AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cambodia and Vietnam Classic

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 30
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 30
Reviews Accepted: 30
Reviews Rejected: 0
30 reviews
Sort by:
Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Alva , 19 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful trip to Cambodia & Vietnam

We are a couple in our mid-60s who had not been to SE Asia before and wanted a hassle-free trip with pre-arranged hotels/ tours/ internal flights etc. We were absolutely thrilled with the itinerary and service provided by Nick @ Experience Travel. In particular , the hotels were just perfect , each one better than the one before ! We also appreciated that we spent at least 2 and usually 3 nights in each location as the re-packing was kept to ...

We are a couple in our mid-60s who had not been to SE Asia before and wanted a hassle-free trip with pre-arranged hotels/ tours/ internal flights etc. We were absolutely thrilled with the itinerary and service provided by Nick @ Experience Travel. In particular , the hotels were just perfect , each one better than the one before ! We also appreciated that we spent at least 2 and usually 3 nights in each location as the re-packing was kept to a minimum. We felt that we really got to see both Cambodia and Vietnam ......the wonderful historic spots like Angkor Wat and also the smaller village locations , plus the political highlights of Phnom Penh and Ho Chi Minh City. It was just a great holiday .......and luckily our health was not impacted by coronavirus or anything else !

Rating for tour operator:

Nick Clark of Experience Travel organised our trip and was absolutely marvellous ! His attention to detail and the way that both he , the other London staff and the local agents handled the end of our journey (unfortunately impacted by the coronavirus pandemic and Cathay Pacific flight cancellations ......) was really helpful. They reworked our itinerary even though the flight cancellations were not their responsibility ( we had elected to book our travel to SE Asia independently.) Obviously, we will book again with Experience Travel !

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Mar 2020:

Hi Ailve

Thank you so much for your kind words, I am delighted to hear that you had such a great trip!

I look forward to helping you with your next adventure, perhaps getting you back to retrace your childhood steps in Sri Lanka ;)

Kind Regards

Nick

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by psteph08, 1 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Cambodia/Vietnam with Experience Travel Group

Bespoke tour of Cambodia & Vietnam.

Bespoke tour of Cambodia & Vietnam.

Rating for tour operator:

All arrangements to plan. Some exceptional experiences delivered.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Mar 2020:

Dear Peter,

Very pleased to hear - particularly the part about 'exceptional experiences delivered'! Thank you for taking the time to post this review too.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder and MD

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by DGP, 28 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

ETG perfectly arranged a complicated itinerary taking the stress away from ourselves.

1 week in Cambodia followed by 3 weeks in Vietnam involving numerous flights transfers tours and hotels which exceeded our expectations.

1 week in Cambodia followed by 3 weeks in Vietnam involving numerous flights transfers tours and hotels which exceeded our expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Highly recommended to anyone who wants a well organised itinerary around Cambodia & Vietnam.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Mar 2020:

Dear David,

Great to hear you had such a great holiday around Vietnam and Cambodia just now. Thank you for taking the time to post this review too - appreciated!

Regards,

The ETG Team

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Mellle, 24 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Amazing cultural adventure

High end luxury and cultural, couldn't have wished for anything more.

High end luxury and cultural, couldn't have wished for anything more.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, friendly, knowledgeable

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Thanks Lynne, it was great to hear that you had such an enjoyable return visit to Vietnam & Cambodia. It seemed like Dave had a very memorable birthday!

Looking forward to helping with your next trip again in the future.

All the best
Holly

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Jonnar, 22 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

A great time, well organised.

A great time, well organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Outstanding

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Dear John,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We're so pleased that you had a great holiday and appreciate your comments.

We very much look forward to organising another trip for you further down the line.

Best,

The ETG Team

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Mr Ted, 18 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

We had a fantastic holiday in Vietnam and Cambodia.The sights,culture,food,history and most of all the people make these 2 countries special.

We had a fantastic holiday in Vietnam and Cambodia.The sights,culture,food,history and most of all the people make these 2 countries special.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator Experience Travel Group are excellent and we highly recommend them.Our consultant James put an excellent itinery together for us and answered my many questions to give us the final itinery and a trip of a lifetime.We cannot thank him enough for arranging our holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 19 Dec 2019:

Dear Michelle,

That's great to hear. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I'll pass your comments to James.

Best,

Team ETG

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Ruby, 11 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Highlights of Cambodia and Vietnam (with Hoi An Beach)

A great experience with very knowledgeable local guides, well organised and executed..

A great experience with very knowledgeable local guides, well organised and executed..

Rating for tour operator:

ETG Well organised; friendly service. Able to readily adapt as requirements modified during booking.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 May 2019:

Dear Alan,

So pleased to hear! Cambodia & Vietnam makes such a great combination. We very much hope to hear from you again. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Regards,

Sam
Co-founder & MD



Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Bev, 9 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Loved every moment

Wow what a surspise , the hotels were great friendly helpful , the guides were just excellent and enthusiastic about their country and proud enjoyed spending time with them Both countries surpassed our expectations would definitely go back more to explore and experience.

Wow what a surspise , the hotels were great friendly helpful , the guides were just excellent and enthusiastic about their country and proud enjoyed spending time with them Both countries surpassed our expectations would definitely go back more to explore and experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Listen to our needs and the budget we had , we were amazed at what was delivered

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

Hi Bev

Great to hear you had such a fantastic time and were so pleased with the guides we picked for you.

Look forward to hearing from you about your holiday to India!

All the best

James & ETG

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Jo, 14 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Adventure

Family holiday to Cambodia and Vietnam

Family holiday to Cambodia and Vietnam

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group. Knowledgeable company with fantastic customer care.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Jan 2019:

Hi Jo

Thanks for your feedback, it sounds like you had a fab holiday. I am so pleased you had a good time and that the trip was memorable for all the right reasons!

Becky

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by White Watkinson, 12 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

The best of Cambodia and Vietnam

Our holiday was very well planned and provided us with the Asia experience we were looking for.

Our holiday was very well planned and provided us with the Asia experience we were looking for.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel are experts at what they do. They will ensure you have a great holiday tailored to your requirements but it does come at a premium price which I think is worth it for a stress free long distance holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Nov 2018:

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for posting this review. We're really pleased you had such a good trip. Thank you also for your kind words about our expertise and that you felt we offered value for money.

We look forward to hearing from you again!

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
MD & Co-founder
Experience Travel Group