AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Road Cycling - The Grand Tour

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 19
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 19
Reviews Accepted: 19
Reviews Rejected: 0
19 reviews
Sort by:
Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Marion, 23 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

It was perfect from start to finish.

A beautiful, sometimes challenging (which is what I wanted), ride from Inverness to Edinburgh with great food, lovely places to stay, excellent bikes and first-rate Guides. I didn't want it to end.

A beautiful, sometimes challenging (which is what I wanted), ride from Inverness to Edinburgh with great food, lovely places to stay, excellent bikes and first-rate Guides. I didn't want it to end.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland exceeded all expectations before, during and after the trip.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by slowlaneswimmer, 23 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

Exceeded My Expectations in Every Respect

My husband and I took a cycling tour with Wilderness Scotland and it was an awesome experience. The cycling, the guides, the accommodations, the food, the scenery -- everything was top-notch. All aspects of the trip were well planned and executed.

My husband and I took a cycling tour with Wilderness Scotland and it was an awesome experience. The cycling, the guides, the accommodations, the food, the scenery -- everything was top-notch. All aspects of the trip were well planned and executed.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland did a great job with this trip. The trip was amazing, from the challenging cycling, gorgeous countryside, knowledgeable guides, excellent food and first-class accommodations.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by CDM, 21 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

Great road biking tour

The company led us on a guided road cycling tour from Inverness to Edinburgh via the Cairngorms and Fife area. It was good riding with some fantastic backroads and countryside scenery.

The company led us on a guided road cycling tour from Inverness to Edinburgh via the Cairngorms and Fife area. It was good riding with some fantastic backroads and countryside scenery.

Rating for tour operator:

It appears to be a well-run company with great customer relations before the tour and excellent, top-notch guides during the tour. I had a great experience with them and their tour.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Ms Y Z 22, 6 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

Great experience cycling in Scotland

6-day guided cycling tour, well designed route, professional guides, comfortable accommodation

6-day guided cycling tour, well designed route, professional guides, comfortable accommodation

Rating for tour operator:

Everything worked as it's stated on its website!! My first time to travel with Wilderness Scotland, it exceeded my expectation.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Mr. D M 22, 24 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

Very professional, personal, and enjoyable.

I took the 6 day grand tour cycling from Inverness to Edinburg.

I took the 6 day grand tour cycling from Inverness to Edinburg.

Rating for tour operator:

I felt supported in every step of the preparation for this holiday and treated with kindness, respect, and good humor by my guides and fellow travelers.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Charley, 5 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Rode cycling from Inverness to Edinburgh

Fantastic cycling tour with challenging routes, beautiful scenery, delicious food, and loads of fun! I've never had so much fun while working so hard!

Fantastic cycling tour with challenging routes, beautiful scenery, delicious food, and loads of fun! I've never had so much fun while working so hard!

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland worked with us when our initially scheduled trip fell through due to Covid-19 restrictions, allowing us to shift our downpayment to another tour when we needed to make changes. They really look to every detail of the trip, from the selection process, payment process, and then all the pieces of the tour itself - wonderful and knowledgeable guides, great accommodations, good food, and taking great care of us on the road each day. We've been so impressed by this group that we recommended them to many others, and we brought along a couple of friends with us on our most recent cycling adventure in Scotland. They've been thanking us every since!

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by JG in DC, 8 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Experience

It was my first cycling tour and my one regret is that after pondering it for a few years, I didn't do it sooner. We biked through Scotland and the experience was amazing, going through places you wouldn't normally and at a pace at which you could really take it in and appreciate the culture and beauty of it all.

It was my first cycling tour and my one regret is that after pondering it for a few years, I didn't do it sooner. We biked through Scotland and the experience was amazing, going through places you wouldn't normally and at a pace at which you could really take it in and appreciate the culture and beauty of it all.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland put together a great tour, with a manageable daily itineraries, and enjoyable excursions and comfortable accommodations. But most importantly, their guides were fantastic--knowledgable, thoughtful, patient, pleasant folks who did everything they could to make the trip as enjoyable as possible for a group of 9 people with varied interests and abilities.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Jeff, 14 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland - Road Cycling Grand Tour

7 day cycling trip for Inverness to Edinburg on the back roads of the Highlands

7 day cycling trip for Inverness to Edinburg on the back roads of the Highlands

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects of the trip

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Hillstreet , 18 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

Cycling from Inverness to Edinburgh with Wilderness Scotland. The guides were outstanding answering all of our questions and going above and beyond each day to provide excellent customer service.

Cycling from Inverness to Edinburgh with Wilderness Scotland. The guides were outstanding answering all of our questions and going above and beyond each day to provide excellent customer service.

Rating for tour operator:

From prebooking to delivery of the product the entire experience was great.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Tracy, 30 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous

A very special family trip

A very special family trip

Rating for tour operator:

They were phenomenal