AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Rwanda Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 14
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 14
Reviews Accepted: 14
Reviews Rejected: 0
14 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by Platty, 26 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Gorilla trekking in Rwanda

we went on two mountain gorilla treks .The first group we saw took us 45 minutes to locate.We turned a corner ,and there was the silverback munching away in the bamboo forest in all his glory.Our second group was a trek of at least two hours. Although billed as easy ,this particular group were very active and were continually moving up the mountain slopes.It had rained heavily overnight as well ,so conditions underfoot were difficult.Although ...

we went on two mountain gorilla treks .The first group we saw took us 45 minutes to locate.We turned a corner ,and there was the silverback munching away in the bamboo forest in all his glory.Our second group was a trek of at least two hours. Although billed as easy ,this particular group were very active and were continually moving up the mountain slopes.It had rained heavily overnight as well ,so conditions underfoot were difficult.Although tiring ,we felt on this trip we experienced more the environment in which the mountain gorillas live.

Rating for tour operator:

expert Africa dealt with our enquiry very efficiently and expertly.All their arrangements went according to plan ,and there were no unwanted hiccups.

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by Mr B, 7 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

A trip of a lifetime!

Gorilla Trekking in Rwanda - Volcanoes National Park A trip that was planned to be for our honeymoon, turned into a surprise engagement that I had organized (I guess I will now need to find another location for our honeymoon :-), although we could always go back!). It was a very special trip for us (and to top it all off, she said 'yes') that exceeded all our expectations. Rwanda is a beautiful country with kind and welcoming people! We stayed ...

Gorilla Trekking in Rwanda - Volcanoes National Park A trip that was planned to be for our honeymoon, turned into a surprise engagement that I had organized (I guess I will now need to find another location for our honeymoon :-), although we could always go back!). It was a very special trip for us (and to top it all off, she said 'yes') that exceeded all our expectations. Rwanda is a beautiful country with kind and welcoming people! We stayed in Volcanoes National Park for 3 nights and stayed at the Mountain View Gorilla Lodge and our final night with the surprise proposal at the Virunga Lodge. Trekking with the gorillas is absolutely amazing and would recommend anyone to do this trip! It was a trip of lifetime and one that we will cherish for the rest of our lives!

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa The team at Expert Africa are fantastic - I was dealing with Liz and communicating with her throughout the entire planning process, especially considering that I was planning the trip as a surprise engagement - she had some great recommendations! I would recommend anyone to use Expert Africa - they are very detailed, professional and always very prompt in their responses with regards to any queries.

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by RafArm, 30 Jan 2017
Holiday Rating:

Primate-tracking in Rwanda/Sunning on the Beaches of the Quirimbas, Mozambique

A really wonderful adventure. Primate-tracking is an experience of a lifetime. The beaches of Mozambique have to be seen to be appreciated properly. Ibo Island in the Quirimbas is a really unique destination and highly recommended.

A really wonderful adventure. Primate-tracking is an experience of a lifetime. The beaches of Mozambique have to be seen to be appreciated properly. Ibo Island in the Quirimbas is a really unique destination and highly recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

Our third trip with Expert Africa in three years. An excellent company with knowledgeable, helpful staff. An excellent preliminary itinerary and excellent advice on our proposed modifications to it. The arrangements came together quickly and with minimal fuss. The itinerary and arrangement unfolded almost like clock-work. We have been highly pleased with our trips arranged through Expert Africa and recommend them without reservation.

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by anon of Biggs. , 16 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

One of the best we've ever had, which fulfilled all our expectations

Gorilla trekking in Rwanda, and Safari in Tanzania. We hoped to see a river crossing of Wildebeest - and our mission was definitely accomplished. We finished with a few days at the Ngorongoro Crater.

Gorilla trekking in Rwanda, and Safari in Tanzania. We hoped to see a river crossing of Wildebeest - and our mission was definitely accomplished. We finished with a few days at the Ngorongoro Crater.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were very knowledgeable, and incredibly helpful and put together an excellent itinerary for us.

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by madaboutafrica, 4 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Incredible and life changing journey

I had the most amazing experience during my 2 gorilla treks in Rwanda. It was hard work but worth it. Tanzania was outstanding as always. This country is a gem! Watching the river crossings and the sheer effort,the crocodiles going for wildebeests, wildebeests escaping, wildebeests and zebras injuring themselves during the crossings. The sheer beauty of the Serengeti plains - endless golden plains - Amazing! Namiri Plains was outstanding and wild...

I had the most amazing experience during my 2 gorilla treks in Rwanda. It was hard work but worth it. Tanzania was outstanding as always. This country is a gem! Watching the river crossings and the sheer effort,the crocodiles going for wildebeests, wildebeests escaping, wildebeests and zebras injuring themselves during the crossings. The sheer beauty of the Serengeti plains - endless golden plains - Amazing! Namiri Plains was outstanding and wild. Watching the circle of life, the sights, sounds and smells of the wonderful African bush is soul healing and gives me so much peace away from the stresses of my daily life.

