AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Veloso Tours

Veloso Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Veloso Tours

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 90
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 92
Reviews Accepted: 92
Reviews Rejected: 0
92 reviews
Sort by:
Veloso Tours by MD, 6 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Enjoyiment of Travel

A wonderful blend of seeing incredible nature , gaining an understanding of cultures by meeting local peoples and educating ourselves in unique Mayan historical events.

A wonderful blend of seeing incredible nature , gaining an understanding of cultures by meeting local peoples and educating ourselves in unique Mayan historical events.

Rating for tour operator:

All things very well planned and an itinerary that met our requirements .

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 11 Feb 2020:

Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure to arrange your trip to Guatemala & Belize for you! We look forward to helping you creating your future trip!

Veloso Tours by Judith, 29 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a Lifetime

We travelled to Ecuador and The Galapagos Islands, Veloso Tours had been recommended to us by Delmar World Travel and after viewing the brochure and researching the area we decided to consult someone from Veloso Tours in conjunction with Delmar to help us make a plan. We talked about what we wanted from the holiday explaining our interests and what we would like to see. We toured Ecuador starting in Quito and the surrounding area including Otavalo ...

We travelled to Ecuador and The Galapagos Islands, Veloso Tours had been recommended to us by Delmar World Travel and after viewing the brochure and researching the area we decided to consult someone from Veloso Tours in conjunction with Delmar to help us make a plan. We talked about what we wanted from the holiday explaining our interests and what we would like to see. We toured Ecuador starting in Quito and the surrounding area including Otavalo market Papallacta Hot Springs and then travelled south along The Avenue of the volcanoes taking in the Devil's Nose Railway and on to the delightful city of Cuenca before continuing to Guayaquil and flying on to the Galapagos Islands . We were met by our guide and taken to our motor yacht The Beluga, all aspects of the cruise were excellent our excursions to various islands were amazing being able to view birds, land and marine life in such close proximity was special.

Rating for tour operator:

The Veloso team were extremely helpful and tailor made the holiday to meet our needs. We were very impressed by their organisation and the care that was taken in Ecuador and The Galapagos to deliver a splendid holiday. All guides and staff took great care of us and we would not hesitate to travel with them again. All hotels were carefully chosen and were of a high standard. Our guide/driver in mainland Ecuador Mauricio Baus was knowledgeable, interesting and helpful.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 30 Jan 2020:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we always love hearing about how our clients enjoyed their holiday with us! Ecuador and Galapagos Islands are amazing destinations! We look forward to arranging another trip for you soon.

Veloso Tours by Fleur, 13 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Wildlife Holiday

Extremely well organised, every transfer, tour ran to schedule. The quality of hotels, tour guides & drivers all excellent. We had exactly the right blend of relaxation & activity.

Extremely well organised, every transfer, tour ran to schedule. The quality of hotels, tour guides & drivers all excellent. We had exactly the right blend of relaxation & activity.

Rating for tour operator:

Tour operator listened well to our requirements & amended as necessary, nothing was too much trouble!

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 22 Jan 2020:

Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure to arrange your trip to Costa Rica! We look forward to helping you creating your future trip to Latin America.

Veloso Tours by Rose and Andy, 7 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

South America

We visited, Santiago, Easter Island, Cruise in southern fjords of Chile, Torres del Paine NP, Calafate and Perito Marino Glacier, El Chalten and Fitz Roy massif, Igazu Falls, and finished in Rio de Janeiro

We visited, Santiago, Easter Island, Cruise in southern fjords of Chile, Torres del Paine NP, Calafate and Perito Marino Glacier, El Chalten and Fitz Roy massif, Igazu Falls, and finished in Rio de Janeiro

Rating for tour operator:

Veloso tours were excellent, everything went to plan, with the local companies in Chile, Argentina and Brazil chosen by Veloso were brilliant. The individula guides in Santiago and Rio de Janeiro were very professional and looked after us really well. their knowledge of their cities was first rate. We would fully recommend Veloso not only for their excellent organisation but they really have a full knowlege of South America having visited and met the local tour operators and guides but also the price was very competitive.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 10 Jan 2020:

Thank you for your lovely feedback - It was a pleasure to arrange your trip to Chile, Argentina and Brazil! We try constantly to offer the best services at the best prices, so we are delighted to hear that everything ran smoothly. We look forward to arranging another trip in Latin America for you!

