AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Africa Collection

Africa Collection Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Africa Collection

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 22
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 24
Reviews Accepted: 24
Reviews Rejected: 0
24 reviews
Sort by:
Africa Collection by Mark, 15 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Really enjoyed the experience

All excellent

All excellent

Rating for tour operator:

Very good

Africa Collection responded to this review on 15 Mar 2020:

Many thanks for you feedback & comments.

Africa Collection by Sapper59, 5 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

An excellent safari experience

A short Safari staying with the Kicheche Camps; the highest quality hosting, guiding and accommodation

A short Safari staying with the Kicheche Camps; the highest quality hosting, guiding and accommodation

Rating for tour operator:

A seamless and easy experience form start to finish

Africa Collection responded to this review on 05 Mar 2020:

Many thanks for your feedback and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip. The Kicheche Camps in Kenya are very special.

Africa Collection by Rob, 18 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful itinerary touring the South African Garden Route

A tour of the South African Garden Route

A tour of the South African Garden Route

Rating for tour operator:

Itinerary proposed by local travel agent and booked through African Collection whom we had no contact with. Tour operator made accommodation bookings only. We made our own travel arrangements.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 18 Feb 2020:

Thanks for your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in South Africa.

Africa Collection by Peach, 17 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Super South Africa

Had a wonderful trip, everything went smoothly, car hire, hotels, tickets for the cricket etc. Most of our hotels we were lucky and got into our rooms early. Most of the hotels were of a high standard and better than expected.

Had a wonderful trip, everything went smoothly, car hire, hotels, tickets for the cricket etc. Most of our hotels we were lucky and got into our rooms early. Most of the hotels were of a high standard and better than expected.

Rating for tour operator:

Didn’t deal with them directly, as booked it through Travel Counsellors.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 17 Feb 2020:

Many thanks for your valuable feedback, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to South Africa. The England Cricket team will be there again in March 2021 for ODIs & T20s, so we would love to help you again.

Africa Collection by Happy Holidays, 17 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Cape Town & Beyond

We visited Cape Town for 4 nights including an england cricket match at Newlands, then on to Franshhoeck for 3 nights, then Camps Bay for 4 nights and finally Durban for 3 nights again taking in a cricket match.

We visited Cape Town for 4 nights including an england cricket match at Newlands, then on to Franshhoeck for 3 nights, then Camps Bay for 4 nights and finally Durban for 3 nights again taking in a cricket match.

Rating for tour operator:

Africa Collection organised all the details of the holiday and it all went without a hitch.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 17 Feb 2020:

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to South Africa, and the cricket - a successful tour for England. Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. The England cricket team are back in South Africa in March 2021 for some more ODI's and T20's!

Africa Collection by tyrerp, 21 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Memorable Experience

10 day holiday in Cape Town to watch the 2nd Test Match, plus a couple of days afterwards sightseeing.

10 day holiday in Cape Town to watch the 2nd Test Match, plus a couple of days afterwards sightseeing.

Rating for tour operator:

I booked my Cape Town hotel / transfers / 2nd Test Match hospitality cricket tickets all through Africa Collection (flights I had already booked prior to contacting them). Throughout the whole process, from the original inquiry through to being over in Cape Town, everything was well organised and made the trip memorable.

Reviewer's images:
Africa Collection responded to this review on 21 Jan 2020:

Mr Tyrer, many thanks for your valuable feedback and kind comments. The Test Match at Newlands will be remembered by all those who were there at the death on Day 5 and we are delighted that you you were there. Thanks again & we look forward to assisting you and your family/friends with your next visit to Africa.

