AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Fleewinter

Sri Lanka Classic Tour Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Sri Lanka Classic Tour

Overall Holiday Rating
96%
Excellent 8
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 10
Reviews Accepted: 10
Reviews Rejected: 0
10 reviews
Sort by:
Sri Lanka Classic Tour by The Potters, 12 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lankan family tour/holiday

We had an amazing time enjoying the delights of Sri Lanka despite the sad recent bombings. We stayed in a number of different styles of accommodation and all were up to our expectations. The Sri Lankans are delightful efficient and keen to please. The recent terror attacks would not prevent me from going back to Sri Lanka. Fleewinter's service was exemplary from start to finish.

We had an amazing time enjoying the delights of Sri Lanka despite the sad recent bombings. We stayed in a number of different styles of accommodation and all were up to our expectations. The Sri Lankans are delightful efficient and keen to please. The recent terror attacks would not prevent me from going back to Sri Lanka. Fleewinter's service was exemplary from start to finish.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter's service was exemplary from start to finish. A company's true colours only really come out when tested in a crisis. It was a scary time to be in the country but its reps stayed in touch at all times on hand with local knowledge and advice. They were always available to organise activities and trip changes. I would not hesitate to recommend the company and indeed already have.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 12 Jun 2019:

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your holiday to Sri Lanka despite being in-country on Easter Sunday. Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our service too.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 12 Jun 2019:

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding our service and it was such a delight to work with you before, during and after your trip to make sure things went as smoothly as possible.

Sri Lanka Classic Tour by Megan, 10 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Sri Lankan tour with toddlers in tow

Our family of 4 had a lovely holiday in Sri Lanka. We visited Colombo, Kegalle/Kandy area (for a peek into culture and history and the beauty of the tea plantation area), and Induruwa/Bentota (for beach going and visiting Galle Fort). Our trip was made significantly easier with the help of a car and driver, which is highly recommended with toddlers. If traveling with children, we highly recommend the Kosgoda Turtle Hatchery and being part of ...

Our family of 4 had a lovely holiday in Sri Lanka. We visited Colombo, Kegalle/Kandy area (for a peek into culture and history and the beauty of the tea plantation area), and Induruwa/Bentota (for beach going and visiting Galle Fort). Our trip was made significantly easier with the help of a car and driver, which is highly recommended with toddlers. If traveling with children, we highly recommend the Kosgoda Turtle Hatchery and being part of the baby turtle release!

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter provided good recommendations for traveling in Sri Lanka with two toddlers for accommodations, activities and food. They were willing to listen to how we like to travel and make the trip a good fit for us personally.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 14 May 2018:

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We are delighted you had a lovely trip.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 14 May 2018:

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback.

Sri Lanka Classic Tour by Happy, 10 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Busy and tiring but brilliant

Moving on every 2 days without rest days was probably too ambitious and we should have built some down time in

Moving on every 2 days without rest days was probably too ambitious and we should have built some down time in

Rating for tour operator:

They were efficient and effective and responsive to questions

Fleewinter responded to this review on 11 Apr 2018:

The pace of a Sri Lanka tour is crucial. The temptation can be to see it all, but this can leave little time for a much needed rest. After all, if you love it you can always return!

Sri Lanka Classic Tour by BigIan279, 9 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

A lot of Good and a little Bad

During our two week holiday we stayed in 5 different locations four of which ranged from the fantastic to the very good, sadly one was clean but very basic and extremely difficult to get to. Although we had been to Sri Lanka before and traveled extensively, the car journeys this time seemed much longer and uncomfortable. But that is the price you pay for some of the most stunning scenery I have ever witnessed from Mountains to Jungle to Seashore ...

