AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McKinlay Kidd

Mull Wildlife Experience Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Mull Wildlife Experience

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 15
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 16
Reviews Accepted: 16
Reviews Rejected: 0
16 reviews
Sort by:
Mull Wildlife Experience by LesleyB, 11 Jul 2021
Holiday Rating:

A fabulous trip on the Isle of Mull

Very well organised and good communication from the tour company. The trips were a lot of fun and very informative and we saw lots of wildlife including eagles, whales, seals and dolphins. The accommodation was very good. We were very well looked after by the B&B hosts and very well fed. The car hire company was efficient and we did not have the usual long wait when picking up a hire car. They also collected and delivered us back to the train ...

Very well organised and good communication from the tour company. The trips were a lot of fun and very informative and we saw lots of wildlife including eagles, whales, seals and dolphins. The accommodation was very good. We were very well looked after by the B&B hosts and very well fed. The car hire company was efficient and we did not have the usual long wait when picking up a hire car. They also collected and delivered us back to the train station.

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised and good communication.

Mull Wildlife Experience by G&T, 14 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful wildlife tours and experiences

Visited Isle of Mull in Scotland. Three days of organised tours by local people and stayed in gorgeous independent boutique hotel.

Visited Isle of Mull in Scotland. Three days of organised tours by local people and stayed in gorgeous independent boutique hotel.

Rating for tour operator:

Arranged our holiday and added extra nights stay and all travel and necessary connections as we did not use our own transport. Also have up local maps and walking ideas.

Mull Wildlife Experience by MaLancs, 24 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful wildlife on Mull

The Mull wildlife experience was relaxing and well organised. My daughter and I were looked after very well by McKinlay Kidd the tour organisers and by the accommodation providers Jo and Dave Currie, as well as the wildlife and sea day tours we took part in. Excellent.

The Mull wildlife experience was relaxing and well organised. My daughter and I were looked after very well by McKinlay Kidd the tour organisers and by the accommodation providers Jo and Dave Currie, as well as the wildlife and sea day tours we took part in. Excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

McKinlay Kidd kept in touch with us throughout our break, giving us options and keeping us up to date. Excellent communications.

Mull Wildlife Experience by Mrs J W 18, 11 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exceeded expectations!

We had an amazing time and were totally thrilled with all we saw. We loved the Isle of Mull - what a beautiful place...stunning scenery and wildlife around every corner - a truly memorable experience.

We had an amazing time and were totally thrilled with all we saw. We loved the Isle of Mull - what a beautiful place...stunning scenery and wildlife around every corner - a truly memorable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Travel/holiday info was excellent. Communication great and prompt!

Mull Wildlife Experience by G and T, 3 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Another fantastic two weeks in the Scottish Islands

We visited Kintyre, Islay and Mull. Very contrasting islands but all very special. Mull was the highlight and the whale and dolphin cruise from Tobermoray was spectacular

We visited Kintyre, Islay and Mull. Very contrasting islands but all very special. Mull was the highlight and the whale and dolphin cruise from Tobermoray was spectacular

Rating for tour operator:

This was our third year with McKinlay Kidd and we will certainly be back next year.

Mull Wildlife Experience by camping cath, 6 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Hubbys Birthday Treat

Trip to Mull Wildlife Photography short break Fabulous McKinlay Kidd organised it all from the first phone call they were brilliant accommodation ferries days out all sorted all we had to do was enjoy and we did thank you McKinlay Kidd 100% recommend and will definitely come back if we ever going again Thank You the Birthday Boy had a fabulous time well you're only 65 yrs young once in your life

Trip to Mull Wildlife Photography short break Fabulous McKinlay Kidd organised it all from the first phone call they were brilliant accommodation ferries days out all sorted all we had to do was enjoy and we did thank you McKinlay Kidd 100% recommend and will definitely come back if we ever going again Thank You the Birthday Boy had a fabulous time well you're only 65 yrs young once in your life

Rating for tour operator:

McKINLAY kidd DID A BRILLIANT JOB FOR US tHANKS TO ALL THE TEAM

Mull Wildlife Experience by Smithp139, 4 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip put together by a company who really know their stuff.

McKinley Kidd use excellent hotels and put together an excellent trip for us that was hugely enjoyable

McKinley Kidd use excellent hotels and put together an excellent trip for us that was hugely enjoyable

Rating for tour operator:

Very responsive and quick to sort out issues.

Mull Wildlife Experience by BAB, 23 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Whale watching experience on the Isle of Mull

Ferry from Oban to the Isle of Mull next day whale watching, next day at leisure in Mull and then return to Oban. The whale watching was a real experience sea was a little rough but worth it when a minke whale came alongside the boat. We saw porpoise, seals a white tailed eagle and lots of sea birds. The crew were very knowledgeable . The day at leisure was very wet but visited the aquarium and of course the chocolate shop in Tobermory. The ...

Ferry from Oban to the Isle of Mull next day whale watching, next day at leisure in Mull and then return to Oban. The whale watching was a real experience sea was a little rough but worth it when a minke whale came alongside the boat. We saw porpoise, seals a white tailed eagle and lots of sea birds. The crew were very knowledgeable . The day at leisure was very wet but visited the aquarium and of course the chocolate shop in Tobermory. The hotel Tobermory was an excellent place to stay.

Rating for tour operator:

McKinley Kidd were excellent from the first enquiry to the providing of the app with everything we needed to know and lots of tips as to what to do on the Isle of Mull on the day of leisure, cannot fault them.

Mull Wildlife Experience by Diego, 22 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

organisation matters

Since everything was well planned ther was no surprises. Mull is rich of wonderful spots and landscpaes and even when weather wasn't helping,there was plenty of activities to do. Local resources are excellent and recommendable.

Since everything was well planned ther was no surprises. Mull is rich of wonderful spots and landscpaes and even when weather wasn't helping,there was plenty of activities to do. Local resources are excellent and recommendable.

Rating for tour operator:

All staff was very kind. Tom was our contact always ready to answer. Everything was well planned since the beginning and even when weather wasn't helping, last minute changes were well dealed with. Choice of local resources was excellent and recommendable.

Mull Wildlife Experience by bluesladyfan, 26 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous

Everything I feared - traffic, missing the ferry, being alone - didn't happen! Almost everything I hoped to see - I saw with the help of a brilliant network of locals set up by McKinlay Kidd. The hotel was excellent and I met the most diverse and wonderful fellow travellers.

Everything I feared - traffic, missing the ferry, being alone - didn't happen! Almost everything I hoped to see - I saw with the help of a brilliant network of locals set up by McKinlay Kidd. The hotel was excellent and I met the most diverse and wonderful fellow travellers.

Rating for tour operator:

I found McKinlay Kidd purely by chance as I googled for a wildlife holiday. This particular 'package' suited me exactly and they were so helpful about my worries. Carol even rang me to warn me of the route of a cycle race, giving me an alternative route! I happen to think the alternative was the best part of my journey, so I took it on the return too! It was just so smooth and well organised for my all too short holiday.