AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Africa Collection

Africa Collection Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Africa Collection

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 13
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 13
Reviews Accepted: 13
Reviews Rejected: 0
13 reviews
Sort by:
Africa Collection by M Adams, 4 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

We had the most fantastic holiday in South Africa, organised by Rebecca at Africa Collection. We flew to Jo-berg and from there to Kruger Airport where we picked up a car and drove to Rissington Inn near Hazyview for 4 nights. The Inn is set in wonderful surroundings and the owner and staff were incredibly helpful. From there we drove to Rhino Post Safari lodge for 4 nights. The lodge is set in Kruger National Nature Reserve which is just amazing, ...

We had the most fantastic holiday in South Africa, organised by Rebecca at Africa Collection. We flew to Jo-berg and from there to Kruger Airport where we picked up a car and drove to Rissington Inn near Hazyview for 4 nights. The Inn is set in wonderful surroundings and the owner and staff were incredibly helpful. From there we drove to Rhino Post Safari lodge for 4 nights. The lodge is set in Kruger National Nature Reserve which is just amazing, on the early morning and late afternoon/evening drives we saw so many animals and birds, the guides were incredibly enthusiastic and knowledgeable about their environment. The accommodation and food was great as were all the staff. From there we drove through Kruger and out to Hoedspruit where we stayed at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House which was situated in a private game reserve. The house was in the most beautiful setting, the staff again were lovely and the room superb. From there we were able to access the Blyde River Canyon area which has so much to offer. The Manor House also offers game drives if you want them, we went on a bush walk with a guide who was incredibly knowledgeable and full of amazing information.

Rating for tour operator:

Rebecca was very helpful from the outset. She listened carefully to what we wanted and tailored the holiday around our specific needs. She was always very helpful when we asked questions.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 04 Apr 2019:

Rebecca says it was a pleasure to assist you with the planning of this fabulous itinerary. We look forward to welcoming you back to Africa Collection to assist you with your next holiday to Africa and/or the Indian Ocean.

Cape Town, Garden Route & Safari by Mr A W 19, 24 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience.

Starting off in Cape Town we travelled to Franschhoek, then on up the Garden Route staying in Knysna, Plettenberg Bay and Pumba Game Reserve.

Starting off in Cape Town we travelled to Franschhoek, then on up the Garden Route staying in Knysna, Plettenberg Bay and Pumba Game Reserve.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked through Feherty Travel, Bangor, Northern Ireland who used Africa Collection as the operator. All five of our locations were excellent and helped us to have a relaxing holiday which added to the overall experience.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 25 Mar 2019:

We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with Africa Collection and South Africa lived up to its excellent standards again.
We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps to another part of the country or continent at some time in the near future.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 25 Mar 2019:

Many thanks for your lovely feedback. Feherty Travel do a great job to improve your holiday experience and so pleased everything worked favourably.
Best wishes The Africa Collection team

Cape Town, Garden Route & Safari by LoriMack, 23 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

The best holiday EVER

60th birthday celebrations for my husband. Cape Town, Winelands, Safari and seaside. Fantastic!

60th birthday celebrations for my husband. Cape Town, Winelands, Safari and seaside. Fantastic!

Rating for tour operator:

Everything had been thought through and the information provided was excellent, even down to directions to get from A to B etc. All the accommodation was of the highest standard. Would recommend anyone going to Africa to book with them.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 25 Mar 2019:

We are delighted to hear you had a "fantastic" holiday with Africa Collection. We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the near future.
The Africa Collection team

Africa Collection responded to this review on 25 Mar 2019:

Many thanks for the lovely feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with Africa Collection. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Africa Collection by Lucky Safari, 9 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

South African Adventure

Just splendid from beginning to end. Great advice on booking from Africa Collection team, nothing was too much trouble. Then the holiday was just brilliant - it all fitted together seamlessly and we had the best accomodation, best safari and wonderful memories

Just splendid from beginning to end. Great advice on booking from Africa Collection team, nothing was too much trouble. Then the holiday was just brilliant - it all fitted together seamlessly and we had the best accomodation, best safari and wonderful memories

Rating for tour operator:

Highly professional, knowledgeable and prompt in all responses. Excellent throughout.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

Many thanks for your feedback and kind words. We always like to hear about people creating memories in Africa, and we look forward to assisting you on your next visit to Africa and/or the Indian Ocean.

Africa Collection by Mac, 25 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

First Class

A fabulous holiday. 6 nights in The Twelve Apostles, Camps Bay, Cape Town which we would highly recommend. Wonderful setting, great staff and top class food. 3 nights at Pumba Game Reserve - extremely enjoyable and again first class staff and excellent food. Not as many animals as a safari but that is to be expected - rhinos were the highlight. One night in Jo'burg then 3 nights at Islands of Siankaba - again could not be bettered though ...

