AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Eastravel

North to South Vietnam tour Traveller Reviews

Reviews of North to South Vietnam tour

Overall Holiday Rating
98%
Excellent 8
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 9
Reviews Accepted: 9
Reviews Rejected: 0
9 reviews
Sort by:
North to South Vietnam tour by Memorable Vietnam, 3 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Memorable Vietnam

Travelled to Hanoi, Mai Chau, Cuc Phuong National Park, Ninh Binh, Hue and Hoi An. It was a wonderful experience full of delightful people, great food and many different things to do and see.

Travelled to Hanoi, Mai Chau, Cuc Phuong National Park, Ninh Binh, Hue and Hoi An. It was a wonderful experience full of delightful people, great food and many different things to do and see.

Rating for tour operator:

Our guide Huan Nguyen Duc was very knowledgeable, pleasant and professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending him and would request him if we were to return. Our transfer guide from Hoi An to Danang Airport was very good, as we left some luggage behind in the car and we went and checked in. We then realised we had something missing. We were sure we would never see it again, but within half an hour he had returned to the airport and got our missing luggage back to us. We are extremely grateful to him and were really impressed with this level of service.

Eastravel responded to this review on 03 May 2018:

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed Vietnam so much and we are pleased to hear that the level of service exceeded your expectations! We look forward to helping you again soon with your next trip abroad.

North to South Vietnam tour by Tracy H, 8 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing and even better than we imagined

From the time we arrived in Hanoi until the time we had to return home the holiday was amazing. The quality of the hotels was first class and all the staff treated us like royalty.We were celebrating my husbands 50th birthday while we were away and a birthday cake was arranged for him in both Vietnam & Thailand which was a lovely gesture. I can't rate the tour guides highly enough and we didn't realise that we would have our own private transport ...

From the time we arrived in Hanoi until the time we had to return home the holiday was amazing. The quality of the hotels was first class and all the staff treated us like royalty.We were celebrating my husbands 50th birthday while we were away and a birthday cake was arranged for him in both Vietnam & Thailand which was a lovely gesture. I can't rate the tour guides highly enough and we didn't realise that we would have our own private transport and guide for all of our sightseeing during the holiday. it was fab and I even felt a little emotional when we had to say goodbye to Mi in Vietnam as we had spent the longest time with her. Having private guides allowed us to avoid the crowds and gave us a really good understanding of the history and the culture from the people that lived there. Our 3 week holiday certainly exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be returning to visit other countries in Asia.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything organised by the tour operator was spot on, from the time we booked until returning home. We did and saw everything we wanted to and everything was in fact better than we expected. I usually organise my own trips away myself but it was so nice to have everything done for us without the worry of things perhaps not quite going according to plan.

North to South Vietnam tour by Mo in Málaga, 25 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam/Istanbul starting from Spain

We began our experience through friends from England who recommended Eastravel for a holiday in Vietnam with a guide at each port of call. It worked out incredibly well and we were so lucky to have our wonderful guide Tuy when I had a minor stroke and had to be hospitalised in Halong for 24 hours. Tuy took us to a very well appointed international hospital with an excellent doctor who spoke English, and he stayed in the area and took care of ...

