AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
The Mountain Company

Luxury Everest Base Camp, Nepal Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Luxury Everest Base Camp, Nepal

Overall Holiday Rating
98%
Excellent 16
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 18
Reviews Accepted: 18
Reviews Rejected: 0
18 reviews
Sort by:
Luxury Everest Base Camp, Nepal by Nicola, 14 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful trek to Everest Base Camp

We did a luxury trek to Everest Base camp with the Mountain Company. It was fantastic from start to finish. We were very well looked after by Raj and Tipanta for the whole trip. It was our honeymoon, we are very happy to spend it with the Mountain Company trekking to Everest Base camp.

We did a luxury trek to Everest Base camp with the Mountain Company. It was fantastic from start to finish. We were very well looked after by Raj and Tipanta for the whole trip. It was our honeymoon, we are very happy to spend it with the Mountain Company trekking to Everest Base camp.

Rating for tour operator:

The Mountain Company looked after us very well. It was an excellent trip. The Mountain Company dealt with all of our queries beforehand and during the trek too

Luxury Everest Base Camp, Nepal by Nicky, 29 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

An adventure!

Excellent organisation which meant that everything was thought of and catered for in advance. Accommodation standard was very good for Nepal standards but hot water was sometimes a challenge. Extensive medical kit was carried which meant we felt safe and secure that nothing could go horribly wrong. Food was excellent through out and the guides and porters were superb - nothing was too much trouble - including running back to get things we had ...

Excellent organisation which meant that everything was thought of and catered for in advance. Accommodation standard was very good for Nepal standards but hot water was sometimes a challenge. Extensive medical kit was carried which meant we felt safe and secure that nothing could go horribly wrong. Food was excellent through out and the guides and porters were superb - nothing was too much trouble - including running back to get things we had left behind.

Rating for tour operator:

First class organisation and very experienced and knowledgeable about the area. Honest and not a rip off - if it was a little more expensive it was absolutely worth it in terms of your safety and comfort. I have NO hesitation in recommending them and would choose over others again. !00 % record in getting people to base camp - speaks for itself!

Luxury Everest Base Camp, Nepal by MitchDA, 15 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Well organised trip to Everest Base Camp

Well organised & thought out itinerary allowing enough time for acclimatisation to the altitude. A good group atmosphere helped by the pre-trip information provided & the experience requirements up front. An excellent local guide for the trek, plus good to meet Roland the owner before & after the trip in Kathmandu.

Well organised & thought out itinerary allowing enough time for acclimatisation to the altitude. A good group atmosphere helped by the pre-trip information provided & the experience requirements up front. An excellent local guide for the trek, plus good to meet Roland the owner before & after the trip in Kathmandu.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised trip.

Luxury Everest Base Camp, Nepal by Rutland Trekker, 14 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Trek to Everest Base Camp

Excellent Trek to Everest Base Camp. Lodges and food were generally to a good standard, but you should be aware that 'Luxury' in Nepal is not qauite the same as 'Luxury' in other places. Tour guides were very experienced and dealt with any small issues that arose. Itinerary was well planned, although a little more time on trek would have been helpful as we were not able to complete the ascent of Kala Pattar due to lack of time. Otherwise everything ...

Excellent Trek to Everest Base Camp. Lodges and food were generally to a good standard, but you should be aware that 'Luxury' in Nepal is not qauite the same as 'Luxury' in other places. Tour guides were very experienced and dealt with any small issues that arose. Itinerary was well planned, although a little more time on trek would have been helpful as we were not able to complete the ascent of Kala Pattar due to lack of time. Otherwise everything went well and would recommend The Mountain Company.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent pre trek communications and follow up post trek. Roland Hunter is an experienced climber very familiar with the area and issues that may occur. Organisation was second to none and much better than we had experienced with a different operator in the area. Would whole heartedly recommend The Mountain Company and would use them again in future.

Luxury Everest Base Camp, Nepal by Apollo, 13 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Trekking to Everest Base camp

The holiday itself is hard work, becasue of its nature, but the travel company tried really hard to schedule to trip to help our bodies to acclimatise to the altitude. The hotels on route were good given the environment.

The holiday itself is hard work, becasue of its nature, but the travel company tried really hard to schedule to trip to help our bodies to acclimatise to the altitude. The hotels on route were good given the environment.

Rating for tour operator:

The company director was very hands on, and really quick to respond to any question one might have, also very good at giving advise/suggestion to prepare for the trek.

Luxury Everest Base Camp, Nepal by Mr F B 17, 4 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Himalayan scenery

Trek to Everest Base Camp. Amazing views of Everest region mountains throughout the trip

Trek to Everest Base Camp. Amazing views of Everest region mountains throughout the trip

Rating for tour operator:

The mountain Company. Real personal attention from the owner himself. The way you’d always want to be treated for your holiday but rarely do

Luxury Everest Base Camp, Nepal by Mr r h 16, 10 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Trip with The Mountain Company on the the Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek

Fantastic trip, my first time to nepal and we did the Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek. The itinerary that the Mountain Company set was great and allowed plenty of time to acclimatize to the altitude and include great side treks along the route. Accommodations and food were excellent.

Fantastic trip, my first time to nepal and we did the Luxury Everest Base Camp Trek. The itinerary that the Mountain Company set was great and allowed plenty of time to acclimatize to the altitude and include great side treks along the route. Accommodations and food were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

From start to finish excellent company...i was taken care of the whole trip from the airport and everything went smooth. The owner Roland personally met me at my hotel for pre-trip briefing. Even before the trip started he personally answered all my trip questions fast via email and in great detail. His staff from the the drivers to the the guides are all professional and top notch. I recommend The Mountain Company to anyone and will be using them again on my future trips.

Luxury Everest Base Camp, Nepal by Jayne, 15 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience with a highly professional company.

Our trip to Everest Base Camp with the Mountain Company exceeded all expectations. I was impressed by highly informative and practical pre-trip advice, excellent guides and porters, high quality lodges and excellent route planning. As this was my first trek at altitude I didn't know what to expect but everything was excellent. I highly recommend this trek and the Mountain Company.

Our trip to Everest Base Camp with the Mountain Company exceeded all expectations. I was impressed by highly informative and practical pre-trip advice, excellent guides and porters, high quality lodges and excellent route planning. As this was my first trek at altitude I didn't know what to expect but everything was excellent. I highly recommend this trek and the Mountain Company.

Rating for tour operator:

The Mountain Company was highly professional, provided excellent advice, always available to answer queries and it was great to meet Roland Hunter before and after our trip in Kathmandu. I would use this company every time!