AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cambodia and Vietnam Classic

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 24
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 24
Reviews Accepted: 24
Reviews Rejected: 0
24 reviews
Sort by:
Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Ruby, 11 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Highlights of Cambodia and Vietnam (with Hoi An Beach)

A great experience with very knowledgeable local guides, well organised and executed..

A great experience with very knowledgeable local guides, well organised and executed..

Rating for tour operator:

ETG Well organised; friendly service. Able to readily adapt as requirements modified during booking.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 May 2019:

Dear Alan,

So pleased to hear! Cambodia & Vietnam makes such a great combination. We very much hope to hear from you again. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Regards,

Sam
Co-founder & MD



Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Bev, 9 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Loved every moment

Wow what a surspise , the hotels were great friendly helpful , the guides were just excellent and enthusiastic about their country and proud enjoyed spending time with them Both countries surpassed our expectations would definitely go back more to explore and experience.

Wow what a surspise , the hotels were great friendly helpful , the guides were just excellent and enthusiastic about their country and proud enjoyed spending time with them Both countries surpassed our expectations would definitely go back more to explore and experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Listen to our needs and the budget we had , we were amazed at what was delivered

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

Hi Bev

Great to hear you had such a fantastic time and were so pleased with the guides we picked for you.

Look forward to hearing from you about your holiday to India!

All the best

James & ETG

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Jo, 14 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Adventure

Family holiday to Cambodia and Vietnam

Family holiday to Cambodia and Vietnam

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group. Knowledgeable company with fantastic customer care.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Jan 2019:

Hi Jo

Thanks for your feedback, it sounds like you had a fab holiday. I am so pleased you had a good time and that the trip was memorable for all the right reasons!

Becky

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by White Watkinson, 12 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

The best of Cambodia and Vietnam

Our holiday was very well planned and provided us with the Asia experience we were looking for.

Our holiday was very well planned and provided us with the Asia experience we were looking for.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel are experts at what they do. They will ensure you have a great holiday tailored to your requirements but it does come at a premium price which I think is worth it for a stress free long distance holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Nov 2018:

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for posting this review. We're really pleased you had such a good trip. Thank you also for your kind words about our expertise and that you felt we offered value for money.

We look forward to hearing from you again!

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
MD & Co-founder
Experience Travel Group

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by christy, 23 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Very professional and great itinerary

Great trip to Cambodia and Vietnam. Very nice package put together by the travel experience group. Accommodation was very nice. itienary was good. Everything ran like clockwork. Some very nice Experiences included . Loved every minute of everything we did. From the killing fields and temples in Cambodia to the overnight stay on the dragon boat in Halong Bay . The beautiful old quarter in Hoi An , CU CHI tunnels, Metlong river cruise and ...

Great trip to Cambodia and Vietnam. Very nice package put together by the travel experience group. Accommodation was very nice. itienary was good. Everything ran like clockwork. Some very nice Experiences included . Loved every minute of everything we did. From the killing fields and temples in Cambodia to the overnight stay on the dragon boat in Halong Bay . The beautiful old quarter in Hoi An , CU CHI tunnels, Metlong river cruise and beautiful Mui Ne in the Vietnam . All wonderful and beautiful memories.

Rating for tour operator:

The travel experience group were great from the first phone call I made. As they came recommended by a friend who had previously booked with them. A special mention to David Gookey who my friend did her bookings with. Who put together a really good ititenary, for us. Lots of communication information and help right up to the start of the holiday . Very professional service.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Jan 2018:

Hi Christine - sounds like you and Keith had a great time with a real mix of experiences and I'm really pleased you have such wonderful memories!
Thank you for your feedback, David

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Jan 2018:

Hi Christine,

Thank you for your kind words! It was a delight to create your holiday and I'm thrilled that you had such a lovely time.

Best wishes, David

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by jb, 5 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great experience, interesting and fun

We visited various places in Vietnam and Cambodia. We gained a good insight into the country and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Staying in nice hotels and having guides to pick us up and take us on trips made it all very easy and comfortable for us.

We visited various places in Vietnam and Cambodia. We gained a good insight into the country and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Staying in nice hotels and having guides to pick us up and take us on trips made it all very easy and comfortable for us.

