AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Kenya Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Kenya Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 29
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 29
Reviews Accepted: 29
Reviews Rejected: 0
29 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Trekker, 4 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Ol Pejeta Bush Camp experience, Kenya

Excellent Bush Camp experience and safaris in all respects, including travel arrangements.

Excellent Bush Camp experience and safaris in all respects, including travel arrangements.

Rating for tour operator:

Cannot be faulted, knowledge, service, speed of response, very pleasant.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Thompson's Safari, 29 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

ExpertAfrica Kenya Safari

At our request, ExpertAfrica organized a personalized trip to Kenya for three of us (parents and a grown child), within our budgetary constraints. We visited three camps, each offering a view of different aspects of safaris in Kenya. El Karama Eco-Lodge offered an interesting link between historic cattle ranching and a low key impact on life in Kenya. The Mara Ngenche Safari Camp took us into a dense, thickly-forested riverine forest. ...

At our request, ExpertAfrica organized a personalized trip to Kenya for three of us (parents and a grown child), within our budgetary constraints. We visited three camps, each offering a view of different aspects of safaris in Kenya. El Karama Eco-Lodge offered an interesting link between historic cattle ranching and a low key impact on life in Kenya. The Mara Ngenche Safari Camp took us into a dense, thickly-forested riverine forest. We were quite isolated until we emerged into the savannas to find wildebeest (etc) and the ever-present lions--and the flocks of tourists in their many vehicles, including buses. Quite a contrast with the El Karama area. Our third stop was the elegant Tortilis Camp with huge herds of elephants. An interesting extra event here was a most interesting visit to a Maasai village.

Rating for tour operator:

Richard Trillo from ExpertAfrica did a wonderful job, integrating our desires for a trip to Kenya and a modest budget. It wasn't "cheap" but nevertsheless "modest". Richard listened carefully, heard what we wanted, and organized everything: flights, pickups, camp reservations. In fact, down to the last detail. And everything worked out! We were immensely pleased with ExpertAfrica and would highly recommend them for safaris.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by R and J, 16 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

A return visit to Kenya - our trips just get better and better

We wanted to see lots of wildlife and we were not disappointed. We stayed at two wonderful camps in the Mara with gold eco awards. We had the most amazing wildlife viewing with great abundance and diversity of animals. The knowledge and experience of our guides meant they could anticipate the animals behaviour so we had the privilege of watching them coming towards us. We therefore got very close views. They also understood the importance ...

We wanted to see lots of wildlife and we were not disappointed. We stayed at two wonderful camps in the Mara with gold eco awards. We had the most amazing wildlife viewing with great abundance and diversity of animals. The knowledge and experience of our guides meant they could anticipate the animals behaviour so we had the privilege of watching them coming towards us. We therefore got very close views. They also understood the importance of lighting and positioning for photographs. We have been on many wildlife trips but this was our best.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Expert Africa on a number of occasions to different countries within Africa and have always had a fantastic holiday. The fact that they are a small operator covering just a small number of countries means they have extensive knowledge and personal experience of the places we want to visit. They are all passionate about Africa and it is great to be able to speak to someone who has been to the region regularly and visited the areas and camps we are considering. Our recent trip was to Kenya and the person who organised the trip for us is the author of the Rough Guide to Kenya. You really can't get someone who has more experience than that can you?

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Kenya Safari, 20 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Kenya Safari

What a spactacular experience. Eleven days on safari, four camps, amazing wildlfe and the great migration to boot. Our trip was everything we had hoped for and more. And everything came together like clockwork.

What a spactacular experience. Eleven days on safari, four camps, amazing wildlfe and the great migration to boot. Our trip was everything we had hoped for and more. And everything came together like clockwork.

Rating for tour operator:

From the very start it was clear our contact at Expert Africa knew what he was taliking about. Enthusiastic, knowledgeable and experienced, I'd recommend Richard Trillo at Expert Africa to anyone considering a trip to Kenya.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Paul, 24 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Africa August 2016

We stayed in the Kicheche Bush Camp and Kicheche Mara. Both are excellent Bush Camps in the Masai Mara. Our stay at both camps, overnight accommodation in Nairobi, internal transfers and flights were arranged by Expert Africa. Everything worked like clockwork.

