AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Naturetrek

India - Tiger Direct! Traveller Reviews

Reviews of India - Tiger Direct!

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 12
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 12
Reviews Accepted: 12
Reviews Rejected: 0
12 reviews
Sort by:
India - Tiger Direct! by Lisa and Ant, 6 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Tigers Direct ! - did exactly what they said they would!!

Fantastic Busy Engaging Beautiful scenery Knowledgable and friendly guides Felt safe at all times Want to go again!

Fantastic Busy Engaging Beautiful scenery Knowledgable and friendly guides Felt safe at all times Want to go again!

Rating for tour operator:

Always friendly and helpful

India - Tiger Direct! by SallyT, 1 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic holiday

The whole trip was very well organised and planned, concentrating on the wildlife parks with minimal travelling in between. All the lodges were lovely with friendly, helpful staff and we were lucky to be travelling in a group of super people who quickly all became friends. The tour guides organised everything superbly and were always on hand to help if needed, the wildlife sightings we had were excellent and all the guides, spotters and drivers ...

The whole trip was very well organised and planned, concentrating on the wildlife parks with minimal travelling in between. All the lodges were lovely with friendly, helpful staff and we were lucky to be travelling in a group of super people who quickly all became friends. The tour guides organised everything superbly and were always on hand to help if needed, the wildlife sightings we had were excellent and all the guides, spotters and drivers were excellent at their job, it all seemed to go so quickly and we look forward to a return trip.

Rating for tour operator:

From making our first enquiry, receiving our tour guidelines and pre-departure information, keeping us updated with latest news, Naturetrek were very professional throughout, everything was really well documentated, they were always available to answer any questions and give advise if needed, their guides on the trip were fantastic, very knowledgeable and keen for us to get good sightings, look forward to travelling with them again soon, and think everyone in our little party felt the same.

India - Tiger Direct! by big cat lover, 30 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Experience

Tiger Direct was a wonderful holiday experience. The accommodation was superb, we stayed in 3 lodges,. The rooms were all lovely and the food and service at each of them was exceptional. All the staff were very efficient and very friendly and approachable. The local guides & drivers were excellent, they were determined to find us the wildlife we wanted to see The NatureTrek leaders were both lovely.....friendly, professional, knowledgeable and ...

Tiger Direct was a wonderful holiday experience. The accommodation was superb, we stayed in 3 lodges,. The rooms were all lovely and the food and service at each of them was exceptional. All the staff were very efficient and very friendly and approachable. The local guides & drivers were excellent, they were determined to find us the wildlife we wanted to see The NatureTrek leaders were both lovely.....friendly, professional, knowledgeable and caring. Everything ran like clockwork. We were lucky enough to see 5 tigers, sloth bears, wild dogs, giant squirrels, hundreds of bird species and almost everything we had hoped ( but never expected ) to see!

Rating for tour operator:

I can not recommend NatureTrek highly enough. The pre-departure information was outstanding. Absolutely everything was covered. The whole tour was brilliant, and everything ran very smoothly. There was nothing whatsoever to complain about!! One of the best organised holidays I have ever had!

India - Tiger Direct! by Cookie30, 4 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Excellent wildlife experience in a fascinating country offering great diversity and providing excellent guides

Travelled to Tadiba Pench and Kanha with super tiger sightings and excellent knowledgable guides. A well put together tour with a small group of equal enthusiasts. Naturetrek give good information and deliver what is advertised. We have travelled with them on numerous occasions and will definitely travel with them again.

Travelled to Tadiba Pench and Kanha with super tiger sightings and excellent knowledgable guides. A well put together tour with a small group of equal enthusiasts. Naturetrek give good information and deliver what is advertised. We have travelled with them on numerous occasions and will definitely travel with them again.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent tour operator who gives relevant accurate information and deliver on what they advertise. Approachable prior to booking and provide excellent guides who are not only knowledgable but are personable and have lovely senses of humour. We raised a few niggles after the holiday which they replied to and addressed what they could or could not do about any small comments which addressed the concerns.

