AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made South Africa Holiday

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 21
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 21
Reviews Accepted: 21
Reviews Rejected: 0
21 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Penny, 29 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent self driving holiday in Namibia and South Africa

An almost two month self drive vacation in South Africa and Namibia.

An almost two month self drive vacation in South Africa and Namibia.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa arranged our vehicle rental and accommodation. They did a superb job of helping us choose our route. They provided a map of our route with very accurate driving times and direction. All arrangements went smoothly.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 25 Oct 2017:

This is the third Africa holiday with Expert Africa for these travellers, and we are delighted they enjoyed it so much. We look forward to assisting them with future safaris.

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Coco, 30 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

10 wondeful days in the Western Cape

10 days. 4 locations. Remit: flora and landscape. Delivered in luxury and comfort and grossly exceeded our expectations

10 days. 4 locations. Remit: flora and landscape. Delivered in luxury and comfort and grossly exceeded our expectations

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa. This was the 4th time we have used them and once more they have exceeded our expectations in what they have delivered to us. I am sure we will be using them again, hopefully soon!!

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Smuts, 3 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful trip to South Africa.

Our second trip with Expert Africa. The efforts and help from the team at Expert Africa were outstanding and , without reservation, I would recommend the organisation to anybody wishin to have a trouble free holiday in Africa. We cannot praise them too highly.

Our second trip with Expert Africa. The efforts and help from the team at Expert Africa were outstanding and , without reservation, I would recommend the organisation to anybody wishin to have a trouble free holiday in Africa. We cannot praise them too highly.

Rating for tour operator:

Superb. Organisation with excellent staff who have all had experience in South Africa and applied that knowledge to making the holiday a memorable experience.

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by The Biggin Bees, 11 Feb 2016
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

A Trip to South Africa by Expert Africa , more than exceeded our expectations . we shall continue to use this quality company.

A Trip to South Africa by Expert Africa , more than exceeded our expectations . we shall continue to use this quality company.

Rating for tour operator:

Our 10th trip with Expert Africa , Total Quality

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Mr R W 15, 17 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

An Excellent Service from Expert Africa

We decided on this holiday at the last minute and the Expert Africa team worked miracles and found an ideal route and some wonderful hotels. We toured the environs of Cape Town, exploring the fynbos, watching whales, visiting the winelands and ticking off the 'must dos' of Cape Town. WE could not believe the quality of the itinerary and there was not a moment's disappointment.

We decided on this holiday at the last minute and the Expert Africa team worked miracles and found an ideal route and some wonderful hotels. We toured the environs of Cape Town, exploring the fynbos, watching whales, visiting the winelands and ticking off the 'must dos' of Cape Town. WE could not believe the quality of the itinerary and there was not a moment's disappointment.

Rating for tour operator:

Our second trip with Expert Africa and again they have come up with a winner!

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Mick T, 2 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

A truly amazing wildlife experience in Southern Africa

We spent 3 weeks travelling through Zambia, Botswana and Namibia, with a stop-off at Victoria Falls en route. Our wildlife journey commenced at Kaingo Lodge in South Luangwa NP,which set the standard for the rest of the trip. We proceeded, by way of Chobe NP and the Caprivi Strip, to Etosha, where we saw rhino at close quarters at the floodlit Okaukeujo waterhole. From there, we journeyed to Vingerklip and Erongo, before returning home via ...

We spent 3 weeks travelling through Zambia, Botswana and Namibia, with a stop-off at Victoria Falls en route. Our wildlife journey commenced at Kaingo Lodge in South Luangwa NP,which set the standard for the rest of the trip. We proceeded, by way of Chobe NP and the Caprivi Strip, to Etosha, where we saw rhino at close quarters at the floodlit Okaukeujo waterhole. From there, we journeyed to Vingerklip and Erongo, before returning home via Windhoek. Apart from the amazing wildlife we encountered, including 4 of the "big 5", we saw an astonishing 180-odd different bird species, and stayed in the most fabulous camps and lodges.

