AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Absolute Escapes

Absolute Escapes Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Absolute Escapes

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 607
Good 20
Average 4
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 632
Reviews Accepted: 632
Reviews Rejected: 0
632 reviews
Sort by:
Absolute Escapes by CCQ, 14 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Absolute Escapes Always excellent

We walked the Borders Abbeys Way last week in lovely weather. The path was well signed throughout and the guide book provided was up to date and accurate. A E did their usual amazing organisation and planning for us and everything went like clockwork, hotels grand and eating recommendations ditto. We did take the precaution of booking all restaurants before we left due to covid restrictions and it was worth doing as they were generally busy.

We walked the Borders Abbeys Way last week in lovely weather. The path was well signed throughout and the guide book provided was up to date and accurate. A E did their usual amazing organisation and planning for us and everything went like clockwork, hotels grand and eating recommendations ditto. We did take the precaution of booking all restaurants before we left due to covid restrictions and it was worth doing as they were generally busy.

Rating for tour operator:

Used Absolute Escapes several time and never been disappointed with their service, highly recommend

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 16 Sep 2021:

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, Cecilia. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Borders Abbeys Way and it was a pleasure to arrange your walking holiday. If we can be of assistance with your next adventure, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best wishes, Daisy Andrews

Absolute Escapes by Jac, 9 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Great holiday - everything went very smoothly

Visiting the Western Islands was a fantastic experience- it was so well organised by Absolute escapes and accommodation was well chosen

Visiting the Western Islands was a fantastic experience- it was so well organised by Absolute escapes and accommodation was well chosen

Rating for tour operator:

Absolute Escapes are such an easy company to deal with - they are professional and very helpful when deciding accommodation etc

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 13 Sep 2021:

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback Jackie. We're delighted to hear you and Ian enjoyed your holiday, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes, Pippa Robson

Absolute Escapes by Jane and Edward, 6 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Honeymoon to Scotland

My husband and I had a great time on honeymoon up in Scotland. We started off on the Isle of Arran, then made up way to Mull, followed by Skye, and finished off in Loch Lomand. A fantastic experience.

My husband and I had a great time on honeymoon up in Scotland. We started off on the Isle of Arran, then made up way to Mull, followed by Skye, and finished off in Loch Lomand. A fantastic experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Charlotte was fabulous, listening to what we wanted from the holiday, and tailoring the number of days in each place to suit us. The information provided in advance was very helpful, and the accommodation booked for each place was excellent.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 07 Sep 2021:

Thank you very much for your review and we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon. We are fortunate to work with some excellent Guest Houses and Hotels throughout the Scottish islands, so it was pleasing to hear that you were looked after so well. Thank you again for your lovely comments. Andy Gabe

Absolute Escapes by Snake hips, 4 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Walking st cuthbert’s way

Walking from Melrose in Scotland to lindisfarne. All arrangements (accommodation, luggage transfer) were organised by absolute escapes. The route had excellent waymarking. All accommodation was of a high standard making my walk trouble free allowing me to enjoy the walking experience.

Walking from Melrose in Scotland to lindisfarne. All arrangements (accommodation, luggage transfer) were organised by absolute escapes. The route had excellent waymarking. All accommodation was of a high standard making my walk trouble free allowing me to enjoy the walking experience.

Rating for tour operator:

This was the 5th time I have used this operator. I have never been disappointed. Great attention to detail leaving me to enjoy my experiences.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 07 Sep 2021:

Thank you for your comments, John, we are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent walking escape with us and it was a pleasure to arrange your holiday. Please do not hesitate to get in touch when planning your next adventure, we'd love to help! Best wishes, Daisy Andrews

Absolute Escapes by Hillwalker, 28 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Walking Experience

Great walk on West Highland Way, with super weather and spectacular views. Great accommodation and met many interesting people.

Great walk on West Highland Way, with super weather and spectacular views. Great accommodation and met many interesting people.

Rating for tour operator:

Absolute Escapes we’re exceptionally helpful especially when we had to cancel twice due to COVID. The accommodation they organised was very good and the luggage pick up went very smoothly. Overall an exceptionally good tour operator.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 31 Aug 2021:

Thank you very much for your review and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the West Highland Way. It certainly has some of the most spectacular scenery of any of the walks that we offer, and I'm glad that all of the arrangements were to your satisfaction. Please don't hesitate to contact us again if we can assist with any more walking adventures. Andy Gabe

Absolute Escapes by Path?perfect!, 26 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way the easy way

This walking holiday organised by Absolute Escapes was a pleasure to be on. The accommodation chosen by them was excellent and just what was required after a hard day’s walking.. I would recommend them most highly for anyone considering this walk.

This walking holiday organised by Absolute Escapes was a pleasure to be on. The accommodation chosen by them was excellent and just what was required after a hard day’s walking.. I would recommend them most highly for anyone considering this walk.

