AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Mickledore Travel

Pembrokeshire Coast Path Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Pembrokeshire Coast Path

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 29
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 29
Reviews Accepted: 29
Reviews Rejected: 0
29 reviews
Sort by:
Pembrokeshire Coast Path by Tone, 27 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Spectacular Pembrokeshire Coastal walk

We are 2 pensioners doing this walk of 70 miles over 5 days. Started at St Davids finishing at St Dogmaels. Weather was half rain and half sun, but as we had waterproof clothing that wasn't a problem. Spotted dolphin by day 2 and there were numerous seal pups spotted on beaches. We have heard this part of the coastline is a Geologists heaven as the strata is so very contorted. To lay people like us, it was just spectacular. This part of the ...

We are 2 pensioners doing this walk of 70 miles over 5 days. Started at St Davids finishing at St Dogmaels. Weather was half rain and half sun, but as we had waterproof clothing that wasn't a problem. Spotted dolphin by day 2 and there were numerous seal pups spotted on beaches. We have heard this part of the coastline is a Geologists heaven as the strata is so very contorted. To lay people like us, it was just spectacular. This part of the coastline is totally unspoilt by commercialism.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore has always given us excellent service. Our accommodations were generally the best that were available. Our cases always turned up at the next accommodation, and our packed lunches were all ok where provided. We had no problems on this trip, but we did have an issue during a previous trip and Mickledore resolved it speedily.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 11 Nov 2019:

Thanks for leaving your feedback. It is great that you enjoyed your walk along the coast. It is a stunning path and some sections are quite remote helping to retain the unspoilt character.
Sue

Pembrokeshire Coast Path by bookworm, 5 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

A unique holiday experience walking the Pembrokeshire Coast Path with Mickledore

We walked along the clifftops following the winding coastline of Pembrokeshire National Park, overlooking offshore stacks and their nesting seabirds and many seals and their puppies

We walked along the clifftops following the winding coastline of Pembrokeshire National Park, overlooking offshore stacks and their nesting seabirds and many seals and their puppies

Rating for tour operator:

All our questions were answered in a very friendly and pleasinf manner.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 12 Oct 2019:

Thank you for your great feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your walk and the fabulous scenery on the coast path.
Sue

Pembrokeshire Coast Path by Susan H, 20 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pembrokeshire Coast Walk - Wales

Wonderful. Weather cooperated, trek was challenging but beautiful, accommodations were amazing (truly -- we would come in weary and dirty and immediately feel uplifted just because the rooms were so lovely and the shower or bath so inviting), hosts were friendly and helpful, luggage transport was seamless, now and then the packed lunch made us feel like royalty (but most of the time was just a packed lunch).

Wonderful. Weather cooperated, trek was challenging but beautiful, accommodations were amazing (truly -- we would come in weary and dirty and immediately feel uplifted just because the rooms were so lovely and the shower or bath so inviting), hosts were friendly and helpful, luggage transport was seamless, now and then the packed lunch made us feel like royalty (but most of the time was just a packed lunch).

Rating for tour operator:

This is the 4th time we have traveled with Mickledore. Every time they have found us a marvelous array of lodging and have accommodated our every request. They are fabulous. I brag about them often and recommend them to friends.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 21 Aug 2019:

Thanks for such great feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your walk and the places we picked for you to stay. I wish I could take credit for your good weather!
Sue

Pembrokeshire Coast Path by Walking Wendy, 19 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Mickledore walking holidays are excellent.

During July 2019 I walked part of the Pembrokeshire coast path from Amroth to Dale having booked with Mickledore Travel and found their organisation of my walking trip second to none. All the accommodation they arranged was of a very high standard and the transfer of my luggage was very efficient. All the arrangements worked well and I will not hesitate to book with Mickledore again.

During July 2019 I walked part of the Pembrokeshire coast path from Amroth to Dale having booked with Mickledore Travel and found their organisation of my walking trip second to none. All the accommodation they arranged was of a very high standard and the transfer of my luggage was very efficient. All the arrangements worked well and I will not hesitate to book with Mickledore again.

Rating for tour operator:

The organisation of my walking holiday was very efficient and when I wanted to make a couple of additions to my plans they were very accommodating. When speaking to them on the phone they were very helpful and treated me as a valued customer. I am very keen to recommend Mickledore to my friends.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 20 Aug 2019:

Thank you for leaving us such kind feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your walk and that the arrangements we made helped you to have such a great experience.
Sue

Pembrokeshire Coast Path by Sisters on Summer Holiday , 8 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast

We had a great few days walking along the North Pembrokeshire Coast. The scenery was stunning all the way along and the arrangements all ran tomplan.

We had a great few days walking along the North Pembrokeshire Coast. The scenery was stunning all the way along and the arrangements all ran tomplan.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore made all the arrangements for accommodation and transfers and provided useful notes so we were able to enjoy a trouble free walking holiday.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 14 Aug 2019:

Thanks for leaving us such lovely feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We would be pleased to arrange another walking adventure for you in future.
Sue

Pembrokeshire Coast Path by srykken, 7 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pembrokeshire Coast Path Hike

We recently completed our third long distance hike utilizing Mickledore to make all the arrangements for our holiday. Mickledore again provided us with a meticulously planned trip which went off flawlessly. The accommodations were all first-rate, the scenery amazing and we loved every minute of our Pembrokeshire Coast Path Hike. Not sure if Mickledore was responsible for the perfect weather too, but we only have two hours of rain in 17 days ...

