Veloso Tours

Reviews of Veloso Tours

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 20
Reviews accepted: 20
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
19
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Culture,Wildlife, Adventure and New Friends

By Intrepid Traveller on 14 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A week's trip to visit Lima, the Sacred Valley in Peru, Machu Pichu andCusco. A second week visiting Quito in Ecuador followed by a week on a small boat touring the Islands of the Galapagos

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We travelled with Veloso Travel. Their organisation was superb and we had a good balance of interest and relaxation.
They gave valuable information before travelling.
Their guides were particularly good in Peru and we learned a huge amount about the Inca civilisation.
The Galapagos was a full on holiday, but so worthwhile. A certain level of fitness is needed, but crew on the boat Beluga ensured passenger safety at all times and were charming and helpful. The cabins were very comfortable with en suite facilities.

Natural World of Costa Rica

By Helen on 4 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

2 week holiday to Costa Rica. Travelling around the country and experiencing beautiful scenery and wildlife. Organised by Veloso Tours. Very well organised and we received very good service through out our trip.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent service. Organised a holiday taylor made for us.

Perfectly organised

By Neeta on 30 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had a tailor made family tour to Mexico for 10 days and we wanted to fit a lot in so it was an involved schedule. The Velosa team took a great deal of time and effort with us to ensure the tour met our needs and it fully exceeeded our expectations. All Velosas's representatives were approachable and knowledgeable and we were particularly thankful to Paula and Victoria for their input with our itinerary and flight confirmations.
All transfers were on time and the guides booked for us in Mexico were knowledgeable and could not do enough to help.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They were excellent
Very professional
All information presented in a pack

Stunning

By Mitch on 9 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Bella Vista Cloud Forest -- Nappo Wildlife Centre Amazon Jungle' 7 Night Cruise Around
Galapagos The Experiance Was Like 3 Seperate Holidays All Folling One Another A LIFE TIME EXPERIANCE

Rating for tour operator Excellent

VELOSO TOURS Were The Best Holliday Company I Have Ever Used The Ittinery Was Exellant And Every One Was Where They Where They Supposed To Meet Me

A most worthwhile trip

By Loo the Llama on 24 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We visited Bolivia & Peru, learned a lot about Inca culture, current politics and culture of the two countries. We had knowledgeable and friendly guides who spoke very good English and were enthusiastic about their country.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Veloso was extremely helpful and went out of their way to provide us with the tailor made tour we wanted. Their personal knowledge, particularly of Bolivia, enhanced our experience.

Tailor-made sightseeing

By Ric & Subaru, Leicester on 23 Jul 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Extremely helpful in organising the logistics of the trip, flights; hotels; drivers; guides etc. and assisting us with our wishes and providing helpful suggestions for us to get the most out of our fantastic holiday..

we travelled to brazil and argentina ; we then cruised back to Venice

By surveyorman on 17 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Velosso organised the flights hotels guides for our stays in Rio, Iguasso, Salvador and finally to join an MSC cruise back to Venice. It was all seemless no hassle and informative. A greta credit to their dedication to detail and experience

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Attentive informed experienced and prepared to take the time and trouble to ensure we were both comfortable and happy with our plans and aspirations

Trip of a Lifetime

By IncaPeter on 14 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The motivation for our trip was to hike the Inca Trail and experience the delights and wonders of Machu Picchu. However, my wife and I could never have anticipated the additional delights of Peru. Seeing the condors up close and personal in Colca Canyon and experiencing life on the floating islands on Lake Titikaka were just two examples of the additional pleasures we shared. Our favorite city was Cusco - a lively and bustling place, with good quality food and wonderful history. Although we were at an extremely high altitude, we acclimatizeand quickly - the sheer scale of the Andes was breathtaking.

The people are some of the friendliest and hospitable that one could ever wish to meet and although life is a daily challenge for a lot of the people, one can always expect a warm smile and a friendly greeting.

Hiking the Inca Trail was probably the mist physically demanding undertaking we have ever done, but the reward of standing at the Sun Gate and gazing down on Machu Picchu was worth every bead of perspiration over the four days it took to arrive.

If Peru isn't on your 'bucket list', then put it at the top right now - you won't regret it!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Veloso Tours was recommended by friends, who also did the Peru trip. From the first enquiry to their office to discuss our proposed itinerary to the receipt of the final agenda and travel documents, the service we received was impeccable throughout.

Veloso offered excellent value for money and the details and recommendations for the trip were set out in easy to follow guidelines. The guides at each stage of the trip, engaged by Veloso, were very professional, knowledgable, patient and courteous.

We would recommend Veloso without reservation for anyone, who wants to experience a trip of a lifetime.

Wonderful holiday in Peru and Bolivia

By dc on 13 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We travelled direct to Lima for two nights, then flew to La Paz for a week in Bolivia, including Sucre, Potosi silver mines and mint, the Sunday Market at Tarambuco, and Copacabana on Lake Titicaca. We returned to Peru by land, around the lake and visited Uros Islands, the Colca Canyon, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, Cusco and the Rainforest near Puerto Maldonado. We had excellent guides most of whom spoke excellent English, and learned a huge amount about the Inca culture, and the present day problems of Peru and Bolivia.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Veloso included everything we wanted to see, and made it all happen.

exploring South America

By Mrs g f 17 on 18 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

We had an amazing trip to Peru and Ecquador in January visiting many ancient sites, exploring the Amazon and ending up in 10 wonderful days in the Galapagos. A holiday to remember.

Rating for tour operator Good

the tour operator was very efficient and very helpful