AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Peter Sommer Travels

From Split to Dubrovnik Traveller Reviews

Reviews of From Split to Dubrovnik

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 26
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 26
Reviews Accepted: 26
Reviews Rejected: 0
26 reviews
Sort by:
From Split to Dubrovnik by TT, 1 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the Coast of Dalmatia

The voyage with Peter Sommer's was relaxing but also remarkable!

The voyage with Peter Sommer's was relaxing but also remarkable!

Rating for tour operator:

The voyage with Peter Sommer's was relaxing but also remarkable for the visits to key archaeological sites on the Dalmatia Islands. Mislav, our guide, had personal knowledge of the Islands and showed incredible enthusiasm for the history of the Islands. A fabulous excursion.

From Split to Dubrovnik by Scuba62, 29 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Nice blend of relaxation and sightseeing

Accommodations on the gulet Croatia were above my expectations. The gulet was very well maintained and looked beautiful. I was worried there wouldn't be comfortable places to sit, but I shouldn't have worried. There were 8 other guests and we had plenty of room to spread out. The back of the gulet has comfortable, cushioned seating with shade. My favorite times were when we were motoring for a few hours, it was very relaxing to sit in the ...

Accommodations on the gulet Croatia were above my expectations. The gulet was very well maintained and looked beautiful. I was worried there wouldn't be comfortable places to sit, but I shouldn't have worried. There were 8 other guests and we had plenty of room to spread out. The back of the gulet has comfortable, cushioned seating with shade. My favorite times were when we were motoring for a few hours, it was very relaxing to sit in the back and watch the other boats go by. The land excursions were very well planned and executed. Our guide was personable and very knowledgeable. The food and service on the gulet were excellent, our crew was terrific. Cabins were well appointed and the bathroom was bigger than I expected it would be. All in all, a wonderful vacation!

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer Travels was excellent to work with. They answered every question I had before the trip (and I had quite a few!). They went the extra mile (or kilometer) to make sure my vacation went flawlessly. I really appreciated that they provided onboard COVID testing for those of us who needed to be tested before we could fly back to our home countries. That was a wonderful perk. I wouldn't hesitate to book another vacation with them.

From Split to Dubrovnik by Marco, 7 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the Dalmatian coast

Perfect in every way. Great crew, excellent guide, fabulous food and very comfortable accommodations.

Perfect in every way. Great crew, excellent guide, fabulous food and very comfortable accommodations.

Rating for tour operator:

The trip was planned very well with an expert guide.

From Split to Dubrovnik by Mr M Y 18, 13 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Average Review Revised: Peter working hard to make it right!

See below

See below

Rating for tour operator:

We posted an average review of this cruise due the air conditioning not working. Peter contacted us directly several times apologising for the maintenance issue. He generously gave us a partial refund goodwill gesture on our cruise and assured us that this issue would not happen again. Therefore, since we enjoyed all other aspects of this trip, we revise our review to Excellent.

From Split to Dubrovnik by Cordelia, 13 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

LIFE IS SHORT...make this trip with Peter Sommer Travels

Our group of six friends sailed on The Croatia gullet with Peter Sommer Travels. There were four other people on the boat who quickly became part of the gang. The crew was led by Captain Vladimir and our expert guide was Helena Tomas. The Croatia crew and Helena were wonderful. Helena is an expert on the history and archeology of the region. There were also local guides for our group at each location. The food was excellent and plentiful...

Our group of six friends sailed on The Croatia gullet with Peter Sommer Travels. There were four other people on the boat who quickly became part of the gang. The crew was led by Captain Vladimir and our expert guide was Helena Tomas. The Croatia crew and Helena were wonderful. Helena is an expert on the history and archeology of the region. There were also local guides for our group at each location. The food was excellent and plentiful. Our cabin (number 3) was very comfortable. The Croatia is very spacious and comfortable with room for you to congregate with your group or have a space to yourself on deck. We were able to swim in the Adriatic every day...usually twice a day. We had perfect weather. Our itinerary was Split to Dubrovnik in June 2018. We talked so much about this trip that other friends of ours are going on this same adventure in June 2019. We would do the same trip again if we could, but we are expecting a new grand baby in June. A new grand baby is a once in a lifetime event for sure, but this trip ranks right up there.

