AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Discover Ltd

Discover Ltd Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Discover Ltd

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 56
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 57
Reviews Accepted: 57
Reviews Rejected: 0
57 reviews
Sort by:
Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by Jeff, 16 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Know the difference between a trek and a hike before leaving the Kasbah

Awesome day trekking from the Kasbah de Toubkal to a remote trekking lodge. Great god and service even during Ramadan. We enjoyed learning more about Morocco and the Berber culture.

Awesome day trekking from the Kasbah de Toubkal to a remote trekking lodge. Great god and service even during Ramadan. We enjoyed learning more about Morocco and the Berber culture.

Rating for tour operator:

Flexible and well prepared

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 06 Aug 2017:

Thank you very much Jeff, we are delighted you enjoyed your trip with us.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 06 Aug 2017:

Thank you very much Jeff

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by Old adventurers, 21 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Special places to stay - great bases to explore the Atlas ountains and Marrakech

Kasbah du Toubkal in the High Atlas and Riad Les Yeux Bleu in Marrakech are both beautiful, fantastic places to stay - can't recommend them enough. All went smoothly with the flights and transfers (with only one small glitch with one transfer).

Kasbah du Toubkal in the High Atlas and Riad Les Yeux Bleu in Marrakech are both beautiful, fantastic places to stay - can't recommend them enough. All went smoothly with the flights and transfers (with only one small glitch with one transfer).

Rating for tour operator:

Booking all done very efficiently and helpfully. Appreciated the link to the weather website to ensure we brought the right clothes with us!

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 03 Apr 2017:

Thanks very much for your kind feedback we loved helping make your trip special.
We are sorry about the small glitch with the transfer back to the airport at the end of your holiday.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 03 Apr 2017:

Thanks very much we hope you have lots of great memories of Morocco.

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by Mr J S 16, 2 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

magical atlas mountains and super hotel.

we stayed at the Kasbah du Toubkal for 3 days with walking in the mountains and had the most wonderful time. The staff at the Kasbah were excellent and very hospitable which added to the experience. We also stayed at Riad Les Yeux Bleus in Marrakech and again found everything perfect again. Would hesitate to return.

we stayed at the Kasbah du Toubkal for 3 days with walking in the mountains and had the most wonderful time. The staff at the Kasbah were excellent and very hospitable which added to the experience. We also stayed at Riad Les Yeux Bleus in Marrakech and again found everything perfect again. Would hesitate to return.

Rating for tour operator:

1st class nothing was too much trouble to arrange

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 31 Jan 2017:

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your trip - we are delighted to have made this all possible.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 31 Jan 2017:

Thank you James we are always happy to help

Trekking , Marrakech & Essaouira by Walking Matilda, 28 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Moroccan Variety

I was coordinator for a small group of Australians visiting Morocco for the first time, exploring Marrakech, Essaouira and then hiking in the High Atlas. We stayed in the Kasbah du Toubkal in Imlil. All arrangements (guides, transfers, accommodation and meals) were excellent.

I was coordinator for a small group of Australians visiting Morocco for the first time, exploring Marrakech, Essaouira and then hiking in the High Atlas. We stayed in the Kasbah du Toubkal in Imlil. All arrangements (guides, transfers, accommodation and meals) were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional, flexible and helpful in all ways. Easy to work with

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 31 Oct 2016:

Thank you Peter, as always it is our pleasure to work with you and your groups

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 31 Oct 2016:

Thank you Peter for taking the time to give us your feedback, we look forward to receiving your next group

Discover Ltd by kgn, 25 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

fabulous trip; great value

We did a 10 day trip to Morocco: Discover ltd gave great advice, helped us find the finest hotels, private car and driver, guides all customized and at a price far less than that of similar trips operated by big travel companies. The Kasbah de Toukal in particular is a truly spectacular and special place. Would highly recommend Discover LTd to friends and family and would use them again!

We did a 10 day trip to Morocco: Discover ltd gave great advice, helped us find the finest hotels, private car and driver, guides all customized and at a price far less than that of similar trips operated by big travel companies. The Kasbah de Toukal in particular is a truly spectacular and special place. Would highly recommend Discover LTd to friends and family and would use them again!

Rating for tour operator:

see above

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 31 Oct 2016:

Thank you Katherine, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 31 Oct 2016:

Thanks Katherine it was our pleasure

Trekking & Marrakech by Magga, 5 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Great holiday in Morocco

We were six in a group and we staied for 9 nights in Morocco. We wanted to go hiking in the mountains and to summit Mt. Toubkal. We were picked up at the airport in Marrakech when we arrived and we drove to Kasbah du Toubkal in Imlil, a very nice place to stay in. We staied there for two nights and had a nice walk in the area. After that we walked to another valley and staied in the Remote Trekking Lodge for two nights and also had a nice walk there...

We were six in a group and we staied for 9 nights in Morocco. We wanted to go hiking in the mountains and to summit Mt. Toubkal. We were picked up at the airport in Marrakech when we arrived and we drove to Kasbah du Toubkal in Imlil, a very nice place to stay in. We staied there for two nights and had a nice walk in the area. After that we walked to another valley and staied in the Remote Trekking Lodge for two nights and also had a nice walk there. We went up into the mountains for hiking and slept in huts for two nights. Our last day hiking was when we climbed Mt. Toubkal. Our guide was very good. We ended our holidays in Marrakech and staied there for two nights in Riad Azzar, a very nice place. After our stay in Marrakech we were picked up at the Riad and driven to the airport. Everything was excellent, the people and the food, except that I got bites from bed bugs or some insects (not mosquitos) in the mountains.

Rating for tour operator:

It was a good experience to interact with them and all they organized was perfect.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 25 Oct 2016:

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us.

