AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Self Guided: West Highland Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Self Guided: West Highland Way

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 14
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 14
Reviews Accepted: 14
Reviews Rejected: 0
14 reviews
Sort by:
Self Guided: West Highland Way by ClareA, 22 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Long distance multi day National Trail Walk

An 8 day walking holiday - walking the West Highland Way in Sept 2021 with B&B/Guest House/Lodge/Hotel accommodation and bag transfers

An 8 day walking holiday - walking the West Highland Way in Sept 2021 with B&B/Guest House/Lodge/Hotel accommodation and bag transfers

Rating for tour operator:

Very responsive, efficient providing all the information and accommodation required to provide a wonderful experience. Simple, hassle free provision of all services

Self Guided: West Highland Way by Robin, 11 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

The planning and assistance we received from Wilderness Scotland made our trip smooth, fun, and relaxing.

We walked the West Highland Way. Postponed due to Covid. When we finally were able to travel (from the US) our trip was spectacular. It would not have been nearly as good without the assistance from Wilderness Scotland.

We walked the West Highland Way. Postponed due to Covid. When we finally were able to travel (from the US) our trip was spectacular. It would not have been nearly as good without the assistance from Wilderness Scotland.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is top-of-the-line. They are professional, highly experienced, and excellent at what they do.

Self Guided: West Highland Way by Mark, 16 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Adventure made worry free thanks to Wilderness Scotland

It was so great to have all the details taken care of for us so we did not have to worry about those things and instead just concentrate on the adventure itself. Having our accommodations set up for us by people that know the places was wonderful. We had a most excellent trip/adventure and would like to say thanks to Wilderness Scotland for their much appreciated assistance.

It was so great to have all the details taken care of for us so we did not have to worry about those things and instead just concentrate on the adventure itself. Having our accommodations set up for us by people that know the places was wonderful. We had a most excellent trip/adventure and would like to say thanks to Wilderness Scotland for their much appreciated assistance.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland took great care of us and they were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend them.

Reviewer's images:
Self Guided: West Highland Way by Redsquirrel, 1 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

A challenging but fantastic walk through the Scottish Highlands

A self guided walk from Milngavie to Fort William along the West Highland Way.

A self guided walk from Milngavie to Fort William along the West Highland Way.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland: kept in touch and provided all necessary support. They arranged some unique places for us to stay.

Self Guided: West Highland Way by A father & 3 sons , 23 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Memories for a lifetime

A self guided West Highland Way hike with 3 of my sons over 8 days.

A self guided West Highland Way hike with 3 of my sons over 8 days.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland was there from early pre-planning to the end. Chantal is a delight to work with!

Self Guided: West Highland Way by Rambling On, 12 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way Self-Guided Walking

An excellent 7 day walking experience which couldn’t be dampened by even the unseasonal Scottish rain in early June.

An excellent 7 day walking experience which couldn’t be dampened by even the unseasonal Scottish rain in early June.

Rating for tour operator:

The service provided by Wilderness Scotland in arranging accommodation, baggage transfer and in supplying guidance notes/maps was excellent.

Self Guided: West Highland Way by ArizonaAnne, 29 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent self-guided walking holiday with Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland provided excellent maps and guides for hiking the West Highland Way, plus pre-trip planning and preparation materials. They were prompt in answering questions via email prior to our trip. We had great accommodations arranged by Wilderness Scotland, and our luggage was transferred smoothly to each day's lodging.

Wilderness Scotland provided excellent maps and guides for hiking the West Highland Way, plus pre-trip planning and preparation materials. They were prompt in answering questions via email prior to our trip. We had great accommodations arranged by Wilderness Scotland, and our luggage was transferred smoothly to each day's lodging.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland was very thorough in arranging our self-guided walking trip.

Self Guided: West Highland Way by NamibGuy, 17 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way

West Highland Way for nine days. Perfect.

West Highland Way for nine days. Perfect.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent.

Self Guided: West Highland Way by Janet, 14 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful hiking experience in Scotland

Completed West Highland Way in 7 days. Excellent hike.

Completed West Highland Way in 7 days. Excellent hike.

Rating for tour operator:

Did an excellent job setting everything up for our hike.

Self Guided: West Highland Way by Carolyn R., 22 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Flawless Planning Allowing for an Incredible Experience

Hiking the West Highland Way with the guidance and planning from Wilderness Scotland was an incredible experience. The expert planning provided by Wilderness Scotland allowed me to fully enjoy and experience the WHW. I can't say enough good things about the people I worked with and the materials that were provided to me. I had such an incredible time in Scotland and I already can't wait to return.

Hiking the West Highland Way with the guidance and planning from Wilderness Scotland was an incredible experience. The expert planning provided by Wilderness Scotland allowed me to fully enjoy and experience the WHW. I can't say enough good things about the people I worked with and the materials that were provided to me. I had such an incredible time in Scotland and I already can't wait to return.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland was with me every step of the way. The planning process was entirely stress-free as they took care of everything. Each person I spoke with at the company was friendly and professional and provided me with all the information I needed in a quick manner. We had zero problems on the trail and I was amazed that everything went so smoothly. They truly exceeded expectations and I would 100% book with them again.