Wildlife Trails

Reviews of Wildlife Trails

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 85
Reviews accepted: 85
Reviews rejected: 0

An excellent way to see iconic & enangered Indian wildlife.

By Julie on 22 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was a great itinerary that allowed us to see all the iconic and unique wildlife of India in the company of excellent guides, thoughtful drivers and accommodation hosts.
In Gujarat we saw wild ass, birdlife including migrating bar headed geese, asiatic lions - which are not as easy to see as you might think and need persistence, Black buck, Indian wolf & jungle cat with leopard, tiger and a very fast moving sloth bear in Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra.
The accomodation was excellent particularly Blackbuck Lodge @ Velavadar and Reni Pani @ Saptura and everywhere had top notch hospitality.
Travel was by car, train and plane - travelling in India takes some acclimatisation but the drivers and meet & greet guides were very professional and made it as easy as they could! overall it was a well put together holiday which flowed and allowed us to experience India and Indian wildlife at its best.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very efficient and put together a well thought through itinerary.

Superb Central India safari/tiger watching trip

By Buendia on 12 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

10 days in Pench, Nagzira, and Tadoba NPs, looking for tigers, sloth bears, leopards and more. I can't praise enough the way the whole trip was arranged and run, and the parks are magnificent (Tadoba is where you're most likely to see tigers, and we saw ten different ones, including two mothers with 2 and 4 cubs!, Nagzira is possibly the most beautiful, scenery-wise, but big cats are very hard to see - however, birding is phenomenal and wild dogs a real treat, Pench is in-between the two).

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wildlife Trails is a very responsive, responsible and proactive operator, and our trip to India proved great value for our money. We're returning customers and, after an earlier, amazing trip in 2004, we chose Wildlife Trails again for this tiger watching trip with a couple of friends. Hope to have a chance to return to India again in a few years, obviously with Allan & Kirsty!

Our trip came up to all our expectations, Alan at wildlife trails listened to all our concerns and made us the perfect itinerary

By pickpickles on 8 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We focused on wildlife and quiet destinations. We tried not to do too much internal travel so we could relax in fewer places and get to understand the local areas.
My husband did not want to go to India, he came back saying how wonderful it was and what a fabulous experience it had been. I cannot praise Wildlife trails enough for creating a trip that gave us such a good insight into the real India.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Efficient, prompt and very friendly. Good at sending out information and links so that you can do further research into the holidays. Aslo sends out holiday hints which is very useful

Beloved India

By AvJH on 1 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Pench and Kanha Wildlife by rail >

In November 2017 we re-visited India - Pench & Kanha National Parks. We have been many times before though each drive in these parks provides a new experience. The terrain may be familiar but every visit is different as, when wildlife watching, every moment is different from the last. Evocative sounds promise surprises around every bend. This time there was the added bonus of seeing everything so green when we are mostly used to more parched summer scenery. This just adds to the thrill of seeing an almost unrecognisable view - almost different parks.
We were lucky enough to see a tiger family in Pench & two beautiful tigresses in Kanha. Add to this wild dogs, leopard, all the prey animals and birds, much water in the lakes & rivers and we had a feast of wild life watching to add to our memories.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Wildlife Trails have been our preferred tour operator since 2003. Allan & Kirsty Blanchard feel like friends as we have spoken so often to them that they understand what we want from our holidays. And they deliver every time. Their operation is small & personal yet with a wealth of experience. Each time we discuss a planned trip it is a partnership of ideas so we feel very involved in the process.

Amazing Experience

By IMP on 20 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Brazil wildlife tour Pantanal >

We travelled through the Pantanal in Brazil. Our guide was fantastic. He met us at our hotel and accompanied us throughout. Transportation (4x4) with a driver was very comfortable, particularly as it was mainly mud roads! The first few days we spent at Pousada Alegre, Bird sightings were great, but also fox, monkey and tapir to name but a few. Majority of our trip was spent looking for Jaguar o the river. And we definitely were lucky! We had some amazing sightings, including a number of mum and cubs.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Allan's organisation of the trip was spot on. Everything worked like clockwork and the guide he chose spoke perfect English and went out of his way to ensure that we were always in the best places / positions to photograph the wildlife. We have used Allan on on several wildlife trips in the past and this one was up to his usual high standards. Allan takes the time to get to know you, your preferences and understand exactly what you wish to do / see and works with you to achieve the type of holiday you wish. Thanks again Allan - looking forward to Tanzania in February!

Zambia Safari

By Honey Badger on 11 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Zambia Safari Shenton Safaris >

We visited two camps in South Luangwa, Mwamba Bush camp & Kaingo camp.Both brilliant for the wildlife and the photographic hides. Guides first rate, accommodation top class, camp staff helpful and friendly.
We then moved down to the Lower Zambezi to Baines River Camp. Excellent accommodation,again staff friendly, only draw back was the forty minute boat trip to reach the national park. Again good wildlife sightings.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Allan at Wildlife Trails was very helpful, promptly answered any questions we had, everything went smoothly while in Zambia. The itinerary he suggested was perfect for our trip.

Gorilla trekking in Rwanda and Uganda

By Zoltan on 5 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Gorilla Safari Uganda Murchison >

Very pleasant and tailormade tour in Africa.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Quick, friendly and professional.

Amazing safari in the Massai Mara

By Louise on 1 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Big Cat Photo safari in the Mara >

We travelled to Nairobi in October 2017 and spent 5 nights at Entim camp in the Massai Mara. This was a fantastic trip. The camp is exceptional and absolutely nothing is too much trouble for the helpful and friendly staff. Entim is in a great position and we had outstanding wildlife sightings, helped by knowledgeable, and enthusiastic guides. This trip far exceeded our expectations.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Kirsty and Allan again made sure that we had an amazing holiday. The itinerary was perfect, the camp was better than we every imagined, and we can't wait for them to plan our next trip.

interesting and exciting trip

By JacquiT on 4 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Big Cat Photo safari in the Mara >

The trip was very well organised. The accommodation was very good, food good, very clean and tidy lodge and the staff were helpful at all times.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Alan and Kirstie are always very helpful and accommodating and I would not hesitate to travel with them again.

Wild Botswana Experience

By Chris on 28 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Botswana Photographic Safari >

This was a wonderful mobile camping trip visiting several areas of Botswana. It was my first time mobile camping and I absolutely loved it - even the 'long drop toilets'! To sit outside under the stars with no light pollution was incredible. We had some brilliant sightings, especially the elephants who we watched playing in the water for ages. Trips in between camps could be long but it was more like an extended game drive and didn't bother me in the least. The trip started off at Thamalakane River Lodge where we had a beautiful sunset over the river. It finished at Chobe River Lodge where we went on a boat trip - once again with wonderful sightings - and watched the sun go down. I could honestly have gone immediately back and done it all again!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Kirsty and Allan of Wildlife Trails arranged this brilliant photographic tour for us and I will hopefully return again in the not too distant future. I thought the quality of both lodges and the mobile camp was excellent. We would go for a game drive on the morning of our departure to another camp and by the time we got to our new site the old camp had been dismantled and was re-assembled, ready for us to use, as soon as we got there - with food and drink awaiting! The staff were absolutely amazing and our chef created excellent food with seemingly no effort. This was extremely well arranged by Wildlife Trails with nothing being too much trouble for Allan or Kirsty.