Veloso Tours by kinvergal, 21 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wild life galore

Travelling to parts of Costa Rica to appreciate the efforts the country has made in protecting habitats & the wild life living there .

Travelling to parts of Costa Rica to appreciate the efforts the country has made in protecting habitats & the wild life living there .

Rating for tour operator:

Veloso put together all aspects of the trip for us . They listened to what we wanted , suggesting alternatives where appropriate . It was excellent value for money all considering and we wasted little time by having pre-arranged guides .

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 31 Dec 2019:

We put a lot of emphasis on making sure that everything runs smoothly and that you have an enjoyable holiday, so thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad you enjoyed Costa Rica and we look forward to arranging your next trip!

Veloso Tours by wildman, 15 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Andean Heartland & Citadel of the Incas

Post cruise from Miami to Lima we had a tailor-made trip to Cusco and Machu Piccu which was excellent with great accommodation extremely knowledgeable guides and good drivers followed by a day visiting Lima.

Post cruise from Miami to Lima we had a tailor-made trip to Cusco and Machu Piccu which was excellent with great accommodation extremely knowledgeable guides and good drivers followed by a day visiting Lima.

Rating for tour operator:

VelosoTours were excellent and their staff great both personable and extremely informative.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 16 Dec 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments and it was a real pleasure preparing such a wonderful trip in Peru for you. We look forward to arranging another trip for you in the near future!

Veloso Tours by Wildlife lovers, 13 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Wildlife in Costa Rica

Bespoke tour of Costa Rica. 1 night in San Jose then flew from San Jose to Tortuguero. Stayed3 nights in Tortuguero. Travelled to Arenal. Stayed 2 nights in Arenal. Travelled to Monteverde. Stayed 3 nights in Monteverde. Travelled to Manuel Antonio. Stayed 4 nights in Manuel Antonio. Returned to San Jose for 1 night.

Bespoke tour of Costa Rica. 1 night in San Jose then flew from San Jose to Tortuguero. Stayed3 nights in Tortuguero. Travelled to Arenal. Stayed 2 nights in Arenal. Travelled to Monteverde. Stayed 3 nights in Monteverde. Travelled to Manuel Antonio. Stayed 4 nights in Manuel Antonio. Returned to San Jose for 1 night.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled in South America & Central America over the years, each time booking with Veloso tours. The company is very reliable & the Staff very helpful & knowledgeable. Local Drivers & Guides have always been excellent. Veloso staff always recommend excellent & well positioned hotels. We would thoroughly recommend Veloso to anyone wishing to travel in Latin America.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 16 Dec 2019:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we always love hearing about how our clients enjoyed their holiday with us and with our guides. We put a lot of emphasis on making sure that everything runs smoothly and offer the best service over the years, so thank you for your support.

Veloso Tours by Latino, 28 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

More than a holiday - a wonderful experience!

Direct flight Heathrow to Santiago. A few days to explore Santiago then flight North to San Pedro and Atacama desert. Great excursions including salt flats; Moon Valley; Lagoons and hot geysers at altitude; star gazing experience. Flight South to Punta Arenas in Patagonia and overland to Puerto Natales to pick up Chilean Fijord and glacier 3 night cruise which was amazing. Return flight to Santiago then flight to Heathrow. Some truly breathtaking ...

Direct flight Heathrow to Santiago. A few days to explore Santiago then flight North to San Pedro and Atacama desert. Great excursions including salt flats; Moon Valley; Lagoons and hot geysers at altitude; star gazing experience. Flight South to Punta Arenas in Patagonia and overland to Puerto Natales to pick up Chilean Fijord and glacier 3 night cruise which was amazing. Return flight to Santiago then flight to Heathrow. Some truly breathtaking landscape sights in two extremes of temperature from 30 degrees C to minus 12degrees C!

