AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Mickledore Travel

St Cuthberts Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of St Cuthberts Way

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 6
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 6
Reviews Accepted: 6
Reviews Rejected: 0
6 reviews
Sort by:
St Cuthberts Way by Griff, 9 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant!

Walking St Cuthberts Way in the Scottish Borders. All Mickledore's arrangements were first class, from accommodation to luggage transfers.

Walking St Cuthberts Way in the Scottish Borders. All Mickledore's arrangements were first class, from accommodation to luggage transfers.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore is a highly experienced organiser of waliking holidays, offering a wide variety of walks and durations.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 09 Aug 2018:

We do put a lot of effort into selecting accommodations and preparing the information we provide in your holiday pack. Thank you for leaving us your lovely feedback.
Sue

St Cuthberts Way by SaraReno, 23 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Walking holidays is my new favorite hobby

We walked the St Cuthbert's Way from Melrose to Lindisfarne (Holy Island). Our B&Bs chosen by Mickledore were great, and our luggages awaited us upon each arrival. We could relax without any stress and just enjoy the magnificent sceneries we were walking in.

We walked the St Cuthbert's Way from Melrose to Lindisfarne (Holy Island). Our B&Bs chosen by Mickledore were great, and our luggages awaited us upon each arrival. We could relax without any stress and just enjoy the magnificent sceneries we were walking in.

Rating for tour operator:

I had heard about Mickledore through my sister who walked The Hadrien wall in England and appreciated the comfort of Mickledore's organisation. They are very helpful, we exchanged some e-mails before the holidays, we received very good support (map, book, B&Bs information as well as useful information on each place we stayed, i.e. restaurants).

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 31 Jul 2018:

It is great that you enjoyed your walk and found the information in your holiday pack to be helpful. It is lovely to hear that we had been recommended to you and hope to arrange another walk for you soon. Thank you for leaving us your comments.
Sue

St Cuthberts Way by michaelangelo, 1 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant!

A long distance walk through lovely and sometimes remote countryside. All accommodation was excellent and no problems with the baggage transportation service.

A long distance walk through lovely and sometimes remote countryside. All accommodation was excellent and no problems with the baggage transportation service.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Mickledore for many years and have no hesitation in recommending them: very efficient and nice staff.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 10 Jul 2018:

Thank you for your lovely comments. It is great that you have again chosen Mickledore to arrange your holiday for you on St. Cuthbert's Way.
Sue

St Cuthberts Way by Abbie, 31 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

We had a great experience with wonderful lodging and communication the whole time!

We walked St Cuthbert's Way, it was a GREAT hike and wonderful experience!

We walked St Cuthbert's Way, it was a GREAT hike and wonderful experience!

Rating for tour operator:

All of our communications were quickly and efficiently answered.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 01 Jun 2018:

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your walk. We would be happy to arrange your next walking adventure for you.
Sue

St Cuthberts Way by Marway, 15 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

St. Cuthbert's Way

We appreciated the chance to receive support for a customized holiday that blended our interest in walking and some sightseeing.

We appreciated the chance to receive support for a customized holiday that blended our interest in walking and some sightseeing.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore Walking holidays took care of all the details.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 16 May 2018:

Thank you for your comments. We were happy to arrange your special itinerary and are pleased that you enjoyed your walk.
Sue

St Cuthberts Way by jood, 31 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

St Cuthbert's Way, 5 days' walking from Melrose to Holy Island

This was a great self-guided walk from the Tweed Valley, across the Scottish borders and through the Cheviots to Holy Island, via the causeway. Having chosen the 6 night package, I walked between 7 and 17 miles a day for 5 days, but shorter and longer options are possible. A second night on Holy Island was one of the highlights, enabling me to spend a day exploring the island at leisure. I completed the holiday by walking along the coast path ...

This was a great self-guided walk from the Tweed Valley, across the Scottish borders and through the Cheviots to Holy Island, via the causeway. Having chosen the 6 night package, I walked between 7 and 17 miles a day for 5 days, but shorter and longer options are possible. A second night on Holy Island was one of the highlights, enabling me to spend a day exploring the island at leisure. I completed the holiday by walking along the coast path to Berwick, where I spent the night before catching the train home.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore arranged excellent B and B for each night halt and provided all the information I needed along the way. This included a guide book and map of the walk (waterproof, although I completed in the dry!) tide and bus timetables, where to eat, shop and find other facilities. I didn't opt for packed lunches or baggage transfer, but these could be added to the package if wanted.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 02 Jun 2016:

Thank you for your feedback on your recent St Cuthbert's Way holiday. I'm pleased to hear that you had a good time and that you were happy with all the arrangements we made for you. We would love to organise another walk for you in the future! Tara