AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Discover Ltd

Discover Ltd Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Discover Ltd

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 56
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 57
Reviews Accepted: 57
Reviews Rejected: 0
57 reviews
Sort by:
Discover Ltd by Wanderer, 28 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

Nine day tour in Morocco with Discover Limited with only my partner Elena and I. Each day was highlighted by exciting experiences including a day tour of Marrakech, a cooking class for two by Chef Tarik at a farm outside of Marrakech, two nights at Kasbah du Toubkal including walks in the HIgh Atlas, remarkably pleasant accommodations at Kasbah Ighnda, an enchanting night in the Sahara desert and camel ride at dusk, and the luxury and class ...

Nine day tour in Morocco with Discover Limited with only my partner Elena and I. Each day was highlighted by exciting experiences including a day tour of Marrakech, a cooking class for two by Chef Tarik at a farm outside of Marrakech, two nights at Kasbah du Toubkal including walks in the HIgh Atlas, remarkably pleasant accommodations at Kasbah Ighnda, an enchanting night in the Sahara desert and camel ride at dusk, and the luxury and class of the Jardins de Skoura. Our three nights at Marrakech's Demeures d'Orient was most comfortable and the owner extremely friendly and accommodating.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organized and executed. Our tour driver Soufiane was excellent, always on time, courteous, respectful, highly informative on Moroccan culture and, most important, a safe driver, especially through the winding road of the High Atlas. Our only disappointment was with Abdelatif, our tour guide for one day in Marrakech. His tour was comprehensive and informative. However, when we told him we had toured the souks and central square of Marrakech the previous day, he insisted on returning there for "things we didn't see." Then he proceeded to almost literally drag Elena into a boutique cosmetic and spice store where we purchases $30 of products for twice the price we could have purchased a few meters away. Then he insisted we visit his "favorite rug store." After we spent only ten minutes in the store and left, his mood changed dramatically. Clearly he was upset by "losing a big commission." He then began to dismiss the inexpensive articles we bought which we thought representative of Moroccan culture. Finally, he insulted two elderly Polish women who just happened to stop by for a few minutes to listen to him talk about a museum door. The final hour of our tour was rather tense. Clearly the tour operator needs to clarify the tour guides' job. Personally, I would fire him for his conduct.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 19 Jun 2018:

Thanks you for your kind and informative feedback, we are delighted you had a memorable stay.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 19 Jun 2018:

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that overall you enjoyed your trip and I am sorry and disappointed to hear about your guide in Marrakech attitude to shopping after your tour of the city. This of course should never happen and we try hard to ensure it does not but this can be challenging at times and I am sorry your guide behaved in this this way which is unacceptable and we will not be using his services again. Thank you again for your feedback.

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by Mr I S 18, 6 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Return to the Kasbah

We spent 3 nights in the Riad Azzar in Marrakech and 3 nights at the Kasbah du Toubkal which we had already visited in 2005, this time with friends who had never visited Morocco before. The trip was very well organised, our hosts were excellent and we all thoroughly enjoyed it.

We spent 3 nights in the Riad Azzar in Marrakech and 3 nights at the Kasbah du Toubkal which we had already visited in 2005, this time with friends who had never visited Morocco before. The trip was very well organised, our hosts were excellent and we all thoroughly enjoyed it.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Discovery in the past for a similar trip for our daughter’s 21st birthday. They have maintained and improved where possible their very high standards of organisation, transport and accommodation

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 15 May 2018:

Thank you Ian we are thrilled you had such a lovely return trip.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 15 May 2018:

Thank you Ina for your kind comments.

Trekking & Marrakech by LOK , 11 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic hiking

Fantastic hiking in the High Atlas with a guide that both took care of us and at the same time challenged us to do more than we thought we would. Even though the Kasbah du Toubkal Is marketed as a hospitality centre we expected slightly more in the way of variety of food. The hotel rooms are in need of renovation. Still it was an excellent experience and I would go back.

Fantastic hiking in the High Atlas with a guide that both took care of us and at the same time challenged us to do more than we thought we would. Even though the Kasbah du Toubkal Is marketed as a hospitality centre we expected slightly more in the way of variety of food. The hotel rooms are in need of renovation. Still it was an excellent experience and I would go back.

Rating for tour operator:

We got all the information when we needed it. Everything in the our itinerary was as planned.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 15 May 2018:

We are delighted you had such a fantastic holiday.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 15 May 2018:

Thank you Linus.

Discover Ltd by Miss K B 18, 3 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Discover Ltd review

Our trip was planned by Discover LTD. We had the best time at Kasbah du Toubkal, truly unique hotel in High Atlas Mountains. The rest of the trip was full of great adventures well-planned and immaculately executed. We didn't have one concern and thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in Morocco. We will be happy to recommend Discover LTD to friends.

Our trip was planned by Discover LTD. We had the best time at Kasbah du Toubkal, truly unique hotel in High Atlas Mountains. The rest of the trip was full of great adventures well-planned and immaculately executed. We didn't have one concern and thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in Morocco. We will be happy to recommend Discover LTD to friends.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 11 Apr 2018:

It was our pleasure and thank you for your kind words.

Morocco: Summer Escape by Mr P A 18, 17 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Discover Ltd review

The organisation of the holiday was very good. The travel connections were excellent and well coordinated locally by the accommodation staff and the taxi drivers. The Riad accommodation at Essouira was generally good and we had a nice room near the roof terrace. However for a hotel so close to the sea it was a pity that there were no sea views from the rooms and that even on the roof terrace the views were restricted. Also we felt that the profes

The organisation of the holiday was very good. The travel connections were excellent and well coordinated locally by the accommodation staff and the taxi drivers. The Riad accommodation at Essouira was generally good and we had a nice room near the roof terrace. However for a hotel so close to the sea it was a pity that there were no sea views from the rooms and that even on the roof terrace the views were restricted. Also we felt that the professionalism of the staff there was not quite up to the standard of the Kasbah at Imlil, nor the Riad we booked independently at Marrakech.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 19 Apr 2018:

We are delighted to have helped you with your planning and hope we helped to make it special.

