AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Wild Sri Lanka Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wild Sri Lanka

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 15
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 16
Reviews Accepted: 16
Reviews Rejected: 0
16 reviews
Sort by:
Wild Sri Lanka by Fionric, 23 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

A trip of a lifetime for three sisters investing their inheritance wisely.

A bespoke tour of Sri Lanka

A bespoke tour of Sri Lanka

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel arranged a tour that went seamlessly and exceeded expectations.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 28 Jan 2020:

Dear Fiona,

We're all in favour of investing inheritance in travel experiences! In all seriousness, thank you for trusting us with this trip. We're so glad you had a brilliant time.

Best,

Sam
ETG MD & Co-founder

Wild Sri Lanka by SueP, 17 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Memorable Sri Lanka

An attempt to see and experience as wide a view of Sri Lanka as we could. A range of accommodation ranging from Mud House to 5 Star. Taking in some of the most important Religeous and Historical sites in the process.

An attempt to see and experience as wide a view of Sri Lanka as we could. A range of accommodation ranging from Mud House to 5 Star. Taking in some of the most important Religeous and Historical sites in the process.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional from the outset, supported by a locally based contact who proved invaluable.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Jan 2020:

Hi Sue

We're really pleased that you had a great trip with lots of highlights. From your other detailed feedback it sounds likes some of the small touches like the tea and biscuits on your trek really made a difference! We look forward to planning another trip for you.


Best wishes
David & The ETG Team

Wild Sri Lanka by Chami's chum, 26 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing trip - Best holiday ever

Spent 18 days in Sri Lanka - 14 days with a chauffeur guide. Visited so many fascinating sites and places. Had some memorable and unexpected experiences. Got a real 'feel' for this beautiful country and delightful people - its history, its present and its culture. Cant wait to return.

Spent 18 days in Sri Lanka - 14 days with a chauffeur guide. Visited so many fascinating sites and places. Had some memorable and unexpected experiences. Got a real 'feel' for this beautiful country and delightful people - its history, its present and its culture. Cant wait to return.

Rating for tour operator:

Tour operator - Experience Travel Group. Efficient and helpful in planning stage. Local knowledge was obvious and made for a really great time. They aim to give people memorable experiences and they certainly did that. Great attention to detail and anticipation of our needs. Had every confidence in their client care and service. Our Chauffeur Guide was brilliant - so well trained and made our holiday a huge success.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Mar 2019:

Hi Damaris

We're so pleased that you had a fanstic trip to Sri Lanka with lots of great experiences along the way. We'll certainly pass on your comments to your Chauffeur Guide - Chami is such wonderful company - and we look forward to planning your return trip.

Best wishes

David and the ETG Team

Wild Sri Lanka by Amanda C, 9 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka Safari Tour

8 nights in Sri Lanka visiting two national parks and Colombo.

8 nights in Sri Lanka visiting two national parks and Colombo.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked our tour through Experience Travel Group and Becky was our contact. From the very beginning their attention to detail was outstanding and they really made me feel like we were the only tour they were working on. I would definitely use them again for another trip.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Jan 2019:

Hi Amanda,

Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to help you and your famly. I am thrilled you had a good trip!

Becky

Wild Sri Lanka by Kelvin, 22 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wow!

A holiday to remember. Temples, wildlife, beautiful mountain views and sandy beaches are just some of the things that will remain in our memory for ever. The hotels and the friendly staff are exceptional and the food is of high quality and plentiful. Our guide Sudarshan always took time to point out hidden gems and wildlife and found great places to eat with the locals. A great way to discover Sri Lanka.

A holiday to remember. Temples, wildlife, beautiful mountain views and sandy beaches are just some of the things that will remain in our memory for ever. The hotels and the friendly staff are exceptional and the food is of high quality and plentiful. Our guide Sudarshan always took time to point out hidden gems and wildlife and found great places to eat with the locals. A great way to discover Sri Lanka.

Rating for tour operator:

From the start to finish our intereaction with ETG was great. The planning of the holiday was straight forward and all our queries and ideas were dealt with within 24 hours. The detailed itinery gave us comfort that we would see a lot of the Coountry and the way ETG structured the holiday so that we had 10 days of exploring and the final four days at the beech worked really well.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Dear Kelvin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. So pleased you were able to get to see and experience everything you wanted too and a bit more besides. We'll pass your comments onto Sudarshan too - he is a top chauffeur-guide.

Best,

Sam Clark
Co-founder & MD
Experience Travel Group

Wild Sri Lanka by Sri Lankan Family Adventure , 11 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Family Sri Lankan experience - AMAZING!

We had the most amazing two weeks in Sri Lanka and thanks to ET it was perfect and just what we wanted. So many wonderful experiences, climbing Sigiriya Rock, Camping with a day Safari (we saw a leopard!!!) Dambulla Caves, and many more fabulous places. We stayed in amazing boutique style hotels some of which had truly fabulous views and they really couldn't do enough to make our stay just right. Both my daughter and husband had birthdays ...

