Veloso Tours

Reviews of Veloso Tours

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 16
Reviews accepted: 16
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
15
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

A most worthwhile trip

By Loo the Llama on 24 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We visited Bolivia & Peru, learned a lot about Inca culture, current politics and culture of the two countries. We had knowledgeable and friendly guides who spoke very good English and were enthusiastic about their country.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Veloso was extremely helpful and went out of their way to provide us with the tailor made tour we wanted. Their personal knowledge, particularly of Bolivia, enhanced our experience.

Tailor-made sightseeing

By Ric & Subaru, Leicester on 23 Jul 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Extremely helpful in organising the logistics of the trip, flights; hotels; drivers; guides etc. and assisting us with our wishes and providing helpful suggestions for us to get the most out of our fantastic holiday..

we travelled to brazil and argentina ; we then cruised back to Venice

By surveyorman on 17 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Velosso organised the flights hotels guides for our stays in Rio, Iguasso, Salvador and finally to join an MSC cruise back to Venice. It was all seemless no hassle and informative. A greta credit to their dedication to detail and experience

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Attentive informed experienced and prepared to take the time and trouble to ensure we were both comfortable and happy with our plans and aspirations

Trip of a Lifetime

By IncaPeter on 14 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The motivation for our trip was to hike the Inca Trail and experience the delights and wonders of Machu Picchu. However, my wife and I could never have anticipated the additional delights of Peru. Seeing the condors up close and personal in Colca Canyon and experiencing life on the floating islands on Lake Titikaka were just two examples of the additional pleasures we shared. Our favorite city was Cusco - a lively and bustling place, with good quality food and wonderful history. Although we were at an extremely high altitude, we acclimatizeand quickly - the sheer scale of the Andes was breathtaking.

The people are some of the friendliest and hospitable that one could ever wish to meet and although life is a daily challenge for a lot of the people, one can always expect a warm smile and a friendly greeting.

Hiking the Inca Trail was probably the mist physically demanding undertaking we have ever done, but the reward of standing at the Sun Gate and gazing down on Machu Picchu was worth every bead of perspiration over the four days it took to arrive.

If Peru isn't on your 'bucket list', then put it at the top right now - you won't regret it!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Veloso Tours was recommended by friends, who also did the Peru trip. From the first enquiry to their office to discuss our proposed itinerary to the receipt of the final agenda and travel documents, the service we received was impeccable throughout.

Veloso offered excellent value for money and the details and recommendations for the trip were set out in easy to follow guidelines. The guides at each stage of the trip, engaged by Veloso, were very professional, knowledgable, patient and courteous.

We would recommend Veloso without reservation for anyone, who wants to experience a trip of a lifetime.

Wonderful holiday in Peru and Bolivia

By dc on 13 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We travelled direct to Lima for two nights, then flew to La Paz for a week in Bolivia, including Sucre, Potosi silver mines and mint, the Sunday Market at Tarambuco, and Copacabana on Lake Titicaca. We returned to Peru by land, around the lake and visited Uros Islands, the Colca Canyon, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, Cusco and the Rainforest near Puerto Maldonado. We had excellent guides most of whom spoke excellent English, and learned a huge amount about the Inca culture, and the present day problems of Peru and Bolivia.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Veloso included everything we wanted to see, and made it all happen.

exploring South America

By Mrs g f 17 on 18 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

We had an amazing trip to Peru and Ecquador in January visiting many ancient sites, exploring the Amazon and ending up in 10 wonderful days in the Galapagos. A holiday to remember.

Rating for tour operator Good

the tour operator was very efficient and very helpful

A perfect tailor made holiday

By sunemac on 16 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We travelled to Mexico, Belize and Guatemala. There was a mix of local, contemporary culture, Mayan archaeological sites, scenery and rest and relaxation. Everything in our itinerary was covered and the local guides frequently went above and beyond by suggesting and organising extra activities, for example a visit to a local fiesta. There was a good mix of activity and relaxation. We travelled around a lot with a mix of road and air transfers and everything ran like clockwork. The local guides were dependable and always met us promptly and the local agents handling our tour were extremely hardworking and dedicated. Our holiday just got better and better.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our contact at Veloso spent a lot of time finding out about us and our previous holidays as well as listening to what we wanted to do on our holiday. He was very knowledgeable and made excellent suggestions which enhanced our holiday. We were given comprehensive information and a very detailed itinerary before we travelled, together with contact numbers for agents at every location. Both Veloso and our guides looked after us extremely well, whilst also building in independent time. I would not hesitate to recommend Veloso to other travellers and would certainly book with them again. In my opinion, they are one of the best tour operators I have travelled with.

Jaw dropping

By Greg on 10 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

From start to finish this is a holiday that we will never forget. From the scenery the culture the food its history,the guides that escorted us were very passionate about there country and couldn't do enough for us to make our holiday

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All corispondents and our itinerary was handled clearly and professional

Exciting and interesting holiday experiences

By Jonesy on 4 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We flew out BA direct flight to Santiago, whose duration of about 14 hours was great.
We spent time in Santiago and surrounding areas before flying 4 hours LAT to Easter Island, where we stayed in Explora Lodge for about 5 nights.
Plenty of interesting tours arranged by the Lodge and a good place to stay out in the countryside overlooking the sea and fields with horses and cattle roaming free.
On return to Santiago we joined a Noble Caledonia cruise to Ecuador booked direct with NCL. This was a memorable cruise along the dry Pacific coast of Chile, Peru and Ecuador.
In Ecuador we were met by Veloso's rep and shown Guaydaquil and taken to the airport after lunch to fly to Lima to spend a few days in the city on our own. We flew home direct BA flight to Gatwick. On the way to the airport we were involved in one of the longest traffic jams we have experienced with lorries cars motor bikes and goods trains in the road. The flight was delayed as the crew were also delayed later in the afternoon by the same traffic jam.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Veloso had arranged an earlier holiday for us to Peru Macchu Picchu and the Amazon and Lake Titicaca very successfully and we were happy to go with them and their proposals again this year,

Well organised, amazing trip

By Crosby Lighthouse on 3 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

40 yr wedding anniversary spent in Buenos Aires, El Calafate, Torres del Paine, Puerto Varas, Bariloche, Iguassu, Rio, Ilha Grande.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Well organised, dealt with any issues arising during the trip