AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Africa Collection

Africa Collection Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Africa Collection

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 15
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 15
Reviews Accepted: 15
Reviews Rejected: 0
15 reviews
Sort by:
Cape Town, Garden Route & Safari by BecD, 14 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Superb South Africa

Flying from Heathrow we had 5 days in Cape Town seeing the sights, followed by 3 nights at Pumba Private Game Reserve, near Port Elizabeth. Cape Town was lovely, easy to find our way around & plenty to see and do. The highlight for us was definitely Pumba. We a mixed age group this was something that the whole family absolutely loved. Pumba itself was fabulous, the staff, the amenities and the location. The guide, Josh, and the game drives ...

Flying from Heathrow we had 5 days in Cape Town seeing the sights, followed by 3 nights at Pumba Private Game Reserve, near Port Elizabeth. Cape Town was lovely, easy to find our way around & plenty to see and do. The highlight for us was definitely Pumba. We a mixed age group this was something that the whole family absolutely loved. Pumba itself was fabulous, the staff, the amenities and the location. The guide, Josh, and the game drives were sensational, almost too good to be true. We saw animals that we usually only seeing with David Attenborough narrating in the background! Would highly recommend to anyone, whatever age group.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything we could have required was provided. All the documentation was great, incredibly informative and allowed us to be confident as soon as we landed. We knew who would be meeting us, where were going, and had utmost confidence in the entire itinerary.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 15 Jul 2019:

Dear Mrs Davies,
We are delighted to hear you and your family had a good trip to South Africa with Africa Collection recently.
Pumba is a special place and we are so pleased you enjoyed it as much as we do.
We hope to welcome you back to Africa at some point in the near future. There is a lot more to discover and which can only be bettered.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 15 Jul 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments, which I will pass onto Molly who was your consultant.
Best wishes the AC team.

Africa Collection by LangtonCol, 13 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience

Family holiday travelling the garden route from cape Town to Port Elisabeth. The scenery was spectacular, the food excellent and the people so friendly. The holiday was enjoyed by all and will be remembered for a very long time,

Family holiday travelling the garden route from cape Town to Port Elisabeth. The scenery was spectacular, the food excellent and the people so friendly. The holiday was enjoyed by all and will be remembered for a very long time,

Rating for tour operator:

Africa Collection organised the trip on behalf of my UK travel agent Balwins Travel. Both were excellent. We picked up the car from the airport without difficulty and travelled to our first stop in Capet Town . The accommodation received a wow from the kids but this was surpassed at very stop on the route. Very impressed with the accommodation AC had chosen for us. All organisation, documentation and advice very efficiently arranged

Africa Collection responded to this review on 29 Jul 2019:

Many thanks for your feedback Mr Crisp, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday in South Africa. Also pleased to hear that you found all of the accommodation choices suited you and your family - the standards in South Africa are consistently good. We look forward to arranging your next visit to Africa and/or the Indian Ocean.

Africa Collection by M Adams, 4 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

We had the most fantastic holiday in South Africa, organised by Rebecca at Africa Collection. We flew to Jo-berg and from there to Kruger Airport where we picked up a car and drove to Rissington Inn near Hazyview for 4 nights. The Inn is set in wonderful surroundings and the owner and staff were incredibly helpful. From there we drove to Rhino Post Safari lodge for 4 nights. The lodge is set in Kruger National Nature Reserve which is just amazing, ...

We had the most fantastic holiday in South Africa, organised by Rebecca at Africa Collection. We flew to Jo-berg and from there to Kruger Airport where we picked up a car and drove to Rissington Inn near Hazyview for 4 nights. The Inn is set in wonderful surroundings and the owner and staff were incredibly helpful. From there we drove to Rhino Post Safari lodge for 4 nights. The lodge is set in Kruger National Nature Reserve which is just amazing, on the early morning and late afternoon/evening drives we saw so many animals and birds, the guides were incredibly enthusiastic and knowledgeable about their environment. The accommodation and food was great as were all the staff. From there we drove through Kruger and out to Hoedspruit where we stayed at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House which was situated in a private game reserve. The house was in the most beautiful setting, the staff again were lovely and the room superb. From there we were able to access the Blyde River Canyon area which has so much to offer. The Manor House also offers game drives if you want them, we went on a bush walk with a guide who was incredibly knowledgeable and full of amazing information.

Rating for tour operator:

Rebecca was very helpful from the outset. She listened carefully to what we wanted and tailored the holiday around our specific needs. She was always very helpful when we asked questions.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 04 Apr 2019:

Rebecca says it was a pleasure to assist you with the planning of this fabulous itinerary. We look forward to welcoming you back to Africa Collection to assist you with your next holiday to Africa and/or the Indian Ocean.

Cape Town, Garden Route & Safari by Mr A W 19, 24 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience.

Starting off in Cape Town we travelled to Franschhoek, then on up the Garden Route staying in Knysna, Plettenberg Bay and Pumba Game Reserve.