During our two week holiday we stayed in 5 different locations four of which ranged from the fantastic to the very good, sadly one was clean but very basic and extremely difficult to get to. Although we had been to Sri Lanka before and traveled extensively, the car journeys this time seemed much longer and uncomfortable. But that is the price you pay for some of the most stunning scenery I have ever witnessed from Mountains to Jungle to Seashore we saw the lot. Great Holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and seemed to have deep knowledge of Sri Lanka. Very communicative, I thought they'd understood our requirements, which in the main they did, but was let down on a few things.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 09 Jan 2018:

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you had a lovely time but at the same time wish we had opted for a different accommodation style to the one guesthouse you have mentioned. I also wish I had been able to reduce journey times or try to tweak things so your journeys were more manageable but you are right sometimes these lovely places are very difficult to access. Thank you so much for your feedback.

Fleewinter responded to this review on 09 Jan 2018:

Thank you and I apologise for the double beds when twin beds were requested. I had included this prerequisite when confirming the rooms initially but this doesn't seem to have been acknowledged by the hotels.

Sri Lanka Classic Tour by Eleanor, 30 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Culture, wildlife and beach

We spent 2 weeks in Sri Lanka with our two young children and had a great time. We had a nice mix of culture (Sigiriya, Dambulla, Galle), wildlife (crocodiles, elephants, turtles) and beach. Our driver was really helpful and friendly. There are lots of places in Asia we would like to visit but we would seriously consider a return trip here in a couple of years.

We spent 2 weeks in Sri Lanka with our two young children and had a great time. We had a nice mix of culture (Sigiriya, Dambulla, Galle), wildlife (crocodiles, elephants, turtles) and beach. Our driver was really helpful and friendly. There are lots of places in Asia we would like to visit but we would seriously consider a return trip here in a couple of years.

Rating for tour operator:

Fleewinter responded quickly to all our emails and have a useful website. Our accommodation was lovely and transport perfectly organised. They also provided an app for our phones with the itinerary, hotel information, destination information and basic maps so we could track our location when offline. We would use them again.

Sri Lanka Classic Tour by Lilleyclan, 3 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Like living between the pages of The Jungle Book

Wonderful people, scenery, wildlife and food - you name it, Sri Lanka has it.

Wonderful people, scenery, wildlife and food - you name it, Sri Lanka has it.

Rating for tour operator:

Third holiday with Fleewinter and another excellent experience. We recommend them to all our friends.

Sri Lanka Classic Tour by Lucy W, 21 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Jewel of Sri Lanka

Honeymoon. Three weeks in Sri Lanka. 9 different hotels. Bliss.

Honeymoon. Three weeks in Sri Lanka. 9 different hotels. Bliss.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional, courteous and really easy to work with.

Sri Lanka Classic Tour by Karen M, 5 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

Travelling around Sri Lanka

Travelling around Sri Lanka

Rating for tour operator:

Small company great service.

Sri Lanka Classic Tour by AJT, 5 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Amazing private journey through Sri Lanka

We travelled by private car to Kandy visiting Penwalla Elephants, Temple of the tooth and cultural show, on via Ella to Yala we had 4 great days there before heading to Udawalwe and Mirissa to spend sometime by the sea. Seeing Whales, turtles and lots of colourful fish was a real treat.

We travelled by private car to Kandy visiting Penwalla Elephants, Temple of the tooth and cultural show, on via Ella to Yala we had 4 great days there before heading to Udawalwe and Mirissa to spend sometime by the sea. Seeing Whales, turtles and lots of colourful fish was a real treat.

Rating for tour operator:

Kate Glover at Fleewinter was great, we had many questions before we travelled and she was very helpful and responsive to our many questions, making recommendations but listening to what we wanted from the holiday. I thought Sri Lanka was a very special place and loved our entire trip it was great to see such a varied itinerary in a 2 week holiday

Sri Lanka Classic Tour by SXC6666, 29 Jan 2014
Holiday Rating:

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

IT WAS OUR FIRST TIME TO SRI LANKA AND WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO GOING BACK AGAIN SOON.

IT WAS OUR FIRST TIME TO SRI LANKA AND WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO GOING BACK AGAIN SOON.

Rating for tour operator:

KATE GLOVER OUR AGENT WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND SHE HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL SELECTING OUR HOTELS AND DATES ETC. THE TRAIN TRIP TO KANDY IS MARVELLOUS EXPERIENCE AND IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.