AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 21
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 21
Reviews Accepted: 21
Reviews Rejected: 0
21 reviews
Sort by:
Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by JH, 9 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

A fantastic adventure across India.

Starting in New Delhi we visited, Agra, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Udaipur, Mumbai and finally Goa. In country support was excellent, from travel agent to guides.

Starting in New Delhi we visited, Agra, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Udaipur, Mumbai and finally Goa. In country support was excellent, from travel agent to guides.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group had arranged three holidays for us. From start to finish the experience has been superb.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 17 Mar 2020:

Hi John, I am delighted you had such a fanastic adventure through India and found our in country support so helpful.

Reviewer's images:
Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 17 Mar 2020:

Thank you John for your kind words! I am so glad that you keep coming back to us to arrange your next holiday. Best wishes Sara & the ETG Team

Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by Queenie, 28 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

An Adventure in Northern India!

Our holiday exceeded our expectations on all levels. Accommodation was very varied from Home-stays to a 5* hotel. At all times we were well looked after at hotels, by our driver(s) and Guides. It was the experience we had hoped for, some of the highlights being, seeing two tigers on separate days, the Taj Mahal, and a rickshaw street food tour of Old Delhi

Our holiday exceeded our expectations on all levels. Accommodation was very varied from Home-stays to a 5* hotel. At all times we were well looked after at hotels, by our driver(s) and Guides. It was the experience we had hoped for, some of the highlights being, seeing two tigers on separate days, the Taj Mahal, and a rickshaw street food tour of Old Delhi

Rating for tour operator:

James listened to our requirements and came up with a proposed itinerary which we discussed as a group. The contents and presentation stood out from other itineraries sourced from other tour operators. James was very patient with our questions prior to the holiday and reassured us during the holiday with the uncertainty of Jet Airways.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 28 Mar 2019:

Hi Guys

Delighted to hear all about your Indian journey. Thanks for all the detailed feedback too.

Look forward to hearing from you about your plans for Vietnam.

All the best

James & ETG

Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by Jules, 26 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great

Touring rajasthan , delhi and agra

Touring rajasthan , delhi and agra

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Mar 2019:

Thank you Julia, I am delighted you had such a good time in India. Best wishes Sara

Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by Lawyers, 19 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional

A fantastic first experience of India.

A fantastic first experience of India.

Rating for tour operator:

First class organisation and local knowledge.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Mar 2019:

Hi Chris
Thank you for posting your feedback here and also the more detailed feedback you sent directly. We are so pleased you had a great time with all the experiences and that you really liked the driver.
Best wishes, David

Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by Jinder, 18 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful holiday

Amazing trip that was organised to perfection. Great tours and great hotels.

Amazing trip that was organised to perfection. Great tours and great hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

James has been outstanding in organising our holiday. We are already thinking about booking our next holiday!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 19 Mar 2019:

Dear Herjinder

Thanks so much for this lovely review. We're delighted you had such a great time on your first visit to India and delighted you got to experience the Golden Temple, as you wished.

Look forward to hearing from you about future visits to India.

James & The ETG Team.

Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by Louise, 2 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Finding the real India

A time of variety and marked contrasts, enabling us to glimpse the culture, lifestyle and wildlife of this rapidly changing country. The local foods and customs were much enjoyed and being able to meeti with people in their homes provided insight into a different way of living.

A time of variety and marked contrasts, enabling us to glimpse the culture, lifestyle and wildlife of this rapidly changing country. The local foods and customs were much enjoyed and being able to meeti with people in their homes provided insight into a different way of living.

Rating for tour operator:

They listened to our preferences and requirements and delivered the perfect holiday, including all the variety and interesting elements we had requested. What's more, transport and communications worked like clockwork and we didn't waste a minute of precious time. This was the holiday of a lifetime and we could not fault the service provided by Experience Travel Group.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 04 Mar 2019:

Dear Ruth

Thanks very much for this lovely review. We're delighted you had such a great time in India and got to experience local customs and food and other experiences.

Look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

James & ETG

Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by Debsy, 2 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing & memorable

We visited Rajasthan, Shimla & Amritsar. The itinerary was perfect, hotels were amazing & exceeded our expectations. The sights were fabulous - I had to keep on pinching myself that I was actually at these incredible, world famous places. So much colour & sound - my head is still reeling from it. The people we met wonderful. I have left a piece of my heart & soul in India.