India - Tiger Direct! by Cookie30, 4 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Excellent wildlife experience in a fascinating country offering great diversity and providing excellent guides

Travelled to Tadiba Pench and Kanha with super tiger sightings and excellent knowledgable guides. A well put together tour with a small group of equal enthusiasts. Naturetrek give good information and deliver what is advertised. We have travelled with them on numerous occasions and will definitely travel with them again.

Travelled to Tadiba Pench and Kanha with super tiger sightings and excellent knowledgable guides. A well put together tour with a small group of equal enthusiasts. Naturetrek give good information and deliver what is advertised. We have travelled with them on numerous occasions and will definitely travel with them again.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent tour operator who gives relevant accurate information and deliver on what they advertise. Approachable prior to booking and provide excellent guides who are not only knowledgable but are personable and have lovely senses of humour. We raised a few niggles after the holiday which they replied to and addressed what they could or could not do about any small comments which addressed the concerns.

India - Tiger Direct! by Anneraysh, 2 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

India Tiger Direct introducing Tigers at very close quarters

Stunning comfortable accommodationin all 3 reserves with tasty locally sourced meals. Well organised and excellent tour leaders Durgesh Singh and Anand Sinha who were calm,efficient and very fair with well planned rotas giving opportunities for everyone.to see the animals and birds they wanted to. There was a wide range of wildlife with Tigers being the main focus initially but the variety of animals led us to see leopards,Sloth bears and ...

Stunning comfortable accommodationin all 3 reserves with tasty locally sourced meals. Well organised and excellent tour leaders Durgesh Singh and Anand Sinha who were calm,efficient and very fair with well planned rotas giving opportunities for everyone.to see the animals and birds they wanted to. There was a wide range of wildlife with Tigers being the main focus initially but the variety of animals led us to see leopards,Sloth bears and many more with colourful birds ,flowers, insects and trees providing a wider knowledge of the 3 varied reserves. Stories and intimate knowledge and memories from our guides created a real feeling of involvement in the spotting and trackiing process. My husband and I and our friends had excellent photo opportunities better than ever expected with Tigers sighted within the first hour of our first day and then walking so close by. Breathtaking. We have so many amazing photos and memories .Thank you very much Nature trek๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐ŸŒพ.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled widely around the world but Naturetrek are new to us , They did not disappoint and we would be keen to explore further tours with them in the future. Communication was efficient resulting in detailed accurate information being sent to us in advance of our trip which allowed us to plan well before leaving. We appreciated the brochure with lots of information about daily plans and transfers and the pre information regarding accommodation,group members and tour leaders. Our travel from Manchester via London and Mumbai to Nagpur and onwards was well co-ordinated and efficient. The tour was well run with eager anticipation daily as we all set out to follow the carefully organised planning of Durgesh Singh and supported byAnand Sinha. They were amazing. A well thought out and excellent tour from start to finish. Thank you.

India - Tiger Direct! by EmJay, 25 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

In the Footsteps of Kipling -Tigers, Sloth Bears and leopards!

We travelled with NatureTrek (our 9th tour with them) in the hopes of seeing Tigers on their Tigers Direct holiday. We saw, at very close range, Tigers and cubs, Sloth Bears and Leopards plus many other indigenous mammals and enjoyed frequent sightings of exotic eagles and owls. Our first tiger sighting was made after just 20 minutes of entering the National Park on our first day! Our most memorable experience? Well, two actually - A Tigress ...

