AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Sunvil

Sunvil Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Sunvil

Overall Company Rating
87%
Excellent 8
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 10
Reviews Accepted: 10
Reviews Rejected: 0
10 reviews
Sort by:
Sunvil by Greek holiday lover, 23 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lovely Greek holiday in Chrani

Excellently presented self catering room in Chrani with great sea views, lovely pool, and brilliant owners,

Excellently presented self catering room in Chrani with great sea views, lovely pool, and brilliant owners,

Rating for tour operator:

Sunvil organisation handled our last minute booking very well, Excellent tour rep in resort. Lovely welcome package of essentials upon arrival. Everything went smoothly enabling us to have a relaxing break in the sunshine.

Sunvil by Jane&Paul, 1 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous!

One week May half term break in Lourdata, Kefalonia. Gorgeous island, beautiful scenery, yummy food, perfect weather.

One week May half term break in Lourdata, Kefalonia. Gorgeous island, beautiful scenery, yummy food, perfect weather.

Rating for tour operator:

Sunvil were an extremely lucky find after a family member recommended them. Will definitely use the company again. Holiday rep was delightful.

Sunvil by Donkey, 2 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing and peaceful

One week at the Atrium Hotel Alonnosis. We travelled toward the end of the season but that did not detract from the delights of the island and the wether held good for the whole week. On our departure we were aware that we had to stop over in Volos to refuel but along with many of the other passengers we were not expecting an hour and a half stop over in the airport departures lounge. The Atrium Hotel was well maintained and well appointed ...

One week at the Atrium Hotel Alonnosis. We travelled toward the end of the season but that did not detract from the delights of the island and the wether held good for the whole week. On our departure we were aware that we had to stop over in Volos to refuel but along with many of the other passengers we were not expecting an hour and a half stop over in the airport departures lounge. The Atrium Hotel was well maintained and well appointed although the aircon in room 203 was not easy to operate as the handset was very difficult to read. The staff were attentive and helpful. The holiday met and exceeded our expectations. These were the only two minor irritations in otherwise superb holiday. The staff in our hotel were lovely and welcoming and do hope to stay there again.

Rating for tour operator:

Sunvil, a company we had not heard of prior to this holiday, were of a very high standard and the Rep on the Island, Julia Brown, was an incredible source of information not just about the Island but of its history as well. Dinah, who was the guide on the boat trip to the Marine Area was again full of interesting facts and history of how the zone was set up and of the wildlife the could be found.

Sunvil by Grecophiles, 17 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Seamless and personalised.

We visited Thassos (Golden Beach) in Greece for a relaxing fortnight in September 2017. The travel arrangements and transfers were seamless and the local Sunvil rep., Julie, couldn't have been more helpful. She advised us on walks, the local buses, different attractions and really listened to what we wanted to do. There wasn't the usual 'hard-sell' for trips - although these were available and we did enjoy two of them. The self-catering accommoda...

We visited Thassos (Golden Beach) in Greece for a relaxing fortnight in September 2017. The travel arrangements and transfers were seamless and the local Sunvil rep., Julie, couldn't have been more helpful. She advised us on walks, the local buses, different attractions and really listened to what we wanted to do. There wasn't the usual 'hard-sell' for trips - although these were available and we did enjoy two of them. The self-catering accommodation at Alexis Villas was charming rustic style and very clean and comfortable. The owner, Alexis, was a lovely host, welcoming us with his own olives, olive oil and aubergine marmalade. He was not intrusive but available if we needed anything. The Sunvil 'welcome pack' was comprehensive and much appreciated. The resort and island were amazing - gorgeous beach, delicious food in the tavernas, friendly local people. A truly relaxing holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Travelled with Sunvil. The brochure was excellent, very detailed and realistic. We were attracted by the quality and individuality of the accommodation on offer. The transfers and local rep. were fantastic - see comments above. It was the first time we have travelled with this company but won't be the last.

Sunvil by Wally, 25 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Appalling customer service

I booked a last minute holiday with Sunvil to Lemnos and received a confirmation and booking reference. Then I booked an airport hotel,and car parking at Gatwick which was not refundable. Then 3 hours later I received a telephone call from Sunvil to say don't go to the airport as the holiday wasn't available as they had made a mistake and the accommodation wasn't free and there wasn't any more accommodation on the island. This is appalling customer ...

I booked a last minute holiday with Sunvil to Lemnos and received a confirmation and booking reference. Then I booked an airport hotel,and car parking at Gatwick which was not refundable. Then 3 hours later I received a telephone call from Sunvil to say don't go to the airport as the holiday wasn't available as they had made a mistake and the accommodation wasn't free and there wasn't any more accommodation on the island. This is appalling customer service. I am out of pocket and furious. I have used them many times before and I thought that they had reasonable customer service and didn't treat people like this. Think carefully about using Sunvil as they can cancel your holiday at the last minute and only pay you £40 each in compensation.

