AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Mickledore Travel

Cleveland Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cleveland Way

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 16
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 17
Reviews Accepted: 17
Reviews Rejected: 0
17 reviews
Sort by:
Cleveland Way by Linda, 25 Jul 2021
Holiday Rating:

Great walking the Cleveland Way

Very well organised, reliable bookings in comfortable B&B's /pubs /hotels. Pick ups easy to manage and on time when a little distant from the pathway. Help available if needed -ie left items at B&B! -quickly reunited. Very hospitable landlords re wet weather gear etc.

Very well organised, reliable bookings in comfortable B&B's /pubs /hotels. Pick ups easy to manage and on time when a little distant from the pathway. Help available if needed -ie left items at B&B! -quickly reunited. Very hospitable landlords re wet weather gear etc.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly and helpful. Reliable information given in a timely fashion.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 26 Jul 2021:

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Thanks for your great feedback.
Sue

Cleveland Way by Carrie, 14 Jul 2021
Holiday Rating:

Stress free walking holiday staying at lovely B&Bs

We walked the Cleveland Way over 9 days staying at different B&Bs each night and our luggage was transferred for us. All was booked through Miclkledore Travel

We walked the Cleveland Way over 9 days staying at different B&Bs each night and our luggage was transferred for us. All was booked through Miclkledore Travel

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore were very efficient with the booking process and were happy to reschedule our holiday for 2021 when we unable to go in 2020. They were could at keeping us informed of changes to Covid rules and giving us the opportunity to change to booked if needed. the Travel itinerary and pack were both very comprehensive

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 20 Jul 2021:

Such great feedback. Thanks for taking the time to send us your comments. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.
Sue

Cleveland Way by Brutuswood, 9 Jul 2021
Holiday Rating:

Slick organisation

Super ten days walking the Cleveland way. All the arrangements made by Mickeldore went off seamlessly. Excellent info booklet with details of each accommodation, including maps of exactly how to find and other details. Where taxi transfers required all worked very well.

Super ten days walking the Cleveland way. All the arrangements made by Mickeldore went off seamlessly. Excellent info booklet with details of each accommodation, including maps of exactly how to find and other details. Where taxi transfers required all worked very well.

Rating for tour operator:

Very very good.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 Jul 2021:

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and found your holiday pack information useful. Thanks for your lovely feedback.
Sue

Cleveland Way by Pam and Stephen, 19 Jun 2021
Holiday Rating:

The Cleveland Way with Mickledore

This was our first self guided walking holiday with Mickledore. We spent 10 days walking the Cleveland Way through magnificent landscapes of moor and coast. Every night we stayed in a wide variety of well chosen accommodation, most of it close to the Trail. Transfers were arranged to accommodation if it wasn't close to the route. Mickledore even arranged a rain free holiday!

This was our first self guided walking holiday with Mickledore. We spent 10 days walking the Cleveland Way through magnificent landscapes of moor and coast. Every night we stayed in a wide variety of well chosen accommodation, most of it close to the Trail. Transfers were arranged to accommodation if it wasn't close to the route. Mickledore even arranged a rain free holiday!

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore had the edge over other companies we have used. Documentation and accommodation were particularly good.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 23 Jun 2021:

Thanks for your great feedback. We know that accommodation is an important part of a walking holiday and work hard to select the best along the route. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your holiday.
Sue

Cleveland Way by Kay, 29 May 2021
Holiday Rating:

Excellent planning

We walked part of the Cleveland Way. Mickledore took care of the arrangements and we didn’t have to worry about a think. Accommodation, breakfast, lunch, transfers and luggage all handled with great care.

We walked part of the Cleveland Way. Mickledore took care of the arrangements and we didn’t have to worry about a think. Accommodation, breakfast, lunch, transfers and luggage all handled with great care.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was planned and executed really well. Accommodation chosen was perfect. The information pack we received surpassed my expectations.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 31 May 2021:

Many thanks for your feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your walk and the accommodations we selected for your holiday. We hope to welcome you back for more walking adventures in the future.
Sue

Cleveland Way by Long distance strider, 25 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Great time on Mickledore's Cleveland Way trail

I booked with a company for the first time, usually fix everything myself. Mickledore arranged all my accommodation and provided detailed written info and tips about everything relevant on the trail. In mostly-beautiful weather, I could concentrate on the walking, knowing that overnight bookings were taken care of. I also like that you don't pay a fixed amount which includes having your luggage transported; it's an optional extra. That suited ...

I booked with a company for the first time, usually fix everything myself. Mickledore arranged all my accommodation and provided detailed written info and tips about everything relevant on the trail. In mostly-beautiful weather, I could concentrate on the walking, knowing that overnight bookings were taken care of. I also like that you don't pay a fixed amount which includes having your luggage transported; it's an optional extra. That suited me well -- I prefer to tote my own stuff.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore worked promptly to create the schedule with limited notice. Their choices were very good. When a minor issue arose about who would provide a taxi to take me back to the trail, I emailed Mickledore out of office hours and the company sorted the matter double-quick.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 28 Sep 2020:

Thank you for your kind comments. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your walk and had great customer service from our team. We would be very happy to arrange another walk for you in future.
Sue

Cleveland Way by Mike & Joy, 20 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Great walk, lovely scenery and great service all round

9 days walking the Cleveland Way - point to point with baggage transfer. Blessed with good weather and very friendly accommodation hosts.

9 days walking the Cleveland Way - point to point with baggage transfer. Blessed with good weather and very friendly accommodation hosts.

Rating for tour operator:

All the arrangements worked perfectly. We had an issue on 2 days with delayed baggage but Mickledore soon had it sorted

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 22 Sep 2020:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's great to hear that you had good customer service from our team. So nice to have good weather for your walk. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on the trail.
Sue

Cleveland Way by Belinda, 25 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cleveland Way

Enjoyable hiking on the Cleveland Way

Enjoyable hiking on the Cleveland Way

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly and helpful

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 26 Sep 2019:

Thanks for leaving us your feedback. It is great that you enjoyed your holiday.
Sue

Cleveland Way by northern lad, 22 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Resetting my natural rhythm

The Cleveland Way provides fantastic contrasts and anticipation of the next day was always a highlight. I've enjoyed the outdoors throughout my life and I found the break perfect for creating a space you can pause the rest of the world as you work through the gears to match the landscape.

The Cleveland Way provides fantastic contrasts and anticipation of the next day was always a highlight. I've enjoyed the outdoors throughout my life and I found the break perfect for creating a space you can pause the rest of the world as you work through the gears to match the landscape.

Rating for tour operator:

The team at Mickledore pulled out the stops at very short notice to provide an itinerary that suited me and I would be happy to recommend them to anyone - very good accoommodation with very helpful hosts really helped at the end of a long day out and I'm already planning my next trip with Mickledore in mind.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 23 Aug 2019:

Thanks for your great feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and are already planning your next walk. We look forward to welcoming you back for more adventures.
Sue

Cleveland Way by H, 20 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

A few very enjoyable days walking on the Cleveland Way

We walked, ate, drank and relaxed for four days in a very beautiful part of the country - along the Cleveland Way.

We walked, ate, drank and relaxed for four days in a very beautiful part of the country - along the Cleveland Way.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore organised everything beautifully, including picking out the accommodation, arranged our bag transfers, and sorting out a rather complicated arrangement on the last day of our holiday. Their pack including all the information, guides, maps etc that were needed.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 21 Aug 2019:

Thanks for your kind comments. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your walk and the places that we chose for you to stay. It's great that you found the information in your holiday pack to be useful.
Sue