AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Scandinavian Travel Ltd

Easter skiing in Norway Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Easter skiing in Norway

Overall Holiday Rating
97%
Excellent 20
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 23
Reviews Accepted: 23
Reviews Rejected: 0
23 reviews
Sort by:
Easter skiing in Norway by Homez, 18 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Ski trip

Ski trip to Trysil

Ski trip to Trysil

Rating for tour operator:

Ski Norway

Easter skiing in Norway by JC, 17 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

We had the most amazing experience with SkiNorway!! We want to go back ASAP. The skiNorway staff were brilliant during the whole week in the resort and on excursions. The accommodation was fantastic!

We had the most amazing experience with SkiNorway!! We want to go back ASAP. The skiNorway staff were brilliant during the whole week in the resort and on excursions. The accommodation was fantastic!

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely helpful and accommodating when I had to change details and add extra things on. Very quick response with questions and info needed.

Easter skiing in Norway by Nelson, 16 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

A flight/hotel ski holiday that felt bespoke.

A flight/hotel ski holiday that felt bespoke.

Rating for tour operator:

Outstanding in every detail....

Easter skiing in Norway by JS, 16 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful snowy conditions and friendly staff giving a fabulous experience to a very mixed skiing group

First time skiing for our family in mid April in Trysil Norway. Lovely snowy slopes and caring competent friendly instructors from Trysilguidene made our skiing experience unforgetable. The accommodation was great at the Radisson Blu Mountain Resort and the buffet breakfast and dinner gave plenty of choice and as much as we could want. Think this experience may be difficult to top!

First time skiing for our family in mid April in Trysil Norway. Lovely snowy slopes and caring competent friendly instructors from Trysilguidene made our skiing experience unforgetable. The accommodation was great at the Radisson Blu Mountain Resort and the buffet breakfast and dinner gave plenty of choice and as much as we could want. Think this experience may be difficult to top!

Rating for tour operator:

SkiNorway tailored this trip to our family's need. Everything went smoothly and the local staff were either available or easy to contact when needed. The administrator Eloise was prompt helpful and efficient at every stage.

Easter skiing in Norway by Mrs J B 18, 16 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Extremely slick and totally stress free.

We stayed for 1 week at the mountain resort in Trysil. It was our first ski holiday as a family. We booked through ski Norway as everything seemed very well organised and totally set up for families. We weren’t disappointed. Our daughter loved ski school, we enjoyed some fabulous skiing. The hotel felt very luxurious and everyone was super friendly.

We stayed for 1 week at the mountain resort in Trysil. It was our first ski holiday as a family. We booked through ski Norway as everything seemed very well organised and totally set up for families. We weren’t disappointed. Our daughter loved ski school, we enjoyed some fabulous skiing. The hotel felt very luxurious and everyone was super friendly.

Rating for tour operator:

SkiNorway were very helpful from start to finish. Someone was always on hand to answer any questions. You didn’t have to worry about anything!

Easter skiing in Norway by Stella, 15 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great first family skiing holiday

Thia was our first family skiing holiday and have to admit we were a bit aporehensive. Things could not have gone better. Accommodation in Trysil was excellent, the funski/playski was a great success and we all had such a lovely time. Looking forward to going back again next year.

Thia was our first family skiing holiday and have to admit we were a bit aporehensive. Things could not have gone better. Accommodation in Trysil was excellent, the funski/playski was a great success and we all had such a lovely time. Looking forward to going back again next year.

Rating for tour operator:

Communication during the booking process and before the holiday was excellent. When we arrived at Oslo airport we were met by staff who took us to our transfer and provided us with our skiing passes and other info. Very pleased with the services we were provided.

Easter skiing in Norway by Cast54, 11 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stress free family friendly ski holiday

Trysil is such a pleasure to visit and ski. The whole family had an amazing time and everything was easily organized for us. We would definitely go again.

Trysil is such a pleasure to visit and ski. The whole family had an amazing time and everything was easily organized for us. We would definitely go again.

Rating for tour operator:

Asked all the relevant questions and gave us a great holiday package.

Easter skiing in Norway by Ms R T 18, 11 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Family skiing

Brilliant family ski resort with good facilities for skiing.

Brilliant family ski resort with good facilities for skiing.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient friendly team.

Easter skiing in Norway by Mrblobby, 9 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Ski fun in norway

Had fun but could have been better

Had fun but could have been better

Rating for tour operator:

They were generally ok, but not exceptional. I would have preferred to have a rep travel on our transfer bus to and from the airport. Also received a departure text with wrong time of departure.. They seem to rely on an app called Vamoos to communicate info, this wasn't particularly intuitive and I found it difficult to find key information.

Scandinavian Travel Ltd responded to this review on 06 Jun 2018:

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding certain elements of your holiday which fell below expectations. We take all feedback very seriously and use it where we can to improve and refine the holiday experiences that we offer. We have contacted you directly with our response and look forward to assisting you with future holidays to Scandinavia.

Easter skiing in Norway by Ja , 9 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing snowy adventure

First skiing holiday for our family. Great snow and resort. Very well organised trip

First skiing holiday for our family. Great snow and resort. Very well organised trip

Rating for tour operator:

Really well organised and plenty of information Not a bad thing to say