Rating for tour operator:

Absolute Escapes organised the accommodation and baggage transfer for my West Highland Way self guided walking holiday and they were a pleasure to work with from the point of booking. The standard of accommodation was ideal for a long distance walker and the recommendations Absolute Escapes made in the comprehensive itinerary they provided were first class. An unforgettable walking holiday.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 26 Aug 2021:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Allan. It was our pleasure to organise your journey on the West Highland Way and we're delighted that you had such a good time on your walking holiday! It is certainly an unforgettable experience, and congratulations on completing the route. If we can ever be of assistance in planning future adventures, we would love to hear from you again. Very best wishes, Charlotte Wood

Absolute Escapes by ekdodger, 25 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

fantastic holiday exploring scotland's northern isles

fantastic holiday, the tranfers and accommodatiob were 1st class and the local information provuded was invaluable

fantastic holiday, the tranfers and accommodatiob were 1st class and the local information provuded was invaluable

Rating for tour operator:

great, any question was answered promptly and very helpful every step of booking it

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 26 Aug 2021:

Many thanks for your kind comments, Graham. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your trip to the beautiful islands of Shetland and Orkney, and that you were able to use the information we provided to make the most of your time away. If we can be of assistance with any future holidays, we would be delighted to hear from you again. Best wishes, Charlotte Wood

Absolute Escapes by Sarah, 22 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

Incredible escape in Wales

I did the central 180kms of the Pembrokeshire Coastline. It was an unforgettable experience. I started in Pembroke and walked to Fishguard over 9 days. It was so sunny the entire time, which I was not expecting after hearing about the weather in Wales. I saw so many increible things, from Seals to Dolphines and some of the most beautiful beaches (this is coming from an Australian).

I did the central 180kms of the Pembrokeshire Coastline. It was an unforgettable experience. I started in Pembroke and walked to Fishguard over 9 days. It was so sunny the entire time, which I was not expecting after hearing about the weather in Wales. I saw so many increible things, from Seals to Dolphines and some of the most beautiful beaches (this is coming from an Australian).

Rating for tour operator:

Abosolute Escapes were very helpful! I was unsure which walking holiday I wanted to do when I reached out. Katia talked me through a range of different options and was even supportive of keeping my budget low. Due to COVID, I was wanting to book it more last minute than usual and they were accommodating with this. Additionally, all the B&Bs booked along the way were so friendly and the food was all so delicious. It was good to know that if I needed anything that I could reach out to Absolute Escapes.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 24 Aug 2021:

Thank you very much for your lovely comments Sarah. We're really pleased to hear that your Pembrokeshire Coast Path walk was a success and that you enjoyed some lovely Welsh cuisine. It was an absolute pleasure to help you arrange your holiday, and please do not hesitate to get in touch again if we can be of assistance with any future walking adventures! Best wishes, Katia Fernandez Mayo

Absolute Escapes by Christine, 19 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant, once in a lifetime holiday.

We decided to do the coast to coast walk over 17 walking days and 1 rest day. A good choice, as we did not get too exhausted, and did not have any blisters. We were lucky with the weather, although 30 degrees was a bit warm for the climbs in the Lake District! We did not suffer any mist, and only 1 hour of rain until the final day, when we got absolutely soaked. The views were tremendous, and the accommodation was very good. All our luggage ...

We decided to do the coast to coast walk over 17 walking days and 1 rest day. A good choice, as we did not get too exhausted, and did not have any blisters. We were lucky with the weather, although 30 degrees was a bit warm for the climbs in the Lake District! We did not suffer any mist, and only 1 hour of rain until the final day, when we got absolutely soaked. The views were tremendous, and the accommodation was very good. All our luggage turned up daily at the correct accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything from initial enquiry, through to booking, and after care was dealt with professionally and efficiently. Daisy responded to any emails or telephone calls promply.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 20 Aug 2021:

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, Christine. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Coast to Coast adventure and had spectacular weather and views. If we can be of assistance with any future walking holidays please do not hesitate to contact us. Best wishes, Daisy Andrews

Absolute Escapes by Dr E R 21, 5 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

NC500 10 day trip 2021

An all round fantastic trip filled with landscapes that would rival any other in the world, brilliant food and heaps of culture. A remote white sand beach that where we spent the sunset with no one else around was the perfect back drop for an engagement & life long memory.

An all round fantastic trip filled with landscapes that would rival any other in the world, brilliant food and heaps of culture. A remote white sand beach that where we spent the sunset with no one else around was the perfect back drop for an engagement & life long memory.

Rating for tour operator:

Fern at absolute escapes set up our trip with minimal effort - altering small bits here & there at our request without complaint . High standards, very friendly and super easy.

Absolute Escapes responded to this review on 06 Aug 2021:

Thank you for your wonderful comments, Emily. We're so pleased to hear that you had a great time. It was a real pleasure arranging your holiday for you both and a huge congratulations on your engagement again! Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can be of assistance with any future holidays. Best wishes, Fern Urquhart