AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Namibia Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Namibia Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 99
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 101
Reviews Accepted: 101
Reviews Rejected: 0
101 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Namibia Safari by susie, 28 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent few weeks in Namibia booked by Expert Africa

Self drive in Namibia . Windhoek to Sossusvlei to Swakopmund to Damaraland to Etosha

Self drive in Namibia . Windhoek to Sossusvlei to Swakopmund to Damaraland to Etosha

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Expert Africa a number of times. Their knowledge has always been excellent and I like the fact that their advice is unbiased. We have never had anything other than excellently planned holidays that we have enjoyed immensely without any problems encountered on the way.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Mrs C, 20 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Our Namibian Safari

This was a holiday designed to give us a relaxing and, mostly luxurious, experience of Namibia. At the heart of it was an eight night journey with Rovos Rail.

This was a holiday designed to give us a relaxing and, mostly luxurious, experience of Namibia. At the heart of it was an eight night journey with Rovos Rail.

Rating for tour operator:

Tom Morris of Expert Africa helped us design the trip, with suggestions for before and after Rovos Rail. The subsequent arrangement of the holiday was efficient, and Tom was very helpful in all of our communications.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by J & M, 20 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Expert Africa took the stress out of organising our holiday

A fabulous trip of a life time to Namibia. It included game drives and stays at incredible lodges.

A fabulous trip of a life time to Namibia. It included game drives and stays at incredible lodges.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were excellent. They listened to our requirements and our budget and tailor made a holiday perfect for us. Their information was excellent and helped us avoid any potential issues. Would thoroughly recommend.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Mr and Mrs P Cheltenham, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a lifetime.

The whole trip was excellent. Each lodge was different in what it had to offer and we experienced a real feel for Namibia, doing a self drive option. The wildlife didn't disappoint.

The whole trip was excellent. Each lodge was different in what it had to offer and we experienced a real feel for Namibia, doing a self drive option. The wildlife didn't disappoint.

Rating for tour operator:

Josh at Expert Africa planned our itinerary and we couldn't have wished for more. He had first hand experience of the country so was able to put together the most fantastic holiday, with our requirements well catered for. We loved everything about the trip and our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay for longer.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Xerx1, 30 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great - roadtrip and then a walking safari

we spent two weeks - the first driving on the Caprivi Strip (Namibia/Botswana) which we specifically wanted to do and then the second was a walking safari with Remote Africa Safaris based in Tafika. We stayed at 3 of their camps and loved the experience of walking (and cycling) in the bush.

we spent two weeks - the first driving on the Caprivi Strip (Namibia/Botswana) which we specifically wanted to do and then the second was a walking safari with Remote Africa Safaris based in Tafika. We stayed at 3 of their camps and loved the experience of walking (and cycling) in the bush.

Rating for tour operator:

They listened to what we wanted to do, made appropriate suggestions and then booked all the trip - car, internal flights, accommodation, road and bus transfers etc. We stayed at the sort of places we wanted to stay at and did the activities we had asked to do. Everything worked incredibly smoothly.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by R&P, 21 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

A very memorable holiday

Namibia is a stunning country its scenery and wildlife are superb, our trip which lasted 2 weeks achieved a good balance of all the main parts of the country.

Namibia is a stunning country its scenery and wildlife are superb, our trip which lasted 2 weeks achieved a good balance of all the main parts of the country.

Rating for tour operator:

It was a well organised and value for money trip, the support we received fro ExpertAfrica was excellent and had a very personal touch to it.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Jamesy, 15 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fantastically organised Namibian adventure. Great experiences we will never forget!

We traveled to Victoria falls and Namibia. We stayed in a mixture of middle / high end accommodations in stunning settings self driving between lots of locations in a relatively short time frame.

We traveled to Victoria falls and Namibia. We stayed in a mixture of middle / high end accommodations in stunning settings self driving between lots of locations in a relatively short time frame.

Rating for tour operator:

From start to finish Expert Africa were incredibly professional and put together a fantastic adventure tailored to our desires. All of the accommodations were superb and the overall experience was stunningly amazing and effortless on our part!

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Mrs G - Northumberland, 7 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Namibi - a two week tour

We are a family of five and thoroughly enjoyed our two week self drive holiday in Namibia. Expert Africa organised our routes and accommodation and the entire holiday was a huge success. We saw most of the places in Namibia that any traveler would want to see and so many wonderful animals. We stayed in remote lodges and towns and we enjoyed everything from Sand Boarding on the Dunes to the magnificent watering holes of Etosha. This was ...

We are a family of five and thoroughly enjoyed our two week self drive holiday in Namibia. Expert Africa organised our routes and accommodation and the entire holiday was a huge success. We saw most of the places in Namibia that any traveler would want to see and so many wonderful animals. We stayed in remote lodges and towns and we enjoyed everything from Sand Boarding on the Dunes to the magnificent watering holes of Etosha. This was a a fantastic holdiday!

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa provided us with everything we needed from advance planning to guide books for our wonderful holiday. Sabina was an excellent agent and I can't fault any part of our trip and the organisation of it; we would recommend and re-use Expert Africa.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Jones Family, 25 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a lifetime in Namibia

We spent 7 days on safari in Namibia and then another 7 days self drive in Namibia visiting the area around and the sand dunes at Sossosvlei. Expert Africa put this trip together for us and they were absolutely excellent.

We spent 7 days on safari in Namibia and then another 7 days self drive in Namibia visiting the area around and the sand dunes at Sossosvlei. Expert Africa put this trip together for us and they were absolutely excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were immensely knowledgeable and helpful. We needed to change our itinerary a few times and they were understanding and accommodating. They used their knowledge to ensure we stayed in really lovely places and the safari they booked us onto with Wild Dog Safaris was excellent.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Mrs M Somerset , 7 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Trip to Namibia

A 12 day holiday staying in Windhoek, Damaraland , the Skeleton Coast and Soussusvlei. Wonderful experience in a beautiful vibrant country, highly recommend.

A 12 day holiday staying in Windhoek, Damaraland , the Skeleton Coast and Soussusvlei. Wonderful experience in a beautiful vibrant country, highly recommend.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were very responsive, planned exactly the holiday we wanted, provided great guidance. The actual trip proceeded without a single hitch. Highly recommend.