AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
The Mountain Company

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 9
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 9
Reviews Accepted: 9
Reviews Rejected: 0
9 reviews
Sort by:
Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by S, 11 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

A Superb Trek in Nepal

The Dhaulagiri Circuit is a challenging trek in the remote and unspoilt western Himalaya. It's an expedition, that needs considerable planning

The Dhaulagiri Circuit is a challenging trek in the remote and unspoilt western Himalaya. It's an expedition, that needs considerable planning

Rating for tour operator:

The Mountain Company is a truly exceptional trekking and mountaineering company. They are very experienced and demonstrated meticulous planning and attention to detail which was essential for this challenging trek. The western team leader, sirdar, sherpa guides, cook and porters were unmatched. I have used many trekking companies over the years. The Mountain Company is the very best by far and I would recommend them without hesitation.

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Trekker07, 28 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trek, great scenery, outstanding leader, excellent food

I trekked the Dhaulagiri circuit in a group of 7 led by Natalie Wilson. We had excellent weather, a very cohesive group and a wonderful local crew to look after us. The trek starts with almost subtropical scenery and a rarely trekked village, goes up through a dramatic rocky gorge with some very exposed sections, opens up with dramatic snow covered peak all around and then crosses into the arid Hidden Valley.

I trekked the Dhaulagiri circuit in a group of 7 led by Natalie Wilson. We had excellent weather, a very cohesive group and a wonderful local crew to look after us. The trek starts with almost subtropical scenery and a rarely trekked village, goes up through a dramatic rocky gorge with some very exposed sections, opens up with dramatic snow covered peak all around and then crosses into the arid Hidden Valley.

Rating for tour operator:

I have trekked in the Himalaya with several companies and The Mountain Company has been consistently the best. Attention to detail is outstanding. Everything works as planned. The Mountain Company employs western leaders to complement the local teams and this really does add value.

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Mr U L 17, 9 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

irst days extremley hot, beatiful weather

irst days extremley hot, beatiful weather

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent trek with a grat leader

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Melvin, 21 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Dhaulagiri Circuit Trek with The Mountain Company

What a fantastic trip. It started at home with The Mountain Company's detailed website outlining the trip and continued with excellent communication from Roland. Once in Nepal, we were met at the airport and transported to a great hotel in Kathmandu. The trek started as outlined and we traveled through the terraced lowlands to the forested slopes and finally into the mighty Himalaya. The sights exceeded my expectations. The guides, kitchen staff ...

What a fantastic trip. It started at home with The Mountain Company's detailed website outlining the trip and continued with excellent communication from Roland. Once in Nepal, we were met at the airport and transported to a great hotel in Kathmandu. The trek started as outlined and we traveled through the terraced lowlands to the forested slopes and finally into the mighty Himalaya. The sights exceeded my expectations. The guides, kitchen staff and porters were very friendly and always helpful. I was humbled by the work they did. We were fed well prepared delicious meals and we were all amazed by the variety of meals that were prepared in the high altitude conditions. I will be traveling with The Mountain Company again and I highly recommend them.

Rating for tour operator:

I had an excellent experience with The Mountain Company---Top Notch

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Mat88, 9 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

It was a trekking holiday around the Dhaulagiri circuit. 16 days camping and the rest in hotels. There was never any want for anything and the whole crew were very accommodating. All flights and transfers were spot on timing and service wise. Couldn't ask for better.

It was a trekking holiday around the Dhaulagiri circuit. 16 days camping and the rest in hotels. There was never any want for anything and the whole crew were very accommodating. All flights and transfers were spot on timing and service wise. Couldn't ask for better.

Rating for tour operator:

The Mountain Company organised everything to a tee. We never had to worry about anything as everything was taken care of giving us the time and space to enjoy Nepal.

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by The woman from Oz, 1 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Dhaulagiri- Way beyond my expectations!

It started with a warm and generous Nepali welcome at the airport and it continued for the next 20 days. A good bunch of people of varied ages, a fantastic Leader and support crew who could not do enough to ensure you had a great time. The views were superb, they seemed to get better each day and I loved every minute of the trip.

It started with a warm and generous Nepali welcome at the airport and it continued for the next 20 days. A good bunch of people of varied ages, a fantastic Leader and support crew who could not do enough to ensure you had a great time. The views were superb, they seemed to get better each day and I loved every minute of the trip.

