour organisers and by the accommodation providers Jo and Dave Currie, as well as the wildlife and sea day tours we took part in. Excellent.

The Mull wildlife experience was relaxing and well organised. My daughter and I were looked after very well by McKinlay Kidd the tour organisers and by the accommodation providers Jo and Dave Currie, as well as the wildlife and sea day tours we took part in. Excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

McKinlay Kidd kept in touch with us throughout our break, giving us options and keeping us up to date. Excellent communications.