We travelled with NatureTrek (our 9th tour with them) in the hopes of seeing Tigers on their Tigers Direct holiday. We saw, at very close range, Tigers and cubs, Sloth Bears and Leopards plus many other indigenous mammals and enjoyed frequent sightings of exotic eagles and owls. Our first tiger sighting was made after just 20 minutes of entering the National Park on our first day! Our most memorable experience? Well, two actually - A Tigress who brought her twin cubs to show off to us on a bank at eye-level just 12 feet away from our open jeep and a male tiger crossing the track immediately behind our parked jeep and who gave us a good hard look then emitted a spine-chilling grow! A truly wonderful experience and to be strongly recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

NatureTrek has had a 100% success rate in seeing tigers on this particular itinerary. A consistently good operator across all continents which is why we are travelling with them again next year.

India - Tiger Direct! by G Dog, 3 Dec 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Tiger marathon.

An amazing adventure in India - perfectly organised by real professionals. Our target was to see and photograph Indian wildlife, specifically Tigers. We saw eleven of these magnificent creatures and got some great shots. Our guide was brilliant in every respect. Accommodation was as expected, a very good standard for the environment. All went like clockwork despite a fairly extensive itinerary. Naturetrek staff both in UK, India could not ...

An amazing adventure in India - perfectly organised by real professionals. Our target was to see and photograph Indian wildlife, specifically Tigers. We saw eleven of these magnificent creatures and got some great shots. Our guide was brilliant in every respect. Accommodation was as expected, a very good standard for the environment. All went like clockwork despite a fairly extensive itinerary. Naturetrek staff both in UK, India could not be more helpful. We love wildlife holidays and fully expect to use Naturetrek for our future adventures!

Rating for tour operator:

Superb from day one, nothing too much trouble and very efficiently handled.

India - Tiger Direct! by Orchidman, 18 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Tigers beyond belief

Flew to Nagha via Mumbai. Visited four tiger reserves. Accommodation excellent in small lodges. Accompanied throughout by high quality experienced guides, drivers and spotters. Visited Tadoba, Pench, Kanha & Satpura national parks. Two drives every day, early morning and afternoon/evening. Saw tiger on 10 occasions together with sloth bear, wild dogs, jackals, leopard etc. Wonderful birding. Naturetrek employed the best personnel available ...

Flew to Nagha via Mumbai. Visited four tiger reserves. Accommodation excellent in small lodges. Accompanied throughout by high quality experienced guides, drivers and spotters. Visited Tadoba, Pench, Kanha & Satpura national parks. Two drives every day, early morning and afternoon/evening. Saw tiger on 10 occasions together with sloth bear, wild dogs, jackals, leopard etc. Wonderful birding. Naturetrek employed the best personnel available who gave us an unforgettablke experience. Unfortunately we were let down on the journey home by Jet Airways poor timekeeping. The Naturetrek Mumbai agent sorted everything: transport, overnight hotel etc.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek are one of the best operators for wildlife holidays. Having used them several times they cannot be faulted for service before and after the holiday.

India - Tiger Direct! by Baagh, 14 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

India Tiger Direct

We travelled to 3 different Tiger Reserves in central India and saw a total of 10 different Tigers, 1 Leopard, 3 Sloth Bears and a family of Wild Dog amongst many other wonderful sightings. The Tour was extremely well organised, Tour Leader excellent,accommodation great particularly Kanha Jungle Lodge, food fabulous. What a wonderful wildlife experience, the sightings of Tiger in particular will live long in the memory, rural India was beautiful, ...

We travelled to 3 different Tiger Reserves in central India and saw a total of 10 different Tigers, 1 Leopard, 3 Sloth Bears and a family of Wild Dog amongst many other wonderful sightings. The Tour was extremely well organised, Tour Leader excellent,accommodation great particularly Kanha Jungle Lodge, food fabulous. What a wonderful wildlife experience, the sightings of Tiger in particular will live long in the memory, rural India was beautiful, people very welcoming

Rating for tour operator:

1st Class, Excellent pre tour information, and the organisation on the holiday was superb. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and informative with fantastic knowledge of all aspects of wildlife, the parks, excellent relationships with Park Guides and Hotel owners. Didn't have to worry about anything other than enjoying the experience.. 1st class..