AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made South Africa Holiday

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 21
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 21
Reviews Accepted: 21
Reviews Rejected: 0
21 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Liz, 26 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Perfect in every way

Vic Falls, Cape Town (Constantia), Franschoek, Galenia (Little Karoo), Long Beach /Cape Penisular. Fantastically well organized trip with splendid accommodation and activites at all places.

Vic Falls, Cape Town (Constantia), Franschoek, Galenia (Little Karoo), Long Beach /Cape Penisular. Fantastically well organized trip with splendid accommodation and activites at all places.

Rating for tour operator:

Incredible local knowledge, they find fantastic lodges and advise superbly on the itenery we suggest making sensible alterations because of the depth of their knowledge

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Caracal, 25 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

A unique holiday, tailor made to fit our requirements

Our experience of three trips there tells us that holidays to the Kgalagadi Transnational Park in Southern Africa are difficult for us to put together independently. Hence I invariably consult the experts and I know that of UK firms nobody has better experience and expertise in this area than Expert Africa. They put together a package that gave us an 18 day holiday including 12 nights in the park and hence the opportunity to see the game and ...

Our experience of three trips there tells us that holidays to the Kgalagadi Transnational Park in Southern Africa are difficult for us to put together independently. Hence I invariably consult the experts and I know that of UK firms nobody has better experience and expertise in this area than Expert Africa. They put together a package that gave us an 18 day holiday including 12 nights in the park and hence the opportunity to see the game and bird life of that extraordinary area. They do the necessary research on the places we are to visit and the routes we should take so I travel full of confidence - rather important for those of us of advancing years!

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa. I use nobody else for my regular trips to Southern Africa

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by A&A from USA, 17 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Cape Town & Namibia

We spent five days in Cape Town and then took a privately arranged photography tour in southern Namibia for ten days. When this tour ended, we spent eight days in northern Namibia. Beautiful scenery, amazing adventures, an outstanding guide. Fabulous experiences. One of our best trips.

We spent five days in Cape Town and then took a privately arranged photography tour in southern Namibia for ten days. When this tour ended, we spent eight days in northern Namibia. Beautiful scenery, amazing adventures, an outstanding guide. Fabulous experiences. One of our best trips.

Rating for tour operator:

Our accommodations and transports in Cape Town were arranged by Expert Africa. After our privately booked photography tour in southern Namibia, we were met by our Expert Africa/Ultimate Safaris guide for our eight day northern Namibia tour. Superbly arranged itinerary. Outstanding guide. Expert Africa was a pleasure to work with -- responsive to our questions, very knowledgeable about Cape Town and Namibia, listened to our trip wishes and requests, helpful, and with good advice. We give Expert Africa our highest recommendation.

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Liz, 13 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Cape Town and surrounding winelands and wetlands

Wonderful places with great food and accommodation

Wonderful places with great food and accommodation

Rating for tour operator:

They are so good we return to them time and time again.

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Neal, 6 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

All we hoped it would be......and more

3 days in Zambia, including a visits to Chobe National Park, Zimbabwe & a helicopter ride over Vic Falls Then a week in Cape Town

3 days in Zambia, including a visits to Chobe National Park, Zimbabwe & a helicopter ride over Vic Falls Then a week in Cape Town

Rating for tour operator:

Tracy Lederer at Expert Africa dealt with all our requests and constant changes with professionalism throughout and her knowledge and foresight on everything involved on our whole trip was outstanding I would definitely recommend her and Expert Africa to others

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Waka Waka, 13 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

This was a four person holiday (all adults ) to South Africa including Cape Town, the Winelands, Knysna and a safari at a private reserve.

This was a four person holiday (all adults ) to South Africa including Cape Town, the Winelands, Knysna and a safari at a private reserve.

Rating for tour operator:

They were very accessible, informative and friendly. I particularly welcomed the ability to talk things over on the phone. We were trying to maximise our experience but needed to ensure it was affordable. This involved a few changes in booking arrangements and these were all done very professionally and without any fuss.

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Aine, 17 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

A fantastic holiday

We ahd a fantastic holiday we could not have asked for better. Everything went to plan. Expert Africa did a very good job in arranging everything as we knew they would because it was the third time we have used this company.

We ahd a fantastic holiday we could not have asked for better. Everything went to plan. Expert Africa did a very good job in arranging everything as we knew they would because it was the third time we have used this company.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa do as there name suggests and are experts when it comes to Africa. It was organised well and everything worked out well with no problems.

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by mike, 16 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Expert Africa gets it right again!

24 nights in South Africa - perhaps the most beautiful country on Earth - and certainly the best hotels to come home to in the evening. A great country to self drive, we drove along the coast from cape Town to Port Elizabeth and then back through the Karoo

24 nights in South Africa - perhaps the most beautiful country on Earth - and certainly the best hotels to come home to in the evening. A great country to self drive, we drove along the coast from cape Town to Port Elizabeth and then back through the Karoo

Rating for tour operator:

We always use Expert Africa when we visit Africa. They listen carefully to your interests and needs and then deliver exactly what you ask for - and then some! ....and their brochure is a "coffee table book"!

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Mrs S, 10 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Safari at Kwandwe, South Africa

Expert Africa arranged for us to conclude a longer South African journey with two days' safari. Beautiful rooms, wonderful food, fantastic and experienced guides, twice daily game drives, fun company, and the kind of attention to detail by the staff that is rare indeed made it a most wonderful two days. Add to that South African night skies, lions, zebra, elephants, giraffes, cheetah, leopard in their own habitat, a landscape that was being ...

Expert Africa arranged for us to conclude a longer South African journey with two days' safari. Beautiful rooms, wonderful food, fantastic and experienced guides, twice daily game drives, fun company, and the kind of attention to detail by the staff that is rare indeed made it a most wonderful two days. Add to that South African night skies, lions, zebra, elephants, giraffes, cheetah, leopard in their own habitat, a landscape that was being re-wilded in an amazing way, and a reserve that was also supporting development in the local community - I have to go back to Kwandwe.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa arranged for us to conclude a longer South African journey with two days' safari. Their expertise and resourcefulness in finding something just right for us in the shape of Kwandwe Game Reserve, and their attention to detail was impeccable. We had the most amazing time, and would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone who asked. The personal experience and input of Tracy Lederer who handled our booking was very helpful (she knew the product she was selling first hand), and she made us feel valued and well looked after. Administratively I could not fault the company either, and they enabled us to have an experience that was excellent value for money, and to enjoy one of those experiences which is a lifetime high point.

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Peter from Vancouver, 6 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

South Africa Adventure

Spent 9 days of Safari in Botswana and 6 nights on Bazaruto Island for a beach holiday. Safari days amazing - once in a lifetime experience for us Mozambique - Anantara Beach resort - superb, top notch service, surroundings

Spent 9 days of Safari in Botswana and 6 nights on Bazaruto Island for a beach holiday. Safari days amazing - once in a lifetime experience for us Mozambique - Anantara Beach resort - superb, top notch service, surroundings

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable on safari - picked two excellent choices - one 6 day mobile safari - tented adventure - one 3 day lodge safari - luxury and adventure!