AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

A Different Side of Rajasthan Traveller Reviews

Reviews of A Different Side of Rajasthan

Overall Holiday Rating
97%
Excellent 6
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 7
Reviews Accepted: 7
Reviews Rejected: 0
7 reviews
Sort by:
A Different Side of Rajasthan by Steve and Jo, 10 May 2020
Holiday Rating:

An Exploration of Rural Rajasthan

Our holiday was a varied mixture personalised to our interests in historic towns and sites, architecture, textiles, rural life, wildlife and even the rather niche subject of railways

Our holiday was a varied mixture personalised to our interests in historic towns and sites, architecture, textiles, rural life, wildlife and even the rather niche subject of railways

Rating for tour operator:

We are confident that ETG listens to what our interests and preferences might be before constructing an itinerary. They have done a pretty impressive amount of background work to deliver many fascinating and enriching options and not just the standard grand venues offered by other companies. The fact that this was our eighth holiday with ETG basically says it all.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 10 May 2020:

Hi Steve

Thank you for the very kind words, I cannot believe it has been eight holidays that you have had with us.

We really appreciate you continuing to put your trust in us, it is a lot of fun to try and keep discovering our destinations with you.

We look forward to speaking to you again soon!

Kind Regards

Nick

A Different Side of Rajasthan by India 2020, 10 May 2020
Holiday Rating:

The magic of India

We had a wonderful holiday in Rajasthan which will remain long in the memory. India is a breathtakingly beautiful country full of splendid temples and palaces, noise and colour, peaceful rural scenes and most of all friendly welcoming people. We stayed in some amazing hotels and had brilliant guides who made us feel like friends. Even the noise and bustle is an experience in itself and we enjoyed the contrast between the busy streets, quiet ...

We had a wonderful holiday in Rajasthan which will remain long in the memory. India is a breathtakingly beautiful country full of splendid temples and palaces, noise and colour, peaceful rural scenes and most of all friendly welcoming people. We stayed in some amazing hotels and had brilliant guides who made us feel like friends. Even the noise and bustle is an experience in itself and we enjoyed the contrast between the busy streets, quiet hotels and rural experiences.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel is a tailor made holiday company. We have now had two amazing holidays organised by them. Their consultants are friendly and knowledgeable and their itineraries are a wonderful mix of the ‘must see sites’ and unexpected experiences. Most important perhaps for travellers booking this kind of holiday is the high level of support available before and during the holiday. Experience Travel’s assistance and assurance was especially appreciated on this trip when the hotel we were due to travel to on the next day had a suspected case of corona virus. We were contacted by Experience Travel in London immediately and they arranged a smooth relocation to a new and equally amazing hotel. The company is there to support and advise when you need it but treads softly in the background when you don’t.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 10 May 2020:

Hi David

Thank you for your wonderful review, I am so glad that you had such a good holiday and were able to enjoy the magic that is India!

We look forward to speaking to you again soon and coming up with your next adventure.

Kind Regards

Nick

A Different Side of Rajasthan by Converted Northerner, 29 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Indian mega cities and national parks

We started with a few days in Mumbai & ended in Delhi, from where we visited the Taj Mahal. In between we visited Bhopal and Satpura and Kanha National Parks. It was a good mixture given the contrast between the busy cities & quiet beautiful national parks. We particularly liked the peacefulness & variety of wildlife in the countryside. The accommodation & guides were excellent throughout our stay.

We started with a few days in Mumbai & ended in Delhi, from where we visited the Taj Mahal. In between we visited Bhopal and Satpura and Kanha National Parks. It was a good mixture given the contrast between the busy cities & quiet beautiful national parks. We particularly liked the peacefulness & variety of wildlife in the countryside. The accommodation & guides were excellent throughout our stay.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communication in planning the holiday, taking into account our requirements. When we were in India the local agent kept in touch throughout. Excellent service throughout.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 06 May 2020:

Hi Hazel

Thanks for the review and the kind words, we are delighted that you had such a good holiday.

We very much look forward to helping you create your next adventure.

Regards

Nick

A Different Side of Rajasthan by JH, 9 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

A fantastic adventure across India.

Starting in New Delhi we visited, Agra, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Udaipur, Mumbai and finally Goa. In country support was excellent, from travel agent to guides.

Starting in New Delhi we visited, Agra, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Udaipur, Mumbai and finally Goa. In country support was excellent, from travel agent to guides.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group had arranged three holidays for us. From start to finish the experience has been superb.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Apr 2020:

Thank you John, I am delighted that you had such a great holiday with us again! best wishes Sara and all at ETG

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Apr 2020:

Thank you for your kind word John, we look forward to arranging your fourth holiday! best wishes Sara and all at ETG

A Different Side of Rajasthan by sament, 6 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

wonderful trip to india

booked with Experience and we were very pleased with our schedule and all our activities. almost everything went to plan and the one mishap was not there fault. it was sorted very quickly.

booked with Experience and we were very pleased with our schedule and all our activities. almost everything went to plan and the one mishap was not there fault. it was sorted very quickly.

Rating for tour operator:

Exrerience Travel

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Apr 2020:

Hi Sam

Thank you very much for the review, we are delighted you had such a good holiday.

We look forward to helping you plan the next one!

Regards

Nick

A Different Side of Rajasthan by Norfolk girl, 17 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous locations and great experiences

A mult-location trip to Rajasthan and Goa, with a welcome whistle-stop tour of Muscat, Oman, which was stunning. Rajasthan, as ever, is amazing and so interesting. We really enjoyed visits to the iconic sites such as Jodhpur Fort and Musuem and the City Palace, Udaipur. In contrast the wildlife experiences and visit to the Bishnoi peoples was very special.

A mult-location trip to Rajasthan and Goa, with a welcome whistle-stop tour of Muscat, Oman, which was stunning. Rajasthan, as ever, is amazing and so interesting. We really enjoyed visits to the iconic sites such as Jodhpur Fort and Musuem and the City Palace, Udaipur. In contrast the wildlife experiences and visit to the Bishnoi peoples was very special.

Rating for tour operator:

Overall excellent although we did experience a few glitches this trip

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Dear Sally,

While overall you had an excellent trip, I am sorry you experienced a few glitches this time around, especially considering this was your fourth trip with ETG.

Thank you for bringing them to our attention so we can ensure that we improve and get back to a perfect 5* review. I know that we are in touch directly with you about this.

Kind regards,

Sam
Co-founder & ETG

A Different Side of Rajasthan by Rob, 12 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Perfectly curated Rajasthan trip

Great tour of some of the main cities in Rajasthan, fitting in all the main sights with some amazing hotel choices and other experiences that helped set the trip apart.

Great tour of some of the main cities in Rajasthan, fitting in all the main sights with some amazing hotel choices and other experiences that helped set the trip apart.

Rating for tour operator:

They listened to my previous holiday likes and experiences were able to make some very good suggestions on things to do , places to stay and visit and came up with a perfect holiday experience. The service was great from start, throughout and afterwards.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 13 Feb 2020:

Dear Robert

Great to hear you guys had such a fantastic time in India on another trip with us.

Thanks for your kind words and the detailed feedback you provided us with too.

Much appreciated.

All the best

James & The ETG Team