Wildlife Trails

Reviews of Wildlife Trails

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 68
Reviews accepted: 68
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
68
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Fanastic Trip

By Tiger Lady on 22 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Budget Polar bear tour Churchill >

Allan Blanchard from Wildlife Trails organised a holiday for myself and a friend
to Churchill, Manitoba, Canada to see Polars Bears.
All the flights connections were spot on, arrived at Winnipeg as per itinerary,
had a night in the hotel there, all good, got to the railway station in good time
to get the 2day trip to Churchill. The train was very comfortable, food fairly
good, enjoyed the experience very much. Got a taxi to the blue sky B&B, where
we had 7 nights, had been there before 3yrs ago, everything was excellent, food
and accomodation very high standard, and Jennifor and Gerald really looked after
us very well.
Had 2 great day trips on the Tundra Buggy, where we saw 45 bears, mum and cubs,
bears play fighting, some up really close to the buggy.
Had a good tour with North star, managed to see polar bears up very close to the bus, and we also had 2 and half days with Nature 1st, who took us all around the
churchill area to try and spot bears which we were very successful with about
8 bears in total. People/drivers all excellent, very knowledgeable, and we had
a great time with all the people involved in our holiday. Everything went very
well, Wildlife trails did a fanastic holiday for us, and we were lucky to see a
total of 62 bears, including a bear lift from the polar bear jail of a mum and
2yrs old cub. it was great. thank you to all concerned for giving me and my
friend such a fanastic time.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Have been with Allan and Kirsty Blanchard for many years, as they do all my
wildlife holidays of which there as been many. Every time it is always great,
arrangements as they should be, people who should be meeting me are always there
so although I travel alone quite a bit, I feel very safe with Allan and Wildlife
Trails organising the trip as things are all in place and I have no need to
worry about anything
First Class Tour Operator.

A great wildlife trip where I saw everything I hoped for.

By Fred on 20 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Botswana Photographic Safari >

On a safari trip I go with hopes and expectations, in this case they were exceeded which was a first. The vehicles used were modern and most importantly not crowded. The trip was a photographic safari and our hosts turned out to be expert wildlife photographers and I learnt a lot from them. The other part was fulfilled by our two local guides who had exemplary, knowledge and had the happy knack of putting us in the right place at the right time.

This was a wild camping trip and the facilities again exceeded my expectations. The itinerary worked very well and enabled us to make the most of our time in Botswana.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wildlife trails created the environment that made the trip so good, I learned a lot about photography and the wildlife I went to see. For me the highest praise is that I was a returning customer and have already booked my next trip and that they are good value for money.

Uganda/Rwanda wildlife experience

By Sheila on 16 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Uganda safari with Rwanda ext >

A totally stunning holiday with an excellent driver/guide who had brilliant wildlife and local knowledge, excellent driving skills, great attention to detail and a good sense of humour. The closeness to and variety of wildlife seen was exceptional and well beyond any expectations and we have been on many many wildlife holidays. The local people were lovely and the food was worthy of michelin stars.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

A very well planned itinerary ensuring we had enough time at each destination. Everything I asked for was included and all the lodges were at exactly the level requested. The local operator was also excellent and we could not have wished for better service.

Bear and whale watching in British Columbia

By Patrick on 16 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Canada Wildlife Tour Bella Coola >

Fantastic bear and whale watching experience in the Great Best Rainforest and on Vancouver Island. Different locations, tour operators and accommodation types, all of them great in their own right, the most impressive being the "Great Bear Chalet" in the BellaCoola valley. We saw plenty of grizzly and black bears, orcas and humpback whales. Photos at

http://nichtsistobjektiv.blogspot.de

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very pleasant experience, Allan did everything possible to make this combination of different tour components fit our limited timeframe - and our bucket of extra wishes! Very much looking forward to planning the next trip with "Wildlife Trails"

An excellent wildlife holiday

By Scott on 23 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Brazil wildlife tour Pantanal >

To Brazil to see wildlife of Pantanal and Amazonia

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wildlife Trails All arrangements worked very well

Awesome Polar Bear-centric cruise!

