AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 16
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 17
Reviews Accepted: 17
Reviews Rejected: 0
17 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by Ali, 27 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

Naxos and Amorgos On Foot Holidays

Excellent from start to finish. On Foot Holidays we’re extremely well organised, provided reliable walking directions and all necessary travel information. The hotels were of an excellent standard with very high levels of service. We loved the islands we visited, both Greek gems which offered different experiences. The walking was a little hard due to the under foot conditions but hugely enjoyable.

Excellent from start to finish. On Foot Holidays we’re extremely well organised, provided reliable walking directions and all necessary travel information. The hotels were of an excellent standard with very high levels of service. We loved the islands we visited, both Greek gems which offered different experiences. The walking was a little hard due to the under foot conditions but hugely enjoyable.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent organisation and personal service, all queries answered effectively.

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by Kolbird, 26 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

A perfectly organized self-guided walking holiday

We had a wonderful time exploring the less-traveled parts of the Greek islands of Amorgos and Naxos. The suggested walking routes were well designed and were appropriately rated for difficulty levels. Transfers to and from the ferries, as well as to and from the starts and ends of the walking routes, were prearranged and went off without a hitch.

We had a wonderful time exploring the less-traveled parts of the Greek islands of Amorgos and Naxos. The suggested walking routes were well designed and were appropriately rated for difficulty levels. Transfers to and from the ferries, as well as to and from the starts and ends of the walking routes, were prearranged and went off without a hitch.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our third walking holiday organized by OnFoot Holidays and, as before, we could not have expected a better trip. The level of organization....from route planning to local accommodation arrangements to personalized trip planning service....is always spot-on. The response times to emails with our questions both prior to and during the holiday was amazing. I'm certain we received some answers that were sent well outside of their normal office business hours. We can confidently recommended OnFoot Holidays for anyone wanting to do a self-guided walking holiday in Europe.

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by Old Man Mad About Drawing, 31 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

First Ever Self-Guided Walking Holiday

Eight days in Naxos, staying in one hotel combining walking, sightseeing and sketching

Eight days in Naxos, staying in one hotel combining walking, sightseeing and sketching

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Travel provided really detailed, accurate walking itineraries where we never had to retrace our steps even once. They also recommended an outstanding family restaurant at one location and had organized 3 days worth of taxi pickups and dropoffs.

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by Jan M, 18 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

Great walking holiday in Naxos and Amorgos

We did 5 days walking at the end of April/start of May when the smell of orange blossom was everywhere and the flowers along the paths were wonderful. The sea was a beautiful blue and the weather was just right for walking. The people we met were extremely welcoming and we would highly recommend both the hotels we stayed in.

We did 5 days walking at the end of April/start of May when the smell of orange blossom was everywhere and the flowers along the paths were wonderful. The sea was a beautiful blue and the weather was just right for walking. The people we met were extremely welcoming and we would highly recommend both the hotels we stayed in.

Rating for tour operator:

They were very helpful throughout our prolonged booking for this holiday, that originally was made pre-Covid. Their walking notes and hotel choices are very good - I think this is our 4th holiday through On Foot and we have always been impressed by them.

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by Mr S R 22, 16 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

Walking in the Cyclades

A walking holiday in Naxos and Amorgos.

A walking holiday in Naxos and Amorgos.

Rating for tour operator:

Organised accommodation, walking routes with notes, maps and gps files

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by SoCal Hiker, 18 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Greek Cycladic Islands Walking Tour

I visited Naxos and Amorgos and loved both islands. OnFootHolidays did a great job in hotel selection and providing a variety of hiking options each day. The hikes varied in difficulty, duration, and terrain.

I visited Naxos and Amorgos and loved both islands. OnFootHolidays did a great job in hotel selection and providing a variety of hiking options each day. The hikes varied in difficulty, duration, and terrain.

Rating for tour operator:

OnFootHolidays is very responsive to e-mail and all questions are answered no matter how silly. They send out a Walkers Pack ahead of time which is complete with all the information one could need to complete the trip and hikes with no problems. In the event a problem occurred, you are provided with numerous ways to contact them, along with a local representative. I felt very safe although I did the trip by myself and was hiking alone.

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by Jgriff , 18 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Refreshing

Walking , swimming & eating & drinks.

Walking , swimming & eating & drinks.

Rating for tour operator:

Give us very comprehensive instructions

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by Tumbler , 17 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding organisation and communication

This was a two centre walking holiday on the Greek islands of Naxos and Amorgos. We flew to Mykonos from Manchester then travelled on various ferries.

This was a two centre walking holiday on the Greek islands of Naxos and Amorgos. We flew to Mykonos from Manchester then travelled on various ferries.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the third Walking holiday that we have taken with On Foot and we have another planned. We would not use anybody else because of the amazing attention to detail and communication skills evident amongst all of the employees. Substantive research is carried out before routes are selected and the very detailed instructions and advice are invaluable.

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by EveAS, 5 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Adventurous and fulfilling!

My husband and I spend a week hiking on the Greek islands of Naxos and Amorgos. We enjoyed the different experiences of each place. We went on spectacular hikes, met friendly people, ate delicious food, marveled at Naxian marble and swam in the Aegean Sea. We were both challenged and relaxed: the perfect combination for us!

My husband and I spend a week hiking on the Greek islands of Naxos and Amorgos. We enjoyed the different experiences of each place. We went on spectacular hikes, met friendly people, ate delicious food, marveled at Naxian marble and swam in the Aegean Sea. We were both challenged and relaxed: the perfect combination for us!

Rating for tour operator:

This was our second booking with OnFoot and we have been very pleased with their service. Communication is EXCELLENT: all questions readily answered and plenty of interesting details presented in advance. It was a pleasure getting to know the informed, friendly and helpful staff during our email exchanges. There was attention to detail: at one point they suggested an alternative transportation plan when what I had arranged didn't look like the best option. And through it all, helpful and friendly. And loved having a really good local contact to help with details: it really made the trip even better!

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by Slinglow, 17 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Greek Islands

We walked the Cycladic Islands of Naxos and Amorgos. This was slightly different to our previous (four) holidays with On Foot, in that rather than walking from one location to another we stayed at one place in each Island, choosing from a variety of different walks each day and returning to the hotel. As usual with On Foot, the routes are well laid out and the walking guides they provide are accurate and helpful.

We walked the Cycladic Islands of Naxos and Amorgos. This was slightly different to our previous (four) holidays with On Foot, in that rather than walking from one location to another we stayed at one place in each Island, choosing from a variety of different walks each day and returning to the hotel. As usual with On Foot, the routes are well laid out and the walking guides they provide are accurate and helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the fifth holiday we have taken with this specialist European walking holiday company. They arrange self-guided walks in a number of European locations, providing detailed walking notes, maps and gps apps for you. You set out from the hotel in the morning with your rucksack for the day and your luggage is taken to the next location for you. They have local agents to assist you if you have any issues during the trip. On one occasion we have needed such assistance due to unusual weather conditions and we received excellent and prompt response. They are a nice, low pressure, laid back company; we now try to use them at least once a year and know we will be well served.