AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Absolute Escapes

Absolute Escapes Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Absolute Escapes

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 623
Good 20
Average 4
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 648
Reviews Accepted: 648
Reviews Rejected: 0
648 reviews
Sort by:
Absolute Escapes by Steve & Tina , 3 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Scotland by Train is AWESOME!

The trip was absolutely planned out perfectly and was WONDERFUL! This trip allowed us to see a sizable portion of Scotland and to experience the different cultures. From the Highlanders to Glaswegians and over to Edinburgh, we truly had a pleasant holiday. The people we very warm to us and we always felt safe walking the streets any time day or night. Absolute Escapes planned everything perfectly. What was impressive is when we took the ferry ...

The trip was absolutely planned out perfectly and was WONDERFUL! This trip allowed us to see a sizable portion of Scotland and to experience the different cultures. From the Highlanders to Glaswegians and over to Edinburgh, we truly had a pleasant holiday. The people we very warm to us and we always felt safe walking the streets any time day or night. Absolute Escapes planned everything perfectly. What was impressive is when we took the ferry across from Malaig to Armadale. As soon as we were ashore, a taxi pulled up, called my wife by name, loaded our bags name and took us to our guest house in Portree. It was like a planned movie scene! All of the spots were beautiful. The weather was a bit drizzly but a rainy day in Scotland is much better than a work day in the states! The trip was planned where you had accommodations made already so the rest of the day we were on our own to see whatever we wanted to see with no tight schedule. Loch Lomond was incredible. Being on Loch Ness and visiting an old castle was a dream. but I have a special place in my heart for the small tucked-away town of Dunoon, the Firth of Clyde and Holy Loch where my memories remain vivid! Inverness and Pitlochry were fantastic as well. I My wife and I wish to thank all of the staff at Absolute Escapes for going the extra mile in planning this very personalized trip custom made for us. Thank you again! Regards Steven & Tina - Alabama

Rating for tour operator:

The staff at Absolute Escapes personalized our trip based upon what we wanted and custom made it for us.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 03 Nov 2021:

Thank you so much for your comments, Steven and Tina, we are thrilled that you had such a lovely visit to Scotland and made happy memories in some beautiful locations. If we can be of assistance with any future travel plans please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best wishes, Daisy Andrews

Absolute Escapes by Lucy, 30 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Walking the West Highland Way

Seven days of great walking in the Highlands. Family group of 3 for most of it. 4 for a bit of it.

Seven days of great walking in the Highlands. Family group of 3 for most of it. 4 for a bit of it.

Rating for tour operator:

Absolute Escapes have been very friendly and efficient and understanding when we had to change dates.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 01 Nov 2021:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Lucy. It was our pleasure to organise your journey on the West Highland Way and we're delighted that you had such a good time on your walking holiday! If we can ever be of assistance in planning future adventures, we would love to hear from you again. Very best wishes, Rebecca Meacham

Absolute Escapes by Speyside 2021, 26 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Making up for lost time

We (me, my daughter her roommate and her mother and a friend) walked the WHW at the end of August. I loved it so much I came back in October and did the Speyside Way solo. They were both just amazing trips.

We (me, my daughter her roommate and her mother and a friend) walked the WHW at the end of August. I loved it so much I came back in October and did the Speyside Way solo. They were both just amazing trips.

Rating for tour operator:

Absolute Escapes worked closely with me to make sure I had exactly the trips I wanted. The accommodations were just perfect and everything went very smoothly. It was the trip of a lifetime! Except that I will do it again!

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 27 Oct 2021:

Thank you very much for your feedback Katherine, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your walks on both the WHW and Speyside Way. We look forward to welcoming you back to Scotland in the future! Best wishes, Rebecca

Absolute Escapes by Peggy Sue, 23 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Well organized

We enjoyed everything, even the rough ferry crossing! The accommodation was excellent and the landladies very helpful. Lovely restaurants , and wonderful sea views from all over the island. Quiet roads and friendly people.

We enjoyed everything, even the rough ferry crossing! The accommodation was excellent and the landladies very helpful. Lovely restaurants , and wonderful sea views from all over the island. Quiet roads and friendly people.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 27 Oct 2021:

Thank you very much for your comments Janet. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Shetland and Orkney (despite the windy conditions!). It was our pleasure to assist with the arrangements for your holiday and we'll be looking forward to helping you plan your next trip on the NC500. Best wishes, Katia Fernandez Mayo

Absolute Escapes by Bob, 21 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Terrific Trekking Holiday on the Southern Upland Way

The holiday was an 8 Day trekking holiday with 9 nights accommodation and baggage transfer with taxi pick ups.