Rating for tour operator:

The itinerary was very well planned with rest days to assist with acclimatising. The tour company were extremely well organised, they communicated the plan for the day and were flexible in their attitude and generally appeared to care that everybody was well and enjoying themselves. There was always somebody not that far away on the trail if you had a question and to make sure the group stayed together. A truly professional tour group.

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by SK, 15 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Dhaulagiri circuit April-May 2016

I trekked around Dhaulagiri, crossing the French (5,380 m) and Dhampus (5,250 m) passes, with an attempt on Dhampus peak (6,030 m) where I got to 5,800 m on the summit ridge. The trek was excellent and we were very lucky to have near perfect weather. Nevertheless, the trek was very well organized, with the group well prepared for the inclement weather and trail conditions frequently experience on this route. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience ...

I trekked around Dhaulagiri, crossing the French (5,380 m) and Dhampus (5,250 m) passes, with an attempt on Dhampus peak (6,030 m) where I got to 5,800 m on the summit ridge. The trek was excellent and we were very lucky to have near perfect weather. Nevertheless, the trek was very well organized, with the group well prepared for the inclement weather and trail conditions frequently experience on this route. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would have no hesitation in choosing The Mountain Company organized future trek.

Rating for tour operator:

This was a very well organized trek, with excellent leadership by Almas Khan, and sirdar Domi Sherpa. I particularly appreciated us being allowed to walk at our own preferred pace, something I noticed was lacking among a lot of other groups on trail. The food throughout the trek was excellent and cook Saila Tamang and the kitchen staff did a splendid job.

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by SPR, 12 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Spectacular.

I trekked with the Mountain Company on the Nepal Dhaulagiri Circuit. The route was well planned; we saw the breadth of Nepal from villages in river valleys at 600 meters to prayer flags at the 6000 meter passes. Overall, a spectacular trek with great service on the trail and in Kathmandu.

I trekked with the Mountain Company on the Nepal Dhaulagiri Circuit. The route was well planned; we saw the breadth of Nepal from villages in river valleys at 600 meters to prayer flags at the 6000 meter passes. Overall, a spectacular trek with great service on the trail and in Kathmandu.

Rating for tour operator:

The trekking staff on the trail and in Kathmandu was superb. Excellent meals, solid organization and great service.

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Martin, 6 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

The Mountain Company were excellent from start to finish

The Mountain Company were excellent from start to finish. Prior to booking, they provided one-to-one support on the trip to choose, including quickly answering numerous planning questions. We were met and briefed on arrival in Kathmandu, and it was clear that the whole team were of a very high standard -the guiding, the equipment provided and the food were all excellent. The quality, expertise and experience of the guides and crew shone through ...

The Mountain Company were excellent from start to finish. Prior to booking, they provided one-to-one support on the trip to choose, including quickly answering numerous planning questions. We were met and briefed on arrival in Kathmandu, and it was clear that the whole team were of a very high standard -the guiding, the equipment provided and the food were all excellent. The quality, expertise and experience of the guides and crew shone through during and after the earthquakes that occurred during our trip. Their experience ensured that we were in as safe a place as possible at all times, and that we minimised risks on our return to Kathmandu. In addition, the Mountain Company ensured both clients and crew were able to communicate with their families at that time. In addition, I was very keen to go with an operator who were focused on the welfare of porters and was impressed by the Mountain Company's focus on this important issue. I would not hesitate to use the Mountain Company again.

Rating for tour operator:

The Mountain Company were excellent from start to finish. Prior to booking, they provided one-to-one support on the trip to choose, including quickly answering numerous planning questions. We were met and briefed on arrival in Kathmandu, and it was clear that the whole team were of a very high standard - the guiding, the equipment provided and the food were all excellent. The quality, expertise and experience of the guides and crew shone through during and after the earthquakes that occurred during our trip. Their experience ensured that we were in as safe a place as possible at all times, and that we minimised risks on our return to Kathmandu. In addition, the Mountain Company ensured both clients and crew were able to communicate with their families at that time. In addition, I was very keen to go with an operator who were focused on the welfare of porters and was impressed by the Mountain Company's focus on this important issue. I would not hesitate to use the Mountain Company again.