AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
The Mountain Company

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 14
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 14
Reviews Accepted: 14
Reviews Rejected: 0
14 reviews
Sort by:
Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Mike, 14 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Dhaulagiri Circuit - fantastic camping trek with an outstanding owner-managed tour operator.

A fantastic trek. It's got everything; terraced hillsides, bamboo woodland, spectacular valleys between even more spectacular mountains, high passes and glaciers. The only thing it's not got are crowds of other trekkers. This was my first Nepal trip and I will certainly return.

A fantastic trek. It's got everything; terraced hillsides, bamboo woodland, spectacular valleys between even more spectacular mountains, high passes and glaciers. The only thing it's not got are crowds of other trekkers. This was my first Nepal trip and I will certainly return.

Rating for tour operator:

The Mountain Company are a very professionally run business. Roland, the owner met with us before and after the trek. The trek itinerary was well thought out to minimize the chance of developing altitude sickness. Pre trek info was excellent. Food quality and hygiene were excellent. Our European trek leader Natalie was outstanding. Her man-management and leadership skills were obviously borne of many years experience. She had a great manner and worked well with our local team leader. I'll definitely use The Mountain Company again.

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Ali, 9 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

An amazing experience! A journey with unforgettable landscapes and soundscapes.

I enjoyed every step! The experience of walking across stunning landscapes and feeling so small will remain a memory forever. I had the privilege to be surrounded by new friends and a great team. Our group leader, Nat, was incredible! Thank you, once again!

I enjoyed every step! The experience of walking across stunning landscapes and feeling so small will remain a memory forever. I had the privilege to be surrounded by new friends and a great team. Our group leader, Nat, was incredible! Thank you, once again!

Rating for tour operator:

TMC are a very professional and caring operator. For me, safety on such trips is key. TMC aligned with my expectations and even exceeded it at times. The group leader, Nat, and the supporting team did an excellent job in looking after us! We were fed very well, kept warm and enjoyed some very funny and unforgettable moments. Thank you TMC, will be back for more!

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Tom, 9 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Best company, best trek, best people

This was an experience from a company that is at the top of their game. Well planned and well executed by guides and staff that can't be surpassed. The food was varied and of a quality you would expect in a restaurant. Also it was always all you could eat. Tremendous hygiene practiced by all and no one got sick. The trek was designed to be as safe as possible and practiced with use of a sat phone for weather reports and oxy meter readings ...

This was an experience from a company that is at the top of their game. Well planned and well executed by guides and staff that can't be surpassed. The food was varied and of a quality you would expect in a restaurant. Also it was always all you could eat. Tremendous hygiene practiced by all and no one got sick. The trek was designed to be as safe as possible and practiced with use of a sat phone for weather reports and oxy meter readings at all dinners to stay up on everyone's health. Good differentiator as to why choose this company. Overall a great experience that I will always cherish.

Rating for tour operator:

Tour operator has the vast experience and relationships with the on the ground guides, staff and cooks to run a 1st class trip. Has the best website and the best safety practices based on years in the business. You have the feeling that Roland really cares about his clients.

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Tufty, 8 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Dhualagiri Circuit October 2019

...

Thoroughly enjoyed , met all expectations and was exactly as described on the web site by The Mountain Company. We ate very well, food was amazing , how they produce it on burners never failed to amaze and delight me. The structure of the holiday worked really well, people were like minded and quickly the friendship dynamic was established. The knowledge and good sense from The Moutain Company , particularly with the rest days , so important to our altitude acclimatisation paid off and allowed us to enjoy an absolutely fantastic area. Nepal holds a very special place in my heart and Dhulagiri further confimed this for me. I felt safe and supported every step of the way.

Rating for tour operator:

From first investigation of the website when planning my trip followed by the information and speedy response with all communication The Mountain Company are first class. No surprises everything exactly as described. Very knowledgeable putting a fantastic itinerary together with UK and local guides a combination that I had not previously experienced that works really well and I will certainly look for in the future. Travelling with a PAC chamber real piece of mind with expert guides. Before we set off a proper kit check and an emphasis for hygiene soap and water hand washing and antibacterial hand wash allowed our group no sickness a real result.

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Mr. H K 19, 3 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional, outstanding and beyond all expectations!!

The tour, leader and crew were exceptional in all respects. Every detail was attended to and every person involved in trek support, leaders, porters and cooking crew provided service and that went above and beyond. The attention to safety and the quality of the experience were paramount, the food was consistently outstanding and the trek was designed (daily mileage, quality and beauty of campsites, the number of acclimatization days, etc.) to ...

