Ciceroni Travel

Reviews of Ciceroni Travel

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 336
Reviews accepted: 336
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
329
Good
7
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

A Revalation in The Tweed Valley!

By Vicky on 14 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Treasures of the Tweed Valley >

A marvellous week! Every visit brought its own delightful surprises enhanced by Tom Duncan's entertaining and hugely knowledgeable lectures and commentary! We enjoyed welcoming and kind hospitality at each house and garden we toured! Excellent meals with delicious food and wine planned for each day ensuring that the holiday was a happy social time as well!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

As always the Ciceroni Office was efficient and thoughtful. Each booking went according to plan. Any queries they had from my booking form were personally followed up with a telephone call to ensure that the holiday went smoothly. Tom Duncan was so welcoming when we arrived at our destination.

Excellent

By shadow on 5 Aug 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Efficent in all fields

a wonderful cultural experience in a hidden part of scotland.

By katie on 4 Aug 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

excellent in all areas a great travel company to use

Avery enjoyable and informative tour of houses and gardens with lecturer.

By Anna on 4 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Treasures of the Tweed Valley >

Excellent lecturer. Interesting itinerary. Fascinating venues. Excellent food, good accommodation and transport.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful and efficient.

Absolutely delightful

By mvox on 30 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The Gardens of Ireland >

During our holiday called - 40 shades of green: the gardens of Ireland - we saw the most gorgeous gardens, large estate formal gardens, a botanical arboretum and much more. All excellently introduced and accompanied by the owners or curators or creators and custodians. In most of these places we had delicious lunches too prepared with the vegetables and garnished with the flowers we saw earlier in the gardens. All so delectable and delicious.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

In one word : faultless.
When travelling with Ciceroni Travel everything is perfect from start to finish.

A very well organised and interesting trip.Brilliant tour leader.

By R.M.H. on 10 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Northumbria Illuminated >

Our trip in Northumbria with Ciceroni was a marvellous experience.
The itineraries each day were well chosen and well balanced preceded by interesting lectures about the content for the day.Tom Duncan is a brilliant and engaging tour leader and his knowledge is amazing.He ensured that every person in the group was well informed about the day,s programme and was extremely well looked after at all times.
I look forward to our next trip with Ciceroni.We have made friends with many of our fellow travellers on the tour and experienced a very enjoyable, interesting and happy time

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tom Duncan at Ciceroni is a very well informed, engaging and friendly tour leader. He imparted a huge amount of detail each day in a lively way.
The Ciceroni team members are extremely helpful organising the trip and nothing is too much trouble.We travel from Australia each year to join a Ciceroni tour and hope to continue this in the future.There is always a very good list of tours and each one is very tempting. We know that each day will be filled with a variety of sights which we often see before the general public has access.

Northumberland Illuminated

By Jambo on 6 Jul 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have been on a number of trips with Tom Duncan of Ciceroni Travel. He is a very informative and entertaining leader to be with, as well as being very efficient over the organization and we have always much enjoyed his tours which usually include some special private venues

Cultural Conviviality!

By Lazy Pilgrim on 6 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Northumbria Illuminated >

Despite torrential rain and gales, our group had a splendid time visiting all the essential Northumberland sites, manors and delightful gardens. Our leader Tom Duncan was, as always, masterly in his knowledge, insight, wit and cheerful encouragement (standing on Hadrian's Wall amid mud, wind and lowering skies took stamina, but with his exhortations we conquered!). Our base was the excellent Matfen Hall Hotel set in rolling acres and providing civilized comfort, good food and welcoming service. Other than the poor weather, this trip could not have been bettered.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tip-top organisation. One is in good hands with Ciceroni Travel.

Well led, good variety of houses and gardens visited, first class accommodation. Congenial company.

By Neil on 28 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Ballymaloe & Cork >

Our intention was to get to know this part of Ireland (cork and district) better by viewing interesting houses and gardens in company with like-minded companions and to learn about the history of Ireland. Our holiday/tour fully met our expectation.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Ciceroni provided helpful documentation and conducted the tour very professionally.

Exposing the history and beauty of Cork.

By Pa on 28 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Ballymaloe & Cork >

I wonderful holiday encompassing the history,culture and beauty of Cork,and the surrounding areas.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tom Duncan's has great skills and knowledge of the history,and culture of Ireland,and presents it In a very appealing way.
You find yourself being informed in a very entertaining way.Hoticultural knowledge is provided by experts at each outstanding unique garden.This coupled with Tom's ability to open doors to places that are normally very private,and with his great people skills makes for a very enjoyable holiday.