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent trip once again with Veloso Tours. We were well looked after throughout the whole trip and felt cared for by their representatives and guides. A truly remarkable trip. Considering the reports of public disorder in Santiago we were reassured and kept informed of changing circumstances. We were relocated and upgraded to an alternative hotel in the business section Santiago just to ensure that we were away from any potential disorder downtown. A lovely hotel and we enjoyed our stay. A well co-ordinated itinerary with all points covered. Veloso were thoroughly professional and showed real customer service, we cannot fault them.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 29 Nov 2019:

It is always a pleasure to help you plan your ideal itinerary and we were delighted to hear how wonderful your trip to Chile was. Safety of our guests always comes first! We look forward to arranging another trip for you in the near future.

Veloso Tours by Rowsie, 28 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Don't Cry For Me Argentina (because I loved it!)

I had won flights to Argentina but Veloso put together a stay in Buenos Aires and a trip to Iguazu Falls for me to go with this prize. We had 3 days in one area of BA, then 3 days up at Iguazu Falls and then another 3 nights in Palermo in BA

I had won flights to Argentina but Veloso put together a stay in Buenos Aires and a trip to Iguazu Falls for me to go with this prize. We had 3 days in one area of BA, then 3 days up at Iguazu Falls and then another 3 nights in Palermo in BA

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and everything they organised went like clockwork

Reviewer's images:
Veloso Tours responded to this review on 28 Nov 2019:

Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure to arrange your trip to Argentina for you! We look forward to helping you creating your future trip to Latin America!

Veloso Tours by Cindy, 28 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

A life time experience with Veloso to the South America

We had a three-week vacation to Peru and the Galapagos Island in Sept 2019. It was our first trip to South America and covered two key locations on our bucket list: Manchu Picchu and the Galapagos. We had a fantastic time and thought this got to be the best holiday we had over the last two decades!!! Our journey started in Peru, then onto Lake Titicaca, Cusco, Manchu Picchu followed by an amazing 6-night cruise on the Galapagos Island and ...

We had a three-week vacation to Peru and the Galapagos Island in Sept 2019. It was our first trip to South America and covered two key locations on our bucket list: Manchu Picchu and the Galapagos. We had a fantastic time and thought this got to be the best holiday we had over the last two decades!!! Our journey started in Peru, then onto Lake Titicaca, Cusco, Manchu Picchu followed by an amazing 6-night cruise on the Galapagos Island and ends in Quito. We took thousands of pictures and learnt so much in just three weeks. One of the highlights, other than hiking on Manchu Picchu and cruising the Galápagos Islands, was the 10.5 hours train trip to Cusco. What a best way to experience the diversity of the country of Peru!! We were also very impressed with Quito. What a beautiful city with such a deep history presented in architecture and an amazing diversity of nature. We even talked about going back to Ecuador to explore more before we left. All in all, a life time experience we’ll cherish.......

Rating for tour operator:

Other than the natural beauty, the culture and the people from the places we’ve visited, we cannot be more impressed with how well organised, dedicated and professional the tour operator Veloso was. From the planning stage throughout our entire trip, we received very high standard services and with a great personal touch. Paulo Veloso also reached out to us addressing our inquiries. Their team of local operators were super efficient, professional and equipped with deep knowledge and passion for what they do/know/share. This is probably why we think it was our best holiday ever - the people who have helped to deliver a memorable life-time experience to us!! We have already recommended Veloso to our friends and we do hope to have another Veloso experience in the near future 😁.

Veloso Tours responded to this review on 28 Nov 2019:

It was a pleasure to arrange your first trip to South America! We put a lot of emphasis on making sure that everything runs smoothly and that you have the best guides throughout, so thank you for your lovely feedback!