The tour, leader and crew were exceptional in all respects. Every detail was attended to and every person involved in trek support, leaders, porters and cooking crew provided service and that went above and beyond. The attention to safety and the quality of the experience were paramount, the food was consistently outstanding and the trek was designed (daily mileage, quality and beauty of campsites, the number of acclimatization days, etc.) to maximize the quality of the experience.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator and the local lead guide were brilliant. Knowledge of the local villages and culture, familiarity with the route, effective management of the crew, attention to health, comfort and safety of all were exceptional. There were a couple of medical issues that came up on the trip (one that had been missed by the individual's home health care provider and picked up by the tour leader before the trek began) and were effectively resolved due to the experience, persistence and attention to detail by the tour operator. The tour operator actively engaged with each trekker and the group as a whole which supported a positive group (and team) experience.

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by S, 11 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

A Superb Trek in Nepal

The Dhaulagiri Circuit is a challenging trek in the remote and unspoilt western Himalaya. It's an expedition, that needs considerable planning

The Dhaulagiri Circuit is a challenging trek in the remote and unspoilt western Himalaya. It's an expedition, that needs considerable planning

Rating for tour operator:

The Mountain Company is a truly exceptional trekking and mountaineering company. They are very experienced and demonstrated meticulous planning and attention to detail which was essential for this challenging trek. The western team leader, sirdar, sherpa guides, cook and porters were unmatched. I have used many trekking companies over the years. The Mountain Company is the very best by far and I would recommend them without hesitation.

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Trekker07, 28 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trek, great scenery, outstanding leader, excellent food

I trekked the Dhaulagiri circuit in a group of 7 led by Natalie Wilson. We had excellent weather, a very cohesive group and a wonderful local crew to look after us. The trek starts with almost subtropical scenery and a rarely trekked village, goes up through a dramatic rocky gorge with some very exposed sections, opens up with dramatic snow covered peak all around and then crosses into the arid Hidden Valley.

I trekked the Dhaulagiri circuit in a group of 7 led by Natalie Wilson. We had excellent weather, a very cohesive group and a wonderful local crew to look after us. The trek starts with almost subtropical scenery and a rarely trekked village, goes up through a dramatic rocky gorge with some very exposed sections, opens up with dramatic snow covered peak all around and then crosses into the arid Hidden Valley.

Rating for tour operator:

I have trekked in the Himalaya with several companies and The Mountain Company has been consistently the best. Attention to detail is outstanding. Everything works as planned. The Mountain Company employs western leaders to complement the local teams and this really does add value.

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Mr U L 17, 9 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

irst days extremley hot, beatiful weather

irst days extremley hot, beatiful weather

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent trek with a grat leader

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Melvin, 21 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Dhaulagiri Circuit Trek with The Mountain Company

What a fantastic trip. It started at home with The Mountain Company's detailed website outlining the trip and continued with excellent communication from Roland. Once in Nepal, we were met at the airport and transported to a great hotel in Kathmandu. The trek started as outlined and we traveled through the terraced lowlands to the forested slopes and finally into the mighty Himalaya. The sights exceeded my expectations. The guides, kitchen staff ...

What a fantastic trip. It started at home with The Mountain Company's detailed website outlining the trip and continued with excellent communication from Roland. Once in Nepal, we were met at the airport and transported to a great hotel in Kathmandu. The trek started as outlined and we traveled through the terraced lowlands to the forested slopes and finally into the mighty Himalaya. The sights exceeded my expectations. The guides, kitchen staff and porters were very friendly and always helpful. I was humbled by the work they did. We were fed well prepared delicious meals and we were all amazed by the variety of meals that were prepared in the high altitude conditions. I will be traveling with The Mountain Company again and I highly recommend them.

Rating for tour operator:

I had an excellent experience with The Mountain Company---Top Notch

Dhaulagiri Circuit in Nepal by Mat88, 9 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

It was a trekking holiday around the Dhaulagiri circuit. 16 days camping and the rest in hotels. There was never any want for anything and the whole crew were very accommodating. All flights and transfers were spot on timing and service wise. Couldn't ask for better.

It was a trekking holiday around the Dhaulagiri circuit. 16 days camping and the rest in hotels. There was never any want for anything and the whole crew were very accommodating. All flights and transfers were spot on timing and service wise. Couldn't ask for better.

Rating for tour operator:

The Mountain Company organised everything to a tee. We never had to worry about anything as everything was taken care of giving us the time and space to enjoy Nepal.