By Hop Priest on 20 Aug 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Arctic Cruise - Polar Bears >

8 night Svalbard "Polar Bear Special" cruise aboard Oceanwide Adventures' MV Plancius. Spectacularly successful holiday which took us above 81 degrees N into the pack ice, as well as around Spitsbergen. So many highlights - 22 (twenty two) Polar Bears, Bowhead Whale, Blue Whales (breaching!), Beluga, Arctic Fox, Ivory Gulls, glaciers, seabird cliffs and much more. MV Plancius is very comfortable, great colleagues to share the trip with from around the world, resident guides largely excellent.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The holiday was booked at the last minute and Wildlife Trails again pulled out the stops to find flights that worked, to get me to and from Longyearbyen. I'd have no hesitation in using Wildlife Trails again. Top service.

Fantastic

By Greg on 25 Jun 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tiger Safari Top Four in India >

Nothing was left to chance. All arrangements went like clockwork and with great people to deal with. Accommodation was great throughout and the safaris in central India were unbelievable with lots of great wild life sightings especially the majestic Tiger. I got 15 sightings due to great guides knowing their business.
The arranging of the tour was done brilliantly and with so much patience as I thought I was being so fussy. Allan and Kirsty were great to deal with.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All guides were professional and helpful. No language problems.

More stunning wildlife encounters

By AvJH on 2 May 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about India and Sri Lanka diversity >

Recently returned from a trip to Sri Lanka & India. As always, our jointly planned adventures with Wildlife Trails produced another raft of good memories to enjoy. Whilst we have been to both countries several times, all wildlife trips are uniquely unpredictable & different. It was our first time visiting Wilpatu NP in NW Sri Lanka and would recommend it. It is beautiful forest with plenty of lakes, so very picturesque. Great sightings of leopard, sloth bear, many prey animals & fabulous birds. We were also able to enjoy the company of our regular driver (who has become a good friend), thanks to the efforts of Wildlife Trails. In India we revisited Kanha NP & were rewarded with fantastic tiger sightings; the stuff of dreams. We never tire of these two amazing countries.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

It is always a pleasure to plan & fulfil our travel arrangements with Wildlife Trails. Satisfaction guaranteed for us through our shared wildlife interests, understanding of our preferences, incredible attention to detail & feeling like we are discussing it with friends rather that a travel company, making hopes become reality.

Great tour to Antarctica

By Rushmere on 1 May 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Falklands, S Georgia, Peninsula >

A tour to Antarctica from Ushuaia the long way round - via the Falkland Islands, South Georgia and South Sandwich. Very well organised cruise on the MV Plancius with Oceanwide Expeditions. 23 days on the boat with lots of landings by Zodiac (including on South Sandwich!). Great food throughout, lots of lectures from the expert guides on board covering the wildlife, history, geography and more. En route to Ushuaia there was time for birdwatching in Buenos Aires (Costanera Sur) and Ushuaia (Tierra Del Fuego National Park).

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Friendly personal and attentive service. Kept us well informed when flight operator changed flights. I'd have no hesitation in using Wildlife Trails again.

Great tour to Antarctica

By Rushmere on 1 May 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A tour to Antarctica from Ushuaia the long way round - via the Falkland Islands, South Georgia and South Sandwich. Very well organised cruise on the MV Plancius with Oceanwide Expeditions. 23 days on the boat with lots of landings by Zodiac (including on South Sandwich!). Great food throughout, lots of lectures from the expert guides on board covering the wildlife, history, geography and more. En route to Ushuaia there was time for birdwatching in Buenos Aires (Costanera Sur) and Ushuaia (Tierra Del Fuego National Park).

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Friendly personal and attentive service. Kept us well informed when flight operator changed flights. I'd have no hesitation in using Wildlife Trails again.