AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Namibia Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Namibia Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 96
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 98
Reviews Accepted: 98
Reviews Rejected: 0
98 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Xerx1, 30 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great - roadtrip and then a walking safari

we spent two weeks - the first driving on the Caprivi Strip (Namibia/Botswana) which we specifically wanted to do and then the second was a walking safari with Remote Africa Safaris based in Tafika. We stayed at 3 of their camps and loved the experience of walking (and cycling) in the bush.

we spent two weeks - the first driving on the Caprivi Strip (Namibia/Botswana) which we specifically wanted to do and then the second was a walking safari with Remote Africa Safaris based in Tafika. We stayed at 3 of their camps and loved the experience of walking (and cycling) in the bush.

Rating for tour operator:

They listened to what we wanted to do, made appropriate suggestions and then booked all the trip - car, internal flights, accommodation, road and bus transfers etc. We stayed at the sort of places we wanted to stay at and did the activities we had asked to do. Everything worked incredibly smoothly.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by R&P, 21 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

A very memorable holiday

Namibia is a stunning country its scenery and wildlife are superb, our trip which lasted 2 weeks achieved a good balance of all the main parts of the country.

Namibia is a stunning country its scenery and wildlife are superb, our trip which lasted 2 weeks achieved a good balance of all the main parts of the country.

Rating for tour operator:

It was a well organised and value for money trip, the support we received fro ExpertAfrica was excellent and had a very personal touch to it.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Jamesy, 15 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fantastically organised Namibian adventure. Great experiences we will never forget!

We traveled to Victoria falls and Namibia. We stayed in a mixture of middle / high end accommodations in stunning settings self driving between lots of locations in a relatively short time frame.

We traveled to Victoria falls and Namibia. We stayed in a mixture of middle / high end accommodations in stunning settings self driving between lots of locations in a relatively short time frame.

Rating for tour operator:

From start to finish Expert Africa were incredibly professional and put together a fantastic adventure tailored to our desires. All of the accommodations were superb and the overall experience was stunningly amazing and effortless on our part!

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Mrs G - Northumberland, 7 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Namibi - a two week tour

We are a family of five and thoroughly enjoyed our two week self drive holiday in Namibia. Expert Africa organised our routes and accommodation and the entire holiday was a huge success. We saw most of the places in Namibia that any traveler would want to see and so many wonderful animals. We stayed in remote lodges and towns and we enjoyed everything from Sand Boarding on the Dunes to the magnificent watering holes of Etosha. This was ...

We are a family of five and thoroughly enjoyed our two week self drive holiday in Namibia. Expert Africa organised our routes and accommodation and the entire holiday was a huge success. We saw most of the places in Namibia that any traveler would want to see and so many wonderful animals. We stayed in remote lodges and towns and we enjoyed everything from Sand Boarding on the Dunes to the magnificent watering holes of Etosha. This was a a fantastic holdiday!

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa provided us with everything we needed from advance planning to guide books for our wonderful holiday. Sabina was an excellent agent and I can't fault any part of our trip and the organisation of it; we would recommend and re-use Expert Africa.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Jones Family, 25 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a lifetime in Namibia

We spent 7 days on safari in Namibia and then another 7 days self drive in Namibia visiting the area around and the sand dunes at Sossosvlei. Expert Africa put this trip together for us and they were absolutely excellent.

We spent 7 days on safari in Namibia and then another 7 days self drive in Namibia visiting the area around and the sand dunes at Sossosvlei. Expert Africa put this trip together for us and they were absolutely excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were immensely knowledgeable and helpful. We needed to change our itinerary a few times and they were understanding and accommodating. They used their knowledge to ensure we stayed in really lovely places and the safari they booked us onto with Wild Dog Safaris was excellent.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Mrs M Somerset , 7 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Trip to Namibia

A 12 day holiday staying in Windhoek, Damaraland , the Skeleton Coast and Soussusvlei. Wonderful experience in a beautiful vibrant country, highly recommend.

A 12 day holiday staying in Windhoek, Damaraland , the Skeleton Coast and Soussusvlei. Wonderful experience in a beautiful vibrant country, highly recommend.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were very responsive, planned exactly the holiday we wanted, provided great guidance. The actual trip proceeded without a single hitch. Highly recommend.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by RobT, 5 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous trip to Namibia

17 night trip in many locations organised and arranged perfectly by Expert Africa. They clearly are the experts for Namibia combining collective experience, great listening to client requirements and first-hand knowledge gained from in-country research trips - and all this in the context of having to completely re-do the original itinerary due to more members of the family wanting to come. I cannot rise them highly enough, If only all ...

17 night trip in many locations organised and arranged perfectly by Expert Africa. They clearly are the experts for Namibia combining collective experience, great listening to client requirements and first-hand knowledge gained from in-country research trips - and all this in the context of having to completely re-do the original itinerary due to more members of the family wanting to come. I cannot rise them highly enough, If only all travel companies were this good.

Rating for tour operator:

First class service. Local connections and in-depth knowledge of where and when to go. What is more they listen to what you want and don't impose their own views. Can't stress this enough. Fabulous locations, wonderful accommodation, responsive service.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by dudette, 16 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Self drive tour of Namibia

The agent organised a very detailed trip and we drove from Windhoek to the south and then along the coast up to the National Park.

The agent organised a very detailed trip and we drove from Windhoek to the south and then along the coast up to the National Park.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend them.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Mr m s 17, 27 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Namibia self drive holiday 14 days

Full self drive tour visiting different parts of Namibia

Full self drive tour visiting different parts of Namibia

Rating for tour operator:

Whole trip organised by Expert Africa. Excellent organisation and problem free. Also included a great variety of sights and places which made this trip memorable.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Emily, 14 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Beyond beautiful

We had a holiday to Namibia for one week, which is absolutely not enough time. We arranged for a fly-in safari where we flew from Windhoek to Sossusvlei. We spent two days in the beautiful desert, in awe of the ecosystem, dunes, and fiery sunsets. We had a beautiful safari lodge with a view to die for. Then we flew up to Etosha, and were taken aback and how different the environment was. We stayed at a camp that was very welcoming, hospitable, ...

We had a holiday to Namibia for one week, which is absolutely not enough time. We arranged for a fly-in safari where we flew from Windhoek to Sossusvlei. We spent two days in the beautiful desert, in awe of the ecosystem, dunes, and fiery sunsets. We had a beautiful safari lodge with a view to die for. Then we flew up to Etosha, and were taken aback and how different the environment was. We stayed at a camp that was very welcoming, hospitable, and quite good at taking us out on game drives. We saw more than we bargained for and were very impressed with the guides. I was disappointed when it was over but I have the pictures. When I look at them, I'm in disbelief at how beautiful Namibia is.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa was incredibly helpful with arranging my trip to Namibia. I love to plan trips and am quite good with it, but when I opened the Brandt Travel Guide to Namibia, I was immediately overwhelmed. The guide mentioned Expert Africa as a company that the author works for, so I looked it up. I shot off an email not expecting much, but instead I got incredibly responsive and personalized service. It was very in-depth and the agent must have spent a lot of time working out the details of my specific requests with no guarantee that I'd book with them. Ultimately I did, because the trip was planned so perfectly that I would have been a fool to try to arrange any other way. Plus the trip was extremely well priced. I reached out to other companies to try to arrange the same thing in order to price shop, and absolutely it was the lowest price. I was very glad that the agent worked with me and my budget to ensure I got what I wanted but still within my price range. That was absolutely the most impressive part. I absolutely will use Expert Africa for all of my Africa trips from now on.