Rating for tour operator:

As always all my safaris with Expert Africa have been brilliantly organised and I have not had any problems which is why I keep returning to them. I have had amazing experiences during all my trips. They are all real experts, always willing to help and provide the right advice based on what you ask for and want. Thank you Expert Africa.

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by Canadian traveller, 4 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Expert Africa amazing

We had a series of fantastic and memorable experiences in Rwanda, Namibia and South Africa.

We had a series of fantastic and memorable experiences in Rwanda, Namibia and South Africa.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa thought of everything and was very responsive to our many emails and questions!

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by steven, 30 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

An extraordinary adventure!

We spent two weeks in Africa, basically splitting our time between Rwanda and Zambia. The highlight of Rwanda was, of course, trekking to see the gorillas. And the highlight of Zambia was our stay at Sausage Tree camp in the Lower Zambezi National Park – a truly extraordinary camp in an extraordinary location!

We spent two weeks in Africa, basically splitting our time between Rwanda and Zambia. The highlight of Rwanda was, of course, trekking to see the gorillas. And the highlight of Zambia was our stay at Sausage Tree camp in the Lower Zambezi National Park – a truly extraordinary camp in an extraordinary location!

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa handled everything beautifully! We had one phone conversation with them early on and then handled everything else via email. They couldn't have been more helpful with recommendations and guiding us to different experiences and different locations. Our trip went off flawlessly such that we had nothing to worry about throughout the entire experience, from all the transfers, to the guides and reservations and flights, etc. They were highly knowledgeable and highly efficient and made it all relaxing and energizing for us.

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by alchook, 31 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding trip planning from Expert Africa

I spent three days at Akagera Park in Rwanda, followed by three days of primate safaris in Volcanos Park. I then flew to the Serengeti for four days, followed by three days in Katavi, four days in Mahale, four days in Ruaha, and five in the Selous.

I spent three days at Akagera Park in Rwanda, followed by three days of primate safaris in Volcanos Park. I then flew to the Serengeti for four days, followed by three days in Katavi, four days in Mahale, four days in Ruaha, and five in the Selous.

Rating for tour operator:

I can't recommend Expert Africa any more highly. This was most definitely not an itinerary I would have chosen on my own, and I was amply rewarded for getting off the beaten path. The planning and details went off without a hitch.

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by Simon, 12 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Our first safari holiday, covering Tanzania and Rwanda, organised expertly and perfectly.

This was our first safari holiday and we can't wait to go on safari again. Our trip lasted a total of 19 days. We visited Tanzania staying in 3 safari camps offering varying styles of accommodation and each was geographically different with terrain and wildlife. We then visited Rwanda and spent some time in Kigali touring the city, and finally went Mountain Gorilla trekking which was the highlight of our trip. That said, each part of our ...

This was our first safari holiday and we can't wait to go on safari again. Our trip lasted a total of 19 days. We visited Tanzania staying in 3 safari camps offering varying styles of accommodation and each was geographically different with terrain and wildlife. We then visited Rwanda and spent some time in Kigali touring the city, and finally went Mountain Gorilla trekking which was the highlight of our trip. That said, each part of our trip took us to the most wonderful places and every one of them was unique. We had an absolutely great time and have very many happy memories and photos too.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa asked what we were hoping to get out of our holiday, what we liked/disliked, where we were keen to visit etc., and then came up with several excellent options. With their guidance and expertise we were able to make the perfect choice for our holiday. They have lots of information on their website and also provided us with lots of written information in advance of our trip. They organised everything perfectly, and nothing went wrong during our holiday. It was a nice touch that in our final itinerary they provided contact information for our family back home as we were going to be in places without cell-phone or internet coverage. A very thoughtful and professional company.

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by MandL, 17 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a life-time to Rwanda & Zanzibar

We spent two weeks in Rwanda with a driver/guide - visiting the Volcano National Park to trek to see the gorillas - an amazing experience, and then driving to Lake Kivu and Nyungwe National Park for more wildlife viewing. Rwanda is an amazing country - so vibrant and so clean and friendly. It has made remarkable progress since the Genocide in 1994 - I would consider it a role model for many countries in Africa. Zanzibar was an interesting ...

We spent two weeks in Rwanda with a driver/guide - visiting the Volcano National Park to trek to see the gorillas - an amazing experience, and then driving to Lake Kivu and Nyungwe National Park for more wildlife viewing. Rwanda is an amazing country - so vibrant and so clean and friendly. It has made remarkable progress since the Genocide in 1994 - I would consider it a role model for many countries in Africa. Zanzibar was an interesting place to visit with its Arab influences, spice farms and beautiful white sand beaches.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable, friendly, well-organized.