AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cambodia and Vietnam Classic

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 30
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 30
Reviews Accepted: 30
Reviews Rejected: 0
30 reviews
Sort by:
Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by DavidandMandy, 20 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful experience from start to finish

We had never been to Cambodia and Vietnam before and Experience Travel put together a balanced itinerary for us with a great mix of hotels and experiences. All arrangements went to plan, all guides and drivers were first class and the various experiences, trips and tours arranged for us were fantastic. Being a private tour meant we had the freedom to be flexible and our guides were very accommodating, adjusting times and visits to suit. A marvellous ...

We had never been to Cambodia and Vietnam before and Experience Travel put together a balanced itinerary for us with a great mix of hotels and experiences. All arrangements went to plan, all guides and drivers were first class and the various experiences, trips and tours arranged for us were fantastic. Being a private tour meant we had the freedom to be flexible and our guides were very accommodating, adjusting times and visits to suit. A marvellous holiday which was smoothly organised before and during our trip. We visited Phnom Penh and Siem Reap in Cambodia and in Vietnam, we went to Hanoi, Halong Bay, Hue, Hoi An and Ho Chi Minh City. Hotels were fabulous in all places.

Rating for tour operator:

First class organisation from start to finish. All pre holiday communications were clear, concise and informative (their mobile app Vamoos was also good) and our holiday consultant was very helpful. All arrangements on our holiday were faultless - I have no hesitation in recommending Experience Travel.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 23 Nov 2015:

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It really is much appreciated. We're very glad you enjoyed Cambodia and Vietnam as much as we do and that everything went smoothly. We hope to hear from you again!

All the best,

The ETG Team.

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Mike, 4 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Cambodian and Vietnam - definitely a classic tour!

Classic sums it up. A well planned holiday full of great experiences done at a pace that was well judged. Flights, hotels and guides blended seamlessly to provide numerous memorable experiences. Difficult to choose highlights but Ankor Wat at dawn, overnight Halong cruise, and Ho Chi Minh city activities probably stand out. Not forgetting the 'Master Chef meets Generation Game', Red Bridge cooking school! All in all a memorable and fun holiday.

Classic sums it up. A well planned holiday full of great experiences done at a pace that was well judged. Flights, hotels and guides blended seamlessly to provide numerous memorable experiences. Difficult to choose highlights but Ankor Wat at dawn, overnight Halong cruise, and Ho Chi Minh city activities probably stand out. Not forgetting the 'Master Chef meets Generation Game', Red Bridge cooking school! All in all a memorable and fun holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience travel group and in particular Lauren were a delight to deal with and Their attention to detail and personal interest in making this a an excellent holiday was outstanding. Their contracted guides were delightful and knowledgeable hosts who took the trouble to make minor amendments to itinerary timings to allow for special events (Tet) and to give us the best possible experience at crowded locations. Equally, the contracted drivers made us feel comfortable and safe in some, at times chaotic traffic. The company passes on to the guides the ages of the group travelling, in our case all seniors, a good move though we believe we confounded some of the guides by our agility! Finally, no holiday is complete without at least one minor hitch. In our case, I mentioned a couple of points to the company on our return: all minor, and primarily offered more by way of suggesting 'fine tuning'. The response, can only be described as 'above and beyond' what I might have expected. I have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 07 Apr 2015:

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your holiday and our service. We're delighted that you all had such a good holiday and I'll pass on your comments to Lauren who will be very pleased. Thank you also for passing on your feedback - it is crucial for us in our attempts to continually improve our service.

We look forward to hearing from you again!

Kind regards,

Sam Clark and the Experience Travel Group Team

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Into the Wild Blue Yonder, 30 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Vietnam, Siem Reap and Bangkok

Four age 60ish ladies travelled well with the guidance and care of Experience Travel's on the ground guides & drivers. The hotel accommodations were well located and appointed and the restaurant recommendations by the guides were good local places.

Four age 60ish ladies travelled well with the guidance and care of Experience Travel's on the ground guides & drivers. The hotel accommodations were well located and appointed and the restaurant recommendations by the guides were good local places.

Rating for tour operator:

Very responsive to all pre planning aspects, going the extra mile to help plan time and distance aspects so there was sufficient time to see each place visited. While we were on the trip there was a glitch with the names on passports versus the names the airline tickets had been booked in, but the needed change was handled well.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Apr 2015:

Dear Janie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our holiday. We're so pleased you had great holiday. We're also delighted that you appreciated the work of our guides on the ground. We think that they really make the holiday experience and that's why we work so hard to select and train the guides we work with and encourage them to offer fantastic restaurant recommendations and so on.