Starting off in Cape Town we travelled to Franschhoek, then on up the Garden Route staying in Knysna, Plettenberg Bay and Pumba Game Reserve.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked through Feherty Travel, Bangor, Northern Ireland who used Africa Collection as the operator. All five of our locations were excellent and helped us to have a relaxing holiday which added to the overall experience.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 25 Mar 2019:

We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with Africa Collection and South Africa lived up to its excellent standards again.
We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps to another part of the country or continent at some time in the near future.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 25 Mar 2019:

Many thanks for your lovely feedback. Feherty Travel do a great job to improve your holiday experience and so pleased everything worked favourably.
Best wishes The Africa Collection team

Cape Town, Garden Route & Safari by LoriMack, 23 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

The best holiday EVER

60th birthday celebrations for my husband. Cape Town, Winelands, Safari and seaside. Fantastic!

60th birthday celebrations for my husband. Cape Town, Winelands, Safari and seaside. Fantastic!

Rating for tour operator:

Everything had been thought through and the information provided was excellent, even down to directions to get from A to B etc. All the accommodation was of the highest standard. Would recommend anyone going to Africa to book with them.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 25 Mar 2019:

We are delighted to hear you had a "fantastic" holiday with Africa Collection. We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the near future.
The Africa Collection team

Africa Collection responded to this review on 25 Mar 2019:

Many thanks for the lovely feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with Africa Collection. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Africa Collection by Lucky Safari, 9 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

South African Adventure

Just splendid from beginning to end. Great advice on booking from Africa Collection team, nothing was too much trouble. Then the holiday was just brilliant - it all fitted together seamlessly and we had the best accomodation, best safari and wonderful memories

Just splendid from beginning to end. Great advice on booking from Africa Collection team, nothing was too much trouble. Then the holiday was just brilliant - it all fitted together seamlessly and we had the best accomodation, best safari and wonderful memories

Rating for tour operator:

Highly professional, knowledgeable and prompt in all responses. Excellent throughout.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

Many thanks for your feedback and kind words. We always like to hear about people creating memories in Africa, and we look forward to assisting you on your next visit to Africa and/or the Indian Ocean.

Africa Collection by Mac, 25 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

First Class

A fabulous holiday. 6 nights in The Twelve Apostles, Camps Bay, Cape Town which we would highly recommend. Wonderful setting, great staff and top class food. 3 nights at Pumba Game Reserve - extremely enjoyable and again first class staff and excellent food. Not as many animals as a safari but that is to be expected - rhinos were the highlight. One night in Jo'burg then 3 nights at Islands of Siankaba - again could not be bettered though ...

A fabulous holiday. 6 nights in The Twelve Apostles, Camps Bay, Cape Town which we would highly recommend. Wonderful setting, great staff and top class food. 3 nights at Pumba Game Reserve - extremely enjoyable and again first class staff and excellent food. Not as many animals as a safari but that is to be expected - rhinos were the highlight. One night in Jo'burg then 3 nights at Islands of Siankaba - again could not be bettered though a bit isolated

Rating for tour operator:

African Collection. All we can say is that everything worked like clockwork and pre holiday info could not have been bettered

Africa Collection responded to this review on 26 Oct 2018:

Thank you for your valuable feedback, and of course we are delighted that you had such a great holiday. We look forward to helping you with your next visit to Africa and/or the Indian Ocean.

Cape Town, Garden Route & Safari by The Travelling Wilsons, 19 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Far better than expected

Hotels and B&Bs from Cape Town across the ‘Garden Route’ culminating in a private safari

Hotels and B&Bs from Cape Town across the ‘Garden Route’ culminating in a private safari

Rating for tour operator:

Dealt with the super patient Katie Horton at Africa Collection

Africa Collection responded to this review on 19 Oct 2018:

Many thanks for your feedback & kind words, we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in South Africa, and we look forward to showing you more!

Africa Collection by LisaP, 27 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a Lifetime!

We travelled as a family of 5 (with children aged 16, 14 and 12) to explore Cape Town and the area for 4 days then on to an unforgettable safari experience in the Madikwe Reserve. We didn't want to leave but headed off to Mauritius to the amazing Trou aux Biches to unwind and reflect on our adventures. Quite simply it was the holiday of a lifetime for us all.

We travelled as a family of 5 (with children aged 16, 14 and 12) to explore Cape Town and the area for 4 days then on to an unforgettable safari experience in the Madikwe Reserve. We didn't want to leave but headed off to Mauritius to the amazing Trou aux Biches to unwind and reflect on our adventures. Quite simply it was the holiday of a lifetime for us all.

Rating for tour operator:

Africa Collection worked to tailor a package to our needs and budget with patience and professionalism. The whole holiday was seamless and we would highly recommend the company.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

Many thanks for your kind words, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday to South Africa & Mauritius. We look forward to assisting you to your next visit to this special region. All the best, from all at Africa Collection.

Africa Collection by Ediss Family, 17 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Victoria Falls, Cape Town and Gondwana Safari

This was a trip of a life time for our family (kids aged 11 and 14) and it surpassed all expectations. The logistics were all perfectly planned and all the transfers and connections went really well. The scenery and animal encounters were amazing. We would love to return to both Zimbabwe and South Africa if we get a chance again in the future.

This was a trip of a life time for our family (kids aged 11 and 14) and it surpassed all expectations. The logistics were all perfectly planned and all the transfers and connections went really well. The scenery and animal encounters were amazing. We would love to return to both Zimbabwe and South Africa if we get a chance again in the future.

Rating for tour operator:

The chosen accommodation was 5 star standard and in fantastic locations. Perfect for a very special family holiday.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

Thanks again for your feedback, a family holiday to these areas is very special, and we look forward to assisting you with your next visit to the region.