Walking & Cruising Lycian Shore reviews

Walking & Cruising Lycian Shore reviews

Overall holiday rating

5 100%
Reviews submitted: 17
Reviews accepted: 17
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
17
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Walking and Cruising the Lycian Shore was an amazing two week adventure.

By Happy traveller on 14 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

Walking and Cruising the Lycian Shore was my first trip with Peter Sommer Travels. I definitely hope to holiday with this company again in the future.
The two guides were inspirational with their enthusiastic knowledge of the area and its history. During our daily trips ashore they showed us interesting places and stunning views that we would never have found if travelling alone.
The efficient crew of the gullet provided the guests with wonderful sailing and delicious gastronomical experiences.

gulet based walking and archaeology in Turkey

By Oenone on 9 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

great mix of walking to ancient sites well off the beaten track, archaeological expertise, goood company and relaxation when back on board the gulet after the day's outing. Food and comfort on board both excellent and scenery stunning whether on board or on land.Will definitely travel with Peter Sommer again.

A wonderful combination of exercise and relaxation, archaeology and Turkey’s beautiful southwest coastline

By Theresa on 7 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

Walking and Cruising the Lycian Shore was an excellent tour all around. Every aspect was well planned and organised. We had wonderful guides (tour leader Peter, and local tour manager Cem), walks that often followed the Lycian Way and took us to remote and stunning archaeological sites, as well as superb food. The boat, a traditional gulet, was spotless and its crew always agreeable and quietly efficient. This was my first experience of a Peter Sommer holiday, and I would love to be able to repeat it.

Walking & cruising the Lycian shore in Turkey, October 2017

By David R on 31 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

A two-week extravaganza of Turkish food, culture & archaeology. A perfect combination of relaxation, education and walking adventures back in time. Superb food from start to finish and a first-rate guide in the shape of Peter Sommer and local tour manager Cem Yucesoy. The accommodation on board the gulet was excellent and the crew were quietly efficient and brilliant. Local hospitality everywhere was fantastic.

"Walking and Cruising the Lycian Shore": an unforgettable experience

By Stephen on 21 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

The holiday was an excellent mix of exercise, intellectual interest and relaxation - fine walks on and around sections of the Lycian Way, visiting often remote but fascinating archaeological sites, yet with ample time to enjoy the comfort, company and excellent cuisine on board the boat and the swimming from the boat. The trip had been thought through with care and was brilliantly organised. This part of Turkey is a peaceful and beautiful gem, far removed from the troubles of the world, and the locals are delightfully friendly and hospitable. Strongly recommended.

Wonderful combination of walking, archaeology & relaxing on the boat

By Lucy on 19 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

This was our third holiday with Peter Sommer and as good as ever. A wonderful combination of walking, archaeology & relaxing on the boat. The food was excellent, as were the leader, local guide and crew. Altogether a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

Creative programme in Turkey

By Tots on 24 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

Not a second to be bored during 2 weeks onboard a gulet. Peter has all the details figured out and imagination for all the excursions. He is na extremely attentive and thorough person, knows his trade and is a walking encyclopedia ! Apart from that, his partner is also the most careful guide and takes care of every whim that anybody could have. A pleasure to have them as chapperones for a trip so exquisite in na área that must be more explored. Beautiful settings and fantastic historic sites. And the walks are memorable.

An Unforgettable Holiday Walking & Cruising The Lycian Shore - We Ate, Sailed, Swam, Walked, and Learned!

By The Lovely Betty on 31 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

Our excellent archaeology, history and local culture guides, Peter and Cem, were extremely knowledgable, well prepared, energetic, entertaining, understanding and flexible. They, as well as the cruise crew of four, took care of our every need in a very professional manner to ensure we had a safe and enjoyable time.

Walking and Cruising the Lycian Shore

By Dave on 28 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

If you like sailing the south-western coast of Turkey on a beautiful gulet, eating well prepared traditional Turkish food, swimming in crystal clear turquoise water, walking through the countryside to explore ancient rarely visited sites, and learning about the archeology of these sites as well as local Turkish customs from excellent and entertaining guides, then this trip if for you. Highly recommended.

Walking and Cruising the Lycian Way in South West Turkey

By Cilla on 28 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

Total comfort on 12 guest Gulet in South West Turkey. A really well planned holiday, with a mix of walking parts of the Lycian Way with time to enjoy swimming in turquoise sea, sunbathe and be indulged with delicious food. Our leader, an historian and archaeologist made the history of the places we visited come alive. The captain and crew looked after our every need and the minivan lifts and pickups went like clockwork. It was a lot of fun.