AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Pettitts  Travel

Pettitts Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Pettitts Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 37
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 37
Reviews Accepted: 37
Reviews Rejected: 0
37 reviews
Sort by:
Pettitts Travel by Gill, 5 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trip to Bhutan with 2 and 6 year old

We had a fabulous time discovering Bhutan with Pettitts Travel. Pettitts found us an incredibly kind child friendly guide and driver both of whom went far beyond the call of duty to help with the children. It was a most interesting tour, the highlight of which was a snowball fight high up in the mountains with full participation by driver and guide!

We had a fabulous time discovering Bhutan with Pettitts Travel. Pettitts found us an incredibly kind child friendly guide and driver both of whom went far beyond the call of duty to help with the children. It was a most interesting tour, the highlight of which was a snowball fight high up in the mountains with full participation by driver and guide!

Rating for tour operator:

The trip was perfectly organised and the Operator made a special effort to find us guides who suited our family dynamic. This made the trip easy, fun and unforgettable.

Pettitts Travel by Dr R P 19, 28 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Private South India trip was well organised.

Trip was excellent. Good information for places we visited,excellent accommodation. Both drivers in Tamilnadu & Karnatak were good,friendly,carrying & excellent in speaking with English.Everywhere guides were excellent..comfortable cars.

Trip was excellent. Good information for places we visited,excellent accommodation. Both drivers in Tamilnadu & Karnatak were good,friendly,carrying & excellent in speaking with English.Everywhere guides were excellent..comfortable cars.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good,knowledgeable,good advise in planning trip.

Pettitts Travel by Chalky, 25 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka

This was our sixth major trip planned and organised by Pettitts on a tailor made basis. It was a wonderful mix of good and varied experiences both cultural and natural. We had an excellent driver/guide who was personable, competent and knowledgeable, all of which added to the enjoyment of the trip. All the hotels were unique in their own way and met the expectations for which they were chosen. One can rely on Pettitts to get it "just right".

This was our sixth major trip planned and organised by Pettitts on a tailor made basis. It was a wonderful mix of good and varied experiences both cultural and natural. We had an excellent driver/guide who was personable, competent and knowledgeable, all of which added to the enjoyment of the trip. All the hotels were unique in their own way and met the expectations for which they were chosen. One can rely on Pettitts to get it "just right".

Rating for tour operator:

One can rely on Pettitts to organise personalised trips which are varied and interesting. As a family firm they provide an attentive and personal service

Pettitts Travel by Two Ladies, 20 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Unbeleavably brilliant!

We flew to Delhi and travelled around Rajasthan. We stayed three nights at each hotel. All the hotels were different and special and fabulous. Our driver was exceptionally thoughtful, managing to be in the right place at the right time always . We ended with a five hour train journey, our driver made sure we were on the train getting our luggage on the train himself and not leaving until the train had departed. We would then met in the carriage ...

We flew to Delhi and travelled around Rajasthan. We stayed three nights at each hotel. All the hotels were different and special and fabulous. Our driver was exceptionally thoughtful, managing to be in the right place at the right time always . We ended with a five hour train journey, our driver made sure we were on the train getting our luggage on the train himself and not leaving until the train had departed. We would then met in the carriage at Delhi by another representative. Everything was so well thought through and run like clockwork to give us a fabulous time.

Rating for tour operator:

Pettits were fantastic at gauging the nature of the tour we wanted. They tailored it specifically to our requirements and got it just absolutely right. They were extremely kind and patient with my lack of computer skills.

Pettitts Travel by Happybunny, 14 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful India

We spent 26 days in India, arriving in Delhi and returning from Mumbai. I had asked never to spend less than 2 nights in one place and that worked brilliantly with 3 three-night stays and the rest two-nighters. W,e were utterly delighted with all our hotels and guides, seeing a great deal of Uttar Pradesh and Rajathan. We have nothing but wonderful memories.

We spent 26 days in India, arriving in Delhi and returning from Mumbai. I had asked never to spend less than 2 nights in one place and that worked brilliantly with 3 three-night stays and the rest two-nighters. W,e were utterly delighted with all our hotels and guides, seeing a great deal of Uttar Pradesh and Rajathan. We have nothing but wonderful memories.

Rating for tour operator:

It was my second India trip with Pettitts and my third trip with them altogether. I cannot praise them enough. They were patient in the planning of the trip, allowing our input and always answering queries promptly; the tour itself operated without a single hitch from Heathrow and back to Heathrow; all agents in India, plus drivers and guides were friendly, punctual, helpful and interesting.

Pettitts Travel by Charley52, 16 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Karnataka Touring Holiday

A mix of coastal, highland and city locations in Karnataka with an excellent driver/guide who could not do enough to help us along the way as we experienced our first vacation in India. The coast at Neeleshwar is delightful, empty sweeping beaches and a great resort - Hermitage. Following a brief visit to the Coorg Region we experienced the city of Mysore which was charming.