Rating for tour operator:

Sunvil. The tour operator was Sunvil. I booked a last minute holiday to Lemnos from the website and received confirmation and a booking reference, I then booked a nonrefundable hotel at Gatwick and the parking. Three hours later I received a call from Sunvil to say there was a mistake and the holiday was not available and under the booking conditions there is a £40 each compensation payout and no compensation for my hotel etc. I was offered holidays to other islands but this was not what I wanted. I have had to take the flight and booked my own accommodation which has bumped up the price and makes for an inferior holiday. I have used this company in the past and not had a problem but I would hestitate to use them again.

Sunvil by Lin, 13 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Friendly and comfortable in a superb location

Before we arrived at the Waterfront apartments in Fiskardo, Kefalonia, I was worried. I didn't think the apartments would live up to the description in the brochure. There was absolutely no need for my concerns. We walked onto our vine covered balcony overlooking the sea and, in truth, I could have stayed here all holiday. When we did venture out there was no shortage of archeological sites (the nearest 50 metres from the apartment), forest ...

Before we arrived at the Waterfront apartments in Fiskardo, Kefalonia, I was worried. I didn't think the apartments would live up to the description in the brochure. There was absolutely no need for my concerns. We walked onto our vine covered balcony overlooking the sea and, in truth, I could have stayed here all holiday. When we did venture out there was no shortage of archeological sites (the nearest 50 metres from the apartment), forest and coastal walks and the most wonderful restaurants just a short stroll away. We could also swim directly from the property. When we returned to the apartments after one of our excursions, Stavroula, one of the owners, had baked some very tasty cakes and left them in every apartment in this small block. This was only one of her many homely touches to make this relaxing, recuperative holiday very special indeed.

Rating for tour operator:

Sunvil organised everything well from start to finish and the brochure was very accurate.

Sunvil by Drewpne, 18 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Great villa in Kefalonia

Booked 1 week villa in Kefalonia. Vila itself was great, due to onwers who put in a lot of effort.

Booked 1 week villa in Kefalonia. Vila itself was great, due to onwers who put in a lot of effort.

Rating for tour operator:

Suffered massive delay going out due to airline. Sunvil rep was bog standard, disinterested rep. Lied about problems with the airline. Sunvil did not respond to emails. Called when i got back and they lied about compensation claims. They sent a pathetic letter washing their hands of any assistance. What is the point of a travel agent if they don't add any value. Would never use Sunvil again. If anything goes wrong they will avoid you and the issue like the plague. Never trust them.

Sunvil by MamaDos, 12 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

A perfect hideaway

A friendly & hospitable retreat away from it all. Beautiful accommodation,breathtaking views & peace.

A friendly & hospitable retreat away from it all. Beautiful accommodation,breathtaking views & peace.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent as always. Lubos, resort representative, went out of his way to get us to our accommodation late at night due to the horrendous decision by Small Planet Airlines to land at Thessaloniki instead of Volos thus incurring about 7 hours delay!! Well done Lubos.

Sunvil by Cleveleys Wendy, 8 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

A breath of fresh air!

We didn't realise that there is still a holiday company in existence that provides such a high level of customer service. Our recent holiday to the enchanting village of Loggos in Paxos was our first with Sunvil but it will definitely not be the last!

We didn't realise that there is still a holiday company in existence that provides such a high level of customer service. Our recent holiday to the enchanting village of Loggos in Paxos was our first with Sunvil but it will definitely not be the last!

Rating for tour operator:

We were dealt with in a professional and efficient way by all Sunvil staff from the reservations staff to the reps in the resort. They all seem like people who really care about the job they do.

Sunvil by Christina Isle of Man, 31 Jul 2013
Holiday Rating:

Sunvil holiday to Stoupa Village in the Greek Penopolese

We had one week in a charming little self-catering cottage called Lida. It's two minutes from the beach and from all the tavernas and other facilities in this pretty little village. No night-clubs or drunken teenagers all over the place, which was brilliant. Lots and lots of tavernas with great food and drink. Lovely local people made us feel welcome. Sea swimming, pedalos and motor boats for hire, plus interesting trips to the mountains. A ...

We had one week in a charming little self-catering cottage called Lida. It's two minutes from the beach and from all the tavernas and other facilities in this pretty little village. No night-clubs or drunken teenagers all over the place, which was brilliant. Lots and lots of tavernas with great food and drink. Lovely local people made us feel welcome. Sea swimming, pedalos and motor boats for hire, plus interesting trips to the mountains. A wonderful open-air piano and string quartet concert in a small amphi-theatre, with a fabulous organic buffet. Sunvil's organisation was excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Booking was very easy. Package was good value. Telephone dealings always friendly and helpful. We were met at Kalamata Airport by very helpful rep. Transfer to Stoupa by coach, with the rep, who gave useful information to all on coach during transfer. Rep also met travellers at meeting in Stoupa the following morning to answer questions etc. She visited us at accommodation once during our stay, to advise of change to return flight times. All very professionally done, impressive.