We began our experience through friends from England who recommended Eastravel for a holiday in Vietnam with a guide at each port of call. It worked out incredibly well and we were so lucky to have our wonderful guide Tuy when I had a minor stroke and had to be hospitalised in Halong for 24 hours. Tuy took us to a very well appointed international hospital with an excellent doctor who spoke English, and he stayed in the area and took care of our ongoing travel. Once back on the road the next day the holiday had to be slightly rearranged but it was very ralaxed and we didn't miss anything so we were delighted. Since we travelled from Málaga with Turkish Airlines we stopped over for 3 days in Istanbul on our way back, this time without a guide but also a great experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Dorothy Heng from Eastravel dealt with our requirements extremely well at all stages of the journey and without any pressure beforehand even when we made some important readjustments, for example deciding a month before not to visit Laos and Cambodia as originally planned, but to stop over in Istanbul. We were very happy with the very little extra cost involved as a result of the changes to our itinerary after my hospital stay. We were also very happy with the local operator ICS who provided 4 excellent guides at the different stages of our time in Vietnam. Two in particular, Tuy in the north and Vinh in the south, went to considerable personal trouble and expense for us. Further general comments:- 1. No decent maps provided, nor easily obtained, even in Tourist Information offices. Our Saigon guide Vinh kindly brought us one and would not accept payment for it. 2. No Botanic Gardens anywhere apparently! Tourist Information people looked totally perplexed when asked! 3. Personal security: we never felt the least bit threatened anywhere. 4. Tips: always a traveller's nightmare - I believe the Tour Operator should take care of this entirely (guides, drivers and hotel staff) and include it in the tour price, to save the very uncomfortable problem of scrabbling around for suitable bank notes all the time, a real pain. 5. Currency exchange: travellers to Vietnam should be warned they cannot change their remaining dongs once they start their return trip.

Eastravel responded to this review on 26 Mar 2018:

Dear Maureen,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience.
Tipping is voluntary and is entirely up to the individual based on the service you have received. We are very glad that you were able to continue and enjoy your holiday as planned. Thank you from Dorothy.

North to South Vietnam tour by Sandy Cadiz-Smith, 17 Jan 2017
Holiday Rating:

A fabulous experience perfectly organised

We visited Phan Thiet and Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam and Khao Lak in Phuket. Eastravel recommended all three of the areas and the hotels which were all fantastic. The transfers in Vietnam were included and worked perfectly, which made it totally hassle-free. We had a wonderful time exploring these two beautiful countries.

We visited Phan Thiet and Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam and Khao Lak in Phuket. Eastravel recommended all three of the areas and the hotels which were all fantastic. The transfers in Vietnam were included and worked perfectly, which made it totally hassle-free. We had a wonderful time exploring these two beautiful countries.

Rating for tour operator:

Eastravel recommended three areas and hotels in Thailand and Vietnam. There choices were all fantastic and made for a great holiday. In the planning stages they discussed options with us at length to make sure we were getting exactly what we were looking for, which we did. A pleasure to deal with, I will certainly be booking my next holiday East with them.

North to South Vietnam tour by Cazza, 6 Jun 2016
Holiday Rating:

A thoroughly enjoyable experience

2 weeks touring Vietnam from north to south then 1 week in Thailand

2 weeks touring Vietnam from north to south then 1 week in Thailand

Rating for tour operator:

We knew very little of the countries we intended to visit so relied solely on our adviser at Eastravel in Ipswich to put together an itinerary based around our stated preferences. We couldn't have wished for a better experience which enabled us to see all the major tourist and historic sights in Vietnam and then include our wishes of a visit to the River Kwai Bridge and culminating in a relaxing beach resort for our final few days. All tours and accommodation fully met our expectations.

North to South Vietnam tour by Sarah T, 3 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam - an Interesting country

Although a communist country it certainly doesn't feel like it. People are lovely and there are many places to visit. Don't miss out on the wonderful markets. Downside was the rubbish in the sea and rivers. Hotels excellent. Roads and traffic are as you would expect in a third world country. Crossing the road was interesting to say the least! We visited three cities - all very different but interesting in their own way. (Hanoi, Hue and ...

Although a communist country it certainly doesn't feel like it. People are lovely and there are many places to visit. Don't miss out on the wonderful markets. Downside was the rubbish in the sea and rivers. Hotels excellent. Roads and traffic are as you would expect in a third world country. Crossing the road was interesting to say the least! We visited three cities - all very different but interesting in their own way. (Hanoi, Hue and Hoi An)

Rating for tour operator:

Wonderful service and holiday tailor made for us. We could not have asked for more. Itinerary was interesting and varied; and everything ran smoothly. We had our own private driver and guide for each part of the trip and they were all very helpful and informative, Information and helpful tips were given to us before we went. Thank you.