A mix of coastal, highland and city locations in Karnataka with an excellent driver/guide who could not do enough to help us along the way as we experienced our first vacation in India. The coast at Neeleshwar is delightful, empty sweeping beaches and a great resort - Hermitage. Following a brief visit to the Coorg Region we experienced the city of Mysore which was charming.

Rating for tour operator:

Pettitt's Travel made our arrangements; everything happened on time - transfers / flight arrangements. The local driver/guide had great local knowledge; hotel recommendations worked for us as well. Responsive to our needs before and during our visit. Highly recommend to other travellers who value reliability and attention to detail.

Pettitts Travel by Helen, 8 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

A thorough immersion in Indian life

We were very impressed that Pettits talked to us in detail about our interests and preferences so that they could propose a suitable tour of Delhi, Agra and Rajasthan. They were clearly very knowledgeable about the area and came up with a fantastic itinerary which was enjoyable from start to finish. As well as seeing the well known historic highlights, we were pleased to get off the beaten track with food tasting walks, crafts and countryside stays...

We were very impressed that Pettits talked to us in detail about our interests and preferences so that they could propose a suitable tour of Delhi, Agra and Rajasthan. They were clearly very knowledgeable about the area and came up with a fantastic itinerary which was enjoyable from start to finish. As well as seeing the well known historic highlights, we were pleased to get off the beaten track with food tasting walks, crafts and countryside stays. We found all our hosts hospitable and good company. Our driver was safe, reliable and friendly.

Rating for tour operator:

We received excellent information and advice from Pettitts. All the arrangements went smoothly.

Pettitts Travel by The Happy Travellers, 4 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Best holiday ever

6 weeks in northern and central India, the most colourful, friendly and amazing country we have ever visited. A true assault on all the senses ( in a good way) excellent range of varied accommodation and superb food.

6 weeks in northern and central India, the most colourful, friendly and amazing country we have ever visited. A true assault on all the senses ( in a good way) excellent range of varied accommodation and superb food.

Rating for tour operator:

The pre planning and on the ground management of our entire trip was faultless, every detail carefully thought out to suit us and every representative of Pettitts from local guides to drivers were helpful, friendly and totally professional - they all made our trip an absolute joy.

Pettitts Travel by Pye, 6 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Chile

Chile really is an amazing country. We've been to India a number of times (about 15) and now having just been to Chile, India has fierce competition. We're going back to Chile next year - there's a lot more to explore! It was a perfect way to celebrate a 75th birthday. I just fell in love with Atacama - the colours of the desert are beautiful with snow capped mountains and volcanoes. Patagonia has great walks - both short and ...

Chile really is an amazing country. We've been to India a number of times (about 15) and now having just been to Chile, India has fierce competition. We're going back to Chile next year - there's a lot more to explore! It was a perfect way to celebrate a 75th birthday. I just fell in love with Atacama - the colours of the desert are beautiful with snow capped mountains and volcanoes. Patagonia has great walks - both short and longer - and the countryside there is stunning too. We finished on a 3 full day cruise around Cape Horn which we thoroughly enjoyed in every way - our first cruise as we've never thought ourselves "cruise" people! The people everywhere are so very friendly and helpful, the accommodation is excellent and the food is great. Chile was not at all what we expected but far, far better. So, thank you Pettitts for yet another fantastic holiday - everything worked like clockwork.

Rating for tour operator:

We've been using Pettitts for a very long time now and they know exactly what we want. Every holiday is perfect - as holidays are expensive it's good to know that Pettitts won't let us down.

Pettitts Travel by Mr S G 18, 23 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantasic tailor made tour organised by Pettitts

I was lucky enough to be given a three month career break and wanted to do some extensive travelling in Asia. I emailed a number of travel companies with a request to prepare a tailor made tour across certain specific dates. Pettitts were the first to reply and from that moment on provided a superb service. Initially there were a number of changes requested to the itinerary, but they were able to accommodate all changes and flex the programme ...

I was lucky enough to be given a three month career break and wanted to do some extensive travelling in Asia. I emailed a number of travel companies with a request to prepare a tailor made tour across certain specific dates. Pettitts were the first to reply and from that moment on provided a superb service. Initially there were a number of changes requested to the itinerary, but they were able to accommodate all changes and flex the programme according to our needs. The countries visited were China, Mongolia, South Korea, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Nepal and Bhutan. Pettitts have clearly identified high quality international partners given that we were impressed with all travel guides in each country. Pettitts assisted with all questions we had during the planning of the trip and were very quick to get in touch with us on the one occasion they needed to during the trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Pettitts were excellent and I cannot recommend them highly enough. There service was first class and I would be more than happy to use their services again.