AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Classic Vietnam Explorer Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Classic Vietnam Explorer

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 19
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 19
Reviews Accepted: 19
Reviews Rejected: 0
19 reviews
Sort by:
Classic Vietnam Explorer by T&D, 24 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great experience in Vietnam

First visit to Vietnam. stayed in Hue, Phong Nha national park and Hoi An. Great combination of city and cultural stay in Hue, jungle trek and caves in Phong Nha, and beach and ancient town experience at Hoi An.

First visit to Vietnam. stayed in Hue, Phong Nha national park and Hoi An. Great combination of city and cultural stay in Hue, jungle trek and caves in Phong Nha, and beach and ancient town experience at Hoi An.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group delivered a tailor made trip which gave us exactly what we had envisaged, if not more. Our consultant was always ready to help, and really listened to what we wanted from our trip.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 28 Mar 2017:

Dear Teresa,

That sounds like a really exciting tour of Vietnam. It is great to get people beyond the 'usual' tourist route! Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Classic Vietnam Explorer by Davibin, 22 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Interesting and enjoyable experience

We spent just over two weeks exploring Vietnam, starting in Hanoi in the north and ending in Saigon. All the arrangements we made before leaving the UK worked perfectly and all our homework together with Experience Travel paid off so that we were not that surprised by anything! A great holiday.

We spent just over two weeks exploring Vietnam, starting in Hanoi in the north and ending in Saigon. All the arrangements we made before leaving the UK worked perfectly and all our homework together with Experience Travel paid off so that we were not that surprised by anything! A great holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Experience Travel to help us organise three trips now. One to Laos, the second to Sri Lanka and most recently to Vietnam. They are extremely helpful and , as the name implies, experienced. I would recommend them to anyone reading this.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 23 Mar 2017:

Dear David,

Thank you so much for coming trusting with your holiday arrangements for a third time. That is very special for us. So glad you had another brilliant holiday and we look forward to arranging the fourth!

All the best,

Sam Clark
Co-founder

Classic Vietnam Explorer by NellG, 5 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

A great introduction to Asia which has left us wanting to go back for more!

Experience Travel Group (James) really delivered on this holiday. We already knew the places that we wanted to visit in Vietnam but didn't know how all of it would be feasible in the 10 days that we planned to be there. An itinerary was sent to me within 24 hours of my initial phone call which included everything, and more, that we had requested. It included what proved to be amazing hotels; personal tour guides and drivers (which meant we ...

Experience Travel Group (James) really delivered on this holiday. We already knew the places that we wanted to visit in Vietnam but didn't know how all of it would be feasible in the 10 days that we planned to be there. An itinerary was sent to me within 24 hours of my initial phone call which included everything, and more, that we had requested. It included what proved to be amazing hotels; personal tour guides and drivers (which meant we could spend as long or as little time as we wanted at various places, and could get real and personal levels of information from our guides through spending time with them); and transfer information. Closer to departure date we received very useful summary information on weather, dress, food, tipping etc, and links to an App which gave us all our holiday details and information on our phones. During this holiday we feel that we have experienced Vietnam to understand the culture, ethnic groups, influences on architecture, food and varied landscapes to get a good flavour of the country and it's people. We would thoroughly recommend Vietnam as a holiday destination and suggest that a visit to a good cookery school is a must while you're there!

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent company which we couldn't fault. See comments above.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 06 Mar 2017:

Dear Neila,

That's so great to hear - exactly what we intend. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Very much appreciated and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Best,

Sam

Classic Vietnam Explorer by betta, 15 Jan 2017
Holiday Rating:

Smooth and according to our wishes

We were a big family group (15 members from grand parents to one year old baby! % of us had to go back to Europe on Jan 2nd). We arrived in Saigon after a 8 days cruise on the Jahan (previously booked through an other agency)... It was hard to match the perfection of our trip so far, but Experience Travel managed to make us really enjoy also the second half of our tour.