Rating for tour operator:

We dealt with Holly Newing at Experience Travel and she spent a lot of time helping us to create the right itinerary and suggesting excellent hotels to fit our budget.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 18 Dec 2017:

Dear Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your kind words. So pleased your had a lovely holiday. I'll make sure that Holly se's your feedback too.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder & MD - Experience Travel Group

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Toumis, 3 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Cambodia and Vietnam

Spent a few nights in Siem Reap before moving on to Vietnam where we visited Hanoi, Halong Bay (Bai Tu Long Bay), Hoi An, Hue, Ho Chi Minh City and Phu Quoc Island. Our itinerary packed in a lot of sightseeing etc but ensured relaxation tnbetween. Each place was different and all of them were really enjoyable. Too many highlights to mention, a really memorable trip that we totally enjoyed

Spent a few nights in Siem Reap before moving on to Vietnam where we visited Hanoi, Halong Bay (Bai Tu Long Bay), Hoi An, Hue, Ho Chi Minh City and Phu Quoc Island. Our itinerary packed in a lot of sightseeing etc but ensured relaxation tnbetween. Each place was different and all of them were really enjoyable. Too many highlights to mention, a really memorable trip that we totally enjoyed

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator was Experiemce Travel and our contact there was David Gookey. We did a lot of research before choosing Experiemce Travel and we were not let down. They were responsive, keen to put together a holiday to suit all our various requirements and provided practical advice. Our itinerary was spot on and everything worked very efficiently throughout our holiday. We were even contacted while away because one of our flight times changed, it was only 30 minutes later than previously scheduled so there wasn't a real need to tell us but we were nevertheless informed. I would book through E periemce Travel again and would recommend them to others

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 04 Dec 2017:

Dear Juliet,

That's really great to hear - thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your holiday. We really appreciate your kind comments and very much look forward to arranging another holiday sometime in the future.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder, Experience Travel Group

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by John H, 29 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

Geat Experience, Great Tours, great Guides.

A wonderful two weeks visiting S. Vietnam, the temples of Siem Reap, N.Vietnam followed by a short break in Hoi An. Well organised by Experience Travel Group.

A wonderful two weeks visiting S. Vietnam, the temples of Siem Reap, N.Vietnam followed by a short break in Hoi An. Well organised by Experience Travel Group.

Rating for tour operator:

From start to finish, a very detailed and thought out holiday. Loads of information provided beforehand with plenty of timely reminders and confirmations. Well done ETG.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 29 Mar 2017:

Dear John,

Great to hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It really is so much appreciated and always great to hear about a great holiday.

We very much hope to hear from you again!

Best,

Sam Clark
Co-founder & MD

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Trish, 13 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

wondrful memories made

We left Edinburgh on the 10th December for our trip to visit Cambodia Vietnam & Singapore. The trip far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guides were exceptional in their knowledge. we were able to visit everything and more on our itinerary, and also our leisure days were made more special by tips and suggestions from the guides. Anyone looking for culture, weather, people and leisure time would love to visit these 3 places.

We left Edinburgh on the 10th December for our trip to visit Cambodia Vietnam & Singapore. The trip far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guides were exceptional in their knowledge. we were able to visit everything and more on our itinerary, and also our leisure days were made more special by tips and suggestions from the guides. Anyone looking for culture, weather, people and leisure time would love to visit these 3 places.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Excellent service from start to finish, we were assigned David Gookey who's knowledge and expertise helped us to plan our dream trip. I would not hesitate to book with them again and have told friends and colleagues about this company and our experiences.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Feb 2017:

Dear Patricia,

Delighted to hear you had such a great holiday. I'll mention to David what you said - and thank you very much for recommending us to friends and colleagues - word of mouth is so important to us.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Cambodia and Vietnam Classic by Harvey, 24 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Explore Vietnam and Cambodia

Amazing in all respects - the countries, the people, the food - and especially its organisation by Experience Travel. The whole holiday exceeded our expectations, but we had confidence in the outcome before we left home following the guidance and help given by the consultant. A good choice of holiday and an inspired choice of tour operator.

Amazing in all respects - the countries, the people, the food - and especially its organisation by Experience Travel. The whole holiday exceeded our expectations, but we had confidence in the outcome before we left home following the guidance and help given by the consultant. A good choice of holiday and an inspired choice of tour operator.

Rating for tour operator:

See above

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 29 Nov 2016:

Dear Elise,

That's so kind of you to say. We're so glad you had such a great holiday. Please do tell us others - we thrive on word of mouth!

All the best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD