AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Undiscovered Northern Kerala Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Undiscovered Northern Kerala

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 9
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 9
Reviews Accepted: 9
Reviews Rejected: 0
9 reviews
Sort by:
Undiscovered Northern Kerala by Kirbygrip, 20 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

First experience of Kerala

Experience Travel Group organised a visit to Kerala. They put together an itinerary that suited us. We wanted to be more off the beaten track but still comfortable. Our stays at coffee and tea plantations, safari lodge, a beach resort and houseboat on the North Kerala backwaters, were delightful and exceeded our expectations. The underlying organisation of the trip meant we had no worries about where we should be and how we should get there...

Experience Travel Group organised a visit to Kerala. They put together an itinerary that suited us. We wanted to be more off the beaten track but still comfortable. Our stays at coffee and tea plantations, safari lodge, a beach resort and houseboat on the North Kerala backwaters, were delightful and exceeded our expectations. The underlying organisation of the trip meant we had no worries about where we should be and how we should get there. The activities provided - such as local walks and safaris, were very welcome and informative. We were able to get to know Kerala and its people in a more intimate way, which is what we wanted to do. The itinerary was well thought through so that we had a mixture of experiences with a balance of activity and relaxation that suited us. Kerala was a wonderful experience which excited all senses at once. Amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group got to know us and what we liked and disliked. We were initially unsure about how to convey what we wanted from the holiday, but ETG made it very easy. They put together an itinerary with the local office. The UK staff were experienced and knowledgeable about Kerala. On the holiday we were greeted and looked after from the outset. At each place we travelled to the staff knew who we were and the details of our travel plans, so that everything worked seamlessly. The experiences we had were appropriate and beyond our expectations. Staff, and drivers were professional and we felt well looked after by both the UK and local office. Everyone was very friendly and hospitable.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Apr 2020:

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in Kerala and all the local experiences so much. It's a glorious part of India, and there are many more beautiful regions to discover! Best wishes from Sara and all at ETG

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Apr 2020:

Thank you for your kind words Karen. I do hope you travel with us again. best wishes Sara and all at ETG

Undiscovered Northern Kerala by KitBigCat, 3 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

A kaleidoscope of colour , adventure and difference .

A compelling mix of city , hills , safari and beach interwoven with local cultural , scenic and culinary experience .

A compelling mix of city , hills , safari and beach interwoven with local cultural , scenic and culinary experience .

Rating for tour operator:

For the third year running really excellent .

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 17 Mar 2020:

I am so glad you had such a wonderful mix of experience in South India!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 17 Mar 2020:

Thank you Kit for keep on coming back to us, and we look forward to helping you plan your next holiday! best wishes Sara & the ETG Team

Undiscovered Northern Kerala by Blossom, 27 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous holiday incorporating 6 days cycling followed by relaxing on the backwaters and it's wonderful scenery

Kerala is a beautiful region, mountains, spice plantations, backwaters and sea. Everywhere is so lush and green. The people are really friendly and seem very interested in foreigners. The food is superb, I don't think I had one bad meal. All hotels were fantastic.

Kerala is a beautiful region, mountains, spice plantations, backwaters and sea. Everywhere is so lush and green. The people are really friendly and seem very interested in foreigners. The food is superb, I don't think I had one bad meal. All hotels were fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

James is great, it's the second time I h.ave booked a holiday through him. It's a good working relationship

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Mar 2020:

Dear Diana,

Great to hear! We love the food in Kerala and thank you for your kind words about james' - we'll tell him!

Regards,

The ETG Team

Undiscovered Northern Kerala by Ross, 19 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

What a great vacation!

16 days in Kerala, away from the beaten track. Superbly organised from beginning to end. What an experience.

16 days in Kerala, away from the beaten track. Superbly organised from beginning to end. What an experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely service minded and professional, with a personal touch.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Dec 2019:

Dear Ross,

That's excellent news. Thanks for saying such kind things and so pleased you had a brilliant holiday.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends!

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Undiscovered Northern Kerala by Gerry, 6 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

India and its Wildlife with new conservation policies

We arrived in Bangalore ( silicon city of India), then on to Mysore where we saw the palace illuminated at night; then on safari trips to Nagarhole and Bandipur seeing the conservation progress for helping the natural breeding of animals such as tigers, elephants and other wildlife. We were very impressed with their policies to stop plastic and allow nature to weave its magic wand for recovery and conservation of the land and inhabitants. We ...

