Tailor-made Namibia Safari reviews

Tailor-made Namibia Safari reviews

Overall holiday rating

5 100%
Reviews submitted: 30
Reviews accepted: 30
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
30
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Fantastically organised Namibian adventure. Great experiences we will never forget!

By Jamesy on 15 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

We traveled to Victoria falls and Namibia. We stayed in a mixture of middle / high end accommodations in stunning settings self driving between lots of locations in a relatively short time frame.

Namibi - a two week tour

By Mrs G - Northumberland on 7 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

We are a family of five and thoroughly enjoyed our two week self drive holiday in Namibia. Expert Africa organised our routes and accommodation and the entire holiday was a huge success. We saw most of the places in Namibia that any traveler would want to see and so many wonderful animals. We stayed in remote lodges and towns and we enjoyed everything from Sand Boarding on the Dunes to the magnificent watering holes of Etosha.

This was a a fantastic holdiday!

Holiday of a lifetime in Namibia

By Jones Family on 25 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

We spent 7 days on safari in Namibia and then another 7 days self drive in Namibia visiting the area around and the sand dunes at Sossosvlei. Expert Africa put this trip together for us and they were absolutely excellent.

Great service resulting in an unforgetible holiday experience

By Andy H on 4 Nov 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

3 week self drive safari to Namibia

Namibia - Big Landscape, Desert, Animals and Wonderful People

By JR on 15 Oct 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

Namibia - Big Landscape, Desert, Animals and Wonderful People. Inspired by the landscapes in the Mad Max Fury Road movie, the drama of them exceeded our expectations. Then there were the wild animals and the wonderful Namibians. What an amazing cuntry.

Absolutely fantastic!

By Margaret on 9 Oct 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

We fell in love with Namibia. The landscape was unlike anything else we had seen and we were awestruck by the scale and variety of it. Then there were the animals and the birds which held us spellbound. All of this was against the background of staying in lodges in the most unusual and picturesque of settings where we were very well looked after and enjoyed fantastic cuisine.

Tour of Namibia during August and Septemebr 2015

By Kent couple on 3 Oct 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

We had an amazing 17 night self drive trip to Namibia taking in Windhoek, Etosha, Swakopmund and the coast and finally the Namib desert. The wildlife was fantastic - saw lion, leopard, cheetah, elephant, rhino and much more. The people were friendly and welcoming and the food and standard of accommodation at all the places we stayed at were either generally very good or excellent.

Our beautifully planned trip to Namibia fulfilled and exceeded all expectations

By Miss R T 15 on 30 Sep 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

Expert Africa helped us plan our first trip to Namibia in August 2015. It was a superb experience which will live with us forever. We spent two and a half weeks driving ourselves through spectacularly beautiful and ever-changing terrain, staying in fantastic places and enjoying the marvels of nature that abound all over the country. All the arrangements made for use were impeccable. The information provided by Expert Africa was terrific, preparing us extremely for all aspects of the trip and deepening our understanding and enjoyment of all that we saw and did. Thanks to Expert Africa, it was our first trip to this wonderful country, but it won't be our last.

Wonderful trip around Namibia

By Patrick on 28 Sep 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

We are a family of four, with the children aged 20 and 23, and did a driving tour around the main sights in Namibia. We had a fantastic time - we loved the scenery, landscapes, game reserves and overall experience of the country. We travelled around the country in an anti-clockwise direction from Windhoek, travelling to Erongo Wilderness Lodge, then up to Etosha, staying at private reserves on both the east and west sides of Etosha. We saw large concentrations of game at the waterholes. From there we drove to Damaraland Camp, which was the highlight of our trip. We went on a superb drive to see the desert adapted elephants in Damaraland. We then drove all the way down the Skeleton Coast from Torra Bay to Swakopmund. Whilst there two of us did a day trip to Sandwich Harbour with Turnstone Tours and the children enjoyed sand boarding and quad biking with Desert Explorers. We finished our trip at Kulala with a visit to the fantastic landscape at Sossusvlei. Overall we drove more than 2500km around Namibia - driving was easy on straight roads with no traffic. The people in Namibia were friendly everywhere we went and we always felt safe.

Namibia adventure

By Jules on 26 Sep 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

We had a real adventure and really enjoyed our trip to Namibia . It was full of surprises and we felt safe and looked after throughout the trip despite travelling on our own.

We stayed in some wonderful lodges had some great food and wines . The wildlife was amazing we had not imagined what we would see. Amazingly!