Cuba beyond the beach reviews

Cuba beyond the beach reviews

Overall holiday rating

5 100%
Reviews submitted: 8
Reviews accepted: 8
Reviews rejected: 0

Cuban exploration and relaxation

By Phil988 on 5 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday 5

A 14 night tailor made holiday including hotels in Havana, Trinidad and the beach resort of Cayo Santa Maria plus tours of other tourist attractions. We had time to enjoy Cuban culture and attractions plus time to relax. A great experience. Even delays to our luggage became part of the adventure.

A short touring trip to Cuba

By NickyB on 18 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

Our fist visit to Cuba proved soo interesting and enjoyable -
We started off with three days in Havana followed by a bus trip to Vignales in the west, then moved over to Trinidad in Central Cuba and then back to Havana before flying home. Enough to know a bit about the country and create a desire to return

A true experience of authentic Cuba

By Taff-traveller on 2 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

The tour covered Cuba from east to west taking in many of the historical sites

Tailor-made 17-day trip through Cuba

By Lilianne on 29 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

All transfers, usually by taxi, and all accommodation was arranged by JLA. Everything worked beautifully. The schedule was Havana-Vinales-Cienfuegos-Trinidad-Kamaguey-Santiago de Cuba-Baracoa-Havana. Three homestays and four hotels. Wherever we went, the two of us did our own thing: a few local excursions, searching out the music and dancing, exploring. Wonderful country with lovely people and we tried to take it all in, wishing them all the best.

Wonderful trip to Cuba

By angusrobbo on 25 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

We travelled to Havana, Vinales, Trinidad and Varadero

Educational and very interesting

By Nimmi on 3 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

JLA delivered as per brochure - I am repeat traveller with JLA and prob the No 1 for Latin America and Caribbean . Trip was somewhat hectic but saw a lot of the real country and culture. Most of the accommodation was fine - pleasantly surprised with few. Food could have been better but our local guide, lazero knew all the good private houses to go to for dinner. Recommend JLA and Cuba to anyone who seeks culture and the 'real' country.

lovely introduction to a beautiful country

By AC on 23 Apr 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

Cuba has everything going for it and Journey Latin America provides an excellent experience

Journey Latin America Paraqueet [Group tour (10 people) touring Cuba]

By MJ on 28 Feb 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

Excellent trip which went smoothly due to the guide's ability to 'work the Cuban system' and quickly iron out issues which arose with hotel bookings, etc. [as happen in Cuba]. Seeing Cuba a bit off the most beaten track and experiencing the food, culture, history and political system made for a very interesting holiday.