We recently completed our third long distance hike utilizing Mickledore to make all the arrangements for our holiday. Mickledore again provided us with a meticulously planned trip which went off flawlessly. The accommodations were all first-rate, the scenery amazing and we loved every minute of our Pembrokeshire Coast Path Hike. Not sure if Mickledore was responsible for the perfect weather too, but we only have two hours of rain in 17 days on the trail. We will be back for future hikes and we will use Mickledore to make the arrangements.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore has made the arrangements for three of our holidays hiking in Great Britain. Each time they have placed us in the best accommodations, made sure our luggage moved with us and provided us with everything we needed to complete our hike successfully and without worry.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 Aug 2019:

Such kind comments. Thank you. It is great to hear that the arrangements we made for your holiday helped you to enjoy a worry free walk. We will be very happy to welcome you back for your next UK walking holiday.
Sue

Pembrokeshire Coast Path by Philpott 147, 23 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

50 miles of stunning Pembrokeshire Coast Path.

Baggage assisted 5 days walking along the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast Path from Sandy Haven to St Davids, staying at various different B&Bs on the way.

Baggage assisted 5 days walking along the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast Path from Sandy Haven to St Davids, staying at various different B&Bs on the way.

Rating for tour operator:

Given that we only decided to take this holiday about 3 weeks before our window of opportunity, Mickledore couldn't have been more helpful, especially after other similar operators had failed to offer us anything at all. There was only one compromise we felt forced into, but in the end it turned out to be be no problem at all, and a brilliant solution in the circumstances. The accommodation, varied and sometimes 'quirky', was always fit for purpose, and in some cases perfect. Hosts for our final 2 nights at Ty Boia in St Davids were wonderful and inspirational.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 30 May 2019:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were happy to see what we could do for your short notice booking and are pleased that the additional transfer required worked well for you.
Sue

Pembrokeshire Coast Path by Manfred, 24 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

North Pembrokeshire Coast Path

7 walking days from St Davids to St Dogmaels with bed and breakfast, packed lunches and daily luggage carriage (and taxis where necessary) all arranged by Mickledore, who also provided a detailed itinerary, maps guides and a host of other useful pieces of information to cover all eventualities. I was blessed by good weather in the main and the route was absolutely stunning with plenty of wildlife etc to enhance the experience.

7 walking days from St Davids to St Dogmaels with bed and breakfast, packed lunches and daily luggage carriage (and taxis where necessary) all arranged by Mickledore, who also provided a detailed itinerary, maps guides and a host of other useful pieces of information to cover all eventualities. I was blessed by good weather in the main and the route was absolutely stunning with plenty of wildlife etc to enhance the experience.

Rating for tour operator:

I approached Mickledore to arrange the walk at quite short notice and they were extremely helpful, friendly and professional in sorting everything out for me with the minimum of fuss, including a secure parking arrangement for the duration of the walk. The standard of accommodation was really good and the breakfasts were, without exception, delicious. Everything ran like clockwork leaving me free to concentrate on enjoying the walking etc without having to worry about any of the day to day practicalities. Very impressed!

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 14 Nov 2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. It is lovely that our arrangements helped you to enjoy a stress free walk. We hope to welcome you back for your next adventure soon.
Sue

Pembrokeshire Coast Path by EL, 8 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Walking the south Pembrokeshire Coastal Path

Stunning scenery, manageable walking days, lovely bed and breakfast accommodation - all aspects of the holiday organised by Mickledore who could be contacted should a problem arise.

Stunning scenery, manageable walking days, lovely bed and breakfast accommodation - all aspects of the holiday organised by Mickledore who could be contacted should a problem arise.

Rating for tour operator:

We have had several walking holidays organised by Mickledore. They organise bed and breakfast, luggage transport, maps and guidebook, packed lunches and suggestions for evening meal establishments - or whichever of these you want. Additionally they are contactable should any problem arise during your holiday. We have found them to be a helpful, friendly and reasonably priced organisation offering a wide range of walking holidays in Britain, and we are planning more holidays with them.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 09 Oct 2018:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is great that you enjoyed your walk and the coastal scenery of the route. We will be delighted to welcome you back for further holidays in the UK.
Sue

Pembrokeshire Coast Path by Sue from Colorado, 20 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

None better!

Just completed the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path Walk booked through Mickledore Travel. Our tour package included accommodations in multiple locations, luggage transfers and transfers by taxi to and from the end of our walking day on several occasions.

Just completed the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path Walk booked through Mickledore Travel. Our tour package included accommodations in multiple locations, luggage transfers and transfers by taxi to and from the end of our walking day on several occasions.

Rating for tour operator:

Every arrangement was handled perfectly from start to finish. Communication was prompt and addressed all questions. The detail provided in the holiday packet and new app covered everything we might possibly need to know. Accommodations were wonderful, luggage transfer went smoothly and transfers were all taken care of for a worry free holiday. They provide a comprehensive list of services in each area and along the way that we used on a daily basis.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 21 Sep 2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great comments. It is lovely to hear that the arrangements we made, and the information we provided in your holiday pack, helped you to enjoy a worry free walk.
Sue