Rating for tour operator:

All paperwork was handled quickly and easily with good communication.

From Split to Dubrovnik by Mrs C F 18, 7 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent tour, superb guide

This is my third trip with Peter Sommer, the tours never disappoint, the excellent standard of the guides, accommodation, food and general ambience of the boat and fellow passengers. Onshore excursions were of the highest standard.

This is my third trip with Peter Sommer, the tours never disappoint, the excellent standard of the guides, accommodation, food and general ambience of the boat and fellow passengers. Onshore excursions were of the highest standard.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer tours are of the highest standard, the numbers are small, accommodation, food and guides are excellent, leading up to tour Peter Sommer keeps you informed regarding pickup etc.

From Split to Dubrovnik by Tennyson, 7 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Gulet cruise in Dalmatian coast

We joined a small number of travellers on a 30m gulet to explore the islands in the Dalmation coast for 1 week. An experienced and knowledgable guide provided good insight to the archeology and history of the region, while the crew and chef looked after us very well.

We joined a small number of travellers on a 30m gulet to explore the islands in the Dalmation coast for 1 week. An experienced and knowledgable guide provided good insight to the archeology and history of the region, while the crew and chef looked after us very well.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Sommer operates small gulet based history and archeoligical orientated in the Eastern Mediterrain. We have been on three trios so far, Turkey, Greek islands and Dalmatian coast.

From Split to Dubrovnik by Mrs D S 18, 12 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

devine Croatia

7 day gullet cruise, archeology focus, but mostly fun, sun, swimming, good friends focus. Perfect mix of learning, and relaxing. We traveled with 6 friends, other 4 travel companions delightful.

7 day gullet cruise, archeology focus, but mostly fun, sun, swimming, good friends focus. Perfect mix of learning, and relaxing. We traveled with 6 friends, other 4 travel companions delightful.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to work with, responsive to our desires. Excellent guide.

From Split to Dubrovnik by Bill, 11 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Cruising the coast of Dalmatia: from Split to Dubrovnik

We left Trogir on Saturday, June 2nd and over the next week sailed to Split, Brac, Vis, Korcula, Mljet and finally to Dubrovnik. In small but interesting cities we visited archeological sites and musuems with our Guide, Helena, who has her doctorate from Oxford and with a local guide in each town and city. Each day we sailed to a new and even more beautiful place, anchoring at night in a protected bay or cove so we could swim and have a quiet night...

We left Trogir on Saturday, June 2nd and over the next week sailed to Split, Brac, Vis, Korcula, Mljet and finally to Dubrovnik. In small but interesting cities we visited archeological sites and musuems with our Guide, Helena, who has her doctorate from Oxford and with a local guide in each town and city. Each day we sailed to a new and even more beautiful place, anchoring at night in a protected bay or cove so we could swim and have a quiet night. Meals on board and in restaurants were 5 Star. Crew was top flight. Arrangements perfect. We had a great group of guests from far and wide. Everything was done in the most professional manner so we could just enjoy ourselves. Which we did.

Rating for tour operator:

This is my second Peter Sommers gilet cruise. Even better than the first which was awesome and brought me back. Peter Sommers makes sure every detail in every port is done perfectly. He chooses very highly qualified and doctorate level professional guides who bring history to life.

From Split to Dubrovnik by Joseph, 11 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Abosolute Balance of Croatia and Decadence

We traveled as a group of 6 great friends! We learned the history of Croatia and in fact the longitudinal history of the of our world, prehistorical times till present. We toured islands of Croatia. We ate like kings and queens. We swam in the warm caressing Adriatic Sea every day. We enjoyed time with our friends and spouses. We had fine Croatianwine! Need anything else need to be said.

We traveled as a group of 6 great friends! We learned the history of Croatia and in fact the longitudinal history of the of our world, prehistorical times till present. We toured islands of Croatia. We ate like kings and queens. We swam in the warm caressing Adriatic Sea every day. We enjoyed time with our friends and spouses. We had fine Croatianwine! Need anything else need to be said.

Rating for tour operator:

Helena was fabulous! Knowledgeable,kind, considerate and efficient. We would love to request her again.