A fabulous holiday. 6 nights in The Twelve Apostles, Camps Bay, Cape Town which we would highly recommend. Wonderful setting, great staff and top class food. 3 nights at Pumba Game Reserve - extremely enjoyable and again first class staff and excellent food. Not as many animals as a safari but that is to be expected - rhinos were the highlight. One night in Jo'burg then 3 nights at Islands of Siankaba - again could not be bettered though a bit isolated

Rating for tour operator:

African Collection. All we can say is that everything worked like clockwork and pre holiday info could not have been bettered

Africa Collection responded to this review on 26 Oct 2018:

Thank you for your valuable feedback, and of course we are delighted that you had such a great holiday. We look forward to helping you with your next visit to Africa and/or the Indian Ocean.

Cape Town, Garden Route & Safari by The Travelling Wilsons, 19 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Far better than expected

Hotels and B&Bs from Cape Town across the ‘Garden Route’ culminating in a private safari

Hotels and B&Bs from Cape Town across the ‘Garden Route’ culminating in a private safari

Rating for tour operator:

Dealt with the super patient Katie Horton at Africa Collection

Africa Collection responded to this review on 19 Oct 2018:

Many thanks for your feedback & kind words, we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in South Africa, and we look forward to showing you more!

Africa Collection by LisaP, 27 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a Lifetime!

We travelled as a family of 5 (with children aged 16, 14 and 12) to explore Cape Town and the area for 4 days then on to an unforgettable safari experience in the Madikwe Reserve. We didn't want to leave but headed off to Mauritius to the amazing Trou aux Biches to unwind and reflect on our adventures. Quite simply it was the holiday of a lifetime for us all.

We travelled as a family of 5 (with children aged 16, 14 and 12) to explore Cape Town and the area for 4 days then on to an unforgettable safari experience in the Madikwe Reserve. We didn't want to leave but headed off to Mauritius to the amazing Trou aux Biches to unwind and reflect on our adventures. Quite simply it was the holiday of a lifetime for us all.

Rating for tour operator:

Africa Collection worked to tailor a package to our needs and budget with patience and professionalism. The whole holiday was seamless and we would highly recommend the company.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

Many thanks for your kind words, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday to South Africa & Mauritius. We look forward to assisting you to your next visit to this special region. All the best, from all at Africa Collection.

Africa Collection by Ediss Family, 17 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Victoria Falls, Cape Town and Gondwana Safari

This was a trip of a life time for our family (kids aged 11 and 14) and it surpassed all expectations. The logistics were all perfectly planned and all the transfers and connections went really well. The scenery and animal encounters were amazing. We would love to return to both Zimbabwe and South Africa if we get a chance again in the future.

This was a trip of a life time for our family (kids aged 11 and 14) and it surpassed all expectations. The logistics were all perfectly planned and all the transfers and connections went really well. The scenery and animal encounters were amazing. We would love to return to both Zimbabwe and South Africa if we get a chance again in the future.

Rating for tour operator:

The chosen accommodation was 5 star standard and in fantastic locations. Perfect for a very special family holiday.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

Thanks again for your feedback, a family holiday to these areas is very special, and we look forward to assisting you with your next visit to the region.

Cape Town, Garden Route & Safari by NeilA, 13 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

South Africa/Mauritius

we travelled from Cape Town, through the Garden Route (stopping off at Hermanus, Outsdroon and Plettenbug Bay), to Pumba Game Reserve, then to Mauritius! Superb accommodation, excellent routes and a holiday of a lifetime.

we travelled from Cape Town, through the Garden Route (stopping off at Hermanus, Outsdroon and Plettenbug Bay), to Pumba Game Reserve, then to Mauritius! Superb accommodation, excellent routes and a holiday of a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 13 Aug 2018:

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, and we look forward to being of assistance in the future.

Africa Collection responded to this review on 13 Aug 2018:

And many thanks for your positive feedback.

Cape Town, Garden Route & Safari by Jadey90, 4 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

South Africa Honeymoon

We had a fantastic time on our honeymoon in South Africa. From contacting Africa Collection initially they managed to put together a holiday within our budget that met our requirements. Everywhere we stayed whilst in South Africa was above and beyond our expectations and you could see where they were chosen by Chris. The safari reserve was out of this world. Thank you so much. We want to return to Africa in the future and would definitely use ...

We had a fantastic time on our honeymoon in South Africa. From contacting Africa Collection initially they managed to put together a holiday within our budget that met our requirements. Everywhere we stayed whilst in South Africa was above and beyond our expectations and you could see where they were chosen by Chris. The safari reserve was out of this world. Thank you so much. We want to return to Africa in the future and would definitely use Africa Collection again to assist with this.

Rating for tour operator:

Quick responses and easy to contact. Great accommodation choices. It was apparent from the accommodation that the tour opperater knew the country well

Africa Collection responded to this review on 04 Apr 2018:

Many thanks for your lovely feedback Jade and delighted to hear you had a good honeymoon.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Africa at some point in the near future. Best wishes
Chris Fortescue