I am really sorry to hear you were bitten, we try to minimize the risk of this happening where we can. It is very difficult to be certain where this took place as symptoms can take time to appear. I fear the most likely place that this could have happened is at the Neltner base camp as you know it has many many trekkers through its doors.

I will be discussing with the Kasbah team if there is anything we can do to try and limit the risk of such events happening on treks.

Sorry again to hear you were bitten but glad that overall you enjoyed your trip and thanks again for your feedback

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 25 Oct 2016:

It was a pleasure to organise your holiday for you.

Trekking & Marrakech by Chris, 2 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

great walks in the beautiful mountains around Imlil

We stayed two days in a beautiful Riad in Marrakech, then we were transferred to the Kasbah du Toubkal, an extraordinary place to stay. We had a walk in the Imlil valley, then we trekked to the remote Trekking Lodge in the Azzaden Valley, fantastic landscapes, and very poor villages. Every day we had lunch prepared by a cook on the hike, and dinner at the Kasbah or the Lodge, almost too much food for us. All together a great experience!

We stayed two days in a beautiful Riad in Marrakech, then we were transferred to the Kasbah du Toubkal, an extraordinary place to stay. We had a walk in the Imlil valley, then we trekked to the remote Trekking Lodge in the Azzaden Valley, fantastic landscapes, and very poor villages. Every day we had lunch prepared by a cook on the hike, and dinner at the Kasbah or the Lodge, almost too much food for us. All together a great experience!

Rating for tour operator:

very good informations and organisation, all perfect!

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 25 Oct 2016:

We are delighted you had such a lovely holiday

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 25 Oct 2016:

It was our pleasure

Discover Ltd by Fritz, 27 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Great experience!

We had a wonderful stay in the Atlas mountains, discovered beautiful landscapes, met interesting and nice people, stayed in the unique Kasbah du Toubkal and were accompanied by a very competent guide. In short: we had a wonderful stay in Morocco - far beyond normal Holidays.

We had a wonderful stay in the Atlas mountains, discovered beautiful landscapes, met interesting and nice people, stayed in the unique Kasbah du Toubkal and were accompanied by a very competent guide. In short: we had a wonderful stay in Morocco - far beyond normal Holidays.

Rating for tour operator:

Discover Ltd.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 01 Aug 2016:

Thank you very much Fritz, we are delighted you enjoyed your trip so much and have some great memories of Morocco

Trekking & Marrakech by Ms A G 16, 5 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

The High Atlas Mountains are awesome!

My daughter and I had a thoroughly marvelous six days planned by Kerrie Wrigley. Our first night was in Marrakech. We then traveled to Imlil and spent two nights at the Kasbah De Toubkal, a most wonderful destination. Our guide, Abdou, was sensational- kind, funny, hard-working. Lahcen, one of the front desk personnel made us feel so welcome and couldn't have been more accommodating. Mohammed prepared the most memorable picnic lunches for us ...

My daughter and I had a thoroughly marvelous six days planned by Kerrie Wrigley. Our first night was in Marrakech. We then traveled to Imlil and spent two nights at the Kasbah De Toubkal, a most wonderful destination. Our guide, Abdou, was sensational- kind, funny, hard-working. Lahcen, one of the front desk personnel made us feel so welcome and couldn't have been more accommodating. Mohammed prepared the most memorable picnic lunches for us on three occasions. We then spent two nights at the Lodge and ended with one more night in Marrakech. The hiking was challenging, beautiful, and fun. We had perfect weather. The landscape and architecture were simply spectacular to behold. Our Riad (Azzar) in the medina was so well-situated right in the middle of everything but very quiet. It is a very elegant and lovely small hotel.The owners and management were very helpful. The manager recommended two great restaurants (Pepe Nero and Foundouk) both of which we enjoyed immensely. Marik, one of the owners gave us a great suggestion to have our laundry done at a laundromat around the corner, much less expensive than a hotel laundry. Everything ran so smoothly. All of our transfers were perfect. There is not a single thing that could have been improved. I rate our experience A+.

Rating for tour operator:

I believe I covered this in my reply to the previous question.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 05 Apr 2016:

Thank you so much Adele for you feedback, it was our pleasure to help make your trip so special.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 05 Apr 2016:

Thank you so much Adele.

Trekking , Marrakech & Essaouira by Helen B, 7 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Perfect

I booked a 3 night walking holiday with Discovery Ltd. I was travelling alone with an excellent, professional guide they provided. I walked south along the coast from Essaouria staying in a Riad and a gite. It was just superb. Everything was well organised and of the highest standard. I felt totally safe travelling alone and made to feel very welcome.

I booked a 3 night walking holiday with Discovery Ltd. I was travelling alone with an excellent, professional guide they provided. I walked south along the coast from Essaouria staying in a Riad and a gite. It was just superb. Everything was well organised and of the highest standard. I felt totally safe travelling alone and made to feel very welcome.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the third trip I have booked with Discovery Ltd. They are a very professional and well organised company. One of the reasons I choose to book with them is that they use local people providing much needed employment. They also run a scheme where 5% of the cost of all holidays is used to fund schooling for young women. My trips have always been exactly what I wanted due to the time Kerrie takes to plan them with me. I have no hesitation in recommending Discovery Ltd.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 26 Mar 2016:

Thank you Helen for you kind feedback it has been our pleasure organising your trips for you. We just wanted to clarify your typo to any readers that we are Discover Ltd not Discovery Ltd.

Thanks very much.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 26 Mar 2016:

Thank you Helen again and we are looking forward to running your June trip also.
We just wanted to clarify your typo to any readers that we are Discover Ltd not Discovery Ltd.

Thanks very much.