Rating for tour operator:

We had a vague idea of a possible route when we started to plan our trip, but Expert Africa put together a detailed and varied itinerary,which gave us a taste of the very best that southern Africa had to offer. This was truly the holiday of a lifetime, expertly organised by Expert Africa, for whom nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly not hesitate to use this company again, nor to recommend them to friends and family.

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Topsy, 5 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful Southern Africa Experience

The holiday was taylor made - we flew to Cape Town for 2 days, then drove to Hermanus for 1 night to see the whales then spent 2 days in Franschhoek visiting vineyards. After this we flew to Windhoek in Namibia and took a self drive car round varoud lodges over 10 days, visiting, the namib-Naukluft National Park, Walvis Bay, Cape Cross, Damaraland, Okaukuejo, and Etosha. From there we spent two days at Victoria falls and then flew to Botswana ...

The holiday was taylor made - we flew to Cape Town for 2 days, then drove to Hermanus for 1 night to see the whales then spent 2 days in Franschhoek visiting vineyards. After this we flew to Windhoek in Namibia and took a self drive car round varoud lodges over 10 days, visiting, the namib-Naukluft National Park, Walvis Bay, Cape Cross, Damaraland, Okaukuejo, and Etosha. From there we spent two days at Victoria falls and then flew to Botswana where we spent several days in Chobe National Park, the Selinda Spillway and the Okovanga Delta.

Rating for tour operator:

Martha Young from Expert Africa helped my sister and I organise a very special holiday to Southern Africa. Martha was extremely tolerant of all our prevarications and helped us arrange a taylor-made holiday for us. Martha is an expert in South Africa and Namibia and when we also wanted to go to Botswana and the Victoria falls she passed us on to other experts in the company. Their literature is extensive and informative and once we had booked our holiday they sent us 2 very interesting books by Chris McIntyre about Botswana and Namibia. Every aspect of the holiday was covered and we felt in safe hands. I would thoroughly recommend Expert Africa to anyone thinking of going there. This was our first safari holiday and we loved every minute of it.

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by mariner, 16 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Visually stunning

New area for us ,thoroughly enjoyed, good value for money, found local people both helpful and courteous and exchange rate definitely to our advantage. Well organised by travel agency staff

New area for us ,thoroughly enjoyed, good value for money, found local people both helpful and courteous and exchange rate definitely to our advantage. Well organised by travel agency staff

Rating for tour operator:

very good

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Jane@Overton, 16 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

Expertly arranged first trip to fabulous South Africa

We had our first five nights of our fifteen nights away staying with friends in Cape Town on the Waterfront which was by our own arrangement. After that we collected a hire car and stayed at three further places all arranged by the excellent Claire Scott from Expert Africa. The whole holiday went very smoothly including our flights and transfers with British Airways which were also arranged by Expert Africa. Nothing was too much trouble ...

We had our first five nights of our fifteen nights away staying with friends in Cape Town on the Waterfront which was by our own arrangement. After that we collected a hire car and stayed at three further places all arranged by the excellent Claire Scott from Expert Africa. The whole holiday went very smoothly including our flights and transfers with British Airways which were also arranged by Expert Africa. Nothing was too much trouble and and all our queries and requests were handled superbly. We will be visiting South Africa again and would not hesitate to use the same company.

Rating for tour operator:

Top class very knowledgeable tour operator. They clearly are experts in their field with information and advice that could only come from people who know their subject inside out.

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Deargvfr, 30 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

One of the best

Started in Cape Town and ended in Addo, travelled by hire car via Hermanus and Plettenberg. Excellent trip with great accommodation and plenty to of things to see and do along the way. Would like to get back to spend time in some of the places we had to pass by. From start to finish we had no problems with our bookings or suggested itinerary.

Started in Cape Town and ended in Addo, travelled by hire car via Hermanus and Plettenberg. Excellent trip with great accommodation and plenty to of things to see and do along the way. Would like to get back to spend time in some of the places we had to pass by. From start to finish we had no problems with our bookings or suggested itinerary.

Rating for tour operator:

Cannot complain about Expert Africa's organisation at all. Good communication in the months before travelling got everything sorted. All docs arrived in good time and whole trip went smoothly.