Africa Collection by ianfish, 18 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Unbeatable

A superb trip to South Africa to watch 3 days of the 2nd Test match in Cape Town, a trip to Franschoek for a couple of days to experience some of their excellent wines. Then 3 days at Plettenberg Bay with time on the beach and a trip out in the bay to watch dolphins and seals. Finally a memorable experience at Sibuya Game Reserve where we saw Lions, Elephants, Rhinos, Giraffe and many other species. Superb accommodation everywhere,

A superb trip to South Africa to watch 3 days of the 2nd Test match in Cape Town, a trip to Franschoek for a couple of days to experience some of their excellent wines. Then 3 days at Plettenberg Bay with time on the beach and a trip out in the bay to watch dolphins and seals. Finally a memorable experience at Sibuya Game Reserve where we saw Lions, Elephants, Rhinos, Giraffe and many other species. Superb accommodation everywhere,

Rating for tour operator:

Africa Collection arranged everything very professionally. No hiccoughs in any of the transfers or pick ups , all went very smoothly.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 21 Jan 2020:

Thank you for your comments. Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town has to be one of the most scenic in the world! We look forward to assisting you with your next visit to Africa and the Indian Ocean Islands.

Africa Collection by Hammy, 2 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

South Africa

10 nights in Cape Town, 3 nights on safari in Eastern Cape, 1 night in Johannesburg, 2 nights at Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe.

10 nights in Cape Town, 3 nights on safari in Eastern Cape, 1 night in Johannesburg, 2 nights at Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe.

Rating for tour operator:

Africa Collection . Fantastic service from their Chania Hemsley-Smith.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 11 Dec 2019:

many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Africa. It goes without saying that we look forward to assisting with your next visit to amazing Africa and/or the Indian Ocean Islands.

Africa Collection by Magicalmeteor, 8 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cape Town, Hermanus, Garden Route, Safari

14 night tour late September - the best time of the year for the whale watching, not too hot for Cape Town, spring coming to the Garden Route and Safari areas. We enjoyed the mix of planning our own time in Cape Town, joining a guided tour of the Garden Route and saving the best to last - the fabulous Shamwari private conservation game reserve.

14 night tour late September - the best time of the year for the whale watching, not too hot for Cape Town, spring coming to the Garden Route and Safari areas. We enjoyed the mix of planning our own time in Cape Town, joining a guided tour of the Garden Route and saving the best to last - the fabulous Shamwari private conservation game reserve.

Rating for tour operator:

Africa Collection were used by our travel agent. It took a couple of times to get the itinerary right as some of our requests had not been picked up on and there was some confusion with dates. That did not matter as our travel agent dealt with all the dialogue and we got what we wanted in the end. Impressed with the detailed itinerary, travel instructions and other information we were sent.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 11 Oct 2019:

So pleased to hear that you got the trip that you wanted, and we agree that Shamwari Game Reserve is a great way to finish any visit to South Africa. Many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to assisting you and your travel agent on any future visit to Africa and/or the Indian Ocean Islands.

Cape Town, Garden Route & Safari by BecD, 14 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Superb South Africa

Flying from Heathrow we had 5 days in Cape Town seeing the sights, followed by 3 nights at Pumba Private Game Reserve, near Port Elizabeth. Cape Town was lovely, easy to find our way around & plenty to see and do. The highlight for us was definitely Pumba. We a mixed age group this was something that the whole family absolutely loved. Pumba itself was fabulous, the staff, the amenities and the location. The guide, Josh, and the game drives ...

Flying from Heathrow we had 5 days in Cape Town seeing the sights, followed by 3 nights at Pumba Private Game Reserve, near Port Elizabeth. Cape Town was lovely, easy to find our way around & plenty to see and do. The highlight for us was definitely Pumba. We a mixed age group this was something that the whole family absolutely loved. Pumba itself was fabulous, the staff, the amenities and the location. The guide, Josh, and the game drives were sensational, almost too good to be true. We saw animals that we usually only seeing with David Attenborough narrating in the background! Would highly recommend to anyone, whatever age group.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything we could have required was provided. All the documentation was great, incredibly informative and allowed us to be confident as soon as we landed. We knew who would be meeting us, where were going, and had utmost confidence in the entire itinerary.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 15 Jul 2019:

Dear Mrs Davies,
We are delighted to hear you and your family had a good trip to South Africa with Africa Collection recently.
Pumba is a special place and we are so pleased you enjoyed it as much as we do.
We hope to welcome you back to Africa at some point in the near future. There is a lot more to discover and which can only be bettered.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 15 Jul 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments, which I will pass onto Molly who was your consultant.
Best wishes the AC team.