AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Veloso Tours

Veloso Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Veloso Tours

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 103
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 105
Reviews Accepted: 105
Reviews Rejected: 0
105 reviews
Sort by:
Veloso Tours by Cha cha, 26 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Educational

We appreciated a country which was trying to do something for climate change. We travelled to the rainforest of Tortugero, the volcano region of Arenal , the national parks and the pacific coast near Isilita.

We appreciated a country which was trying to do something for climate change. We travelled to the rainforest of Tortugero, the volcano region of Arenal , the national parks and the pacific coast near Isilita.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator, Veloso Tours, organised our itinerary, our travel to and from hotels and airport and booked hotels and excursions for us.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 27 Feb 2024:

We put a lot of emphasis on making sure that everything runs smoothly and offer the best service over the years, so thank you for your support!!

Veloso Tours by Jackson, 23 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

wonderful from start to finish

Wonderfully planned. excellent guides .Always where they should be to meet us -even in the most remote places

Wonderfully planned. excellent guides .Always where they should be to meet us -even in the most remote places

Rating for tour operator:

knowledgable, very helpful and sensible advise re routes and means of covering route . easy to contact , excellent value for money.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 26 Feb 2024:

It is always a pleasure to help you plan your ideal itinerary and we were delighted to hear how wonderful your trip to Mexico, Guatemala and Belize was! We look forward to arranging another trip for you in the near future.

Veloso Tours by Belinus, 14 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Cultural and historical experience

We flew to Mexico City from the UK where we spent three days at the Zocalo Central Hotel visiting Teotihuacan and the Anthropology Museum and a trip to San Angelo. Next we visited Oaxaca for three nights visiting Mitla, Monte Alban and enjoying the lovely city. Our next destination was San Cristobel in Chiapas for two nights then Palenque for two nights then three nights in Merida. Finally one night at Chichen Itza then flew back to the UK from ...

We flew to Mexico City from the UK where we spent three days at the Zocalo Central Hotel visiting Teotihuacan and the Anthropology Museum and a trip to San Angelo. Next we visited Oaxaca for three nights visiting Mitla, Monte Alban and enjoying the lovely city. Our next destination was San Cristobel in Chiapas for two nights then Palenque for two nights then three nights in Merida. Finally one night at Chichen Itza then flew back to the UK from Cancun.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything went smoothly with travel and the drivers and guides were excellent friendly and spoke good English. We felt well cared for.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 16 Feb 2024:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we always love hearing about our client's travels and are delighted to see you had such a great trip to Mexico. We will be happy to help you planning your next adventure to Latin America!

Veloso Tours by Sherida, 31 Jan 2024
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Had good time all went well pick ups and drop offs perfect

Had good time all went well pick ups and drop offs perfect

Rating for tour operator:

Always contactable , and very helpfull

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 31 Jan 2024:

We put a lot of emphasis on making sure that everything runs smoothly and offer the best service over the years, so thank you for your support!

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 31 Jan 2024:

Thank you for your kind comments and it was a real pleasure preparing such a wonderful trip in Ecuador for you.

Veloso Tours by CB, 24 Nov 2023
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful, varied trip to Brazil

Veloso helped us assemble a bespoke trip to Brazil. We visited Rio, Paraty, the Pantanal, Manaus, the Amazon rainforest, Praia do Forte, and Salvador.

Veloso helped us assemble a bespoke trip to Brazil. We visited Rio, Paraty, the Pantanal, Manaus, the Amazon rainforest, Praia do Forte, and Salvador.

Rating for tour operator:

Veloso were outstanding at every stage. Their knowledge of Brazil is excellent and they gave us great advice as we planned our trip. At the same time, they listened to us and made sure they really understood what we wanted - the kinds of places we enjoy visiting, the speed and level of comfort at which we like to travel, and so on. The itinerary they put together for us was excellent and gave us exactly what we looking for. Once we reached Brazil, everything worked. There was always someone waiting to meet us at each stage of our journey. The local drivers and guides were always very pleasant and helpful. Veloso gave us a great balance of guided activities and free time to explore - eg first day in a city with an expert local guide, subsequent days to explore on our own. All the guides, whether in the cities or in the lodges, were great - highly knowledgeable but also flexible to our needs. The hotels and lodges Veloso recommended were all good choices. Importantly, Veloso's advice on each venue was spot on. For example, they were clear on whether we were booking a luxury hotel, or a characterful boutique, or a comfortable, convenient option at a sensible price. Overall, we would recommend Veloso very highly indeed. And on top of all their professional skills, the people there are very likeable and great fun to deal with.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 26 Nov 2023:

Thank you for your kind comments and it was a real pleasure preparing such a wonderful trip in Brazil for you. We look forward to arranging another trip for you in the near future!

