NC1 Bilbao to Santiago - Norte reviews

NC1 Bilbao to Santiago - Norte reviews

Overall holiday rating

4 97%
Reviews submitted: 13
Reviews accepted: 13
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
11
Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Great alll round

By BeckyJA on 13 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

All good - from car hire to hotels. As a family travelling with 3 children it is often difficult to get accommodation without having to have 3 rooms - all arranged for us with Cash Cantabricas

Camino del Norte Tour

By Caroline S on 12 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

This was our first holiday without our daughter (who is now 18) and it exceeded our expectations. Everything was organised and sorted without fuss and detailed information about each stop of the tour was provided. The hotels we stayed in were lovely and gave a real mixture and taste of the different styles and regions of Northern Spain. I have already recommended this holiday and company to others and would book another tour through them again. A really great holiday.

Marvellous mix of city and country in Northern Spain

By Sophie on 31 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

2 nights in Bilbao for culture and city buzz (really lovely helpful staff and breakfast at the hotel). 7 nights self catering in Asturias (heavenly views) a great location for visiting coast and inland, 2 nights in Santiago - stunned by the huge cathedral and other churches (again amazing staff in gorgeous hotel). Visited a Coruna by train (very easy). We highly recommend this area for those wanting a slightly different holiday.

Brilliant Tour of Northern Spain

By Algie from Hordern on 5 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

A very interesting tour of the Basque Country, Asturias and Galicia. Great Food, Great Scenery, Lovely Hotels and welcoming people.

Brilliant Tour with Great Hotels

By Algie on 12 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

Casas Cantabricas arranged a stunning tour of Green Spain. They made it easy for us to get full enjoyment out of this lovely area. The tour was well paced giving us ample time to relax and enjoy the sights. The Hotels were very good and extremely interesting, fully matching our desire for older properties full of character. We would definitely use this company again and recommend anyone to do likewise.

Northern Spain - East to West

By P & J on 26 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

We toured, over14 days, from Bilbao to Santiago de Compostella. It was an interesting mix of coast, mountains and towns. The hotels we stayed in were very varied, including a medieval house, a grand villa, a monastery and an ultra modern hotel.

A well organised holiday with good hotels and a good route though Northern Spain

By Dave on 16 May 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

The holiday was very well organised. Everything went smoothly with the hire car, the hotels and the taxi transfers, and all the people involved in these (and with the bookings) were friendly and efficient. The route selected met our needs entirely, and took us to the key parts of Northern Spain. Hotel selection was good, both in terms of the quality of the hotels and their accessibility (particularly for Bilbao as the hotel was easily located by car, and the city centre was very close and easily and pleasantly reached via the funicular railway. The idea of leaving the hire car at Santiago airport and doing the remaining transfers by taxis was very good, as a car would just be a hindrance in Santiago.
All the above made for a pleasant and sress-free holiday.

Santander - Santiago - Santander over 8 days

By Bart Simpson on 2 May 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

We travelled in early April, arriving in Santander on April 6th, travelling to Libardon for 2 nights.
We then travelled to La Senra for one night before arriving in Santiago on Saturday afternoon.
After one night there we returned to Santander stopping in Puerto do Vego { 2 nights) and Santillana for one night.
Each hotel stop was superb, where we were made most welcome.
The programme put together by Casas Cantabricas was excellent in every way.
I had not been in Northern Spain since 2005 and this was a memorable week for both of us.
I plan to return in 2017.

Great variety in an unspoilt part of Spain

By Tony on 12 Sep 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

Mixture of historic cities and rural locations, with many unspoilt beaches and coastal villages in one of the best parts of Spain. The old towns in Bilbao and Santiago de Compostela offered the chance to walk through medieval streets with many shops, bars and restaurants. Santillana del Mar was a real surprise - an ancient town almost unaltered over the centuries, but with interesting shops and good restaurants. Luarca is a jewel of a fishing village, with ancient harbour, excellent beaches and none of the tourist attractions and modern hotels that, for me, spoil large parts of Spain, especially in the south. All our hotels were excellent, all being small and very traditional - several of them historic buildings of some note.

Northern Spain Adventure

By Dr J H 15 on 9 Sep 2015

Rating for this holiday 5

A fantastic trip through the real Spain.
Historic villages, cities, beaches, fishing villages and the magnificent Picos.
Relaxation, history, walking and plenty of great food.
Small, friendly family run hotels each with something special.