Please do recommend us to others as we rely on word of mouth to grow our business.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder and MD

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Smithy, 17 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent holiday with very good tour guides and standards of accomodation

The holiday was tailored well to our wishes. The flexibility this gave us greatly enhanced our experience. The holiday was relaxed and unhurried giving enough time to wind down between our sightseeing.

The holiday was tailored well to our wishes. The flexibility this gave us greatly enhanced our experience. The holiday was relaxed and unhurried giving enough time to wind down between our sightseeing.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience travel arranged an excellent holiday with very good tour guides and accomodation

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 17 Mar 2015:

Dear Kathleen,

We're so please you had a great holiday. Flexibility is at the heart of what we do so we appreciate you taking the time to write this.

Best,

Sam
Managing Director

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by GP, 27 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

The holiday that kept giving !

Singapore - Cambodia - Vietnam - 19 days long, numerous internal flights - many sights - trips - however it could not have been easier - guides to welcome you at the airport - take your bags - you just sit back and it all happens - no stress etc The hotels were excellent every one was different the variety was great from small boutique to grand and oppulent. It was none stop and becuae we travelled a great deal visiting many different areas ...

Singapore - Cambodia - Vietnam - 19 days long, numerous internal flights - many sights - trips - however it could not have been easier - guides to welcome you at the airport - take your bags - you just sit back and it all happens - no stress etc The hotels were excellent every one was different the variety was great from small boutique to grand and oppulent. It was none stop and becuae we travelled a great deal visiting many different areas it felt like we had been away for months

Rating for tour operator:

Would 100% recomend the holiday and Experience Tavel - Nothing was too much trouble - we wanted the name of a shop we had visited and we e mailed our tour operator who found the name and sent an e mail back - Over and above our expectations

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 27 Feb 2015:

Thanks Gail - what lovely feedback!

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Le Portel, 20 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

A truly professional approach

Experience Travel know about the countries they organise holidays for. They have good links with Tour Guides and safe chauffeurs. They are a company that can be relied upon to organise a memorable holiday. Our insight into Cambodia and Vietnam because of the tour operator has left us with a feeling of great satisfaction as far as seeing so many different aspects of the countries visited.

Experience Travel know about the countries they organise holidays for. They have good links with Tour Guides and safe chauffeurs. They are a company that can be relied upon to organise a memorable holiday. Our insight into Cambodia and Vietnam because of the tour operator has left us with a feeling of great satisfaction as far as seeing so many different aspects of the countries visited.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communication both at the booking stage and with all necessary updates as the time got nearer. They always followed up telephone calls in a polite and knowledgeable manner. A real find having just found them on the Internet.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 22 Feb 2015:

Dear Janaine,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. Many of our clients find us on the internet and it really helps to have reviews such as this!


Many thanks,

Sam Clark and the ETG Team.

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Rodakadave, 24 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

18 days in Cambodia and Vietnam

An absolutely superb holiday which was well organised and ran like clockwork. There was the right balance between sight seeing and leisure time and all of the activities/experiences and places we visited were well chosen and matched our needs perfectly. There was also a good variety of different experiences, not simply visiting the local temple over and over again. Our guides were knowledgeable and all spoke good English. Our drivers were able ...

An absolutely superb holiday which was well organised and ran like clockwork. There was the right balance between sight seeing and leisure time and all of the activities/experiences and places we visited were well chosen and matched our needs perfectly. There was also a good variety of different experiences, not simply visiting the local temple over and over again. Our guides were knowledgeable and all spoke good English. Our drivers were able to make us feel safe even when driving in very heavy traffic. We would thoroughly recommend Experience Travel as they did a great job for us.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything organised to meet our needs. All paperwork arrived when expected and tour ran like clockwork with all transfers exactly as described in our itinerary

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 25 Jan 2015:

Dear Rod,

Great to hear you had an excellent holiday. Please let others know about us and we hope to hear from you again in the future!
All the best,

The ETG team.

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by James C, 12 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Extended Christmas in Cambodia and Vietnam

Having decided to spend the Christmas break in Vietnam, we relooked at how much holiday we could take and decided to extend our trip so that we could see Angkor given we were so close, knowing that this wasn't doing really justice to Cambodia. Our bespoke tour took us from Angkor down to Phnom Penh across to Saigon and then up the coast to Ha Long Bay and back from Hanoi. Had a combination of guided tours, bike rides and independent sightseeing ...