We visited Rajasthan, Shimla & Amritsar. The itinerary was perfect, hotels were amazing & exceeded our expectations. The sights were fabulous - I had to keep on pinching myself that I was actually at these incredible, world famous places. So much colour & sound - my head is still reeling from it. The people we met wonderful. I have left a piece of my heart & soul in India.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group guided us through all our planning - taking into account our wishes & giving us the benefit of their knowledge & advice. They were thorough in their follow-ups & provided us with everything we needed to ensure we were well prepared & everything was well organised. We couldn't have asked for better

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 03 Dec 2018:

Dear Debbie,

What a wonderful review. I know the feeling exactly about India too. Thank you very much for posting this and we very much hope you will be able to recommend us to others! A word of mouth recommendation means so much to us.

Regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder and MD

Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by Bob, 4 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Incredible mad, manic, marvellous India

India exceeded our expectations. The iternary planned for us was far better in reality than the written document. Plenty of variety whilst visiting sites of major interest.. Our driver was brilliant , calm and efficient. All our guides were very knowledgable and knew the best spots for photographs and where to stand away from the crowds. We stayed in a mixture of properties and all of them were of a high standard..We saw far more than we ...

India exceeded our expectations. The iternary planned for us was far better in reality than the written document. Plenty of variety whilst visiting sites of major interest.. Our driver was brilliant , calm and efficient. All our guides were very knowledgable and knew the best spots for photographs and where to stand away from the crowds. We stayed in a mixture of properties and all of them were of a high standard..We saw far more than we dared hope. Would return in a heartbeat and do it all again.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience travel were great from the initial contact till our return home. They took time to listen to our wishes and tailored a programme to suit with time to rest as well as visit major attractions. One of our favourites was watching the sunset on Jaipur.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 04 Apr 2018:

Dear Sue

Thank you so much for this lovely review...we're delighted you had such a great time in India and got to explore your fathers time in the country. I totally agree about the sunset over Jaipur!

Thanks for taking the time to feedback over the phone and for this great review.

We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

All the best

James

Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by The travellers, 28 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Incredible India

We visited New and Old Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, Fort Barli, Pune and Goa. Everywhere we went was a different experience and so interesting to learn about another country's culture and customs. The food was tasty and you didn't have to eat anything too spicy. We had a driver for the first week and several different guides who helped us to explore the different cities and to make the most of our time there. We had a good mix of sight seeing and down ...

We visited New and Old Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, Fort Barli, Pune and Goa. Everywhere we went was a different experience and so interesting to learn about another country's culture and customs. The food was tasty and you didn't have to eat anything too spicy. We had a driver for the first week and several different guides who helped us to explore the different cities and to make the most of our time there. We had a good mix of sight seeing and down time so we didn't end up too frazzled by the end of the holiday. It was a good idea to have a few days relaxation at the end of the trip to really unwind. An amazing holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel were extremely efficient in booking our holiday. All travel arrangements went very smoothly and we were met by an agent at each stage of our journey around India. Nothing was too much trouble. We had specific needs and these were noted and accommodated.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 28 Feb 2018:

Dear Caroline

I'm delighted to hear you had such a great! Thank you for this lovely review and for the really detailed feedback you sent back to us, much appreciated.

We hope to hear from you again soon.

James & The ETG Team

Essential Rajasthan & Taj Mahal by Steve s, 9 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Madhya Pradesh and Rajastan

We were treated to a rich variety of cultural, historic and wildlife experiences in both the classic towns of the area as well as the wildlife of nature reserves and parks

We were treated to a rich variety of cultural, historic and wildlife experiences in both the classic towns of the area as well as the wildlife of nature reserves and parks

Rating for tour operator:

This was our sixth holiday with Experience Travel, that alone says that we're pretty confident with what they do. We find that this company is very well informed and organised on what it offers. It also takes great care to listen to us then design a programme around our individual interests. There have been no nasty surprises with them but there have been plenty of good ones.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 10 Feb 2018:

Dear Steven,

Always our absolute pleasure. David told me about your bird watching too! Very much hope to do another trip too and see you both again at one of our events.

Kind regards,

Sam
Co-founder & MD