We stayed in the Kicheche Bush Camp and Kicheche Mara. Both are excellent Bush Camps in the Masai Mara. Our stay at both camps, overnight accommodation in Nairobi, internal transfers and flights were arranged by Expert Africa. Everything worked like clockwork.

Rating for tour operator:

Hugely knowledgeable and real experts on Africa.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by The New Mrs Redman, 3 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

The holiday of a lifetime

Expert Africa helped us to organise the trip of a lifetime for our honeymoon. Laikipia and the Maasai Mara National Parks in Kenya were sublime; and Zanzibar provided the R&R we needed after 8 days on safari. We absolutely loved it!

Expert Africa helped us to organise the trip of a lifetime for our honeymoon. Laikipia and the Maasai Mara National Parks in Kenya were sublime; and Zanzibar provided the R&R we needed after 8 days on safari. We absolutely loved it!

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, professional, bespoke and friendly service from people who genuinely know and love Africa.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by sanyati, 24 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Safari with Offbeat Camps

A weeks safari to Kenya, very well organised, very good choice of camps

A weeks safari to Kenya, very well organised, very good choice of camps

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa listened to what type of safari I wanted, and came up with an excellent choice of camps. Would use them again

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Cuckoo Wings, 18 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Just Amazing - Holiday of a Lifetime!!

We have just returned from a two week, four centre, holiday which was arranged for us by Richard Trillo of Expert Africa. The holiday was outstanding in every respect. We had met with Richard to discuss what we wanted and he tailored the holiday to perfectly fit our desires.We were most impressed with teh camps he chose for us and the attention to detail, right down to having our own personal driver for our last day in Nairobi, recommendation ...

We have just returned from a two week, four centre, holiday which was arranged for us by Richard Trillo of Expert Africa. The holiday was outstanding in every respect. We had met with Richard to discuss what we wanted and he tailored the holiday to perfectly fit our desires.We were most impressed with teh camps he chose for us and the attention to detail, right down to having our own personal driver for our last day in Nairobi, recommendation of restaurant for lunch, etc. Every details had been thought through and worked seamlessly. If we go on safari again we would always come to Expert Africa.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator's knowledge of Kenya is comprehensive and with the choice of so many camps we could have chosen to stay in, he guided absolutely to the right choices but left the final selection to us.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Ms R from Leicester, 14 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

A perfect trip

After listening to what I wanted Expert Africa put together all the separate elements (hotels, bush-camps, transfers, flights, etc) of my trip into a seamless wonderful experience. I stayed in 4 different places with varying degrees of luxury but the main purpose of my trip - wildlife viewing on safari - was exactly what I had hoped for. Knowledgeable guides helping me understand animal behaviours.

After listening to what I wanted Expert Africa put together all the separate elements (hotels, bush-camps, transfers, flights, etc) of my trip into a seamless wonderful experience. I stayed in 4 different places with varying degrees of luxury but the main purpose of my trip - wildlife viewing on safari - was exactly what I had hoped for. Knowledgeable guides helping me understand animal behaviours.

Rating for tour operator:

I've travelled with Expert Africa a few times before so they know my preferences and where I've been before. They still took the time to discuss with me what I wanted from my recent trip and then gave me a number of options that I could look at on their extensive website. This made it easy for me to choose. Once the bare bones were in place, the agents local knowledge was invaluable. He was able to make a number of very helpful suggestions such as places to eat close to the airport on the evening of my return home.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Mrs C, 1 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful trip to Kenya

All the arrangements made by Expert Africa worked well, our accommodation was first class, food excellent and the guides for our wildlife experience were outstanding.

All the arrangements made by Expert Africa worked well, our accommodation was first class, food excellent and the guides for our wildlife experience were outstanding.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa staff are just that - experts! The Rough Guide to Kenya was written by our expert, Richard Trillo. We have travelled with this company twice before and would not hesitate to return.