AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Journey Latin America

Cuba beyond the beach Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cuba beyond the beach

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 8
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 8
Reviews Accepted: 8
Reviews Rejected: 0
8 reviews
Sort by:
Cuba beyond the beach by Phil988, 5 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Cuban exploration and relaxation

A 14 night tailor made holiday including hotels in Havana, Trinidad and the beach resort of Cayo Santa Maria plus tours of other tourist attractions. We had time to enjoy Cuban culture and attractions plus time to relax. A great experience. Even delays to our luggage became part of the adventure.

A 14 night tailor made holiday including hotels in Havana, Trinidad and the beach resort of Cayo Santa Maria plus tours of other tourist attractions. We had time to enjoy Cuban culture and attractions plus time to relax. A great experience. Even delays to our luggage became part of the adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful with nothing too much trouble

Cuba beyond the beach by NickyB, 18 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

A short touring trip to Cuba

Our fist visit to Cuba proved soo interesting and enjoyable - We started off with three days in Havana followed by a bus trip to Vignales in the west, then moved over to Trinidad in Central Cuba and then back to Havana before flying home. Enough to know a bit about the country and create a desire to return

Our fist visit to Cuba proved soo interesting and enjoyable - We started off with three days in Havana followed by a bus trip to Vignales in the west, then moved over to Trinidad in Central Cuba and then back to Havana before flying home. Enough to know a bit about the country and create a desire to return

Rating for tour operator:

Over the past 20 years we have had about 5 trips to Latin America (although it has been a number of years since our last one). True to form, when I wanted to book a trip to Cuba I just picked up the phone and asked Journey Latin America to "sort it please" And they did brilliantly. Every detail was thought of - it really was a stress free trip. The destinations, tour guides, the level of information, the amount of free time suited our interests and style of travel perfectly. Thank you

Cuba beyond the beach by Taff-traveller, 2 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

A true experience of authentic Cuba

The tour covered Cuba from east to west taking in many of the historical sites

The tour covered Cuba from east to west taking in many of the historical sites

Rating for tour operator:

The tour was selected to give a genuine feel of Cuba and this was achieved. all arrangements were good with no disruption or difficulties encountered.

Cuba beyond the beach by Lilianne, 29 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Tailor-made 17-day trip through Cuba

All transfers, usually by taxi, and all accommodation was arranged by JLA. Everything worked beautifully. The schedule was Havana-Vinales-Cienfuegos-Trinidad-Kamaguey-Santiago de Cuba-Baracoa-Havana. Three homestays and four hotels. Wherever we went, the two of us did our own thing: a few local excursions, searching out the music and dancing, exploring. Wonderful country with lovely people and we tried to take it all in, wishing them all the best...

All transfers, usually by taxi, and all accommodation was arranged by JLA. Everything worked beautifully. The schedule was Havana-Vinales-Cienfuegos-Trinidad-Kamaguey-Santiago de Cuba-Baracoa-Havana. Three homestays and four hotels. Wherever we went, the two of us did our own thing: a few local excursions, searching out the music and dancing, exploring. Wonderful country with lovely people and we tried to take it all in, wishing them all the best.

Rating for tour operator:

Journey Latin America know this part of the world inside out. It is easy to discuss your dreams and wishes with them and they will put together a proposal along those lines. This procedure has worked wonderfully well for me on three occasions and this trip was just what we had hoped for. Exciting AND smooth.

Cuba beyond the beach by angusrobbo, 25 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful trip to Cuba

We travelled to Havana, Vinales, Trinidad and Varadero

We travelled to Havana, Vinales, Trinidad and Varadero

Rating for tour operator:

Journey Latin America helped us plan our holiday from scratch and made all the arrangements very easy.

Cuba beyond the beach by Nimmi, 3 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

Educational and very interesting

JLA delivered as per brochure - I am repeat traveller with JLA and prob the No 1 for Latin America and Caribbean . Trip was somewhat hectic but saw a lot of the real country and culture. Most of the accommodation was fine - pleasantly surprised with few. Food could have been better but our local guide, lazero knew all the good private houses to go to for dinner. Recommend JLA and Cuba to anyone who seeks culture and the 'real' country.

JLA delivered as per brochure - I am repeat traveller with JLA and prob the No 1 for Latin America and Caribbean . Trip was somewhat hectic but saw a lot of the real country and culture. Most of the accommodation was fine - pleasantly surprised with few. Food could have been better but our local guide, lazero knew all the good private houses to go to for dinner. Recommend JLA and Cuba to anyone who seeks culture and the 'real' country.

Rating for tour operator:

My 4 or 5th trip with JLA - knowledgeable consultants, helpful and responsive. My preferred tour operator for Latin & Central America. Would highly recommend

Cuba beyond the beach by AC, 23 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

lovely introduction to a beautiful country

Cuba has everything going for it and Journey Latin America provides an excellent experience

Cuba has everything going for it and Journey Latin America provides an excellent experience

Rating for tour operator:

Very nice experience

Cuba beyond the beach by MJ, 28 Feb 2016
Holiday Rating:

Journey Latin America Paraqueet [Group tour (10 people) touring Cuba]

Excellent trip which went smoothly due to the guide's ability to 'work the Cuban system' and quickly iron out issues which arose with hotel bookings, etc. [as happen in Cuba]. Seeing Cuba a bit off the most beaten track and experiencing the food, culture, history and political system made for a very interesting holiday.

Excellent trip which went smoothly due to the guide's ability to 'work the Cuban system' and quickly iron out issues which arose with hotel bookings, etc. [as happen in Cuba]. Seeing Cuba a bit off the most beaten track and experiencing the food, culture, history and political system made for a very interesting holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent customer service beforehand. Good pre-trip information etc and excellent guide and driver throughout. Journey Latin America are very much on the ball during the trip itself with good ongoing communication between the guide and the head office.