The holiday was an 8 Day trekking holiday with 9 nights accommodation and baggage transfer with taxi pick ups.

Rating for tour operator:

The booking was quick and efficient, the guidance was clear, concise and accurate. So, overall I am very happy with the holiday I've had.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 22 Oct 2021:

Thank you so much for your comments, Bob. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time on the Southern Upland Way this autumn and would be delighted to hear from you in the future if we can be of assistance with your next walking adventure. Best wishes, Daisy Andrews

Absolute Escapes by Mike Sensei, 19 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Perfect

I went on a 1 week walking holiday from Newquay to Penzance along the South West Coastal footpath. Stayed at B and Bs each night with luggage transfer between each overnight stop The weather was good, the organisation and accommodation excellent. As for the walking and scenery the word that comes to mind is fantastic

I went on a 1 week walking holiday from Newquay to Penzance along the South West Coastal footpath. Stayed at B and Bs each night with luggage transfer between each overnight stop The weather was good, the organisation and accommodation excellent. As for the walking and scenery the word that comes to mind is fantastic

Rating for tour operator:

Absolute Escapes organised all the accommodation and luggage transfers for all 8 nights of the holiday. All went smoothly to plan They also provided a detailed walking guide and maps as well as clear guidance as to location of each evenings B and B, as well as advice re the best options each evening for meals in the successive destinations

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 20 Oct 2021:

Thank you for your lovely comments, Michael. We are delighted to hear you were happy with our services and that you enjoyed your time on the South West Coast Path. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help with future walking adventures. Best wishes, Rebecca Meacham

Absolute Escapes by Alan, 12 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Great scenery, well organised and excellent hosts at stopovers.

We did the North Coast 500, plus Skye and Orkney. Everything went smoothly, there were no hiccups or problems along the way, and the accommodation (and hosts) were excellent all the way round. Even the weather was good (most of the time).

We did the North Coast 500, plus Skye and Orkney. Everything went smoothly, there were no hiccups or problems along the way, and the accommodation (and hosts) were excellent all the way round. Even the weather was good (most of the time).

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 13 Oct 2021:

Thank you very much for your feedback Alan. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time on the NC500, Skye & Orkney, and hope to be able to welcome you back to Scotland soon! Best wishes, Pippa Robson

Absolute Escapes by Happy Walker, 4 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Planned to perfection

We walked the West Highland Way and it was so relaxing having all the arrangements made for us. All the accommodation was great and the luggage transfers very efficient.

We walked the West Highland Way and it was so relaxing having all the arrangements made for us. All the accommodation was great and the luggage transfers very efficient.

Rating for tour operator:

Absolute Escapes were very efficient and very flexible with changing things to suit our requirements. Also very easy to contact and I felt I was dealing with an individual which is really quite unusual these days.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 05 Oct 2021:

Many thanks for your feedback, Daphne, we really appreciate it! Wonderful to hear you had a relaxing time on the WHW, and do let us know if you consider another walking holiday in the future. All the best, James Fathers

Absolute Escapes by Becca, 2 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Walking the West Highland Way

Loved every step we took - beautiful and varied scenery, with good weather. The Way was busy, as were the overnight locations, but that was to be expected due to Covid and didn’t detract from the great experience.

Loved every step we took - beautiful and varied scenery, with good weather. The Way was busy, as were the overnight locations, but that was to be expected due to Covid and didn’t detract from the great experience.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second time Absolute Escapes has organised our holiday. Everything went smoothly - I can’t fault them. Staff were efficient, helpful and friendly.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 04 Oct 2021:

Thank you for your lovely comments, Rebecca. We are so pleased to hear you were happy with our services and that you enjoyed your time on the West Highland Way. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help with future walking adventures. Best wishes, Katia Fernandez Mayo

Absolute Escapes by Yomping Steve, 1 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Autumn on the Pembroke Coast Path

An excellent walk on the Pembroke Coast Path - only spoilt by the army closing the Castlemartin Artillery Range. Accommodation of a very good standard, planning and information from Absolute Escapes excellent, weather mainly good = a fine holiday experience!

An excellent walk on the Pembroke Coast Path - only spoilt by the army closing the Castlemartin Artillery Range. Accommodation of a very good standard, planning and information from Absolute Escapes excellent, weather mainly good = a fine holiday experience!

Rating for tour operator:

This is the sixth National Trail I have completed with Absolute Escapes - I think that says enough about how pleased I am with them!!

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 04 Oct 2021:

Thank you very much for your lovely comments Steve. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best wishes, Shivani Patel