AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Walking - Glencoe & Highlands Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Walking - Glencoe & Highlands

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 9
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 9
Reviews Accepted: 9
Reviews Rejected: 0
9 reviews
Sort by:
Walking - Glencoe & Highlands by jtMoney, 2 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

WildernessScotland is fantastic!

We had a great time every detail was well managed and our accomodations and food were superior.

We had a great time every detail was well managed and our accomodations and food were superior.

Rating for tour operator:

WildernessScotland are responsive and professional. I would recommend them without any hesitation. You have got to be crazy to not book with these guys!

Reviewer's images:
Walking - Glencoe & Highlands by Patrick, 16 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic hiking and activities on our 25th anniversary trip

We had a spectacular week of hiking with Wilderness Scotland in and around Loch Lomond and Trossachs national park, as well as near Glen Coe. Spectacular scenery, wonderful accommodations, delicious food and drink, and a marvelous guide were all part of this experience. I would recommend Wilderness Scotland to anyone.

We had a spectacular week of hiking with Wilderness Scotland in and around Loch Lomond and Trossachs national park, as well as near Glen Coe. Spectacular scenery, wonderful accommodations, delicious food and drink, and a marvelous guide were all part of this experience. I would recommend Wilderness Scotland to anyone.

Rating for tour operator:

We located Wilderness Scotland via searching the web and through follow up calls and emails. We had previously done adventure trips (to Alaska with a different group) so had some experience with choosing this type of travel arrangement and organization. No one will be disappointed with this group. They are dedicated to excellence.

Walking - Glencoe & Highlands by Dr. John, 17 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Hiking the Highlands of Scotland

We had a wonderful 7-day experience hiking the Munros and trails for Scotland. We enjoyed the accommodations that were provided. Every aspect of the day's activities was taken care of- meals, travel to hiking sites, excellent support of hiking excursions, insights into the history and culture, and great team building. We had such a great time that we are scheduling a return next year with Wilderness Scotland.

We had a wonderful 7-day experience hiking the Munros and trails for Scotland. We enjoyed the accommodations that were provided. Every aspect of the day's activities was taken care of- meals, travel to hiking sites, excellent support of hiking excursions, insights into the history and culture, and great team building. We had such a great time that we are scheduling a return next year with Wilderness Scotland.

Rating for tour operator:

Our main tour guide, John Walker, was a very skilled and patient leader. He was supportive and helpful at every opportunity. We thoroughly enjoyed his stories about the countryside and local culture. He even helped us locate and obtain some of our luggage that was lost by the commercial air line that brought us to Scotland. That kind of dedication was wonderful and has convinced us of the quality of the services that Wilderness Scotland provided.

Walking - Glencoe & Highlands by Mike, 16 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland hill walking in Glen Lyon and Glencoe.

Hill walking in a small group (6) with a guide, staying in luxury hotels and eating lots of good food.

Hill walking in a small group (6) with a guide, staying in luxury hotels and eating lots of good food.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland did a wonderful job both in the pre-trip phase and on the trip itself. Our guide, Mike Brian, was superb.

Walking - Glencoe & Highlands by Rosie TP, 26 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful and Beyond our Expectations

We went on a Wilderness Scotland 'Luxury Walking' tour and thoroughly enjoyed our amazing guide and the variety of Scotland's awesome natural beauty.

We went on a Wilderness Scotland 'Luxury Walking' tour and thoroughly enjoyed our amazing guide and the variety of Scotland's awesome natural beauty.

Rating for tour operator:

John Walker was an excellent guide. He was very friendly, experienced, knowledgeable and safety conscious. John made our trip so enjoyable that we are looking forward to another Wilderness Scotland trip in the future!

Walking - Glencoe & Highlands by Mahamm , 12 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

i wasn't sure what to expect but went with high hopes and was beyond satisfied. I have recommended to everybody

i wasn't sure what to expect but went with high hopes and was beyond satisfied. I have recommended to everybody

Rating for tour operator:

Tim was fun and very knowledgeable. He was also extremely flexible and open to our needs. Loved him

Walking - Glencoe & Highlands by HLN, 23 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful hikes, great location and challenge level selected.

Hiking across Pershire then Glencoe highlands for 3 days each with a zodiac boat tour in the middle with a shorter island hike.... beautiful!

Hiking across Pershire then Glencoe highlands for 3 days each with a zodiac boat tour in the middle with a shorter island hike.... beautiful!

Rating for tour operator:

Wonderful guides!

Walking - Glencoe & Highlands by Daniela, 25 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Great experience, very organized, great guide and group!

I went to the Highlands and Glencoe hiking trip. I t was a luxury vacation, we walked during the day and had the nicest hotels and wonderful food. The personnel from the agency are very attentive, they answer promptly all your questions. Our guide was wonderful, very nice, attentive, fun and went up and down those mountains like it was the easiest thing, so he brought water and motivation when needed (especially on higher mountains).

I went to the Highlands and Glencoe hiking trip. I t was a luxury vacation, we walked during the day and had the nicest hotels and wonderful food. The personnel from the agency are very attentive, they answer promptly all your questions. Our guide was wonderful, very nice, attentive, fun and went up and down those mountains like it was the easiest thing, so he brought water and motivation when needed (especially on higher mountains).

Rating for tour operator:

Very organized

Walking - Glencoe & Highlands by Margaret, 18 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Glenco and the Highlands hiking trip

Beautiful scenery, challenging hiking, friendly people, great food and accommodation.

Beautiful scenery, challenging hiking, friendly people, great food and accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

Responsive to questions and concerns, accurate information provided in a timely fashion. Cost of trip was very reasonable.