We were a big family group (15 members from grand parents to one year old baby! % of us had to go back to Europe on Jan 2nd). We arrived in Saigon after a 8 days cruise on the Jahan (previously booked through an other agency)... It was hard to match the perfection of our trip so far, but Experience Travel managed to make us really enjoy also the second half of our tour.

Rating for tour operator:

very nice and attentive and, most importantly, flexible and ready to change plans and act accordingly to some last minute changes.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Jan 2017:

Hi Elisabetta,

We're delighted you and your family had a great time in Vietnam and got to visit Ninh Binh which you really wanted!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Jan 2017:

Thanks Elisabetta, we pride ourselves on being as flexible as possible so you get to make the most of your holiday!

All the best

ETG

Classic Vietnam Explorer by Deborah Geneva, 1 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Holiday in Vietnam

We saw nearly all of Vietnam from top to bottom in a 2 week tour devised specially for us. We went to the less crowded areas and saw a great variety of sights from ancient temples and monuments; vibrant cities; bustling small towns; fabulous mountain and countryside scenery; luxury cruise on Halong bay; beautiful beaches and an eco-adventure in the Mekong Delta where we got up close and personal to local life. We travelled by car, in boats ...

We saw nearly all of Vietnam from top to bottom in a 2 week tour devised specially for us. We went to the less crowded areas and saw a great variety of sights from ancient temples and monuments; vibrant cities; bustling small towns; fabulous mountain and countryside scenery; luxury cruise on Halong bay; beautiful beaches and an eco-adventure in the Mekong Delta where we got up close and personal to local life. We travelled by car, in boats of all sizes and types and even by bike. The small, friendly hotels chosen for us by our operator were excellent and close to the sights. The tours were well organised and usually just for the 2 of us. This meant that we saved time by not having to wait for others and so we were able to see more. Many of the tours were adjusted en route to suit us. Our guides were mostly excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

James from Experience Travel talked to us in detail about our interests and wishes, before proposing a holiday designed especially for us (a retired couple). The holiday was truly 'made to measure' and suited us perfectly. Having a personal consultant made a big difference. The arrangements made by Experience Travel were all efficient and well organised. They gave us a lot of information in advance, which was very helpful as we had not been to Vietnam before.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 01 Dec 2016:

Dear Deborah,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. It's really great to hear you had such a fantastic time and that we got that 'made to measure' part right.

I'll be sure to pass your comments onto James who will be pleased to hear that. We very much look forward to helping you with a future holiday and do please recommend us to others - word of mouth is so important for us!

All the best,

Sam
Co-founder and MD
ETG

Classic Vietnam Explorer by Fulhamgirly, 14 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Vietnam experience

I was lucky enough to take a foodie tour of Vietnam with my daughter. The hotels and travel arrangements were excellent and the tours were unbelievable. I have to mention the street food tour in Hanoi, Ms Vy's cookery school in Hoi An, and the vespa tour in Ho Chi Min as unforgettable.

I was lucky enough to take a foodie tour of Vietnam with my daughter. The hotels and travel arrangements were excellent and the tours were unbelievable. I have to mention the street food tour in Hanoi, Ms Vy's cookery school in Hoi An, and the vespa tour in Ho Chi Min as unforgettable.

Rating for tour operator:

From start to finish Experience Travel communicated well and met my needs. I would highly recommend them.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Aug 2015:

Dear Sue,

You've made me hungry just thinking about it! Street food in Hanoi has to be the best in the world and that particular experience is one of our favourites.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

Best,

Sam

Classic Vietnam Explorer by The Smiths, 5 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Amazing trip to a beautiful country - Vietnam

We spent 16 nights in Vietnam, visiting Hanoi, Halong Bay, Hoi An, Nha Trang and Ho Chi Minh. We loved every place we stayed, they were all special in their own way. The tour went very smoothly, with knowledgeable guides and some great excursions. Special shout out to the Street Food Tour in Hanoi, the Red Bridge Cookery School in Hoi An and the vespa tour with Vespa Adventures in Ho Chi Minh