Having decided to spend the Christmas break in Vietnam, we relooked at how much holiday we could take and decided to extend our trip so that we could see Angkor given we were so close, knowing that this wasn't doing really justice to Cambodia. Our bespoke tour took us from Angkor down to Phnom Penh across to Saigon and then up the coast to Ha Long Bay and back from Hanoi. Had a combination of guided tours, bike rides and independent sightseeing which kept a 12 year old and 14 year old interested and engaged. Highlights were probably cycling round Angkor, Vespa tour round the streets of Saigon (stopping off for street food, the (relative) calm of Hoi An and then our boat on Ha Long which took us away from the areas frequented by the large tourist boats so that we woke up to see sunrise without anyone else in sight.

Rating for tour operator:

We were recommended Experience Travel Group by a friend and they delivered a very memorable holiday. They happily amended their initial suggestions as we got feedback from friends who had been before and recommended extra things we should do. Having decided that we wanted to treat ourselves for Christmas Day and Boxing Day they got a great package for us at the Nam Hai in Hoi An. All the arrangements when we arrived were very smooth and the hotels good. The local guides they had secured were very flexible eg no complaints when we decided we would like to see a few extra things having read some of the finer detail in the guide books or extend a bike ride when they realised that we weren't just going to pootle around. There were a number of things that they suggested such as the Vespa tour in Saigon that I'm not sure we would have come across ourselves - but will be recommending to anyone we know going to Vietnam in the future.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Jan 2015:

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to write this. We're so pleased you all had such a great holiday and that it worked out so well. We'll pass your comments onto our guides too.

Kind regards,

The Experience Travel Group Team

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Sal, 14 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Cambodia & Vietnam-so well organised.

Must admit that we were apprehensive that there was the potential for something to go wrong with the complications of many hotels etc & transfers during our tour of Cambodia & Vietnam. However, the holiday ran like clockwork & it was impeccably organised. All that we asked for was provided & we cannot fault the organisation from start to finish. Would use Experience Travel again without hesitation.

Must admit that we were apprehensive that there was the potential for something to go wrong with the complications of many hotels etc & transfers during our tour of Cambodia & Vietnam. However, the holiday ran like clockwork & it was impeccably organised. All that we asked for was provided & we cannot fault the organisation from start to finish. Would use Experience Travel again without hesitation.

Rating for tour operator:

Valuable extensive knowledge of the countries means the best possible planning & impeccable organisation of the tours. Inside knowledge is used to the full.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Mar 2014:

Sally - thank you so much for taking the time to write this brilliant review for us. It is hugely appreciated and we're so pleased your holiday went well.

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Normie, 4 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Magical three weeks in Cambodia and Vietnam

We had a trip to Siem Reap, Phnom Penn, river boat on the Mekong, beach stay on Phu Qhoc, Saigon .Hoi An and home in three weeks. My wife is not a keen traveller but she like me had a wonderful holiday and an experience to be treasured. Some of our experiences were in their nature harrowing but there were stories needing to be told. This is a destination that does not disappoint and fulfilled all the anticipation. Hotels were all first class ...

We had a trip to Siem Reap, Phnom Penn, river boat on the Mekong, beach stay on Phu Qhoc, Saigon .Hoi An and home in three weeks. My wife is not a keen traveller but she like me had a wonderful holiday and an experience to be treasured. Some of our experiences were in their nature harrowing but there were stories needing to be told. This is a destination that does not disappoint and fulfilled all the anticipation. Hotels were all first class and food in Vietnam especially superb. Both in Cambodia and Vietnam the people could not have been friendlier. It was hard to believe what they have been through in their recent past.

Rating for tour operator:

From the initial planning to the finish we felt that we were well cared for and had our wishes adhered to.. Our destination was wonderful made even better by a well balanced itinerary which included rest time on the beach. We failed to get a visa for Vietnam before we left due to the Vietnam new year but this was not an issue with the help of Nick and the team in Cambodia who arranged it when we arrived. This is the second time we have travelled with Experience Travel and both times we have been impressed with their efficiency and with the considered advise at the planning stage.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 05 Mar 2014:

Dear Norman and Mary,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such positive feedback and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your second trip with us so much.

Regards,

Nick