We had the most amazing two weeks in Sri Lanka and thanks to ET it was perfect and just what we wanted. So many wonderful experiences, climbing Sigiriya Rock, Camping with a day Safari (we saw a leopard!!!) Dambulla Caves, and many more fabulous places. We stayed in amazing boutique style hotels some of which had truly fabulous views and they really couldn't do enough to make our stay just right. Both my daughter and husband had birthdays while out there and both were given birthday cakes and even a birthday banner! Food was outstanding! Throughout our trip we had the most amazing driver, Kapi! he really did make our holiday and became part of our family for that time. He certainly made sure we experienced Sri lanka at its best and we felt so safe with him. Would love to return to this beautiful country one day, we had the most perfect holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything from the start of our holiday planning to being out there to coming home was great. ET really do care and take the time to find out exactly what you want out of your holiday. They are always on the end of the phone or email to answer any questions you have however small. Sara really did deliver EVERYTHING we asked for and far far more. Thank you for a holiday of a lifetime. We are now saving for the next one!!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Dear Claire,

What an amazing review - thank you! I'll pass your comments to Sara, Kapi and the team here and in Sri Lanka as they'll be delighted. We look forward to hearing from you again!

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder & MD
Experience Travel Group

Wild Sri Lanka by The Jarman Family, 19 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka family and wildlife tour

An amazing trip around central and northern Sri Lanka experiencing the wonderful people; food; wildlife and scenery.

An amazing trip around central and northern Sri Lanka experiencing the wonderful people; food; wildlife and scenery.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group is excellent. Our consultant (Becky Grainger) had wonderful local knowledge and delivered a perfect schedule within our budget. The quality of guides and hotels were first class. The people; food; wildlife and scenery of Sri Lanka were second to none which led to us having a truly memorable holiday. ETG has a wonderful ethos and does tourism the right way - supporting the country and worthwhile causes and steering customers away from experiences which may be harming the local people and wildlife.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 21 Aug 2018:

Dear Rhys,

Reading your review was a lovely way to start the morning! That's great to hear and thank you so much for your very kind words.

We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder and MD

Wild Sri Lanka by BeeBee, 27 Feb 2017
Holiday Rating:

A really fascinating tour of Sri Lanka

We really liked the large range of bird life, the elephants, the creatures in the jungle and the whales. in addition we enjoyed staying in some great small hotels with lovely staff and great local food.

We really liked the large range of bird life, the elephants, the creatures in the jungle and the whales. in addition we enjoyed staying in some great small hotels with lovely staff and great local food.

Rating for tour operator:

They helped is create a wonderful itinerary and through a local company gave us great support

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 28 Feb 2017:

Dear Mary,

So pleased you had a fantastic trip to Sri Lanka. Thank you for taking the time to post this review too. We hope to hear from you again for one of the other countries we cover.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder & MD

Wild Sri Lanka by Monty, 6 Jun 2016
Holiday Rating:

Magical Sri Lanka

We had a wonderful "Taster" of this beautiful country in the 15 short days we were there. We saw stunning scenery, historic locations, wonderful religious ceremonies and a way of life where time seems to have stopped still. There cannot be a more welcoming, warm people anywhere, they made our holiday so very special. We went from mountain tops where we hovered almost above the clouds to the Indian Ocean and beaches just for ourselves. We learnt ...

We had a wonderful "Taster" of this beautiful country in the 15 short days we were there. We saw stunning scenery, historic locations, wonderful religious ceremonies and a way of life where time seems to have stopped still. There cannot be a more welcoming, warm people anywhere, they made our holiday so very special. We went from mountain tops where we hovered almost above the clouds to the Indian Ocean and beaches just for ourselves. We learnt the history of this land and came to u defeat do how important tourism is to their continuing growth and well being It's a land of gentleness, wonderful weather, interesting food and challenging itineraries! We loved every minute of it and hope dearly to return one day

Rating for tour operator:

Becky was patient, understanding of our concerns, informative ( having travelled there herself) and worked to the confines of our budget- nothing was too much trouble for her

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 07 Jun 2016:

Dear Tish,
That's wonderful to hear. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we very much ope to hear from you again.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder

Wild Sri Lanka by MS, 22 Mar 2016
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka - birds and history

Experience devised a holiday to suit our particular requests. We stayed in lovely places and were well looked after throughout our tour, doing trips that suited us. They listened to what we wanted and produced the goods.

Experience devised a holiday to suit our particular requests. We stayed in lovely places and were well looked after throughout our tour, doing trips that suited us. They listened to what we wanted and produced the goods.

Rating for tour operator:

The agent listened and did not try and buttonhole us too much.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 22 Mar 2016:

Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we're really pleased you had a great time. Thank you for your kind words too. We hope to hear from you again in the future!

All the best,

Sam Clark
Co-founder