Veloso Tours by K1, 18 Apr 2023
Holiday Rating:

Tailored holiday in Chile

Wonderful trip. Veloso put together a fantastic itinerary.

Wonderful trip. Veloso put together a fantastic itinerary.

Rating for tour operator:

Veloso put together a completely tailored holiday for 4 of us. Every element of the itinerary was excellent- hotels, lodges, transfers, flights and domestic operators in Chile.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 22 May 2023:

Thank you for your kind comments and it was a real pleasure preparing such a wonderful trip in Chile for you. We look forward to arranging another trip for you in the near future!

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 22 May 2023:

We put a lot of emphasis on making sure that everything runs smoothly and offer the best service over the years, so thank you for your support!

Veloso Tours by Curious pair., 13 Apr 2023
Holiday Rating:

Comprehensive 36 day tailor made tour of Gujarat & Rajastan

Under permanent sunny skies we explored the forts and palaces of Rajasthan, the temples of Gujarat and learnt about the textile traditions of the state.The cuisine and shopping were as attractive as the sights, the culture, and the hospitality we encountered everywhere. The driving provided extra excitement!

Under permanent sunny skies we explored the forts and palaces of Rajasthan, the temples of Gujarat and learnt about the textile traditions of the state.The cuisine and shopping were as attractive as the sights, the culture, and the hospitality we encountered everywhere. The driving provided extra excitement!

Rating for tour operator:

Veloso Tours have organised a number of very successful trips for us in South & Central America in the past 20 years or so and this tour provides assurance that their organisational skills can be applied to other Regions worldwide including India. In partnership with their local agents in New Delhi, Far Horizon Tours, Veloso designed and delivered a relatively complex programme which fully met all of our requirements and left us with many enjyable memories.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 13 Apr 2023:

We are glad you enjoyed your trip to India, a new destination that Veloso Tours particularly love! We put a lot of emphasis on making sure that everything runs smoothly and that you have an enjoyable holiday, both in Latin America and India, so thank you for your lovely feedbacks. We look forward to arranging your next trip!

Veloso Tours by Anne, 15 Mar 2023
Holiday Rating:

Magical Ecuador

We had a wonderful holiday in Ecuador organised by Veloso. We visited three very different parts of the country: the city of Quito, the rain forest and the Galápagos Islands. All three were special in their own way.

We had a wonderful holiday in Ecuador organised by Veloso. We visited three very different parts of the country: the city of Quito, the rain forest and the Galápagos Islands. All three were special in their own way.

Rating for tour operator:

Veloso organised a very varied tour for us with excellent accommodation, transport and guides. They listened to our requests and put things in place to make our holiday as we wanted it to be. Everything worked well from flights to pick ups.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 13 Apr 2023:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we always love hearing about our client's travels and are delighted to see you had such a great trip to Ecuador. We will be happy to help you planning your next adventure to Latin America!

Veloso Tours by WendyF, 14 Mar 2023
Holiday Rating:

Exploring the Yukatan Peninsula

We flew to Cancun, were driven to Merida where we stayed for 4 nights, went to Chichen Itza for 2 nights and then to Holbox Island for 5 nights.

We flew to Cancun, were driven to Merida where we stayed for 4 nights, went to Chichen Itza for 2 nights and then to Holbox Island for 5 nights.

Rating for tour operator:

Listened carefully to our requirements; put together a tour that completely met our needs, gave great advice. Excellent paperwork. Hotels, transport and guide very good.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 13 Apr 2023:

Thank you for your kind comments and it was a real pleasure preparing such a wonderful trip in Mexico, a country that has so much to offer! We are at your entire disposal for any other trips in Latin America!

Veloso Tours by Toucibird, 10 Mar 2023
Holiday Rating:

An excellent holiday

First visit to Costa Rica visited Tortuguero, Arenal and Rancho Naturalista near Turrialba and had a most enjoyable trip soaking up the abundant wild life and birdwatching.

First visit to Costa Rica visited Tortuguero, Arenal and Rancho Naturalista near Turrialba and had a most enjoyable trip soaking up the abundant wild life and birdwatching.

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised by Veloso Tours in the UK with superb local guides and drivers who were well organised by Travel Excellence in Costa Rica .

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 13 Apr 2023:

Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure to arrange your trip to Costa Rica for you! It is such a beautiful country. We look forward to helping you creating your future trip to Latin America!