AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Namibia Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Namibia Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 109
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 111
Reviews Accepted: 111
Reviews Rejected: 0
111 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Namibia Safari by D&A, 27 May 2024
Holiday Rating:

Incredible adventure around Namibia

We had an incredible 2 week trip driving around Namibia, mixing wildlife viewing with visiting some of the most incredible locations and scenery.

We had an incredible 2 week trip driving around Namibia, mixing wildlife viewing with visiting some of the most incredible locations and scenery.

Rating for tour operator:

Great service, incredible knowledge of the country and so good at tailoring the trip to our needs! Would 100% recommend!

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by OSR, 4 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trip to Namibia

Two week self-drive trip in stunning Namibia - just wonderful. Stayed in a variety of places and saw amazing landscapes, fascinating rock art, plants, wildlife.

Two week self-drive trip in stunning Namibia - just wonderful. Stayed in a variety of places and saw amazing landscapes, fascinating rock art, plants, wildlife.

Rating for tour operator:

We had a wonderful trip brilliantly organised by Expert Africa - knowledgeable and friendly. Tailor-made trip, and Expert Africa provided us with plenty of local knowledge which really helped. Every detail attended to. Have already recommended them to family.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by ChrisC, 23 Nov 2023
Holiday Rating:

Luxury Safari Holiday

A touring holiday in Namibia finishing up in South Africa. Beautiful places to stay, wonderful wildlife.

A touring holiday in Namibia finishing up in South Africa. Beautiful places to stay, wonderful wildlife.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa. Lives up to the name. They arranged a wonderful trip for us. The arrangements were flawless.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by frenchp, 20 Nov 2023
Holiday Rating:

Truly amazing

We have been to Africa many times previously, but the professionalism from Expert Africa and the communication was second to none. The information pack they send is top class with everything you need to make sure your trip goes to plan - will definitely use then again.

We have been to Africa many times previously, but the professionalism from Expert Africa and the communication was second to none. The information pack they send is top class with everything you need to make sure your trip goes to plan - will definitely use then again.

Rating for tour operator:

really professional, lovely pack with good quality wallet for all your documentation - wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the not too distant future!

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by george up north, 1 Aug 2023
Holiday Rating:

namibia 2023

fantastic tailor made trip exceeding expectations

fantastic tailor made trip exceeding expectations

Rating for tour operator:

helpful and responsive. asked about us as the first thing so clearly not a one size fits all trip

Expert Africa responded to this review on 01 Sep 2023:

It was a pleasure to help put together this fantastic trip for you and your family. And we are delighted that your experience of Namibia exceeded your expectations!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Alex from the Algarve, 17 Jun 2023
Holiday Rating:

A 70th to remember!

A life long dream to drive around Namibia came true for my husband to celebrate his 70th. We've long loved Africa and always love a road trip - what a great partnership this was. We drove 3,000 km in three weeks - cruised down the Chobe, flew over the Okovanga and Victoria Falls. It was a real cornucopia of everything that is great about Africa - wonderful people - stunning locations and wildlife.

A life long dream to drive around Namibia came true for my husband to celebrate his 70th. We've long loved Africa and always love a road trip - what a great partnership this was. We drove 3,000 km in three weeks - cruised down the Chobe, flew over the Okovanga and Victoria Falls. It was a real cornucopia of everything that is great about Africa - wonderful people - stunning locations and wildlife.

Rating for tour operator:

We normally travel independantly but opted this time to share the load with Expert Africa and boy am I glad we did! Namibia is a huge country with such a diversity of options - using Expert Africa helped me refine the trip to meet all our criteria. Its a real skill to sit in New Zealand (as the agent) talking to a client in Algarve and really get to understand what the client requires - well done Maruka!!

Expert Africa responded to this review on 19 Jun 2023:

A road trip through Namibia should be on everyone's to do list and we are delighted you enjoyed yours so much. It was especially wonderful to hear about how many of the lodges offered you a special treat during your stay in celebration of your husbands birthday!

Expert Africa responded to this review on 19 Jun 2023:

It was a pleasure to discuss your travel ideas and the experiences you wanted for the both of you as you were planning this trip to surprise your husband with. Thank you for putting your trust in us. Most importantly, we loved hearing all about how the trip went and what the highlights were for you.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by K&G, 29 Apr 2023
Holiday Rating:

Once in a lifetime experience

A first time trip to Namibia, where we drove ourselves for over 2500km, and every stop felt like a different adventure.

A first time trip to Namibia, where we drove ourselves for over 2500km, and every stop felt like a different adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

From start to finish this holiday, organised completely by Expert Africa, was superb. Everything was just as we wanted it, if not better. They really are best in class for their in depth knowledge and personal insight, the quality of the supporting documents they provide and the detail of their website to help you plan in advance.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Prof. L & wife from Denmark, 5 Dec 2022
Holiday Rating:

Anyone who has not traveled far thinks his mother is the best cook

It´s our 4th trip arranged through ExpertAfrica. We had the most amazing experience, read on: https://recollectionsafrica.blogspot.com/2022/ describes out tour in 2022 with ExpertAfrica.

It´s our 4th trip arranged through ExpertAfrica. We had the most amazing experience, read on: https://recollectionsafrica.blogspot.com/2022/ describes out tour in 2022 with ExpertAfrica.

Rating for tour operator:

We get qualified assistance with booking and itinirary despite own extended knowledge about Africa visiting > 20 countries and specifically Namibia for five times. ExpertAfrica ihas proven a very reliable travel agent

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by A&M from San Diego, 3 Dec 2022
Holiday Rating:

Incredible Self Drive in Namibia

Two weeks of self driving throughout Namibia, staying at lodges in unique habitats or locations in the country. 2-3 days at each location, enjoying the knowledge of local guides as we toured private reserves and national parks. The trip was bookended by stays at nicer lodges and hotels to ease the effects of jet lag from the USA and end our travel on a high note.

Two weeks of self driving throughout Namibia, staying at lodges in unique habitats or locations in the country. 2-3 days at each location, enjoying the knowledge of local guides as we toured private reserves and national parks. The trip was bookended by stays at nicer lodges and hotels to ease the effects of jet lag from the USA and end our travel on a high note.

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic tour company that has now organized 2 month-long trips for our small group to various parts of Southern Africa in the last 5 years. Numerous conversations to create an itinerary of lodges and activities to suit our tastes and budgets. Responsive staff with in-country experience that cannot be overemphasized for its contribution to a successful trip. Thanks again to Tracy and the staff at Expert Africa!

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Safari Lovers, 26 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Self drive from Windhoek to Etosha and along The Caprivi strip.

We flew in to Windhoek, collected a 4 wheel drive car and took two weeks to get to Katima Mulilo. Stopping at Mundulea Reserve, Onguma Camp ( Etosha ), Hakusembe Lodge, River Dance Lodge, Namibia Tented Camp, Nkasa Lapala Lodge . Dropped off car in Katima Mulilo, driven across border to Kasane. Then flew into delta - Selinda Explorer Camp which is fabulous. Day trip to see the magnificent Victoria Falls

We flew in to Windhoek, collected a 4 wheel drive car and took two weeks to get to Katima Mulilo. Stopping at Mundulea Reserve, Onguma Camp ( Etosha ), Hakusembe Lodge, River Dance Lodge, Namibia Tented Camp, Nkasa Lapala Lodge . Dropped off car in Katima Mulilo, driven across border to Kasane. Then flew into delta - Selinda Explorer Camp which is fabulous. Day trip to see the magnificent Victoria Falls

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa have organised many trips to Southern Africa for us over the years. We wouldn't go with anyone else. Professional, knowledgable and reliable.