AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Sailing Holidays

Sailing Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Sailing Holidays

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 32
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 32
Reviews Accepted: 32
Reviews Rejected: 0
32 reviews
Sort by:
One Week Kefalonia Flotilla by Tom, 1 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exhilarating

Perfect break away from the 'big smoke' relaxing in the Ionian. Added excitement of daily sailing mixed with good company and leisurely evening dinners.

Perfect break away from the 'big smoke' relaxing in the Ionian. Added excitement of daily sailing mixed with good company and leisurely evening dinners.

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional and friendly with a relaxed attitude. Ready to help with any issue however small.

RYA Day Skipper Course by DiHart, 2 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Should be on everyone’s bucket list!!

Just perfect, it has everything, great sailing, swimming, sun and some amazing harbours. All under the watchful eye of a great team of people. Lots of fun, lovely food and highly recommended. Looking forward to our 3rd holiday with you in June 😊

Just perfect, it has everything, great sailing, swimming, sun and some amazing harbours. All under the watchful eye of a great team of people. Lots of fun, lovely food and highly recommended. Looking forward to our 3rd holiday with you in June 😊

Rating for tour operator:

Brilliant! Well organised, everything as promised. No complaints at all. Always available to answer any queries.

Two Week Whole Ionian Flotilla by Jw, 31 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic flotilla holiday that keep me rebooking numerous times

Having tried sailing holidays ltd “pot luck” many years ago I found myself hooked and have returned with friends to do their flotilla covering the whole Ionian in a range of boats. From the Beautiful jaguar 27 to the beneteau Oceania 52 footer. I now own a yacht but still sail with Sailing holidays ltd regularly. Relaxed atmosphere with skilled backup.

Having tried sailing holidays ltd “pot luck” many years ago I found myself hooked and have returned with friends to do their flotilla covering the whole Ionian in a range of boats. From the Beautiful jaguar 27 to the beneteau Oceania 52 footer. I now own a yacht but still sail with Sailing holidays ltd regularly. Relaxed atmosphere with skilled backup.

Rating for tour operator:

They do the whole package which cuts out connection worries. Always slick but caring operators

Sailing Holidays by SAGE, 30 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Best holiday ever

We were complete beginners to sailing so a little apprehensive but with help from the lead crew and a helping hand on the first day we learnt quickly and had a brilliant time. Saw some lovely islands, met great people, boat was fantastic.

We were complete beginners to sailing so a little apprehensive but with help from the lead crew and a helping hand on the first day we learnt quickly and had a brilliant time. Saw some lovely islands, met great people, boat was fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful, friendly and professional.

Two Week South Ionian Flotilla by Rovinrog, 30 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Super people and wonderful holidays

I have enjoyed being on a Sailing Holidays flotilla many times and have always been amazed at the helpfulness and friendliness of the 'Lead Crew', usually young (to me!) people who are having fun and obviously enjoy helping people while at the same time being very good at their jobs.

I have enjoyed being on a Sailing Holidays flotilla many times and have always been amazed at the helpfulness and friendliness of the 'Lead Crew', usually young (to me!) people who are having fun and obviously enjoy helping people while at the same time being very good at their jobs.

Rating for tour operator:

Always very helpful when making bookings (or changes to bookings) and from top to bottom staff seem intent on ensuring the customer has a super holiday

One Week Paxos Flotilla by Lori , 30 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

Love sailing hoilday, keep going back to them since 2001

Love sailing hoilday, keep going back to them since 2001

Rating for tour operator:

They are so helpful from start to finish.

Two Week Whole Ionian Flotilla by Bartezki , 29 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

We had a great holiday and sailing holidays were professional and efficient

We sailed the Ionian islands and the boat, crew and route were a great adventure, we made lots of new friends, and the skipper especially worked tirelessly to make sure everything was right for us.

We sailed the Ionian islands and the boat, crew and route were a great adventure, we made lots of new friends, and the skipper especially worked tirelessly to make sure everything was right for us.

Rating for tour operator:

They delivered a fabulous holiday experience at a great price

Two Week South Ionian Flotilla by Angie@sailing , 29 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Already booked for our next one - amazing experience sailing

Fab company. This is our third year booked with them. All the staff from the office staff to the resort staff - flotilla leaders - hostess and engineers are professional, friendly, approachable. Nothing is too much for them. All the yachts are fully equipped to an excellent standard along with the yachts which are in excellent condition.

Fab company. This is our third year booked with them. All the staff from the office staff to the resort staff - flotilla leaders - hostess and engineers are professional, friendly, approachable. Nothing is too much for them. All the yachts are fully equipped to an excellent standard along with the yachts which are in excellent condition.

Rating for tour operator:

Always quick to answer any queries you may have. Friendly and helpful. Fab company to deal with.

Two Week Whole Ionian Flotilla by Silverback, 29 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Sailing around the Ionian

First experience of a sailing holiday with the support of a lead crew.

First experience of a sailing holiday with the support of a lead crew.

Rating for tour operator:

Sailing Holidays were excellent from first contact all the way through the holiday and afterwards with follow up

Sailing Holidays by steve the goffer, 29 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great company, feel you are being looked after by your own family

9th Flotilla with Sailing Holidays. Last years crew were just fantastic, nothing too much trouble. Every year I say I will do something different, but always go back, as the company just keep on getting it right and at a good price

9th Flotilla with Sailing Holidays. Last years crew were just fantastic, nothing too much trouble. Every year I say I will do something different, but always go back, as the company just keep on getting it right and at a good price

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing is ever too much trouble, still believe in the customer comes first