Ciceroni Travel

Reviews of Ciceroni Travel

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 291
Reviews accepted: 291
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
284
Good
7
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Baroque Music Festival, Malta

By Derek on 2 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Malta Baroque Festival >

Everything excellent except Excelsior Hotel which was last minute change due to original hotel out of service.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Good balance of organized and free time. Excellent local guide. Festival events well chosen.

relaxed

By Mrs g s 17 on 2 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Malta Baroque Festival >

Another great holiday with Ciceroni

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Thoorganisedughtfully

Caravaggio

By C-YSJ on 16 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Caravaggio & Beyond >

For and interested but uniformed novice a good combination of pre tour lectures on the artist's work and life followed by relevant site visits in London and Rome. The whole punctuated by neat visits to galleries, palazzos and architecture of interest.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

London arrangements excellent. Rome logistics and accommodation excellent. Only wish we didn't travel with BA but this is early the fault of Ciceroni.

A joyous discovery of cultural and gastronomic pleasures in Parma

By Enthusiastic Eliza on 30 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Parma’s Verdi Festival >

In a tightly packed four days the artistic riches of Parma - both medieval and modern - were displayed and expertly commented on with a happy blend of enthusiasm and erudition.

Our group meals were delightfully convivial. After a rainy morning in Verdi's Busseto, our lunch at Trattoria de Buca was outstanding: a real tsste of Parma to savour on out homeward journey.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Over the past eight years Ciceroni staff - both in the office and on tour - have become my friends, valued for their calm efficiency, deployed with wit, ease and good humour.

Wonderful

By Mrs C D 16 on 25 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Discovering Parma >

A joy from start to finish

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Charming and efficient

Parma and surroundings, art, theatres and Verdi associated visits in and near Busseto

By Metallarty on 21 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Discovering Parma >

Visits to art galleries, churches and places of interest in and around Parma with a relatively small group of like minded people interested in the arts. Visits accompanied by excellent knowledgeable guides who provided relevant commentary and background talks. Sufficient free time to just relax and enjoy the local food and ambiance. Hotels, meals and transfers comfortable and good quality

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Relatively small, tightly run operation with good "on the ground" Italian connections and support. Serious, but nevertheless entertaining guides for those interested in art and architecture. Operates with small groups, 12 to 20, of like minded people whose company also enhances the overall experience. If you are looking to rest your brain by sitting on the beach or shopping this operator is not for you.

Parma

By David on 21 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Parma’s Verdi Festival >

A splendid combination of artistic, architectural and gastronomic wonders.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent, as usual.

An outstanding cultural experience

By Mr R S 16 on 18 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Sicily Ancient & Modern >

Our resident guide and leader was, as usual, outstanding and the local guides very informative. The administrative arrangements could not have ben bettered. A very varied and interesting tour which gave a telling insight into the history and culture of Sicily throughout it's long history, from early man to the present day.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

A very reliable and respected tour company which organises very high Quality cultural tours. The tour administration is particularly efficient.

Hugely informative and enjoyable 10 days looking at the treasures of Sicily

By Susie on 14 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Sicily Ancient & Modern >

It was inspiring to be guided through some of the many wonderful sights of Sicily by Tom Duncan and James Hill of Ciceroni. It is a very big island to look at in 10 days but they gave us a fascinating selection of cities, cathedrals, oratorios, chapels, palaces, temples, ancient theatres, museums to look at. We stayed in Palermo, Agrigento and Syracusa. They took us to excellent restaurants; we dined in palazzios; we stayed in good hotels and we learnt a lot about Sicilian history. We were looked after extremely well and had some time to ourselves to gives our brains and feet a rest.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Ciceroni do everything to an extremely high standard. Tom Duncan and James Hill are both hugely knowedgable about Sicily and James is a fluent Italian speaker. They use the bus rides to give us a lot of information about the places we are about to visit, and also about the history of these places and contemporary life in Sicily so we returned home with a much clearer knowedge of the island, its people and its long and varied history. They are both very entertaining, which helps a lot and they take us to places that one couldn't get into on one's own account.

A fascinating visit to a beautiful island

By Cary on 13 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Sicily Ancient & Modern >

This was a marvellous tour of the beautiful island of Sicily in the company of an excellent and knowledgeable lecturer. Good accommodation, good food and wine and good company made for a special holiday expertly organised. There was the added bonus of privileged access to private palaces. I could not have enjoyed it more.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our tour operator was efficient and at all times courteous. Any query was dealt with speedily and there were no pressing buttons in order to reach people. The lecturers spoke well and were on top of their subjects. I cannot recommend them more highly and will certainly travel with them again.