AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Classic Vietnam Explorer Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Classic Vietnam Explorer

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 19
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 19
Reviews Accepted: 19
Reviews Rejected: 0
19 reviews
Sort by:
Classic Vietnam Explorer by MVL, 7 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Vibrant Vietnam

Our family including 2 teenage boys 15 and 18 spent an amazing 16 days in Vietnam. We started in Hanoi for 3 days, then spent 2 nights on a junk boat in the impressive Bai Tu Long bay which was incredible. We then flew south to Hue for a couple of nights and visited the historical Imperial City before driving to Hoi An where we spent 5 nights relaxing and exploring the preserved ancient town. We finished our trip with a few days in HCMC and ...

Our family including 2 teenage boys 15 and 18 spent an amazing 16 days in Vietnam. We started in Hanoi for 3 days, then spent 2 nights on a junk boat in the impressive Bai Tu Long bay which was incredible. We then flew south to Hue for a couple of nights and visited the historical Imperial City before driving to Hoi An where we spent 5 nights relaxing and exploring the preserved ancient town. We finished our trip with a few days in HCMC and visiting the Cu Chi tunnels and the Mekong Delta.

Rating for tour operator:

It was the second time that we have travelled with Experience travel. Previously they put such a fantastic itinerary together for Sri Lanka we knew we wanted to use them again for our trip to Vietnam. David was very patient and flexible and kept re doing itinerary until all the family agreed on the perfect trip. It was a good balance of activity, exploring, cultural experiences and chill out time. I cant wait until we can do another big trip to Asia and I know I will be contacting ETG again.

Reviewer's images:
Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 08 Oct 2019:

Hi Michelle
We're delighted you had another great family holiday with ETG and thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It was a pleasure to create a holiday that had the right mix of experiences and down time that worked for you all and it sounds like you have some great memories. We'd love you to travel with us again and hope we can tempt you with another one of our destinations!
Best wishes
David & The ETG Team

Classic Vietnam Explorer by Anneke, 30 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

An incredible family experience in Vietnam

ETG organised the most amazing family holiday for us in Vietnam. From Hanoi to HCMC stopping at Halong Bay, Phong Nha-Ke Bang, Hue, Hoi An and Mekong Delta. We saw and experienced so much with flawless organisation and fantastic guides who our kids loved and who really enhanced our experience. We took overnight trains, cyclos, tuktuks, motorboats, sampans, bicycles.... We met and experienced so many wonderful people and did so many fun activities ...

ETG organised the most amazing family holiday for us in Vietnam. From Hanoi to HCMC stopping at Halong Bay, Phong Nha-Ke Bang, Hue, Hoi An and Mekong Delta. We saw and experienced so much with flawless organisation and fantastic guides who our kids loved and who really enhanced our experience. We took overnight trains, cyclos, tuktuks, motorboats, sampans, bicycles.... We met and experienced so many wonderful people and did so many fun activities from fishing to Rice paper making and lantern making and farming. Amazing holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second holiday we have booked with Experience Travel and again we can't rate them highly enough. From start to finish the service has been flawless. James did a great job at understanding our family wants and desires and putting together a fantastic itinerary. He was very responsive and helpful. The service provided is exceptional and wry detailed.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 27 Sep 2019:

Dear Anneke,

What a review! Thank you so much for coming back to us for a second family holiday. SO pleased it was such a success!

Regards,

Team ETG

Classic Vietnam Explorer by Simon, 20 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wow

A fantastic experience especially with the kids - a most welcoming country and stunning scenery. So much to do and enjoy .

A fantastic experience especially with the kids - a most welcoming country and stunning scenery. So much to do and enjoy .

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely helpful and diligent . Very knowledgable about the country and sorted some great itineraries.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 22 Aug 2019:

Hi Guys

Delighted to hear you had such a great family trip.

We'd love to hear from you guys again.

All the best

James & ETG

Classic Vietnam Explorer by Paulo , 4 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

2.5 week family holiday travelling around Vietnam

We visited Saigon, the Mekong River, Hoi An, Hue, Halong Bay and Hanoi. We are 2 adults and 2 teenage children. Experience Travel organised flights, hotels, transfers, guides and various activities during our stay

We visited Saigon, the Mekong River, Hoi An, Hue, Halong Bay and Hanoi. We are 2 adults and 2 teenage children. Experience Travel organised flights, hotels, transfers, guides and various activities during our stay

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel were superb in every respect. Our travel consultant, James, was very knowledgeable about the destination, hotels etc and took great care to understand our family and what we like to do in order to deliver a fantastic holiday for us. From the moment we arrived in Saigon, until the moment we arrived at the airport in Hanoi to fly home, everything ran like clockwork. Our holiday was absolutely amazing. Experience Travel were recommended to us by a friend and it was a fantastic recommendation. We would definitely use them again and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 07 Aug 2019:

Dear Paul

Thanks so much for this lovely review - delighted to hear you and your family had such a great experience of Vietnam.