We spent 16 nights in Vietnam, visiting Hanoi, Halong Bay, Hoi An, Nha Trang and Ho Chi Minh. We loved every place we stayed, they were all special in their own way. The tour went very smoothly, with knowledgeable guides and some great excursions. Special shout out to the Street Food Tour in Hanoi, the Red Bridge Cookery School in Hoi An and the vespa tour with Vespa Adventures in Ho Chi Minh

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, knowledgeable, recommended excellent tours and was happy to revisit the itinerary for us when we needed to change it. They also sorted the Visa on Arrival process for us which worked well

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 07 Apr 2015:

Dear Tamzin,

Great to hear you had such a great holiday. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and please do mention us to others so we can help them discover Asia too!

Kind regards,

The Experience Travel Group Team

Classic Vietnam Explorer by joph, 26 Jun 2014
Holiday Rating:

Family holiday to Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand

Our family of four (two adult children) went to Vietnam and Cambodia, and then the younger two went on to Thailand for a fortnight of independent travel. We wanted a mix of culture, adventure and relaxation from our trip, and Experience Travel arranged a great programme with all of these, from cooking school and an art tour to quad biking and cycling at Ankor Wat. All four of us went on a Vespa tour in Ho Chi Minh, which was real highlight, ...

Our family of four (two adult children) went to Vietnam and Cambodia, and then the younger two went on to Thailand for a fortnight of independent travel. We wanted a mix of culture, adventure and relaxation from our trip, and Experience Travel arranged a great programme with all of these, from cooking school and an art tour to quad biking and cycling at Ankor Wat. All four of us went on a Vespa tour in Ho Chi Minh, which was real highlight, and took us on an adventurous food tour, ending in the V'Ung coffee lounge with live singers. It was just what we had wanted!

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel were really helpful and liaised closely with us before we left, so we felt very secure. The local arrangements were excellent, and all the activities we did were very well organised. We stayed in some lovely hotels, being able to choose from a range beforehand.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 27 Jun 2014:

Thank you very much for your kind words Jane, i am so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and that the kids managed to get to Thailand!

I will look forward to hearing from you soon.

Classic Vietnam Explorer by scotwithadevil, 9 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic holiday in Cambodia and Vietnam

We used Experience Travel to book a private guided tour to Cambodia and Vietnam and are delighted that we did. We had the most amazing holiday ever! Thoroughly enjoyed every single experience that Experience Travel set up for us: Vespa 'Siagon by Night' Tour, Food Tour in Old Quarter of Hanoi, cycling round Hanoi, trip to Halong Bay, etc. Every single one of them was well organised and fantastic fun. The guides were all great: answered our endless ...

We used Experience Travel to book a private guided tour to Cambodia and Vietnam and are delighted that we did. We had the most amazing holiday ever! Thoroughly enjoyed every single experience that Experience Travel set up for us: Vespa 'Siagon by Night' Tour, Food Tour in Old Quarter of Hanoi, cycling round Hanoi, trip to Halong Bay, etc. Every single one of them was well organised and fantastic fun. The guides were all great: answered our endless questions, looked after us, told us jokes, bought us coffee and local sweets, acted as our own personal photographer, made sure we always had plenty of water and so much more. We also had time to explore by ourselves and chill out. A really well organised and smoothly run trip from the moment we contacted Experience Travel until we said our final farewells to our guide at Hanoi airport. We would certainly use Experience Travel again if we decide to travel to any of the other countries they cover and will be recommending them to our friends.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel were well organised from start to finish. The whole holiday from initial enquiry to getting on the plane at Hanoi to come back home went really smoothly.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 10 Apr 2014:

Dear Nora,

That's brilliant to hear - just the kind of experiences that we really work hard to include. Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback.

Best,

Sam