Veloso Tours

Reviews of Veloso Tours

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 32
Reviews accepted: 32
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
31
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Bespoke tour of Latin America

By Jay on 13 Apr 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A tailor made package for us to travel to South America to see Rio de Janeiro, Iguazzu falls, Buenos Airies, across the Andes to Chile, south to San Rafael glacier and upto Atacama Dessert via Santiago

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Accomplished everything to our requirements, altering and suggesting options in the planning stages. Couldn't fault them on a meticulous presentation.

Incredible scenery and experience

By Happy traveller on 10 Apr 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Riding the Chepe train through the Copper Canyon and staying overnight in secenic locations was an incredible experience. You can walk with no crowds in the most beautiful areas and meet the local people.

Taking the ferry across the Sea of Cortez and arriving in Baja California was relaxing and visiting the small towns in Baja California by bus was fun and interesting meeting local people and eating at local restaurants.

Overall a wonderful holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Listened to what I was interested in doing and seeing and arranged the tour around it. Suggested things I had not thought about and arranged hotels in the areas I wanted.

They came back to me with any query or alternative from their local agent. Flights were arranged at convenient times for arrival and departure.

They are interested in feedback to ensure things went smoothly and took up any small difference to the agreed itenerary.

Quito, Amazon rainforest and Galapagos

By Happy traveller on 10 Apr 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was fab! We enjoyed Quito, particularly our half-day tour of the city with our guide, where we went to a museum, several churches and a quick glimpse of the presidential palace. We loved the rainforest: we had an indigenous guide who looked after the four of us and we saw lots of amazing wildlife. Then we flew to the Galapagos and had a fantastic week cruising - snorkelling, walking with a guide and relaxing on the guide. The food was extremely tasty.
We particularly enjoyed the attention of our own guide throughout and felt very well looked after

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Veloso talked me through the arranging of the trip - it was an expensive holiday so I appreciated hearing the options and needed to rely on the expertise of a tour operator who knew the area and the highlights. We felt like we had seen the main things we wanted to in a comparatively short time, so that worked out well!

amazing, wonderful, very special, once in a lifetime experience

By Maggie123 on 14 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

it was over 15 days, 4 days in Quito, 3 days in the Napa Wildlife Centre and 8 days on a cruise in the Galapagos. We used Veloso Tours and from start to finish everything was perfect.

The tour was fully guided and the hotel in Quito very good, the Napa Wildlife Centre is very special and the Seaman Journey catamaran was wonderful. All our guides were extremely knowledgeable, the travel arrangements were excellent and all worked, the accommodation five star.

hard to define just how special this holiday was.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

From start to finish the tour was tailored to our needs, the information given was thorough and helpful in the preparation for the holiday. The itinerary met all our needs and expectations and I would highly recommend Veloso Tours.

South American Cities and Waterfalls

By Semper te Fallant on 13 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Two weeks traveĺling through Chile and Argentina, crossing the Andes in the Lake District, and finishing off in Rio via the Iguazu Falls.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All travel arrangements went smoothly and full support was given for the many changes of location throughout the holiday. Two Guides associated with Veloso were particularly friendly and knowledgeable - Gabriela Segura in Argentina and Paulo Giffoni in Brazil.

wonderful introduction to South America

By Mrs S B 18 on 12 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Spent in Peru in Cuzco, Titicaca, Sacred Valley and Lima. We particularly enjoyed everything we saw and did in the Sacred Valley. A truly wonderful area and worthy of its name. We were given a clear and insightful appreciation of the Inca culture from our guides for whom nothing was too much trouble.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They took a great deal of trouble to ensure that we had all we needed to enjoy our holiday to the full.

2 Centres in Costa Rica

By Victoria on 2 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Stayed in ecolodges recommended by Veloso in the coastal rain forest and cloud forest areas. Both had attractive accommodation, friendly staff, delicious local cuisine and exploration walks led by guides were included. Transfers and guided activities all went smoothly.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Veloso offers a personal service at the planning stage and the staff have a good knowledge of latin american countries and the facilities offered. The quality of information about our destinations was very comprehensive. Booking is easily done with a combination of phone and email communication. They have arranged 4 holidays for us now which were all most enjoyable.

Wonderful Mexico

By Oldparker on 23 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Good

Excellent guides, a comprehensive itinerary and some lovely hotels made our tour of Mexico very memorable.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Veloso planned an excellent itinerary which covered all the aspects we wanted to experience. Information and documentation was very thorough.

Adventure, Sightseeing and Landscapes across South America

By Happy Traveller on 4 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We started in Rio de Janeiro and continued on to Iguazu, Buenos Aires, Bariloche, Santiago, La Paz, the Amazon and finally Lima. Every day was a joy, the holiday was filled with the right mix of adventure, free time and organised tours. The tour lasted just under 4 weeks and covered a huge area so we got a real flavour of South American life. The tour guides were really knowledgeable and we learnt so much about ancient cultures, the present situation in South America and a great deal about the flora and fauna of the areas we visited. We have to say it was the trip of a lifetime and we consider ourselves very lucky to have found Veloso Tours.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The holiday encompassed all that we asked for and so much more. As we journeyed across South America every single travel arrangement fell into place. The hard work that Veloso put into making sure that our holiday was perfect for us cannot be emphasised enough. The tour covered 5 countries and in each one the tour guides were superb, they were knowledgeable and hit just the right note by making the tours both fun and full of information. The hotels chosen were central and yet quiet - ideal after busy days of sightseeing. Veloso gave us the holiday of a lifetime and we are so grateful to have found them.

Cosmopolitan Cities, Enchanted Waterfalls and Beach Paradise

By Ouma on 2 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Visited Rio de Janeiro, Iguassu Falls, Salvador and Praia do Forte. Each day presented wonderful sights and experiences giving us wonderful memories. Our guides were exceptionally helpful, informed and generally went out of their way to make our holiday experience brilliant. Rio and Salvador are lovely cities to visit and the Iguassu Falls are completely amazing, in fact indescribable. Praia do Forte was a lovely place to wind visiting the turtle project and wallowing in the lovely warm Atlantic Ocean. This was topped be the sight of an adult Humpback Whale breaching, albeit through binoculars!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Extremely polite and knowledgeable with help to arrange our tour. Always someone available either by phone or e-mail. Even arranged an hotel upgrade in Rio.