Look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Many thanks

James

Classic Vietnam Explorer by BPK, 21 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Memorable Trip

Three week tour of Vietnam from Hanoi to Saigon.

Three week tour of Vietnam from Hanoi to Saigon.

Rating for tour operator:

We found Experience Travel Group to be well informed and all the arrangements worked well. Very happy with the hotel choices and activities.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 21 Mar 2019:

Dear Belinda

Great to hear you had such a great time exploring Vietnam. We'd love to hear back from you in the future for further trips to South East Asia.

All the best

James & ETG

Classic Vietnam Explorer by S great experience, 7 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

truly a family holiday of a lifetime

Vietnam exceeded all our expectations.

Vietnam exceeded all our expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Thank you David/Experience Travel for making this such a fantastic memorable holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 08 May 2018:

Hi Natalie and John

Thanks for the great feedback and I know when we spoke you had so many highlights with your family! Please do get in touch if you'd like to explore one of our other destinations in the future.

Best wishes, David

Classic Vietnam Explorer by Flossy, 25 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Efficient

Great holiday. Friendly and helpful people and went very smoothly

Great holiday. Friendly and helpful people and went very smoothly

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, helpful friendly and listen to what you want.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Apr 2018:

Hi Lynda

I'm really pleased that you had a great time in Vietnam and I know when we spoke you have brought back some wonderful recipes, souvenirs and memories too. I look forward to discussing your next travel adventure!

Best wishes,

David

Classic Vietnam Explorer by Fiona, 7 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Vietnam

We did a 9 day trip to Vietnam covering Cu Chi tunnels; Saigon highlights, Mekong Delta and Coastal beach

We did a 9 day trip to Vietnam covering Cu Chi tunnels; Saigon highlights, Mekong Delta and Coastal beach

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group - excellent at providing a suitable itinerary for duration of visit; selecting wonderful hotels and having local partners who maintain the high levels of quality and service in country.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 18 Dec 2017:

Dear Fiona,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It means a lot to us. We're so pleased you had a fantastic trip and we look forward to hearing from you again!

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder & MD - Experience Travel Group

Classic Vietnam Explorer by RickyP17, 3 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous family holiday - even for fussy teenagers!

Wonderful trip to Vietnam for a special celebration. Visited Hanoi - incredible city, it's an adventure just crossing the road! Hue - surprisingly beautiful city with lovely walks along the Perfume River Halong and Bai Tu Long Bay - simply magical, it's like being on a film set! Hoi An - great beaches and great tailors!! Vietnam - lovely people, safe to walk anywhere, food to die for!

Wonderful trip to Vietnam for a special celebration. Visited Hanoi - incredible city, it's an adventure just crossing the road! Hue - surprisingly beautiful city with lovely walks along the Perfume River Halong and Bai Tu Long Bay - simply magical, it's like being on a film set! Hoi An - great beaches and great tailors!! Vietnam - lovely people, safe to walk anywhere, food to die for!

Rating for tour operator:

Came up with an almost perfect itinerary, even having to move the whole holiday forward 12 months due to my wife's serious illness. Definitely recommend Experience Travel Group

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 03 Aug 2017:

Hi Richard,

Glad you had such a great time and it was worth the wait! Thanks for this really nice review, looking forward to talking to you about Sri Lanka.

Best,
Lauren

Classic Vietnam Explorer by AG Vancouver, 28 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Private Vietnam Tour

My daughter and I travelled from Canada to Vietnam for a 2 week graduation trip last summer. We flew into Ho Chi Minh, to Hanoi and Hoi An. Highlights were the street food and bicycle tour in Hanoi, the My Son and Vespa tours in Hoi An and the temples and Cao Dei Church in Ho Chi Minh.

My daughter and I travelled from Canada to Vietnam for a 2 week graduation trip last summer. We flew into Ho Chi Minh, to Hanoi and Hoi An. Highlights were the street food and bicycle tour in Hanoi, the My Son and Vespa tours in Hoi An and the temples and Cao Dei Church in Ho Chi Minh.

Rating for tour operator:

ETG designed the perfect combination of activities for us. The tour guides (Nguyen, Andy and Tran) in Vietnam were superb and provided us with history and cultural insights that we would not have otherwise gained travelling on our own. I have already recommended ETG to several friends and would definitely travel with them again.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 31 May 2017:

Hi Angela,

We are very happy to hear you had such a fantastic time! It sounds like a great trip and really pleased it lived up to expectations. We really appreciate you recommending us and we look forward to helping you again for your next trip.

Thanks,
Matt (Head of Experience)