AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Kudu Travel

Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor

Overall Holiday Rating
96%
Excellent 9
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 11
Reviews Accepted: 11
Reviews Rejected: 0
11 reviews
Sort by:
Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor by Anna , 30 Oct 2020
Holiday Rating:

Enriching in body and soul

A wonderful mix of historical sites and interesting landscapes

A wonderful mix of historical sites and interesting landscapes

Rating for tour operator:

The tour was very well organised and had a great guide.

Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor by Cara, 26 Oct 2020
Holiday Rating:

Imaginative, engaging, relaxing and hugely enjoyable

Run by Kudu Travel, a trip following in the steps of the travel writer Patrick Leigh Fermour.

Run by Kudu Travel, a trip following in the steps of the travel writer Patrick Leigh Fermour.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Travel is a superb owner-run small company offering unusual, special interest trips including excellent local-style accommodation and food,

Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor by Sueman, 21 Oct 2020
Holiday Rating:

Well organized combination of many different experiences, and informative and helpful tour leader / manager / driver.

A selection of widely different experiences of Greece based on Patrick Lee Fermor's accounts. Meteora and ancient Olynpia and life in a mountain village now as well as the life and customs of the deep Mani. Hotels from traditional to modern of high standard and veried eating expeiences including picnics in outstandingly beautiful places. Walking every day.

A selection of widely different experiences of Greece based on Patrick Lee Fermor's accounts. Meteora and ancient Olynpia and life in a mountain village now as well as the life and customs of the deep Mani. Hotels from traditional to modern of high standard and veried eating expeiences including picnics in outstandingly beautiful places. Walking every day.

Rating for tour operator:

Runs out-of-the-usual tours for a small number of people. I can trust them to put on something interesting even if I've never thought of going to their destination. Very well and meticulously organized with outstanding tour managers and leaders.

Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor by SB, 24 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

In search of Paddy Leigh Fermor

Wonderful. Really enjoyed the combination of tough walking and excellent guiding by Ruth, on all matters concerning the history, geography and culture.

Wonderful. Really enjoyed the combination of tough walking and excellent guiding by Ruth, on all matters concerning the history, geography and culture.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our first holiday with Kudu. They were excellent.

Reviewer's images:
Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor by California Phil, 1 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great Trip in Greece

Wonderful walking (and eating) in off the beaten path areas of Greece.

Wonderful walking (and eating) in off the beaten path areas of Greece.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu did a great job start to finish.

Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor by Liz, 6 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Hidden Greece with a literary theme.

Following in the footsteps of Patrick Leigh Fermor, famous travel writer, we visited the places he had visited and written about 60 years ago. Some of these places have hardly changed in the intervening years. An interesting experience.

Following in the footsteps of Patrick Leigh Fermor, famous travel writer, we visited the places he had visited and written about 60 years ago. Some of these places have hardly changed in the intervening years. An interesting experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, friendly and helpful.

Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor by World Roamer, 2 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful experience with Kudu Travel!

I traveled with Kudu Travel to Greece, in the footsteps of Patrick Leigh Fermor. It was one of my best travel experiences ever. The level of their service is outstanding - the choice of hotels and meals excellent, the tour guide well informed and pleasant and the walks through the countryside absolutely beautiful.. i loved the small towns we stayed in - truly "off the beaten track.

I traveled with Kudu Travel to Greece, in the footsteps of Patrick Leigh Fermor. It was one of my best travel experiences ever. The level of their service is outstanding - the choice of hotels and meals excellent, the tour guide well informed and pleasant and the walks through the countryside absolutely beautiful.. i loved the small towns we stayed in - truly "off the beaten track.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Travel is excellent. They offer an unique travel experience.

Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor by Rojoma, 19 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great experience and good fun.

Excellent introduction to Greece

Excellent introduction to Greece

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent

Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor by Josie, 6 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

A Passage to Mani in the footsteps of Paddy Leigh Fermor

A fascinating trip following in the footsteps of Paddy Leigh Fermor from Northern Greece to his house in the Mani in the extreme south, with readings along the way to bring this erudite and ebullient travel writer to life

A fascinating trip following in the footsteps of Paddy Leigh Fermor from Northern Greece to his house in the Mani in the extreme south, with readings along the way to bring this erudite and ebullient travel writer to life

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Kudu travel in Albania and Armenia and have been impressed with the efficiency and knowledge of the guides and the well planned combination of walking, sightseeing and fine eating and drinking.

Greece & Patrick Leigh Fermor by Rob B, 4 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Greece-Walking in the Footsteps of Patrick Leigh Fermor

This new and original tour is based on the writings of Patrick (Paddy) Leigh Fermor who wrote about his walking experience in Greece in the mid fifties. The 11 day tour is focused on three areas of Greece, the monasteries of the Meteora,the villages of the Kravara and the Outer and Deep Mani. The tour is best described as a walking cultural tour and has been well designed by Ruth Hackney, who lives in Areopolis in the Mani. It is a very interesting ...

This new and original tour is based on the writings of Patrick (Paddy) Leigh Fermor who wrote about his walking experience in Greece in the mid fifties. The 11 day tour is focused on three areas of Greece, the monasteries of the Meteora,the villages of the Kravara and the Outer and Deep Mani. The tour is best described as a walking cultural tour and has been well designed by Ruth Hackney, who lives in Areopolis in the Mani. It is a very interesting experience which enables one to get a good perspective on the extreme hardships experienced by the Greeks in this part of the southern Peloponnese as well as the unforgiving and beautiful land they lived in. One can also experience the local cuisine in the different regions visited.

Rating for tour operator:

This was the first time we have travelled with Kudu and we felt that they lived up to their reputation