North to South Vietnam tour by BARRY FOOT, 11 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

WELL ORGANISED

EASTRAVEL PUT TOGETHER A VERY GOOD TAILOR MADE PACKAGE GIVING US GOOD ACCOMMODATION IN THE RIGHT LOCATIONS AND THE RIGHT LEVEL OF GUIDED TOURS TO COVER THE DIFFERENT CULTURAL OVERVIEW OF BOTH VIETNAM AND CAMBODIA.ALL FLIGHTS AND GUIDES WERE EXACTLY AS ARRANGED IN THE ITINARY. THE GUIDES WERE VERY INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLY ALSO THE TRANSPORT OFFERED WAS ALWAYS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

EASTRAVEL PUT TOGETHER A VERY GOOD TAILOR MADE PACKAGE GIVING US GOOD ACCOMMODATION IN THE RIGHT LOCATIONS AND THE RIGHT LEVEL OF GUIDED TOURS TO COVER THE DIFFERENT CULTURAL OVERVIEW OF BOTH VIETNAM AND CAMBODIA.ALL FLIGHTS AND GUIDES WERE EXACTLY AS ARRANGED IN THE ITINARY. THE GUIDES WERE VERY INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLY ALSO THE TRANSPORT OFFERED WAS ALWAYS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Rating for tour operator:

ALL ACCOMMODATION AND TOURS WERE OFFERED FOR OUT TAILOR MADE HOLIDAY BY EASTRAVEL, IN ALL CASES THE CHOICES WERE EXCELLENT.

North to South Vietnam tour by Mea, 21 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent - well organised and stress free

Travelled throughout Vietnam and Thailand and our driver and guide were very polite and always on time. They were very knowledgeable and the standard of private car provided was very good. All of the trips were excellent value for money. Hotels were perfectly situated and of a very good standard.

Travelled throughout Vietnam and Thailand and our driver and guide were very polite and always on time. They were very knowledgeable and the standard of private car provided was very good. All of the trips were excellent value for money. Hotels were perfectly situated and of a very good standard.

North to South Vietnam tour by Milliemooch, 16 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic family holiday in vietnam

We started our holiday in Ho Chi Minh and spent 3 days experiencing the culture, cuisine and people this fantastic city offers. We had a guide Quan who was so nice, helpful and informative that we learnt so much more than any guide book would tell you. We then flew to Hue and spent 3 days here with our guide Dan who again was lovely, helpful and informative. We visited the last emporors palace, temples and craft villages. We packed so much ...

We started our holiday in Ho Chi Minh and spent 3 days experiencing the culture, cuisine and people this fantastic city offers. We had a guide Quan who was so nice, helpful and informative that we learnt so much more than any guide book would tell you. We then flew to Hue and spent 3 days here with our guide Dan who again was lovely, helpful and informative. We visited the last emporors palace, temples and craft villages. We packed so much into our 3 days. Hue is Very different to Saigon and equally beautiful. We then drove to Hoi An for a 7 night beach break which is totally stunning and exactly what we needed before we returned to work. Hoi An is a heritage town and the architecture and streetscne are stunning. The people are so friendly and welcoming we loved this part of our holiday and did an Vietnamese masterclass with a local restaurant which was an amazing experience.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked through Eastravel as when I made enquiries they were the most prompt and attentive to our requirements. We had never been to Vietnam before and Cathy was very helpful in understanding what we wanted to get out of our holiday and tailoring an itinary to match. A few weeks before we were due to travel Vietnam airlines changed their airport base so that we would fly from Gatwick but return to Heathrow. Dorothy at Eastravel was brilliant in organising us a taxi from Heathrow so that we would land where we had parked our car. I would, without hesitation book with Eastravel again.