AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McKinlay Kidd

McKinlay Kidd Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McKinlay Kidd

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 703
Good 8
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 711
Reviews Accepted: 711
Reviews Rejected: 0
711 reviews
Sort by:
Journey through Western Isles by Jimrox545, 5 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

A tour of the western isles

Fantastic holiday with great hotels, food and stunning scenery.

Fantastic holiday with great hotels, food and stunning scenery.

Rating for tour operator:

McKinley Kidd provided us with a well managed holiday.

McKinlay Kidd by Hulls, 3 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Scotland at its best

Self drive tour with four superb but very different hotels. All our holiday expectations exceeded - whisky distillery tours and tasting, breathtaking walking routes and wonderful food.

Self drive tour with four superb but very different hotels. All our holiday expectations exceeded - whisky distillery tours and tasting, breathtaking walking routes and wonderful food.

Rating for tour operator:

Our third holiday with McKinlay Kidd. Absolutely faultless customer needs interpretation into 'perfect fit' holiday itineraries combined with comprehensive holiday information and support available at all times.

Land on the Sand on Barra by islapid, 31 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

Fly to Barra see Scotland from the air close up.

The flight to Barra is a great experience. Seeing Scotland from above close up. Landing on a golden beach, aqua seas never forget. Barra is an Island with the friendlies folk. Love Scotland and its Islands.

The flight to Barra is a great experience. Seeing Scotland from above close up. Landing on a golden beach, aqua seas never forget. Barra is an Island with the friendlies folk. Love Scotland and its Islands.

Rating for tour operator:

Holiday by app.!! A learning experience for oldies !! Easy to follow.

McKinlay Kidd by The Scottish Isles, 17 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a lifetime

Having planned this holiday back in 2019 due to Dovie we finally made our self drive holiday through the inner and outer Hebrides in July 2021 - It was well worth the wait. Beautiful islands all with their own identity super scenery people food hotels and much more. Can’t wait to return

Having planned this holiday back in 2019 due to Dovie we finally made our self drive holiday through the inner and outer Hebrides in July 2021 - It was well worth the wait. Beautiful islands all with their own identity super scenery people food hotels and much more. Can’t wait to return

Rating for tour operator:

I cannot praise Caoimhe and all at McKinlay Kidd enough in putting our holiday package together in what has been a testing couple of years for us all. Their service and flow of information to us was excellent. I will certainly use them again

McKinlay Kidd by Veronica , 13 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

Marvellous train holiday along the West Highland Line in Scotland.

It was wonderful from start to finish with every detail covered. We had never been on an organised trip like this but thoroughly recommend it. The scenery was breathtaking, people friendly and welcoming. Everything was efficiently carried out meaning we could just relax.

It was wonderful from start to finish with every detail covered. We had never been on an organised trip like this but thoroughly recommend it. The scenery was breathtaking, people friendly and welcoming. Everything was efficiently carried out meaning we could just relax.

Rating for tour operator:

McKinlay Kidd is an excellent tour operator to work with. The staff along the way such as those taking us on tours, transfers and so on were all brilliant. Thank you Robert and the team.

McKinlay Kidd by Tim, 5 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

Outer Hebrides and St Kilda awonderful holiday

I spent 2 weeks driving and walking on the Outer Hebrides, From landing on the beach on Barra a day trip to St Kilda and to the northern most tip of Lewis. I walked every day some of the most beautiful outstanding beaches in the world. As well as cliff top walks to be enjoyed. the accommodation food and the planning of the whole holiday was exceptional by McKinlay Kidd. Highly recommended

I spent 2 weeks driving and walking on the Outer Hebrides, From landing on the beach on Barra a day trip to St Kilda and to the northern most tip of Lewis. I walked every day some of the most beautiful outstanding beaches in the world. As well as cliff top walks to be enjoyed. the accommodation food and the planning of the whole holiday was exceptional by McKinlay Kidd. Highly recommended

Rating for tour operator:

From the first planning to the details of the itinerary their help was excellent.

McKinlay Kidd by CirenChap, 2 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

Memorable trip, brilliantly planned for us by McKinlay Kidd

A wonderful 14 day trip round much of, but not exclusively, the North Coast 500. I gave up trying to book our first hotel after 30 minutes, whereas McKinlay Kidd were able to able to quickly put together a wonderful 14 day, 7 hotel itinerary, with their very considerable knowledge and experience.

A wonderful 14 day trip round much of, but not exclusively, the North Coast 500. I gave up trying to book our first hotel after 30 minutes, whereas McKinlay Kidd were able to able to quickly put together a wonderful 14 day, 7 hotel itinerary, with their very considerable knowledge and experience.

Rating for tour operator:

We put ourselves entirely in the hands of McKinlay Kidd to organise the complete itinerary. Nothing that they arranged disappointed us, or let them down. Their documentation and vamoos app were excellent.

McKinlay Kidd by Whisky Jack, 25 Jul 2021
Holiday Rating:

Discovering Arran, Kintyre & Islay - Scotland’s hidden gems

7-night tour of Arran, the Kintyre peninsula and Islay. Not an area we’d been to before, all three utterly stunning (helped by the amazing weather throughout our stay) and the best hotels and guest houses we’ve ever stayed in. Yes, the holiday was impacted slightly by the pandemic, as Scotland still has COVID restrictions in place, but overall it didn’t spoil our enjoyment of these beautiful areas.

7-night tour of Arran, the Kintyre peninsula and Islay. Not an area we’d been to before, all three utterly stunning (helped by the amazing weather throughout our stay) and the best hotels and guest houses we’ve ever stayed in. Yes, the holiday was impacted slightly by the pandemic, as Scotland still has COVID restrictions in place, but overall it didn’t spoil our enjoyment of these beautiful areas.

Rating for tour operator:

Given the pandemic McKinlyley Kidd have worked incredibly hard to minimise the impact on their holiday experiences so with only one or two minor exceptions our holiday was exactly as planned. Great memories of this holiday will stay with us for a long time.

McKinlay Kidd by Lolo, 21 Jul 2021
Holiday Rating:

Most enjoyable despite mixed weather

Great accommodation that provided lovely food No hitches with our ferries or tickets Itinerary was smooth and well thought out

Great accommodation that provided lovely food No hitches with our ferries or tickets Itinerary was smooth and well thought out

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional and extremely organised

Outer Hebrides Fly-drive by Keith, 17 Jul 2021
Holiday Rating:

The sun shines in the Hebrides!

We visited 3 islands: Barra, North and South Uist, Harris-Lewis and stayed some in excellent accommodation, saw some beautiful scenery including exceptional beaches, and fascinating historical monuments.

We visited 3 islands: Barra, North and South Uist, Harris-Lewis and stayed some in excellent accommodation, saw some beautiful scenery including exceptional beaches, and fascinating historical monuments.

Rating for tour operator:

They provided a personal and well informed service. Useful notes were sent to us about the places we were visiting.