AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Road Cycling - The Grand Tour

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 19
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 19
Reviews Accepted: 19
Reviews Rejected: 0
19 reviews
Sort by:
Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by FirstForFife, 24 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic tour of the Scottish highlands, terrain, food, people, and spirit!

We rode seven days from Inverness to Edinburgh

We rode seven days from Inverness to Edinburgh

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland did a terrific job from beginning to end....

Reviewer's images:
Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by PeteB, 22 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland Grand Tour

7 day cycling holiday from Inverness to Edinburgh

7 day cycling holiday from Inverness to Edinburgh

Rating for tour operator:

This is the third holiday with Wilderness Scotland. They have high standards of client support, use good hotels, excellent food and encouraging and supportive guides

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Helen, 16 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland Grand Tour

Fantastic scenic week-long ride from Inverness to Edinburgh with stops at local cafes, Balmoral, Royal Lochnagar distillery, Glamis castle tour, St Andrews. We enjoyed the lavish picnic lunches, the beautiful views, the hotel bathtubs!, dinner at Taypark House and the scotch selection at Glenesk Hotel.

Fantastic scenic week-long ride from Inverness to Edinburgh with stops at local cafes, Balmoral, Royal Lochnagar distillery, Glamis castle tour, St Andrews. We enjoyed the lavish picnic lunches, the beautiful views, the hotel bathtubs!, dinner at Taypark House and the scotch selection at Glenesk Hotel.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland did a great job with all aspects of the trip. Our fun & knowledgable guides Will & Simon really made the trip for us, with their attentiveness and cheerful accommodation of everyone's needs.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Sam and Midge, 19 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

A fantastic Grand Tour road cycling with Wilderness Scotland

We did a 7 day road cycling trip from Inverness to Edinburgh. It was rated a 5/10 based on distance and vertical and I believe that to be very accurate. We very much enjoyed our accommodations and food.

We did a 7 day road cycling trip from Inverness to Edinburgh. It was rated a 5/10 based on distance and vertical and I believe that to be very accurate. We very much enjoyed our accommodations and food.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland could not have performed better. We had great guides, excellent accommodations and meals. It was an excellent planned and executed trip avoiding traffic as much as possible.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Dave B, 19 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Cycling Tour of Scottish Highlands

Extremely well organized and led cycling tour. Comfortable accommodations. Great food and whisky.

Extremely well organized and led cycling tour. Comfortable accommodations. Great food and whisky.

Rating for tour operator:

Great experience with the booking, pre-trip information, and good advice on equipment, etc.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Tracy, 22 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

They are very professional and everyone there did a great job.

We did the Grand Tour from Inverness to Edinburgh. Everything was great! In particular, their guides are very, very experienced and a lot of fun to be around. I would highly recommend them.

We did the Grand Tour from Inverness to Edinburgh. Everything was great! In particular, their guides are very, very experienced and a lot of fun to be around. I would highly recommend them.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland did a great job planning out this trip. There were no problems whatsoever. All of the stops for coffee, lunch and accomodations were well planned and selected. The days of the trip were well thought out as well. It was great!

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by H from MD, 27 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

High quality cycling holiday in Scotland

A great combination of mountain and coastal road riding with great guides and small groups. I absolutely recommend Wilderness Scotland.

A great combination of mountain and coastal road riding with great guides and small groups. I absolutely recommend Wilderness Scotland.

Rating for tour operator:

Small groups and high quality.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Snaper, 13 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Road Cycling, Scotland, Grand Tour

For those that enjoy cycling with the added challenge of the rolling hills and 'Scottish bumps' coupled with the splendid vistas in Scotland, this is the trip for you.

For those that enjoy cycling with the added challenge of the rolling hills and 'Scottish bumps' coupled with the splendid vistas in Scotland, this is the trip for you.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland have without fail provided outstanding value. Across the board, from the excellent office staff to the outstanding tour guides, the organisation and attention to detail is everything one would expect. In fact the team at Wilderness Scotland always strive to exceed expectations.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Paulie, 25 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Challenging tour os Scotland

Bike trip from Inverness to Edinburgh at end of which I felt that I had achieved something. Days not too long but plenty of hill climbs

Bike trip from Inverness to Edinburgh at end of which I felt that I had achieved something. Days not too long but plenty of hill climbs

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland continue to produce holidays which show off Scotland and get you to push your personal boundaries