We arrived in Bangalore ( silicon city of India), then on to Mysore where we saw the palace illuminated at night; then on safari trips to Nagarhole and Bandipur seeing the conservation progress for helping the natural breeding of animals such as tigers, elephants and other wildlife. We were very impressed with their policies to stop plastic and allow nature to weave its magic wand for recovery and conservation of the land and inhabitants. We then visited the coffee and tea plantations and arrived in `Cochin and Ernakulam to explore the old and new city.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group are extremely professional and very considerate for each individual's preferences when travelling to new places. I would recommend them for their ability to put together names people for every part of the journey who were so helpful, informative and considered our safety.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 06 May 2019:

Dear Geraldine

Thanks for this lovely review. We're delighted you got to see such a variety of wildlife in your time at Nagarhole and Bandipur...it must have been a great experience.

Great you had another fantastic trip with ETG and look forward to hearing from you in the future.

James & The ETG Team.

Undiscovered Northern Kerala by Colrob, 4 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

A return to Kerala

We thoroughly enjoyed our Kerala experience with a variety of experiences, gentle friendly people and good places to stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our Kerala experience with a variety of experiences, gentle friendly people and good places to stay

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel take amazing care to ensure your holiday is tailor made to suit your every wish. The staff are very friendly and work hard to ensure they provide a holiday of a life time!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 05 Mar 2019:

Hi Colin,

Thank you so much for coming back to us again! We're so pleased you had another great trip. Kerala is such a great destination: constantly surprising to us too. Looking forward to discussing your next plans!

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Undiscovered Northern Kerala by Wilmsie, 12 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kerala and Karnataka Wildlife

A wonderful first experience of India, with lots of variety of landscapes, exciting wildlife and excellent accommodation.

A wonderful first experience of India, with lots of variety of landscapes, exciting wildlife and excellent accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

Produced an excellent personalised itinerary based on our requirements. The staff in India & London were excellent, being knowledgeable and looking after our every need

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Feb 2019:

Dear David

Thanks for this lovely feedback, great to hear your first experience of India was so special. Northern Kerala is such a beautiful and quiet part of the world.

Look forward to hearing from you about more adventures to South East Asia.

All the best

James & the ETG Team

Undiscovered Northern Kerala by sandino, 10 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

We had a wonderful holiday

Our visit to India was the first time we had travelled in Asia and we had both been a little nervous as to quite what the trip may involve. In fact the reality was that we had no need for nervousness as everything we had been promised in terms of the quality of accommodation and care combined with the range of experiences offered all were excellent. We had an absolutely wonderful time and the memories we come back with are the lovelyy and enriching ...

Our visit to India was the first time we had travelled in Asia and we had both been a little nervous as to quite what the trip may involve. In fact the reality was that we had no need for nervousness as everything we had been promised in terms of the quality of accommodation and care combined with the range of experiences offered all were excellent. We had an absolutely wonderful time and the memories we come back with are the lovelyy and enriching souvenir that India has left us

Rating for tour operator:

I would recommend the Experience travel Group to anyone. They did everything they undertook to do and did so with great courtesy

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 10 Mar 2017:

Dear Tony,

What a lovely review! So glad you had a brilliant time in India. Most people are nervous about India before visiting and then pleasantly surprised. We hope to hear from you again to visit other areas of India or further afield in Asia.

Many thanks,

Sam Clark
Co-founder

Undiscovered Northern Kerala by John B, 14 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Every detail considered

Two weeks in India - three centres, Tower House Hotel In Cochin, Banyan Farm-stay in Southern India, followed by a few days in Chandigarh to attend a friend's wedding. All flights, transfers, accommodation, plus several excursions, organised by Experience Travel.

Two weeks in India - three centres, Tower House Hotel In Cochin, Banyan Farm-stay in Southern India, followed by a few days in Chandigarh to attend a friend's wedding. All flights, transfers, accommodation, plus several excursions, organised by Experience Travel.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything about this company is excellent. From a single phone call, they produced an itinerary for independent travel which accurately reflected our wishes, then altered it when we changed our mind. Our holiday in India went without a hitch, with every detail considered. Everything happened according to plan - meet and greet, transfers, excursions. We had the services of very accommodating, punctual, knowledgeable and friendly drivers and guides. At the Clapham office they have a knowledgeable India specialist, and we also had phone numbers for local agents who made sure everything was going well for us. The company only does Asian destinations, but if that is where you are going, look no further.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Feb 2017:

Dear John,

That is a really great review to read on a Tuesday morning! Thank you so much for your kind words - that really makes it worthwhile. I'll pass on your comments to your consultant and the team on the ground. We very much hope to hear from you again next time you plan to visit Asia.

Best,

Sam
Co-fiunder & MD