Morocco: Summer Escape by M-A, 29 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing and fun filled Marocco

Our trip to Marocco was incredible, full of different experiences (hiking, cooking classes, shopping, beach walk, swimming, quadding, sleeping, star gazing, palace visiting, mosaic admiring, eating, eating, eating. Amazing.

Our trip to Marocco was incredible, full of different experiences (hiking, cooking classes, shopping, beach walk, swimming, quadding, sleeping, star gazing, palace visiting, mosaic admiring, eating, eating, eating. Amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

Amazing. Nothing to say about the trip or the organising or the price or anything. Just 2 ridiculous comments from me: too much spam but that can be very quickly resolved. And the signature in the email is soooo long, it makes it look like a fraud/scam sometimes (when I was organizing before my trip) but it's not!!

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 08 Jan 2018:

Thank you Emma we are delighted you enjoyed your trip with us.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 08 Jan 2018:

Thanks Emma we are pleased you had such a good experience of booking your trip with us.

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by Steven, 12 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful first-time visit to Morocco

Everything went smoothly and as expected. We were picked up on-time for each of the transfers included in our package. We enjoyed 3 days of hiking at the Kasbah du Toubkal. The guides were knowledgeable and responsive to our requests. We appreciated that the package included support for education of Berber girls in the area. Then 2 nights in Marrakesh at the Riad Les Yeux Bleus. The Riad was quiet and comfortable - an oasis in the wild hubbub ...

Everything went smoothly and as expected. We were picked up on-time for each of the transfers included in our package. We enjoyed 3 days of hiking at the Kasbah du Toubkal. The guides were knowledgeable and responsive to our requests. We appreciated that the package included support for education of Berber girls in the area. Then 2 nights in Marrakesh at the Riad Les Yeux Bleus. The Riad was quiet and comfortable - an oasis in the wild hubbub of Marrakesh. The staff was helpful and accommodating.

Rating for tour operator:

Discover LTD did an excellent job preparing us for our Morocco adventure. Communication via email was easy and efficient. Our requests were responded to promptly. Everything about the trip came off as planned and intended. There were no surprise charges or unexpected glitches.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 13 Nov 2017:

We are delighted you had such a wonderful holiday.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 13 Nov 2017:

It was our absolute pleasure helping you plan your holiday Steven.

Morocco: Best of Both Worlds by EmmaCD, 17 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Marrakech & Imlil experience.

We stayed 2 nights in Marrakech in the Riad Les Yeux Bleues and had a great time going round the bazar and eating at amazing restaurants. I particularly recommend Nomad and La Famille. We were driven up to Imlil by a local driver with perfect English who told us all about the local culture and traditions which we found fascinating! Our trip was rounded up by 2 days hiking in the atlas mountains and enjoying the peace and quiet of the Kasbah...

We stayed 2 nights in Marrakech in the Riad Les Yeux Bleues and had a great time going round the bazar and eating at amazing restaurants. I particularly recommend Nomad and La Famille. We were driven up to Imlil by a local driver with perfect English who told us all about the local culture and traditions which we found fascinating! Our trip was rounded up by 2 days hiking in the atlas mountains and enjoying the peace and quiet of the Kasbah. I would definitely recommend this as a 5 day getaway!

Rating for tour operator:

Kerrie has been incredibly helpful organiseing everything and has been very responsive throughout the whole process - even with last minute changes. I would definitely want her helping me out with my next holiday.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 22 Oct 2017:

Thank you so much Emma - we are delighted you had such a great time.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 22 Oct 2017:

It was my absolute pleasure Emma.

Discover Ltd by JY, 11 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Very well organized and very satisfied.

Trip to Morocco. 8 cities in 16 days. Very well organized, good diversity of experiences, friendly and professional staff both on the ground and in the UK. Carefree holiday, great destination, good weather. Perfect!

Trip to Morocco. 8 cities in 16 days. Very well organized, good diversity of experiences, friendly and professional staff both on the ground and in the UK. Carefree holiday, great destination, good weather. Perfect!

Rating for tour operator:

Always available to make changes to the itinerary both before and during. Understood our needs and desires. Hotel bookings were great. Planned it perfectly.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 22 Oct 2017:

Thank you Jean-Yves, we are very pleased you had a great holiday.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 22 Oct 2017:

It was our pleasure.

Discover Ltd by Dr-Jules, 19 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

very authentic and touching experience high up in the Atlas Mountains

We stayed at the Kasbah Toubkal and their mountainlodge for 5 nights and loved every second of it. So full of beautiful views, good trekking amazing people and the most authentic charme - we had a really good time with our two Kids (3 and 6). The pick nicks during the trekkings were amazing!!!!

We stayed at the Kasbah Toubkal and their mountainlodge for 5 nights and loved every second of it. So full of beautiful views, good trekking amazing people and the most authentic charme - we had a really good time with our two Kids (3 and 6). The pick nicks during the trekkings were amazing!!!!

Rating for tour operator:

Kerri was very helpful, quick and always charming to communicate with. Just a great customer experience.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 22 Sep 2017:

Thanks Julia, it sounds like you and your family had a fantastically memorable time.

Discover Ltd responded to this review on 22 Sep 2017:

It was our pleasure Julia and thanks very much for taking the time to let us know how your trip went.